Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2019
Nice people and clean
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Loved our stay. Jolie is such a wonderful person, kind, personable and fun. Thank you for a great experience!
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
The staff had our kabin cooled for us, turned in the porch light as I had told them we may run later then they are open. I was greated with the biggest smile and warm welcome. The 2 bedroom kabin had TVs, which was a plus. The dog park is the best I’ve seen. Potty on one side with a play/training area on the other, both well kept. Very nice KOA.
Aug 30, 2019
the people there were super super nice very helpful we ended up leaving because there was a hurricane coming in our state and they were very helpful and wished us good luck
Aug 30, 2019
Nice folks friendly helpful
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
The weather was exremely hot and many of the spaces, ours included, were facing at an angle so that neither the trailer nor the sunshade were able to give us any shade. But that's the only complaint. Everyone was super nice and helpful. Movie night was fun, the pool was a nice way to cool off. And being able to walk over to the brewery next door was kinda cool.
Aug 27, 2019
We have stayed here numerous times and will do so again when in Albuquerque. We always recommend this park to our friends when we can. The park is always neat and clean, provides all the necessities and the staff are always courteous and friendly. The park has undergone updating recently and the sites have been leveled, and most sites, if not all, have either natural grass, or artificial turf.
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Just what we hoped for, all good.
Aug 27, 2019
Second time we’ve stayed there. It is a very pretty park. We would stay again.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The campground was clean and the staff was very polite. Had a nice parking spot for motorcycles. There was a great local brewery with a private entrance for KOA guest. I will stay here again.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
It was very good. Very cooperative. Registration was great. Though we came in late, everything was ready for us. Thanks!
Aug 23, 2019
Beautiful and we'll kept. Bathrooms are very clean.
Aug 22, 2019
Our favorite KOA on our way to Colorado every year
Aug 22, 2019
It was amazing!! The staff is family and everyone was so nice and wonderful. We enjoyed are stay and thank you for everything!!
Aug 22, 2019
Was quick and easy very nice establishment.
Aug 21, 2019
Older KOA. Needs refreshing! Majority of sites face the west sun. Cable , WiFi, Verizon cell all good reception. Friendly staff!
Aug 20, 2019
This is our second visit to this KOA. It’s clean and the staff is friendly. The sites are gravel and level, but it’s a bit tight for big rigs. It’s right off the interstate and easy to access.
Aug 20, 2019
Very accommodating staff. They really went out of their way for me.
Aug 20, 2019
Nicely kept, great customer service. Pool and movie area are a little small. Cable was blurry on about 1/2 the channels. But having said that, i would still recommend it based off of the staff and cleanliness. We will be back.
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Love this park. Clean, manager & employees are great. Sites are level. Bathrooms clean. There’s even a brewery right next door. Lots of neat things to purchase in their store too.
Aug 19, 2019
Nice clean koa, bit more pets/dogs than expected rather barking alot. Could use few more trees for shade on hot summer days.,Otherwise one of the best koas around
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
I had a great campsite, and it made the stay very pleasant. Level site with a great shade tree. Very good staff, very helpful. Good facilities. Convenient location for exploring Albuquerque and Santa Fe.
Aug 16, 2019
It was only one night, but we would definitely come back if in the area. Great staff!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Enjoyed our stay keep up the good work!
Aug 15, 2019
We've stayed there many times over the 27 years we go to Montana. A very clean, friendly and well managed. We're returning in October this year for the Baloon Festival.
Aug 15, 2019
Very nice hosts. Grounds are a little tight to maneuver in. Could use a few more trees.
Aug 15, 2019
Great place and great people. Loved it.
Aug 15, 2019
The staff were very helpful and accommodating. We have a long rig with a very wide turning radius. They noticed immediately that the "scheduled" site wasn't going to work and helped choose the perfect site. The facilities were very clean. Having a brewery serving pizza next door was the perfect ending to a long trip. We will definitely mark this as a repeat location.
Aug 13, 2019
Pretty tired facility. The clientele in the 30 amp side of the park was less desirable. Second time we stayed here with the same experience, so we will be moving somewhere else next time in ABQ.
Aug 13, 2019
great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2019
Very nice
Aug 12, 2019
Close to the trains, restrooms good, friendly
Mar 19, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice views of the sandia mountains
- Claudia Florez on Google
Mar 08, 2020
We love staying at this KOA. It is clean, quiet, and friendly.
- Teri Root on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.