Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2019
Very friendly people. Clean campground. Spaces are level and wider than most parks.
Nov 10, 2019
Great overnight stop on our way from Colorado to southern New Mexico. Friendly staff and in a relatively quiet neighborhood. An added bonus, if we're too tired to cook, we can walk over to Kaktus Brewing for pizza and a beer.
Nov 09, 2019
The staff at this KOA are very friendly and helpful, however the campground itself is very tight and cramped. You need to be very good at maneuvering your RV to be able to get it into the cramped spots. You are just feet from your neighbors and their is very little room to park tow vehicles.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
This is a popular campground. Nicely landscaped with trees and shade.
Nov 05, 2019
I’ll give y’all a 4 because of a clean large dog walking area.... But I would give you a 3 or less because the sewer hookup at my site was frozen and the electrical box went on and off throughout any given night. It is my suggestion that if you want to promote yourself as a year-round site that you upgrade to winter plumbing/electrical.
Nov 04, 2019
Sites are very close to each other. Not much space between RV’s
Nov 04, 2019
Absolutely perfect!!! Everyone is so kind. & super helpful....neighbors really nice.. DEFINITELY coming to stay again Mahalos ��
Nov 04, 2019
Friendly staff, nice laundry facilities but the campground itself could use some maintenance. Seems to have a lot of permanent campers there and sometimes that brings a park down.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Well maintained, fantastic staff. Great brewery that is close by. Only draw back is traffic noises We will be back. This was our 2nd time visiting
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Aloha we absolutely loved ours time here!!! Staff was amazing friendly funny our neighbors were awesome and amazing and interesting...our neighbor use to work with my cousin on the Escondido police dept.before he retired lol. Already told family &friends about this KOA. We will be coming back for sure. Many Mahalos Ro & Harry Schnitzer
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Staff was very friendly, sites are close and no real grass, but a pleasant park!
Oct 31, 2019
Maybe our favorite KOA. Had a great site. Enjoyed the adjacent microbrewery/restaurant, Kactus Brewing. Convenient to Albuquerque and Santa Fe. Go to the Museum of Natural History in Albuquerque. One of the best museums we’ve been to. That includes the Smithsonian. Typical noise from being convenient, but I always carry ear plugs. We’ll be back.
Oct 30, 2019
Great park. Sites were good. Nice size. Staff was great. The Beer Bar was a nice touch.
Oct 30, 2019
We are repeat visitors to this KOA. Great people and very convenient location. In addition to the town of Bernalillo, Albuquerque is just 10 minutes away. Santa Fe is just 30 minutes away. This trip we caught the Rail Runner just down the street and spent the day in Santa Fe and were back for dinner. Very inexpensive and fun experience.
Oct 30, 2019
Very friendly staff! Pleasant stay.
Oct 30, 2019
Only had a night and it was very good. Friendly and helpful staff. The walkway to the brewery n XX to the park made for a wonderful beer and pizza night. Also a blues band was playing. Great one night stop!
Oct 29, 2019
We think this is the nicest KOA we've been too. Beautifully maintained. Very clean. Has everything you may need. Three dog parks. Room between rigs. Shade trees. Lovely pool and patio area. Nice lighting throughout.
Oct 29, 2019
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Large sites. Only improvement needed is to trim tree branches. Scraped the roof of our rig pulling into site. Told the man who escorted us. Saw a neighbor scrape the side of his rig pulling out in the morning.
Oct 29, 2019
Enjoyed our stay were even able to extend our stay an additional 3 nights would of extended longer but they were full. Good for them. Very helpful pleasant folks operating this KOA
Oct 29, 2019
Advertised Wifi was inoperable. Crowded. Clean.
Oct 29, 2019
Nice people. Quiet and clean park. Awesome brewery next door. Employees appreciated our business unlike Devils Tower Koa.
Oct 28, 2019
third time at bernalillo. Great location, very friendly staff. Convenient to many things we like. Sites pretty close together, but other aspects of campground make up for that. We will be back!
Oct 28, 2019
We loved this area..it was away from traffic, there is a brewery, literally onsite. And so close to the mountains. The staff was great, we will definitely be staying here again in the near future.
Oct 28, 2019
As usual, our stay was pleasant and worry free. The staff is always friendly and willing to help with any small problems that come up. Great place!
Oct 28, 2019
Always a pleasure form check in to departure. A nice quiet rv park.
Oct 28, 2019
We will be back and will stay longer next time. I also gave five stars on Google maps and the r.v. park app we use, along with a positive narrative and photos.
Oct 27, 2019
It was great. Close and central to many attractions and Santa Fe, Jemez, Bandelero, etc. Helpful staff and sheltered location.
Oct 27, 2019
Friendly staff, well cared for grounds and facilities. Having a brewery available through a gate in the fence is a plus.
Oct 27, 2019
One of our favorite KOA’s very clean and friendly people. We will be back soon!!
Oct 27, 2019
Easy access from the highway without noise. Nice distance from Albuquerque. We were in site P30 for 2 nights. Spacious but no sewer. Other sites not quite as roomy but had full hookup. Bathrooms were very clean. People in the office were very nice. Walking access to the Brewery was a nice bonus. They had a shuttle to the Casino which we didn't try. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Very helpful and courteous staff. Convenient location. Nice size sites and very clean grounds. Great and clean facilities. The staff directed us to a motorized mechanic (Mr. Crow) who fixed a problem with our RV. Recommend this KOA.
Oct 26, 2019
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Campsite very clean. Brewery within walking distance was an unexpected treat. Great pizza and beer.
Oct 26, 2019
Loved the park but the price was a little high
Oct 25, 2019
Everything was ok
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
staff were very help full place is very well kept,
Oct 23, 2019
Really like the campground and the staff. The internet is horrible! In this day and age when you need to keep in touch you have to have good internet. Will probably consider staying elsewhere next time.
Oct 22, 2019
Put paper towels in restrooms. Hard to use water to fill water jugs with valve below grade.
Oct 22, 2019
Bathrooms good. Spaces a little close together. Just stayed one night so experience was limited.
Oct 22, 2019
Camp area clean, nice people. Enjoyed our stay!
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Stayed for about a week. Park is centrally located. Everything is well maintained. Park management and staff were great.
Oct 21, 2019
The KOA was extremely clean and fun to stay at. Especially the covered seating area. The people were all so friendly as well.
Nov 15, 2019
nice
- DRAW on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Nicely kept campground with very friendly and helpful personnel. Our tow vehicle broke down and we had to extend our stay for several days. They worked with us and were very understanding of our situation. As a bonus to craft beer lovers there is direct access from the park to Kaktus Brewing Co.
- Robert Jacobs on Google
Nov 11, 2019
We were there longer than expected (several months) and the staff bend over backwards to take care of us. The place was clean and safe. Everything worked. I could not have asked for more. I still fill my propane there and they are as accommodating as can be. My thanks to them. The pool was great too. By the way, I seldom give "Excellent" ratings but they deserve it.
- Cliff C on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.