Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
Always a good, reliable stay at KOA
Sep 13, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Great! Only one problem. We were originally placed next to a Smoker. We were moved and so all was well. Is there a possibility of a NON-SMOKING camping area?
Sep 13, 2019
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice people and park. Gateway to Silverton, Ouray, & Telluride. Colorado beauty.
Sep 13, 2019
This is a very nice KOA to stay. They were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 12, 2019
This is a great KOA. Typically KOA neat and clean. No road noise yet in town. We stayed in late July in a 39' A-class pulling a jeep. Pull thru site was large enough to not need to unhook if you're just there for the night.
Sep 12, 2019
staff were friendly and professional. clean environment
Sep 12, 2019
Friendly, professional staff. Extremely clean bathrooms including the showers. Convenient laundry room area. We were very well treated and hope to come back again someday.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Have stayed here a couple of times and have arrived after dark. Only recommendation BETTER SIGNAGE!!! The first time we were towing and, because lack of proper signs and map confusion, we had to disconnect and back up. This time we were not towing and thankfully could easily back up. Sites could be marked better as well as the roads to the different sites as well.
Sep 11, 2019
Stay in cabin n it was great for our needs with our puppy also.new experience for us as we pulled a 24 ft trailer up to NM n sold it n had to bring back all our stuff ,worked so well for us we stayed in lodge at KOA in Lubbock TX and plan to do this again.
Sep 10, 2019
Clean & convenient campground. Staff professional, friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2019
This is a nice park, but we had our electric go off 3 times, which is awful when it's 90+ degrees! If someone had come to our door to explain the problem, apologize & offer some kind of refund/compensation, I would have rated your higher. That would have been good customer service! Hope you are able to solve your problems, as we won't be back.
Sep 10, 2019
Very congested. We had a huge boulder next to our entry door. Exiting is very scary. Extended bed pick ups parked with the back ends into the narrow road especially on the tight curves in the outer road. So many obstructions. I do not rated this as a place to return to. One nice thing to say is that the staff is very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2019
Everything was great! the staff were always friendly and helpful. the place was clean as usual, *nice new curtains in the bathrooms. Found a couple of bugs in then cabin, had to eliminate them before we went to sleep- first time ever... Pet areas are well lit and if the other guests were picking up after their pets; those areas would be some of the best that we have seen. Only a few things left...
Sep 10, 2019
All good.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice and clean and staff very friendly.
Sep 09, 2019
Very enjoyable. The staff were friendly and the grounds were very well kept.
Sep 09, 2019
My stay at the bernillio KOA was very comfortable, it was a nice and clean park with beautiful views of the sandia mountains. The only downside to my cabin was the blinds to the room were see through which I found to be a little bit uncomfortable other than that I give this place ������.
Sep 09, 2019
Really was looking for a nice, predictable, FLAT KOA space on the way home, we got to stay on "hilltop" type spaces right in front, 10' from stinking, full trash dumpster instead. Nice thing about all the astro-turf fake grass front porch is the urine smell, especially after a rain. Thanks. If you're coming through Albuquerque, make the drive to the other KOA there...trust us.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Pleasant and comfortable
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Great people and very well maintained
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Enjoyed our stay very much. Staff was great. Very helpful and friendly. Very clean and beautiful. Would stay here again. Thanks so much
Sep 05, 2019
We did stay only one night but we'll be back to spend more time....nice place nice host and hostes!!!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Always the same, perfect.
Sep 05, 2019
Very nice. Super clean and well cared for!
Sep 04, 2019
Thought the park was very nice. Would probably stay 2-3 days next time. Pancakes were good too!!
Sep 04, 2019
Very well kept park. We prefer state and federal parks so any visit to this type of park feels cramped and crowded. The management and staff were awesome and that made the visit very nice.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
We love staying here! The park is very well taken care of and the spaces offer ample room. Looking forward to our next stay.
Sep 02, 2019
From Minnesota and this is our second time there great place to stay and will be back again.
Sep 02, 2019
Friendly staff, good pull thru. It was perfect for our one night layover.
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Sites too close together, lost electricity in middle of afternoon but staff was helpful and available.
Sep 02, 2019
Nice, lots of people over the holiday , campsite looked very nice! Nice staff.
Sep 02, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. The staff are very nice and extremely helpful. We had a problem with a tire on our way out. One of the staff let us borrow a jack to get our tire off and spare put on. Thank you so much. See you on our next trip.
Sep 02, 2019
Very close to the Interstate highway. Terrible views of a trucking company next door. Old. Tight campsites . Very warm and friendly staff
Sep 01, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location.
Sep 01, 2019
Very clean. Staff are great people to work with!
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
We Love staying there! It’s our go to stop for 1 or more nights very clean and staff is very hospitable
Sep 01, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Very well kept
Mar 19, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice views of the sandia mountains
- Claudia Florez on Google
Mar 08, 2020
We love staying at this KOA. It is clean, quiet, and friendly.
- Teri Root on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.