Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
This is my first time to stay in. KOA campground. It was very nice, clean and everything was in good repair. The staff was friendly and guided us to our pull through spot. The guy helped us get set up. The spaces are not that wide, but we were able to get out our slides on both sides, though we could not extend one of our awnings. Pets are welcome and there are three pet yards that are clean.
Jul 02, 2017
This campground is extremely well maintained. The pool is great, and each site has its own patio and table. It is quiet in spite of the highway nearby.
Jul 02, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA many times. I have never been disappointed.
Jul 02, 2017
Most KOAs will give leeway of an hour after checkout time, then charge $5 per hour after that. Was ill that morning we were to leave and just needed a additional hour or so but they did not allow this. I had to finish packing up and pull out being sick at my stomach, only to make it a few miles down the road and had to pull over in a gas station to rest. The park was very well kept and nicely set
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean and staff was awesome.
Jul 01, 2017
Great place. Clean park and friendly helpful staff and location was perfect for our need.
Jul 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. It was very nice and clean and the grandkids enjoyed the pool.
Jul 01, 2017
Very Nice Park. Would stay here again and would recommend.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
It was an amazing stay friendly people employees were wonderful!! Thanks for the experience!!
Jun 30, 2017
Pleasant stay and staff were friendly
Jun 30, 2017
This is a very cute beautiful campground. I wish I had more time to spend here. Very friendly people around the campground and staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Too restrictive. Not pet friendly. Very rude owner, could benefit from anger mgmt class. Not professional or customer service oriented. Smell of sewer in the morning stepping over neighbor's sewer hose. Broken fence banged against RV whenever the wind blew. Picnic table so worn and in disrepair that we bought our own from Wal-Mart. Very cramped spaces and poor layout. An unpleasant stay overall.
Jun 29, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. Very nice camper cabins.
Jun 29, 2017
Great, heated pool. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice fenced tent sites. Locked bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2017
its a lovely place to stay. The people there are very nice
Jun 29, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
The location of this KOA was great. I--unfortunately--got the tent space directly across from the main entry / right next to the playground / adjacent to the dumping station. I would love to stay here again, but would NOT want the space that I got this time. Despite those challenges, the campground was orderly, friendly, and the location was ideal. The restrooms were clean & convenient.
Jun 29, 2017
Only stayed one night - but very clean restrooms and nice showers
Jun 28, 2017
Great park Great site loved Kactus brew Sorry breakfast was not served Mon am
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly Staff.. sites are way too tight.. the whole place needs a facelift because it looks old and worn down. Nice pool and KOA KAFE was great!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
.
Jun 27, 2017
I have stayed at different KOAs for years. This one I have to say is one of the best! The restaurant there defiantly exceeded my expectations. The food was awesome and was large portions. Will be back!!
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff,very clean restroom
Jun 27, 2017
Great place to stay! My boys loved the pool area. Cabin and restrooms were VERY clean and well maintained. I will definitely be staying again!
Jun 27, 2017
We had a two night stay and enjoyed it. Nice park. Thanks
Jun 27, 2017
Great kampground. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 27, 2017
Much improved since I was there last! Keep up the good work
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly staff, lots for the kids to do. Entrance to the next door Brew Pub was nice too.
Jun 25, 2017
Overall very good. Our only complaint was the lack of shade at most of the spots. The pool was a welcome treat each afternoon! Very clean and well maintained bathrooms also.
Jun 25, 2017
The Breakfast was amazing some of the best food on our trip! The cabins are nice and clean, bathrooms were clean. It was hot when we visited and it took half the night for the AC to catch up. Recommend bringing a fan but other wise great.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
We stay here every year on our way to visit family in Las Cruces and it's always a great time. The staff is always friendly and the campground is always clean. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jun 25, 2017
Great site, great crew.
Jun 24, 2017
Cabin was very clean. Would recommend that you turn the ac on prior to arrival; so that it could be somewhat cool
Jun 24, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Only issue is that it was a little difficult to find. Would stay here again
Jun 24, 2017
very nice
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
na
Jun 23, 2017
I actually hate that we weren't able to stay longer. Everything was very nice and clean. I loved all that the Kampground had to offer and my kids LOVED the playground next to our Kabin. So far one of the top spots to stay on our trip.
Jun 23, 2017
One of the best KOA's that I have stayed in. Great location, helpful staff, well-maintained, hot breakfast available on site.
Jun 23, 2017
This is such a nice stay and well kept up. Very nice staff!
Jun 23, 2017
Great location for through travel overnight. Facilities are complete and sites are level.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place-clean-friendly. I will be back.
Jun 20, 2017
Good value. Great reservation system.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very quiet and clean ... Tammys Cafe is a great place to start your day great food and friendly service ... great location to visit Albuquerque or Santa Fe attractions
Jun 20, 2017
The ants in site b-3 are excessive because of the old tree stumps I am assuming. Other than that, the campground was ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award