Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Excellent customer service, clean sites,
Jun 19, 2017
Quiet place to stay. The staff are as friendly and helpful as anyone can expect.
Jun 19, 2017
As a new camper everyone was so helpful the young lady in the office was great and so good at multitasking
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice!
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was super friendly and helpful. Definitely would recommend!
Jun 19, 2017
This was our first time staying at a campground. Check in was super easy and the staff was very friendly and inviting. Having the brewery/restaurant next door is a huge plus.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice clean park. Friendly people.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
We travel through Albuquerque several times a year. This is our favorite rv camp in the area. It is a little farther off the highway than most so a little quieter. Nice and clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Very helpful, we had some RV issues and they were willing to set aside another site for us if we had to stay a few extra days to get the repairs.
Jun 17, 2017
Clean restrooms/showers. Good paved roads in the campground. RV sites a bit close to one another.
Jun 16, 2017
I loved how everyone was extremely friendly. The entire campground had a sense of community. I'll be coming back here for sure.
Jun 16, 2017
This is a beautifully maintained park, we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Jun 16, 2017
Had to take small corner spot. They are willing to accommodate We were just in and out. Probably 5
Jun 15, 2017
Kockroaches Of America No joke. I was tent camping in B03. The roaches could have fetched my slippers there were so many. I used a whole can of roach spray. I felt like Vasquez from Aliens, "Let's Rock"!! Craig did give me a refund when I told him we had to check out early. He didn't even ask why. He knows.
Jun 15, 2017
The Campground is very clean. The space was nice and level. We didn't need to use blocks to level our RV. Bathrooms and showers are great and clean. Nice pool.
Jun 15, 2017
With the exception of the Wifi this is our favorite place to stay when we are in New Mexico. Thank you so much for making our stay so comfortable and for making us feel so welcome.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice!
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful campground! Very well maintained and professionally managed. Love the changes that have been made to the landscaping. Clean bathrooms! Will continue to stay there when we visit Albuquerque area!
Jun 15, 2017
Clean with paved roads. We drove past roomy tent sites with artificial turf and large picnic tables. Our site, B20, was tiny, very little grass, and only a small concrete table. After setting up, we started spotting roaches. We must have killed 30+ roaches at our site alone. Walking to/from the restrooms (which were very clean) we saw roaches everywhere. For this reason alone, we will never return
Jun 14, 2017
Just came from Moab, UT and sandy KOA. So really appreciated the gravel and turf! Very neat campgrounds with blacktop roads! Also many large dog parks!
Jun 14, 2017
Great people. Clean. Level sites. Close to things to see and do. Breakfast was the best we've ever had at a campground!
Jun 14, 2017
Not our first stay; still like it. Wish there was a proper gate-post at east end of road-side dog run, is all. :-)
Jun 14, 2017
We used this as a base to sight see Albuquerque so we didn't spend too much time there other than to eat and sleep. Campground was neat, clean and we would stay here again.
Jun 14, 2017
I loved this Koa. It was paved driveways, so less dust. Just st the right distance to be outside of Aburquerque, and still be able to go to town for the movies or larger restaurants if wanted. Has very clean restrooms and a very nice swimming pool. The staff is very helpful.
Jun 13, 2017
Place is clean, well managed. and a welcome atmosphere. Great job!
Jun 13, 2017
COCKROACHES! My family (wife, 10 month old son, and 6 year old daughter) were planning to have a seat and enjoy dinner after dark on the picnic table. This did not happen after the infestation of COCKROACHES crawled over my kiddos (TERRIFIED). The picnic table and the turf were covered by these COCKROACHES. KOA was aware of the issue. They advised that they would refund $15 for our trouble.
Jun 13, 2017
Camped for three nights. Enjoyed the pool with our grandchildren. Will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Park is beautifully kept. The people that work there were very pleasant and helpful. Easily accessed off interstate. Will definitely return.
Jun 12, 2017
Very pleasant staff and a well kept KOA. Would stay there again if in the area.
Jun 11, 2017
A vary friendly staffand the restrooms are vary clean.i would stay in this one anytime.
Jun 11, 2017
Love the dog park enclosures.
Jun 11, 2017
Impeccable, je recommande.
Jun 10, 2017
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed. Ppl were friendly and extremely helpful. Showers r the best. Highly recommend.
Jun 10, 2017
Great site, we were along side the dog parks and super yummy breakfast!
Jun 10, 2017
Arrived 4pm and no water, no showers, no restrooms. Broken until next day. Full price.
Jun 10, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
Tight sites no shade picnic table ripped up. No on site grill. Too much noise all day, blowers, kids, music. Not relaxing for adults who want a quiet get away.
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff and an amazing breakfast at their outdoor cafe! We will be back!
Jun 08, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin. The facilites were in good condition and working order. Kind supportive staff.
Jun 07, 2017
We only stayed for one night but we will be back. Very nice and quiet. Decent sized spaces that looked very level. Front office staff was very friendly. Had a breakfast burrito and it was very tasty, awesome green chili sauce. Our daughter liked the playground too.
Jun 07, 2017
Great place, been here several times.
Jun 07, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed in. Most impresed with the staff and parks cleanliness.
Jun 07, 2017
We used this KOA as a one night stop over while en route to our final destination. Arrived after hours and our campsite info was available to us in a late arrival box - (we had made our reservation ahead of time). Very efficient. Bathroom was clean as well as our pull thru campsite. Departed very early next morning, thus no interaction with anyone. Will stay here again when passing through.
Jun 07, 2017
good level spot, good shower, tho stalls are small,would stay here again
Jun 07, 2017
Spaces very tightly packed, with trees overhanging spaces that can scre RVs. Overwhelming number of cockroaches roaming the grounds at night. Restrooms had bad odor. Convenient to highway, but immediate surrounding area is very run down.
Jun 06, 2017
1. We missed a green space for our dog. 2. We felt we should have received communication from the office as to the status of not having any water in the early afternoon of 5/29 through the next morning. 3. Restroom closure from 11-1 occurred too early and for too long.
Jun 06, 2017
We love to stay there clean,friendly and very helpful
Jun 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award