Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email This Campground

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Great
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, site was clean and ready. Only downside was they show 2 cafes on the web site but none was open so we had to go into town to eat.
Jun 20, 2018
Mind = 100% Blown!!! We loved this campsite! We stumbled upon this gem by accident when needing a rest after a long drive! I’ve already recommended it to more than 5 friends back home and we just left yesterday!
Jun 19, 2018
Stay was great, only draw back is there was no hot water for showers on Saturday night. Not a dealbreaker since it was so hot outside anyway.
Jun 19, 2018
Nice place, pool hours should be better to accommodate more often
Jun 19, 2018
We had a pleasant stay over the Father's Day weekend. Our son and his family camped there as well. The staff was EXCELLENT and eager to be of any assistance. The managers, Ruth and Shelby, we're outstanding. They were very personable and knowledgeable in their positions.
Jun 19, 2018
Great times,friendly staff,clean parking spaces.
Jun 19, 2018
We always choose to stay here on our way through Albuquerque! Never lets us down -- nice place!
Jun 19, 2018
Pool closed at 700pm too early 1.50 hours of sunlight left pool did not open at 9.00am 45minute late No basketball hoop We have 2young boys. no breakfast like we have always had at this koa No block ice Gap in dog pen Dogs could escape
Jun 18, 2018
Great bathroom and shower. Staff very helpful and courteous. Park very nice.
Jun 18, 2018
Well organized and polite.
Jun 18, 2018
Excellent. Thoughtful park and office personnel
Jun 18, 2018
Quick and easy check in, friendly camp hosts, nicely maintained park. Great place to stay when visiting Albuquerque.
Jun 18, 2018
Great KOA, very clean, hated to leave.
Jun 18, 2018
Even though its new owners they're trying very hard to maintain the reputation of the old owners and have the place spotless and being more than helpful about anything needed.
Jun 17, 2018
Great value. The campground is tree-shaded and the staff is wonderful.
Jun 17, 2018
Sites were a little close together but a vary well taken care of park, friendly helpful staff.
Jun 17, 2018
Sure missed having breakfast! The rest of our stay was wonderful.
Jun 16, 2018
This KOA ifs like an island oasis. We have stayed here twice now on our way through and will continue to do so if passing through. Very nice place to stay. Go to Abuella's Mexican food restaurant too. Watch the chili though, it it HOT. Be warned
Jun 15, 2018
Everything great. Except would like the pool to stay open later
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Clean and friendly
Jun 14, 2018
clean, friendly, great location
Jun 14, 2018
Your staff was very nice and helpful. The lots we're excellent. Very nice dog park. And the pool Wes very refreshing.
Jun 14, 2018
It was a very nice campground in a great location the staff was very friendly. There is a very friendly brew pub adjoining the property that was a great plus!!!!
Jun 13, 2018
We enjoyed our visit and appreciate how friendly everyone is!
Jun 13, 2018
Can't really say much negative. I showed up at 930 pm. So it was dark. Did have issues finding my site (seemed a common KOA theme from the 3 I stayed at this week)and I'm not too sure if I even set up my tent in my site or my neighbors. But this KOA had by far the best showers of the 3 I stayed during my cross country trip. Didn't really see it dusting the day as I left early. I'd return.
Jun 12, 2018
Have stayed here several times and this time was especially fantastic!!!. They are always so helpful. We had a problem with our awning and had to have a part shipped in. We had it shipped to the office and they immediately called my cell so we could pick it up and make needed repairs. Nice family atmosphere in park.
Jun 12, 2018
Another wonderful experience at this Koa. We have stayed here every summer for about the last 5 years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The kids love it here, swimming, movie watching in the grass area, volleyball and riding their bikes around camp. Thanks again
Jun 12, 2018
Enjoyed our stay but did have an encounter with some young kids riding their bikes through our space. Otherwise, our annual stay was pleasant as always. Gave Bernalillo a 4 only because the traffic is horrendous on 550. Nice to see more eating places along 550. Would be great to see a DQ next year.
Jun 12, 2018
We stayed 2 nights at the Albuquerque n/Bernalillo Koa. Spaces were small with very little shade. The pool closes at 7 pm which is unfortunate, especially in the hot summer weather.
Jun 12, 2018
Seemed to be a well kept, most things were very convenient to get to. I thought the store and the swimming pool should stay open until around 9:00 PM instead of 7:00 PM simply because that is when things are starting to cool down enough to enjoy things. Bathrooms were always clean and available. all employees I came in contact with were friendly and helpful. Thanks
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Enjoyed my brief stay. Was able to complete some personal business.
Jun 12, 2018
one of the nicest we stayed at for years.
Jun 12, 2018
Tent sites were not private, just across the dirt road from RVs. There was too much light shining all night . The bathrooms needed a code to get into, not sure why. The store closed early. Just not impressed with this KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very well kept, friendly staff
Jun 11, 2018
Good people, great place!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice campground that is clearly well maintained. Friendly host and staff as well. We would stay here again!
Jun 11, 2018
It was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was level and easy to back in to. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Dishwashing sink a plus!
Jun 11, 2018
Love the convenience of having the Kactus Brewery just a few steps away for dinner! Our site was shady and roomy. We look forward to staying here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice koa, a little more room between campsites would have been better, loved having the brewery within walking distance Nice showers
Jun 10, 2018
Every one was so friendly and helpful. Site was great, pool and restroom very clean. We have stayed several times and enjoy our stay so much.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice park. Loved the fake grass!
Jun 09, 2018
Very welcoming
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award