Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
We'll run, friendly staff, level pads and clean restrooms...what else can you ask for?
Jul 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The room was clean and convenient. The staff was super friendly. The men's shower I used had no warm water which was the only complaint, the women's room shower apparently had warm water. Wonderful site!
Jul 14, 2017
The swimming pool was close at 7 PM. Even if they told us 8 PM. We asked to open it. We been told by a employee that stay in site. We work from 7 AM to 7 PM. Very unpleasant when you pay for a small site and you cannot use the pool. The picnic table are old. The site are very small. This campground should not receive President Award. There is no fire pit.
Jul 14, 2017
Great camp grounds. Well kept and maintained sites and facilities.
Jul 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 12, 2017
We had our family reunion here and the staff was very helpful. Enjoyed the movies for the family on Friday and Saturday night. Was very clean.
Jul 12, 2017
Very crowed and had to sleep on gravel.
Jul 11, 2017
Very nice clean campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. No loud noise or dogs barking at night. Some shade in each campsite>
Jul 10, 2017
Service was great, some of the nicest KOA personal. Buy only 3 stars the cockroaches were everywhere, ants invaded food supply. Hope I dont take any cockroaches home with me.
Jul 10, 2017
Thank you so much, really enjoyed the stay, we will visit again, thanks
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was great. They were pleasant and very helpful. For the money, it's a great value.
Jul 09, 2017
What a beautiful stop nestled in a place I would never expect to stay. I love this place and thank you for your hospitality
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 09, 2017
A very well kept campground.
Jul 09, 2017
Great for family and pets. Plenty of sites. May be a little close but not danger close.
Jul 08, 2017
Very comfortable cabins w/TV & Mini-Refrig. Music in Restrooms. Outstanding week-end breakfast options.
Jul 08, 2017
My only complaint was that a family reunion took over the camp. The children were not monitored, they were loud and we ended up leaving at 11:30 which meant packing up 3 kids and a whole camp site. Someone should have monitored the 10 o'clock quiet hour and asked them to stop screaming and roaming the campground. We were refunded though and our time before that was quite nice, great facilities!
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful campground with many amenities. But the office closes early at 7 PM, as well as the laundry and pool. Being summer, it would've been nice to have extended hours for these facilities.
Jul 07, 2017
ALWAYS A GREAT STAY. WISH ALL CAMPGROUNDS WERE AS GREAT AS THIS ONE IS.
Jul 06, 2017
This campsite was clean, quiet and friendly. They even have there own micro brewery and eatery on property.
Jul 06, 2017
A team member was there to meet us when we rolled in and guided us right to our spot, great service!
Jul 06, 2017
Home away from home, I was very pleased.
Jul 06, 2017
I like it a lot, clean , quiet and very frienfly customer services.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff at this campground is always wonderful. Great to have propane refills on the campground. Pool is great. Always go here.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice park. The neighborhood is a little rough though.
Jul 06, 2017
Cabin is cute, bathrooms clean, staff is friendly, priced nicely! Conveniently located and was available at the last minute!! Great place!!
Jul 05, 2017
clean, fun place to stay
Jul 05, 2017
Loved this KOA! Tent camping was great. Nice soft artificial grass and didn't have any problem with bugs. Facilities were good and clean. Wifi was great too. LOVED having kaktus brewing next door. A must stay for any beer lover. Food was great at the brewery too.
Jul 05, 2017
Very Nice KOA! We enjoyed our stay very much, the people were very nice, and the campground had a lot to offer.
Jul 05, 2017
This is a reasonably nice park, but as is true of nearly all commercial parks, the spaces are far too close.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved the facilities and cleanliness of the campground. Easy to find and north of the Albuquerque metro area.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
The park is bright and clean. The sites are decent size and very easy to get in and out of. HOWEVER...the very best thing about this park is its PEOPLE!!! Kind, helpful and extremely pleasant! We will be back!
Jul 04, 2017
The campground was neat and clean with easy access to RV sites.
Jul 04, 2017
Great place to stay people are wonderful. Helped us to our spot before even checking in.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It is very clean, everyone is very helpful and friendly, it's very safe and welcoming. The only issue is the noise at night, on one of the nights we were there.
Jul 03, 2017
Very accommodating, helpful staff and owner
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
the staff is great, the facilities are excellent, and our tent camping spot was shaded with a good layout.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and courteous hosts; nice pool with attractive gathering site next to it; pleasanr grounds and excellent upkeep. Really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Campground was well maintained. Sites are a little close together but we were there for overnight only. Easy access for our 40' fifth wheel.
Jul 03, 2017
The place was fine. We just had some confusion with our reservations, but it was taken care of. The staff was very friendly, would stop by to say hello when they were passing by. My kids had a great time. The facility was very clean. Would recommend. Thanks KOA
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
This is my first time to stay in. KOA campground. It was very nice, clean and everything was in good repair. The staff was friendly and guided us to our pull through spot. The guy helped us get set up. The spaces are not that wide, but we were able to get out our slides on both sides, though we could not extend one of our awnings. Pets are welcome and there are three pet yards that are clean.
Jul 02, 2017
This campground is extremely well maintained. The pool is great, and each site has its own patio and table. It is quiet in spite of the highway nearby.
Jul 02, 2017
I've stayed at this KOA many times. I have never been disappointed.
Jul 02, 2017
Most KOAs will give leeway of an hour after checkout time, then charge $5 per hour after that. Was ill that morning we were to leave and just needed a additional hour or so but they did not allow this. I had to finish packing up and pull out being sick at my stomach, only to make it a few miles down the road and had to pull over in a gas station to rest. The park was very well kept and nicely set
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award