Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2018
Very nice grounds, quiet, and kept very clean.
Oct 27, 2018
Oct 27, 2018
Everything was as expected was a good stay
Oct 25, 2018
We don't do much camping anymore, but we have stayed here before and are always pleased. We always recommend this spot: so close to ALB!! See you soon! KABIN#1
Oct 24, 2018
The campgrounds were nice and well kept I attribute this to helpful, friendly Mike, Larry and Ed, who the new owners let go and replaced them with a new manager who needs a course in customer service and listening. After a week you get one night free, I was there 3 weeks and got 2 nights. There was a discount for the cable being cut and the new manager used it instead. Double check accounting!
Oct 24, 2018
Very clean and well run.
Oct 23, 2018
Friendly staff, nice clean park.
Oct 23, 2018
Nice clean park with views of Superstition Mountains. Desk clerks were a little on the cranky side!
Oct 23, 2018
Need more grass space for puppies. Our southern puppies do not like the rocks... or even the sand in the play areas...
Oct 23, 2018
was great as always, we always stay here a few times a year
Oct 23, 2018
Had a doctor's appointment that Monday. Went and spend the weekend there. Most relaxing time. Love it.
Oct 22, 2018
Great and Friendly Service - Very Clean
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Convenient to both Santa Fe and Albuquerque. Very friendly staff. Clean Laundry. Didn't need the bathroom facilities so can't comment. Lovely store attached.
Oct 22, 2018
We love this KOA. Great spot for a staycation
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great staff, location, and facilities. Even better than the last time we stayed. Keep up the good work!
Oct 22, 2018
Great bathroom. Loved our tent site.
Oct 21, 2018
We stayed 1 night. Did not use facilities. They do have a dog fenced in area. They are right off the highway so you do hear the road noise. Would stay again if passing through.
Oct 21, 2018
Nice campground but a little too far off of RT 40 if you just passing through.
Oct 21, 2018
Over nite on way home after long trip. Great place to stop and prepare for last leg of trip.
Oct 20, 2018
After a few stays where the new owners seem uninterested in my repeat business as a full-timer, I'll be taking my business elsewhere.
Oct 20, 2018
Love this campground. If visiting Albuquerque, this is the place to stay!!
Oct 20, 2018
Due to wind, we spent an extra night at this KOA. The staff was very accommodating, assuring that we could stay in our original site. The campground is very well organized, clean, and nicely decorated. Staff frequently drive around, assuring that the facility is clean and neat. There are two large, well-appointed dog parks. Would stay here again!
Oct 19, 2018
Needed a place to stay for one night. We got there after hours, and found our site information waiting for us. Setup was quick and easy on the very nice site. Wifi was one of the best we've seen in any campground.
Oct 19, 2018
This was our 2nd stay there. When we had a truck problem enroute, I called to see if we could extend our stay to get the truck looked at and they were very accommodating and found us a spot for both nights. We had spent 2 nights here in June. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff and clean facilities.
Oct 18, 2018
New owners have some big shoes to fill from privous owner. Time will tell if they can do it or not.
Oct 18, 2018
I called in on Jan. 9th 2018 for a full service site . When i got their i Only got Water and Lights no Sewer. The site across from me no one used it . It had Sewer
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Great location. Quiet and friendly staff. Neat and well maintained.
Oct 18, 2018
The staff were very helpful. Crowded park so felt closed in, spaces are really close. So if you are not a people person this park would not work for you. Clean and well maintained. Two dog parks but again people on top of people. So had my dog in pen and people waiting to come in. Was uncomfortable walking by them at the gate. Had to ask them to step back.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was very nice. Even had a staff person help me jump start my van.
Oct 17, 2018
Friendly staff, quiet park and good location
Oct 17, 2018
One of the best of the best KOA's. Always a pleasure!
Oct 17, 2018
Nice staff. Clean facility. Pull throughs are very short and barely work for a 45’ towing a truck
Oct 16, 2018
It has always been a great stay for the past 12 years
Oct 16, 2018
Great campground! Close to the Balloon Fiesta.Balloons came over the campground several days. Also not a long drive from Santa Fe, so there is lots to do. Nice level lots and friendly staff. We would stay here again if we're back in the area.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
The little cabins were clean, mattresses were a little uncomfortable but it was nice. It came equipped with a heater and a box AC unit. We didn't use either since it's October. The bathrooms were very clean and the shower was great after a long day. Thanks for a great stay. We will come back next year :)
Oct 16, 2018
Very nice, close to Balloon Festival park. Staff at office friendly, welcoming and professional.
Oct 16, 2018
Nice stay as always. Only con is the narrow interior roads. Also, my site, P46 is a challenge to get out of with a long rig due to narrow road. Power pedestal for this 100' long site was a bit too far forward for my liking. I will stay here again.
Oct 16, 2018
Sites are a little tight but we throughly enjoyed it.
Oct 16, 2018
great! very comfy
Oct 16, 2018
all good except I could never connect with wifi. Never found an option for Albuquerque N . All but N
Oct 15, 2018
Stay was great but it is very hard to get out with longer coaches! KRY
Oct 15, 2018
Too close to the freeway. Bathrooms were clean. Didn't use any other amenities. Just too close to freeway, oh and a train. UGH
Oct 15, 2018
Super clean campground... very helpful nice staff!
Oct 14, 2018
best ever
Oct 14, 2018
Enjoyed the balloon Fiesta. Great place to stay.
Oct 04, 2019
Wonderful lil cabin k-4 and wonderful helpful people
- Judy Brostek on Google
Oct 03, 2019
I've had this storage space for more than 15yrs and is close to my home. Easy access & noticeable from I-25
- Mary Shije on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Great stop! I'd stay here long term. I was skeptical seeing how close to I-25 it is but I was completely wrong! Great location. Quiet. Roomy. Brewery next door. Easy in and out. And some very cozy cabanas near the pool if you just want to hang out and drink a few beverages of your own. I'll definitely make it a go-to stop for trips out west.
- l s on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.