Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time! The facility was very accommodating. The staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice campground. All employees were very helpful and friendly. Had a very nice stay at the campground.
Oct 28, 2017
One of our favorites on our 30 day trip! Cute little dog park and great travel and food suggestions.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice people, like most KOAs it close to a busy highway. Very clean laundry room but wish it had been open later in the evening.
Oct 27, 2017
Clean and well maintained, but the sites and interior roads are too narrow for big rigs.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We knew we were in a quality place when the office is clean and the staff friendly. The surrounding area for seating and the pool was in good shape and our site was clean and easily approached. If in the area again it will be tops on our list to stay.
Oct 24, 2017
I really appreciated the person who was checking me apprising me of the points I had available to use for my stay. Often, they never tell you unless you ask. I was also tentative in leaving my car attached as I drove through the park to my spot, but the escort assured me I would not have a problem, and I did not. All in all a great visit.
Oct 24, 2017
Very clean camp ground and facilities. Personnel very helpful. Will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We made a reservation while on the road for a same day arrival. However, we accidentally made a reservation for a different KOA in Albuquerque. The person at the front desk was super helpful & said it happens all the time. She immediately called the other KOA & left a message about our mistake. Later that same evening, we had an email showing that we had been given full credit from other KOA
Oct 24, 2017
GREAT!!
Oct 24, 2017
Great facilities and very friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2017
We were hear for four days. Had a day to wander ask for suggestion and places they mapped out for us were wonderful, saw way more than we expected.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Stay on the south side. The north is the kids area, the dog area, the swimming pool, etc, unless you are into those things. Some very interesting life forms but the brew pub is awesome!
Oct 23, 2017
People are extemely nice.
Oct 23, 2017
What an awesome place to stay. It is laid out well and the campground is clean. We stayed 2 nights waiting for storms to pass in Texas. We were shown to our site, and helped navigate to get set up. I 25 is very easy to access for Albuquerque or Santa Fe. We spent one day in Santa Fe )40 miles) and went to Praire Dog class and took a glass blowing class. Went up Sandia Tram. Both close to the KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean and quiet!!
Oct 22, 2017
Nice park, although a bit "out of the way". Easy on and off I-25.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Nice site, easy access. Nice patio area at site. Staff are all friendly and helpful.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Drove up and was checked in right away. Was escorted to our spot right away. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 21, 2017
Wifi was unusable. Keeping pets off the few areas that have grass in ridiculous. Sites were tight and too small. In short, it was a typical KOA.
Oct 21, 2017
Great & friendly
Oct 20, 2017
I highly recommend this KOA to everyone. no matter what size rig you have. Owner works hard at keeping his park clean, updated, inviting and friendly.
Oct 20, 2017
We decided to stay at this KOA because it was very close to the Balloon Fiesta. We had no trouble getting to the Fiesta it was a strait shot. Everyone including other campers were so friendly here and the best part about this is how dog friendly it was. Oh...and having the Kactus Brewery just outside of this KOA and within walking distance was a PLUS! This KOA is beautiful and is kept very clean
Oct 19, 2017
as usual Craig and Rachel made our stay very pleasant. the park continues to improve as Craig works continuously to upgrade it. we recommend KOA Bernilillo to everyone.
Oct 19, 2017
Everything was great except the size of the showers.
Oct 19, 2017
Very clean, good ice cream prices, free coffee, brewery and hot dogs next door! great place to stay, would recommend to all my friends
Oct 18, 2017
Stayed 6 nights during the balloon fiesta, so we were not in the campground a lot. However, it was quiet, restrooms were clean & warm, good electric & water. Staff was friendly & helpful. We were also having an Aliner rally at the same time and the pavilion worked well for group gatherings. The only mark down was for not having a rinse down hose at the dump station. Give it a try!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
The staff was great, friendly and helpful. We have stayed here before and will stay again. The facility is well kept and organized. Enjoyed the cafe on the weekend. The pool and surrounding area is very nice and relaxing. Campground is quiet at night and the restrooms are very nice.
Oct 18, 2017
We came with a group of campers to the Balloon Fiesta and had a great time. It was nice not to have to settle for a 'parking lot' campground. This KOA was very nice and clean. We really enjoyed the cafe breakfasts available. Thanks for making our travels so memorable.
Oct 18, 2017
We were in a spot that was perfect for our trailer, but wouldn't allow us to keep hooked up to save time when leaving the next morning. They quickly put us in another spot that accommodated our needs. The park is clean and well maintained.
Oct 17, 2017
Always the Greatest!!!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
The staff ( especially Ms Deborah) was outstanding. We were having RV problems and they were very helpful. My wife and I are finishing a two month trip and we have stayed at K0A twelve of the sixteen stops. Thank You, Tim and Lu Ann Mangum
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Location is in an industrial area and close to freeway. Bathroom is clean and ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award