Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2019
Park is clean nicely maintained and pet area is very accommodating
May 29, 2019
Spot was good, location was close to where we wanted, location was convenient.
May 29, 2019
May 28, 2019
Great camp site The grounds are perfectly maintained! Staff is friendly, helpful and they really care about you. The pool is wonderfully clean... Laundry room was perfect and inexpensive to use. We loved our stay and we come here often because it is one of our best destinations.... Garrett Doyle from San Antonio Texas
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
We were traveling with my sister & her husband, our reservations were made at the same time, & the management placed us a good distance apart. When we asked to move next to my sister the staff was very abrupt & said no. They claimed they had someone coming in the next day for that site. When we suggested they give him our site & let us move, they said they couldn't do that. There for 10 nights
May 28, 2019
This KOA is our favorite place to visit. It is our home away from home. We have been visiting this KOA for at least 25 years or more, since our kids were small & now we are enjoying it with our grandkids. � They really enjoy the pool, the nightly movies. Great place to get away for the weekend.
May 28, 2019
Cable tv was extremely snowy. Nice park overall, a little dated.
May 28, 2019
Overall a nice, clean and well kept park. Stayed during the Memorial Day weekend and it was crowded but quiet at night. Great KOA park.
May 28, 2019
I would have given it 5 stars, but the sites are pretty small and cramped together. Overall, a very family friendly place. The dog walks are a great touch. Several other amenities that make this a nice place to stay. Would definitely recommend.
May 28, 2019
May 28, 2019
Great time there, Staff helpful and friendly. Clean, movies fun
May 27, 2019
We only stayed for one night but the new management was very friendly.
May 27, 2019
Very nice staff.
May 26, 2019
.
May 26, 2019
Easy to make the reservation, staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 25, 2019
Friendly staff and a great place to stay with an interesting craft brewery next door.
May 25, 2019
Love the landscaping at each sight. Very nice!
May 25, 2019
Wonderful campsite, friendly staff. It is well maintained. Prices are reasonable. We would return.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
What a great campground,very clean, people were very nice and helpful. I would stay here again for sure!
May 23, 2019
Had a mechanical problem with the trailer and the manager was able to refer a good mechanic who came out and serviced my trailer....did a good job. Very clean premises. Restroom could have been closer but otherwise good people and facilities.
May 23, 2019
May 23, 2019
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin two nights. Facilities clean and staff were nice.
May 23, 2019
Advertised as Big Rig Friendly and was not in the site we were put in. We have a 42’ Fifth Wheel and had to trim trees on both sides to get our slides out and no way could we use our awnings. We had to back out to get out when leaving. Workers were very friendly and helpful.
May 23, 2019
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Thanks for accommodating us when we needed a second night!
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
I stay at this KOA every time I am coming through NM. I always enjoy their well maintained facilities and friendly helpful staff.
May 22, 2019
Nice campsite, very friendly staff, wish you could have a campfire but otherwise they have a playground and dog parks and a pool.
May 22, 2019
Very well kept KOA . Helpful and friendly staff.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Loved our stay. Everyone was so nice. Campgrounds and the bath house were kept really clean. Would definitely stay again.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
I was lucky enough to be taken in by this KOA. My truck had broken down and my RV was towed here and my truck was taken to a nearby dealership. This KOA made room for me. Also, a beautiful campground. Close to so many things. Very pleasant people and the KOA is kept clean!
May 20, 2019
Only one night but very nice campground and friendly staff. Will be back.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
I live within minutes of the campground and have for several years used the campground for propane and most recently to de-winterize the camper and get ready for the season. I did not sleep there, but I did not have any hesitation of leaving the camper unattended in the park overnight. The park attendant escorted me to my site with a smile and and a handshake. Very clean and well maintained.
May 19, 2019
May 19, 2019
This is a beautiful park. Very neat, nice amenities and the staff is great. A small brewery is right next door!
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
Loved that they had multiple dog walk areas. Nice layout, friendly neighbors, close to Albuquerque but not too close, good launching pad for bicycle rides, quiet, very nice hosts.
May 18, 2019
We love KOA Bernalillo and enjoy each visit even tho they are years apart.
May 18, 2019
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great restrooms, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2019
Super friendly workers, clean bathrooms - showers had really good water pressure and separate changing areas, WiFi was excellent (four quadrants so you had a good signal wherever you were), nice pool, cute general store. Sites were level and decent size. Of note - A guy was there names Starman John who had a really nice telescope and showed us Jupiter and it’s moons, and we even saw the rings of Saturn! Hopefully he will be invited back because it was the highlight of my girls’ stay! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
- StLer on Trip Advisor
Jul 06, 2019
2nd time we have stayed at this RV resort. Terrific place. Very clean and well managed camp ground and pool. There is a gate that goes directly onto a micro brewery. The brewery also has some really good food.
- AlamoGQ on Trip Advisor
Jul 03, 2019
This is a nice place to camp. It’s a little out of the way but worth the drive. There is a brewery next-door where you can walk to to eat have a beer which is nice. Pool is nice for the kids. We stayed there when it was 100° and had both air-conditioners going and was OK for us. They have little things for younger kids in the evening like puppet shows some little skit things.
- Michael H on Trip Advisor