Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2019
We had a great time!! We would definitely come back!
Sep 30, 2019
Had a fantastic stay. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Friendly employees. We definitely plan to come back!
Sep 30, 2019
My first outing with my travel trailer and KOA was the perfect spot for us to set up and get going!
Sep 29, 2019
Should take mention of cafe out of the KOA Directory and find a way to provide decent TV. Satellite TV cable works well at other locations. Raise your price a couple of dollars to cover the cost.
Sep 29, 2019
Enjoyed stay
Sep 28, 2019
Nice campground, quaint, clean, enjoyed our stay here!
Sep 28, 2019
A beautiful campground. The staff is very friendly and helpful and have worked hard on the lovely setting. Will definitely stay there on any future trips out west
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice, clean, good service!
Sep 28, 2019
It was just fine
Sep 28, 2019
The staff is very accommodating, but if you travel with pets the dog park has a lot to be desired. It needs a lot of work.
Sep 27, 2019
We have stayed there before. Great campground. Very friendly people
Sep 27, 2019
We were happy with our stay and so much appreciate your accommodating us when we asked at the last minute for a spot for our 21 ft. travel trailer! Thanks you so much! We will no doubt come there again!
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
I hate artificial grass, it’s very toxic and you have it in every site. The spaces are very close- to close for comfort. The dog park is rocks, this burns dogs feet when hot (this is Albuquerque, after all!) and it is not good for dogs to walk and run on. The only good thing is the dog park in not artificial grass like the SLC, UTAH one. Grass is nice and better for the environment �����
Sep 27, 2019
Called same day and got a great site, friendly people what more can you ask for?
Sep 26, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean. Great dog run area. Love all the adorable art murals. Super cable. Great access off I-25 to both Albuquerque and Santa Fe.
Sep 26, 2019
Great location to visit both Albuquerque and Sante Fe. Very clean campsite. Thanks to Marty for helping with my cable issues. An added plus was the brewery adjacent to the campground with good beer and pizza
Sep 26, 2019
We were very happy to see smiling faces and everyone there to help. Everything very clean even restrooms. if we are ever back in that area we will stay there again.
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Wonderful grounds and fantastic staff.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Excellent grounds, would definitely recommend and stay again. My only comment would be to ensure that trees at the sites are trimmed back so that large coaches don’t get scratched as they are pulling through.
Sep 23, 2019
Wonderful staff! Clean. Only issue we have is that most KOA’s do not offer recycling. This very disappointing to us.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Great people that make you feel at home.
Sep 23, 2019
I love the swimming pool and the ambiance of the park. Someone took my folding chair which I put out to let folks know the spot was taken. I guess I should have put a sign up instead.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
This is our regular stop as we travel east/west and this is our 3rd stop. Never just an overnight. Always stay 2 or 3 and enjoy ABQ, Santa Fe and of course the Kaktus brewery, the latter being a short stroll away. Great staff. Lovely pool.
Sep 23, 2019
This KOA is clean, well run and very organized. Staff is helpful and there is a great brew pub next door.
Sep 23, 2019
Great campground
Sep 23, 2019
Very nice people
Sep 23, 2019
Friendly helpful staff nice and clean park.
Sep 22, 2019
Sorry, but this park is far too tight for big rigs.
Sep 22, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Ok experience. Enjoyed pool and clean restrooms. Narrow roads and spaces not very level, but otherwise, good.
Sep 22, 2019
Everyone was very helpful. We even needed info on the commuter train. The lady, Bea, gave us perfect information. Their Saturday morning breakfast was also really good.
Sep 21, 2019
Easy access, sites adequately spaced, only issue is the shower heads (women's) need to be replaced!
Sep 21, 2019
Very nice place. Spots a little close together. Stayed one night. Check out the Independent Brewery next door.
Sep 21, 2019
We like this park as a jumping off point to Moab. The park is in a great location and has a fun brewpub next door that you can walk to. The park is older, so the sites are a bit tight by today's standards (many slide-outs, etc.) but it is clean and well kept. It has some full-timers as many parks do these days. The staff is GREAT and visible. We will stay here again!
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
I enjoyed staying there, staff was very polite and respectful. Thanks for everything and very quiet. RV park was wondering and clean.
Sep 20, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
Great people
Sep 20, 2019
Nice long site, easy in and out.
Sep 19, 2019
Sep 19, 2019
Nice size pull thur. Friendly staff
Oct 04, 2019
Wonderful lil cabin k-4 and wonderful helpful people
- Judy Brostek on Google
Oct 03, 2019
I've had this storage space for more than 15yrs and is close to my home. Easy access & noticeable from I-25
- Mary Shije on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Great stop! I'd stay here long term. I was skeptical seeing how close to I-25 it is but I was completely wrong! Great location. Quiet. Roomy. Brewery next door. Easy in and out. And some very cozy cabanas near the pool if you just want to hang out and drink a few beverages of your own. I'll definitely make it a go-to stop for trips out west.
- l s on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.