Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
We stayed at the Albuquerque North/Bernalillo KOA for 5 nights. The sites were nice. The laundry room and bathrooms were well maintained. It was conveniently located to the interstate and to the sites we wanted to see.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Stayed seven days and enjoyed it, Restrooms/showers were clean but stalls were very small. Very helpful and friendly staff. Good cable. WIFI worked but was slow. Overall, park was well maintained. Lots were kinda tight but they did provide side space for parking towed vehicles. Convenient access to I25 and ABQ and Santa Fe are an easy drive.
Feb 11, 2020
Beautiful location and fantastic people.
Feb 10, 2020
Perfect easy access nothing more than you need and Nothing less only suggestion i would give is the mens showers need better temp control the knob would only be scolding or ice water no in between
Feb 08, 2020
We have stayed here before and every time we do, new improvements have been made with more in the plans. Restrooms and showers are always sparkling clean as is the rest of the park. It is in a great location, quiet and the workers are super friendly and helpful. Aiso, with so much to see and do and shopping close by, it is our favorite park in the southwest.
Feb 07, 2020
Just passing through on our way from Colorado Springs to Winterhaven CA. Greatly appreaciated spot near restrooms as it was still too cold to charge the water system in our Trailer. Late check in was easy. Spot was easy in/out and park is in very good shape.
Feb 07, 2020
My rating is not the highest simply because we came in late, set up in the dark and left early. What we saw of this KOA was impressive. In the morning as we were getting ready to pull out - the manager came by his K9 buddy and was glad we made it safely. He wished us a safe journey and invited us back again. The is a KOA we will definitely put on our list to visit again and for a longer stay.
Feb 07, 2020
Very helpful people and the park provides easy access to everything
Feb 06, 2020
I had a single night at a tent site. Everything was in good working order. It was especially nice to have an entrance to a brewery adjacent to the campground.
Feb 04, 2020
We stayed for the month of January while waiting to buy a new home in the area. We were in site P38 and it was great. Easy to get in to and out of. It was also nice to have propane available at the campground. I would highly recommend staying here whether short term or long term.
Feb 04, 2020
Top of the line RV park, many stays at Bernalillo. All have been great. Well layedout and maintained. The staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. Many thanks to all
Feb 04, 2020
EASY and filled all our needs
Feb 03, 2020
Outstanding
Feb 03, 2020
Marty is great as well as Greg and Brandy. We've stayed there a lot and always look forward to going back.
Feb 03, 2020
Had a easy access big rig site for our 1 night stay.
Feb 03, 2020
Fabulous park. We enjoyed the beautiful scenery and amenities. Booked another 4 nights for our return trip.
Feb 03, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
Great stay. Nice campground. Wonderful help at the office.
Jan 31, 2020
Excellent, efficient as always
Jan 30, 2020
Great place
Jan 29, 2020
Super friendly staff. Great amenities: propane, laundry, restaurant next door, etc. Park location is in a rundown section of town but the park itself is very well maintained. If sites weren’t so close together, I would rate a 5.
Jan 29, 2020
Expecting to find available space at this time of year, we came in without a reservation and after hours. Found an open "tent" site and managed to fit the RV in one and the truck in another. This worked only because one kind resident came to help and knew an employee who managed to get approval for the unusual fit. WiFi virtually unusable--very slow and confusing to log onto.
Jan 27, 2020
The location is great and staff keep the grounds clean and picked up. Road noise is ever present but manageable - the price of being located close to the interstate. My only frustration is the office and support staff leave at 5pm. It’s not even dark so late arrivals or those coming in late afternoon don’t receive assistance with propane, or any minor issues getting settled and hooked up.
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Nice clean park. The man who guided us to our site could have been a lot friendlier!! Mr. no personality, spent about 1 minute with us. We have stayed here before and everyone was wonderful! Maybe he was just having a bad day.
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Second time we have been here. Nice level spaces with plenty of room for my 43' 5th wheel. Easy to get to my site with the escort. I could unhook from the trailer and not stick out into the road.I made my reservation for the balloon festival in 2021 because they are sold out for 2020. Friendly staff well maintained park.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 21, 2020
Jan 17, 2020
We had a tent spot. Privacy fence was welcome. very clean restrooms
Jan 16, 2020
It had been a long time since we had stayed there. from the first time to this time the improvements were much improved and would stay there again.
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 10, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
It was packed ! Had a hard driving through there was a lot of parked cars in the road and the sewer was a mess .
Jan 02, 2020
2 nites. Jackie is awesome! Nice KOA clean and quiet.
Dec 28, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Well maintained campground.
Dec 27, 2019
Dec 27, 2019
This is a great KOA with superb hospitality - even in mid-December and 4 inches of snow! We will definitely be back!!
Dec 27, 2019
Very Helpful staff
Dec 23, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfy camping sites.
Dec 15, 2019
Office staff very nice and helpful. The park itself is older and could used some real updating. The drop off to enter the site caused me to drag my tow bar and put a divit in the gravel. Not all pull through sites the same size, having a 45 foot MH had to pull out and block the road to hookup when I left, yet two sites past me were bigger and would not have required me to block the road. .
Dec 15, 2019
Friendly crew, clean restrooms and grounds, and did I mention the great people. Jolie is awesome, the guy who helped me get propane, the courteous lady maintaining the restrooms, etc... Great place to stay!!!
Dec 11, 2019
Used as base for sites in Alberqurque and Santa Fe, close to town and has great little craft beer just walk away. And don't miss breakfast at Range. Great staff, clean grounds, laundry and restrooms.
Dec 11, 2019
Always good to be here
Mar 19, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice views of the sandia mountains
- Claudia Florez on Google
Mar 08, 2020
We love staying at this KOA. It is clean, quiet, and friendly.
- Teri Root on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.