Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Quick overnight stay. Nice campground. Would come back
Jan 01, 2018
Just a quick over night stay while on the road. Nice clean camp ground, all was great!
Dec 31, 2017
Everyone at the campground was extremely friendly and respectful. Employees were helpful - one employee helped us into our site and hauled & installed our propane tank after we had it filled. The bathrooms were warmed & clean. You can tell the new owners put a lot back into the campground.
Dec 31, 2017
Love the staff and location. Our space was uneven, which makes it very tricky and difficult to hitch my 5th wheel trailer back up. We are in another park today that is asphalt and all spaces are concrete pads, brick patios, and nice landscaping. Compares to yesterday's stay in dirt and rock. Had to wipe down our floors today, from the dust, and vacumn to get the stones that we tracked in.
Dec 29, 2017
Very nice people. Great, clean campground. One of the best run KOA's I have been to. Grounds very manicured, even the dog park. Great job to the owners!
Dec 28, 2017
Always enjoy our stay in Bernalillo, clean, great location with easy access and the Staff are always friendly and accommodating! Looking forward to our next stay!
Dec 28, 2017
Wonderful and friendly hosts. Nice, level pull thru. Wifi worked great. Clean park.
Dec 28, 2017
really nice people and park they helped us out with my long camper and trailer
Dec 27, 2017
Our cabin was cozy and warm but that was probably the only highlight for this KOA. Bathrooms were all singles (each room had a toilet, sink and shower) which seemed nice and private but also meant it wasn’t easy to find an available bathroom. They were very poorly kept. I was surprised at how expensive items were in the store ($4 for a small can of chili) and the WiFi was very weak.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
The campground was very well maintained. Bathrooms were perfectly clean. The staff were very efficient at helping us. There were many restaraunts and other accommodations close by. It was a perfect place to stop on our extended road trip.
Dec 23, 2017
Great people, clean restrooms.
Dec 21, 2017
They are the best. Convenient to get to. Easy pull-thrus for short visits. Plenty of space. Three DOG RUNS!!! Warm and clean bathrooms - no cold toilet seats here! Oh, and a great craft beer pub is a short walk away. Love it!
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Very clean place to stay. The area around it looks a little rough but don't let that fool you the KOA is great and the people are so nice and helpful. I would stay there again for sure.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Great lace to stay! Staff is very friendly. Whole site is clean and QUIET!!!
Dec 16, 2017
Got to KOA late so it was nice to have my reservation details waiting for me.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Nice campground, close to everything you need, shopping, restaurants. Staff are always helpful and friendly, this is our go to when we visit our son at UNM. Go Lobos!!
Dec 10, 2017
Loved it. We only wish the TV was bigger and had a remote.
Dec 08, 2017
Loved the hosts and the campground. Very well kept, you can tell they take pride in the work.
Dec 08, 2017
Overnight stay, campground shows a lot of personality. Very clean. Funky brewery within walking distance- great pizza
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Great for an overnight stay - we stayed here on both our outbound and inbound legs. Nicely kept park with great, friendly staff. The site we had was a little tight to get out of with a 40' motorhome with toad attached, but we were able to do it.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
We started out full time journey here over four years ago and Craig told me then that he was working to make the park better, and he has! Each time we visit, I see improvements, this year, a new wall along the front of the campground. Excellent, friendly service from staff and a clean, comfortable campsite. After 200+ stops on our journey, this park remains one of the best. Thank You!!!!
Dec 02, 2017
Great stay as usual. Friendly staff and helpful. Accessible to stores and a brand new Dunkin Donuts!
Dec 01, 2017
I loved that they had a dog park. Tent site was nice, got in late when it was dark but our tent site info was left out for us and was easy to find our spot. I only wish there was a better selection for breakfast as their Cafe was closed for the year.
Nov 30, 2017
Well maintained park, one of our favorites for an annual visit
Nov 28, 2017
This was our second stay, and we have been quite impressed with the cleanliness and organization throughout the entire facility. We have found this to be a very friendly, well-managed campground!
Nov 28, 2017
had a good time over oour 8 day stay
Nov 28, 2017
We had an exceptional time at this campground. The grounds were clean; the facilities had terrific amenities.
Nov 28, 2017
Tent & Motorcycle. Took the RailRider train (walking distance) to Albuquerque for Black Friday shopping, took it to Santa Fe on Saturday for sightseeing. Campground was quiet, clean and well-maintained. As I travel light, I have no comfy chairs. The campground has ‘em over by the pool. WiFi works. And there’s a secret alley that leads to beer and pizza.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Bathrooms a tad outdated but VERY clean with ultra private showers. Grounds kept very clean and staff was very kind. Nice campground and will definitely stay at again. Space so level did not need any leveling blocks! Thank you Bernalillo!
Nov 27, 2017
It was awesome
Nov 27, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful!! We will definitely be returning again. Thank you so much Craig, Deb and Dennis and everyone else.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Great place to stay! A beautiful view of the Sandias Mountains.
Nov 24, 2017
Very friendly environment. The showers were very clean and I felt safe in this RV park. Plenty of space and locations (3) to walk my dog. The laundry was very clean. There was always someone to help us immediately at the store. Also super friendly. This KOA is very assessable to I-25 so that our trip to Albuquerque was less stressful.
Nov 23, 2017
Spur of the moment but were very happy with the amenities
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
This is the second time we stayed love the park nicest people ever clean restrooms we love the Bernalillo KOA will be back Thank you all hope you have a great holiday season
Nov 21, 2017
The only thing I would complain about is the ice on the pavement...almost fell a couple times. Other than that it was clean and easy!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award