Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2017
Next to a trailer park and a train that blows its horn every few hours. You can also hear the freeway. It looks like a parking lot and doesn’t feel safe. I got no sleep.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Very pleasant employees, very nice campground, LOVE all the cute murals! Nice dog area!
Nov 05, 2017
Friendly staff and next to a good & lively brew pub (via a gate out of the park). Very nice, and who would have guessed?
Nov 05, 2017
Great stay. Great location
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
15 nite stay. It was clear that Craig, (owner), and his work campers are very rude & arrogant toward customers @times. I had an encounter with an intoxicated work camper (Dennis) & his wife (Debra) over the use of a common area water spigot. They were rude & unprofessional and could've handled the situation better. I DO NOT recommend this KOA. Stay clear of this KOA, move on to another campground.
Nov 04, 2017
Very disappointed the way fellow campers were treated, not allowed to stay because of a misunderstanding. And not given a chance to communicate there side.
Nov 04, 2017
Cannot say enough positive about this camp. The nicest place we have stayed in the area. Great staff, great service, easy in and out. This was not our first trip to the Albuquerque area; the location gives such easy access to Santa Fe, Albuquerque, and the Sandia areas. Worth your time to check it out.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Great location, plus nice amenities next to RV Park
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Very nice, helpful staff. The park is neat and appears well-cared-for. Kinda close to a busy commercial road so a bit of truck noise, but not too bad.
Nov 03, 2017
We stayed here on our way home to Arizona and we were really pleased with the KOA. We will be back to tour the area, it is very close to numerous attractions. There is a brewery near the back entrance and we will try it out on our next visit.
Nov 02, 2017
Was visiting son and family. Very convenient location from his house. Easy freewsy access. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2017
I was very disappointed. The only advantage was being near the train station to get into the city. I needed to stay 2 extra days due a changed schedule & really regretted it because construction work on a wall began right behind my site. It was very noisy each day - cement mixer, banging and loud machinery - starting at 8 am each morning. Campground should have posted something to warn guests.
Nov 01, 2017
Nice...........
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time! The facility was very accommodating. The staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice campground. All employees were very helpful and friendly. Had a very nice stay at the campground.
Oct 28, 2017
One of our favorites on our 30 day trip! Cute little dog park and great travel and food suggestions.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice people, like most KOAs it close to a busy highway. Very clean laundry room but wish it had been open later in the evening.
Oct 27, 2017
Clean and well maintained, but the sites and interior roads are too narrow for big rigs.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We knew we were in a quality place when the office is clean and the staff friendly. The surrounding area for seating and the pool was in good shape and our site was clean and easily approached. If in the area again it will be tops on our list to stay.
Oct 24, 2017
I really appreciated the person who was checking me apprising me of the points I had available to use for my stay. Often, they never tell you unless you ask. I was also tentative in leaving my car attached as I drove through the park to my spot, but the escort assured me I would not have a problem, and I did not. All in all a great visit.
Oct 24, 2017
Very clean camp ground and facilities. Personnel very helpful. Will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
We made a reservation while on the road for a same day arrival. However, we accidentally made a reservation for a different KOA in Albuquerque. The person at the front desk was super helpful & said it happens all the time. She immediately called the other KOA & left a message about our mistake. Later that same evening, we had an email showing that we had been given full credit from other KOA
Oct 24, 2017
GREAT!!
Oct 24, 2017
Great facilities and very friendly staff.
Oct 23, 2017
We were hear for four days. Had a day to wander ask for suggestion and places they mapped out for us were wonderful, saw way more than we expected.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Stay on the south side. The north is the kids area, the dog area, the swimming pool, etc, unless you are into those things. Some very interesting life forms but the brew pub is awesome!
Oct 23, 2017
People are extemely nice.
Oct 23, 2017
What an awesome place to stay. It is laid out well and the campground is clean. We stayed 2 nights waiting for storms to pass in Texas. We were shown to our site, and helped navigate to get set up. I 25 is very easy to access for Albuquerque or Santa Fe. We spent one day in Santa Fe )40 miles) and went to Praire Dog class and took a glass blowing class. Went up Sandia Tram. Both close to the KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Very clean and quiet!!
Oct 22, 2017
Nice park, although a bit "out of the way". Easy on and off I-25.
Oct 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award