Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2020
excellant
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
We traveled from California to Texas and back. We felt that this camp ground was the best...by far! It was clean! We stayed in our SUV. We liked that the areas are separated by a fence for privacy!
Jul 22, 2020
Great, clean, very nice
Jul 22, 2020
It was very nice and quiet! The staff was amazing when it came to accommodating the guests and their needs, everyone was super friendly and welcoming! We rented a tent campsite and it was nicely separated from the rest with a fencing. We liked that it was very private. Bathrooms and showers were sparkling clean! We stayed here as a rest stop toward Colorado and we will definitely be back again!
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Sites are too close.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Site was ready and revs plus map was ready for our after hrs. arrival. Easy overnight stay while traveling across country.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
We've stayed here several times; it's a nice place and friendly staff. Our only issue was our site was a too tight for us; we had a hard time leaving because of the rocks hindering the tight turn we had to make.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
The owner is awesome! They will work with u to the 100 degree. Highly recommend. My second stay here.
Jul 20, 2020
sites are extremely tight. Returns are very tight. We're unable to get our 40-foot coach and toad around the corner and into our site. and upon leaving was almost impossible to get the coach out of our sight. Without backing it up twice. I would never stay here again. And we did pay for the top dollar site.
Jul 20, 2020
Wonderful place to stay! We love it!
Jul 19, 2020
Internet too slow to be of any use. Cable TV also did not work. Office closes early so no help there.
Jul 19, 2020
Very nice campground. Huge spaces, very well maintained.
Jul 17, 2020
Very nice staff. Nice campground. The only unfortunate thing is that the washers & dryers are pretty much unusable because of all the pet hair in them. I even washed empty which is really wasting money but it did not help. I know this is not the fault of the KOA but still, more control is required.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
We were only staying overnight but we enjoyed the amenities and the cleanliness of the park.
Jul 16, 2020
Maintenance walked into our kabin while we were in bed. During the heatwave we had to move because the air conditioner wasn't working properly. The showers are tiny and unsuitable for the disabled.
Jul 15, 2020
Quiet campground!
Jul 15, 2020
staff very friendly and helpful. My ac unit wouldn’t so they gave me a phone number of a repairman. He was able to give info over phone to get ac working.
Jul 15, 2020
Good clean park. Good pizza next door too!
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Our stay in Albuquerque was great. We showed up late, after hours, and the process was easy. Got our paperwork out of the night drop box and site was really easy to find and setup. Facilities were very clean and well organized. People were nice and very helpful. I would stay here again and recommend it to all my friends and family.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
The park was nice. It was a little tight for our truck and 43’ toy hauler. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Enjoyable.. ... friendly staff
Jul 11, 2020
Mostly great
Jul 11, 2020
Took about an hour to get us checked in. None of the sites we were taken to were what we reserved. Every time we were shown a different site, guy came back 5 min later and told us there was a mistake and we had to move our camper to get another site. Very frustrating especially with twin 11month olds crying in the hot car.
Jul 10, 2020
Except from the smell coming from the overloaded trash bin.
Jul 10, 2020
Accommodating, friendly staff. Very clean park, quiet. Be sure to walk to Kaktus Brewery for good food and beer.
Jul 10, 2020
The Tent site was lovely. Then the sun Went down. From every direction 4 types of roaches began crawling into our food tent shoes chairs. There were so many even after I killed 10+ they kept coming! We had to sleep in our car. So leaving was a mess, unpacking repacking. We left 1 hr later than planned. Then they closed the bathroom early. Check out is 11. It was 1045. We couldn’t even brush teet
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Everything fine. We got in late; our information was there outside the office.
Jul 09, 2020
Nice people and very clean
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Nice place. Very well kept.
Jul 09, 2020
Late check was very organized and helpful
Jul 08, 2020
good location, poor facilities and internet
Jul 07, 2020
I thought it was very lovely and well kept up. Everyone was friendly. My one complaint is that there were no chairs on the front porch of our cabin and it was the only place that was in the shade. The small table was on the side of the cabin and was being blasted by the sun until 7:00p. No refrigerator either.
Jul 07, 2020
All was great...except the wifi was horrible.
Jul 07, 2020
Very clean, helpful staff
Sep 19, 2020
We first stayed at the Bernalillo KOA several years ago while house hunting in the ABQ area. Now we are settled in, but still go back for mini stay-cations - it's great place to get away and relax during these trying times. The staff is always great and the facilities are clean and charming. It's vintage KOA, so many sites have some shade... that's a lot, considering the desert environment.
- Jim Fischer on Google
Sep 14, 2020
Great location. Good peoples
- Eric Wankel on Google
Sep 08, 2020
Very clean and comfortable. Would stay again!
- Linda Giacobbe on Google