Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email This Campground

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
All was clean & nice. The hosts were very helpful.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Excellent!
May 08, 2018
always a good place to stay
May 08, 2018
We had a beautiful tent site and had a great time at adjoining Katkus Brewery. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 08, 2018
Great place & super amenities
May 07, 2018
The staff was terrific!!! Nice clean facilities!!! Loved the baby sink!!! We tent camped and loved it!!! We took our 3 month old daughter so the baby sink was amazing!!
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Lovely tree-lined campground. Cute & quaint.
May 05, 2018
Best KOA we stay in. Great customer service, VERY CLEAN.
May 05, 2018
Nice campground with clean showers and laundry room. The KOA was a full house.
May 05, 2018
Nice campground and great location
May 04, 2018
Drove from N Nevada via St George then Flagstaff. Staff very friendly and helpful! Campground was immaculate and we liked the way the camp spots were staggered so that you weren’t hearing and looking into your neighbors rig. Like the little pub and restaurant next door.
May 04, 2018
Very nice campground!
May 04, 2018
Awesome park. We will be back
May 04, 2018
Clean convenient friendly.
May 03, 2018
Stayed for 2 weeks in April. Not much happening. Nice and quiet. Bathrooms were always clean. My site was level. Workers were friendly and helpful. Even had three dog runs where you could let your dogs off leash. The sand in the dog runs could use some cleaning up. Raked or replaced. Smelled bad. Other then that really enjoyed my stay. Centraly located to Albuquerque. Easy to get to must sites...
May 03, 2018
Very nice facility.
May 02, 2018
We had to leave a day early and the person I spoke with (man) made the arrangements and put the cost of one night back onto our card with no questions asked. I appreciated that. The park was nice and we enjoyed having a micro-brewery right next door. It was a little loud when they had a live band, but next time we will ask to stay on the other side of the park.
May 02, 2018
Front desk staff not particularly friendly, the camp guests not particularly friendly in reference to other KOA’s we have been at. My dog is used to doing her business on grass and there wasn’t a grass site anywhere but posted signs in big letters NO DOGS everywhere. Could not use wi fi at my site like I could at other KOA’s. It was also located in an undesirable industrial part of town.
May 02, 2018
Stayed overnight. Sites are well marked and easy access. The park is well cared for and very clean. Would stay again.
May 01, 2018
Overall, we enjoy staying at this KOA. The Bernalillo campground is very convenient for all of the attractions we enjoy in and around Albuquerque. The campsites are clean and level, and the hookups are always in good operating condition. The only issue have are the dog parks lack of any groundcover (grass).
May 01, 2018
This was our 3rd stay here as we come down to Albuquerque to visit family and we certainly plan on returning. The grounds are so beautifully kept and the bathrooms/showers are very clean. It's a very good place to stay!
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 29, 2018
Great, clean friendly campground! Sites were long, though quite narrow for big rigs. Dog parks were great though lacking poop bags. Pool and grounds were well maintained. And, having a brewery and pizza joint with park entrance was a big plus!
Apr 29, 2018
Always a great stay
Apr 29, 2018
I always enjoying staying at the Bernalillo KOA on my trip to visit my son in Deming. It is the perfect stop after a long drive from Laramie Wyoming. Quiet site, clean facility and friendly staff. Thank you.
Apr 29, 2018
The best KOA around.
Apr 29, 2018
Clean. Quiet. Nice site.
Apr 28, 2018
very well run site with its own back door access to a popular brew pub
Apr 28, 2018
Nice campground. Accommodating team. Very clean restrooms and showers.
Apr 28, 2018
They mentioned Brew Pub access at back of campground, wasn't sure when we first walked over but once inside great place for a cold one and pizza. We just missed Blue Grass band but they did have belly dancers after band finished. If we every go to Balloon Fest we will stay here. Very clean with great management and staff.
Apr 28, 2018
We had a lovely stay. Everything was perfect!
Apr 28, 2018
Excellent friendly staff clean well maintained facilities!
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Top marks!
Apr 26, 2018
Beautiful park and we enjoyed three days there would definitely stay again
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Great employees. Showers were great. We have a dog and things were really good for her. Will come back again.
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay here
Apr 25, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award