Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2019
The staff were very friendly and attentive! We really had a great experience here! The facilities are clean and functional, the pool is awesome!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Good laundry facilities, nice forest-y area, we enjoyed our stay very much
Jul 28, 2019
Welcomed with open arms upon arrival. A/C was already on in cabin. Quick check-in. Friendly staff. Cabin was clean. Bed was pretty hard & uncomfortable. Surrounding area looked sketchy. Easy access to I25. Killer pizza next door at Kaktus Brewing Co.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
The place is very clean with the new owners and managers. Lots of pretty flowers. It was nice to see a movie being offered, activities on Saturday and a pancake breakfast. I do with they would reopen the Kafe though. Make sure you go to Kactus Brewery next door.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Nice campgrond would stay again only in December. Was hot!
Jul 26, 2019
Would love better wifi
Jul 26, 2019
Mgr Marty is great. He was off duty and hung w/us in lounge area outside of pool telling us all his experience in the business. Was great company. Appreciate the wide streets. Was able to accomidate our RV along with ATV trailer w/out having to unhook. Cable didn't work in site 47, they couldn't fix it. Bthrm shower stalls are too small and code lock for bthrm inconsistant. Will return, thanks.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Clean, quiet. Employees very helpful!
Jul 25, 2019
We were only there for one night as we traveled through. But it was a delightful one night. We had a long site which allowed use to keep our tow hooked up for an easy departure the next day. Internet is important to us to keep in touch. The performance was amazing, not much different than home. It proves that if an RV park wants to provide good Internet, they can do it. Thank you KOA Bernalillo.
Jul 25, 2019
TOP NOTCH PLACE
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Nice and clean park. Always enjoy our stay.
Jul 23, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much I did laundry it was really nice to have hot dryers.
Jul 22, 2019
Very friendly a good location in Albuquerque
Jul 22, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly. I did not love the tent sites because of the fence and gravel, but overall the campground was very nice and we had a good stay.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Great KOA with helpful, friendly staff. We have stayed several times and will not stay at any other campground in the Albuquerque area.
Jul 21, 2019
Good for a night out two, not a destination. Nice staff, they cut a tree limb that was too close, never had that happen. Not too much excitement in town, but we ate the Range, a must see, food and entertainment was great! Only 5 minutes from the park. Overall sites are really narrow but long enough.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
If I could give them 10 stars I would. The staff was incredible. We had vehicle trouble and they went above and beyond to help us. We had originally planned on staying 2 days but ended up staying a week until our truck was fixed. If we are ever in the area again, we will be sure to stop there. Having a brewery next door wasn't bad either!
Jul 20, 2019
We have stayed several times and we like the convenience and friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much. Koa had a lot of fun family activities on the weekend. Our space was good and level. We used the pool once the whole pool area needs to be updated, but the pool was clean. Overall we enjoyed ourselves it was very relaxing.
Jul 18, 2019
Second time here. Very clean campground and the staff is friendly and helpful. Will recommend this KOA anytime.
Jul 18, 2019
Helpful staff, good hook-ups, clean bathrooms, not enough time to use pool--looked great, however!
Jul 18, 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.. Very friendly, attentive staff...
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Very clean park. Nice RV pads.
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Excellent!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
Our stay in KOA Bernalillo was absolutely lovely. Our cabin was clean and cool, the staff was very friendly, and the grounds were well-kept. I’d highly recommend this location to anyone and I look forward to returning some day in the future.
Jul 16, 2019
Nice
Jul 16, 2019
Clean and well maintained. Great view of the nearby mountains.
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Of the 15 or so KOAs I've been to over the years, this one is the worst. It might be nice, depending on your needs. In our case, we were tent camping and had young children. The tent site had a pathetically small "tent pad". It definitely didn't fit our tent. And the entire site was covered - nay, swarming with ants. The K9 playground is nicer than the kid playground. Overall, not good.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
No comment
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Pulled in and got a great spot without reservation. The park is layed out good. everything clean and in working order. I did laundry and was very pleased with everything. Great place Friendly Staff
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Very clean park. Personnel was friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2019
Easy to find with gps; clean, secure restrooms/showers; nice little brewery adjacent; friendly staff; nice, level lots.
Jul 14, 2019
Great customer service
Jul 12, 2019
Thanks to all the staff
Sep 16, 2019
Great place to stop excellent people.
- Mike Mahorney on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great camp ground. The check in was smooth, as we got there a little before closing. Great amenities
- Deborah S on Google
Aug 28, 2019
It's great recommend it for everyone
- Greg Dragon on Google