Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2020
Staff member would not let me use microwave “due to Covid“. However there were lots of people in the bathrooms, store and other common areas not wearing masks or social distancing in any way. I noted no attempts by staff to enforce any regulations that actually make sense and would reduce transmission. I’m a frontline worker (tested negative recently) and Covid unit feels safer than here.
Aug 03, 2020
Nice staff, clean facilities, spaces just slightly too small for our needs we had to rent an additional spot.
Aug 03, 2020
Spaces are narrow and when the area is full very crowded.
Aug 02, 2020
Marty and staff performed above and beyond. Marty was very accommodating to our circumstance. We will definitely stay there again.
Aug 02, 2020
Aug 02, 2020
I left my step stool and called and told them but they never called back to let me know if they found it. Other then that it is a nice park.
Aug 01, 2020
Short but nice
Aug 01, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Nice for an overnight.
Jul 30, 2020
Nice location nice staff. Sites are fairly narrow and close together.
Jul 29, 2020
Always a pleasure to stay here in Bernallio. The grounds are always clean and we'll kept. Staff are cheerful and come around to check to make sure the stay is pleasant. Facilities are clean and everything works! Thanks for making our stay so nice!!
Jul 29, 2020
Very accommodating.
Jul 27, 2020
Very nice campground. Huge spaces. Hidden gem.
Jul 27, 2020
Very clean. Great staff
Jul 27, 2020
Super Customer service! Very Clean site! For sure I will stay there again!
Jul 27, 2020
The manager, Marty could use some social skills training. I believe he wakes up grouchy. Difficult to work with. Causes stress on everyone.��
Jul 27, 2020
Jul 26, 2020
It was a little hard finding this campground because there were no signs pointing the way to it. Staff was very helpful and escorted us to our site. The roads were a little tight but not difficult to get around. Amenities were well within short walking distance, but because of the thunderstorms, and CoVid restrictions in New Mexico, we couldn't make use of them. All in all, a nice, restful spot.
Jul 25, 2020
Very pleasant comfortable stay. Nice sites and easy in and out.
Jul 24, 2020
This was a very basic KOA. We have stayed at several KOA locations and this was the least impressive. The gift shop/store was very minimally stocked, and there was nothing to do. The pool was closed, there was some type of construction going on in another area of the campgrounds. No grills or firepits, and no dog or kid areas. The staff was very nice though and the grounds were clean!
Jul 24, 2020
We just stayed one night. This KOA was good size & well taken care of. The staff was very nice & helpful.
Jul 24, 2020
excellant
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 23, 2020
We traveled from California to Texas and back. We felt that this camp ground was the best...by far! It was clean! We stayed in our SUV. We liked that the areas are separated by a fence for privacy!
Jul 22, 2020
Great, clean, very nice
Jul 22, 2020
It was very nice and quiet! The staff was amazing when it came to accommodating the guests and their needs, everyone was super friendly and welcoming! We rented a tent campsite and it was nicely separated from the rest with a fencing. We liked that it was very private. Bathrooms and showers were sparkling clean! We stayed here as a rest stop toward Colorado and we will definitely be back again!
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Sites are too close.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 21, 2020
Site was ready and revs plus map was ready for our after hrs. arrival. Easy overnight stay while traveling across country.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
We've stayed here several times; it's a nice place and friendly staff. Our only issue was our site was a too tight for us; we had a hard time leaving because of the rocks hindering the tight turn we had to make.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
The owner is awesome! They will work with u to the 100 degree. Highly recommend. My second stay here.
Jul 20, 2020
sites are extremely tight. Returns are very tight. We're unable to get our 40-foot coach and toad around the corner and into our site. and upon leaving was almost impossible to get the coach out of our sight. Without backing it up twice. I would never stay here again. And we did pay for the top dollar site.
Jul 20, 2020
Wonderful place to stay! We love it!
Jul 19, 2020
Internet too slow to be of any use. Cable TV also did not work. Office closes early so no help there.
Jul 19, 2020
Very nice campground. Huge spaces, very well maintained.
Jul 17, 2020
Very nice staff. Nice campground. The only unfortunate thing is that the washers & dryers are pretty much unusable because of all the pet hair in them. I even washed empty which is really wasting money but it did not help. I know this is not the fault of the KOA but still, more control is required.
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
We were only staying overnight but we enjoyed the amenities and the cleanliness of the park.
Jul 16, 2020
Maintenance walked into our kabin while we were in bed. During the heatwave we had to move because the air conditioner wasn't working properly. The showers are tiny and unsuitable for the disabled.
Jul 15, 2020
Quiet campground!
Jul 15, 2020
staff very friendly and helpful. My ac unit wouldn’t so they gave me a phone number of a repairman. He was able to give info over phone to get ac working.
Jul 15, 2020
Good clean park. Good pizza next door too!
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
It was very nice and quiet! The staff was amazing when it came to accommodating the guests and their needs, everyone was super friendly and welcoming! We rented a tent campsite and it was nicely separated from the rest with a fencing. We liked that it was very private. Bathrooms and showers were sparkling clean! We stayed here as a rest stop toward Colorado and we will definitely be back again on out way back!! The price for the stay was also very inexpensive for the amazing service we received:)
- jennifer chavez on Google
Jul 16, 2020
Friendly staff and clean camp grounds. The restrooms and laundry room were very clean it was a pleasure staying there
- Marie Grinnell on Google
Jul 13, 2020
Campground was clean and comfortable. The staff were always extraordinarily helpful and friendly; going the extra mile to accommodate our request for two spots close together. The only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is the sites were a bit thin and other campers slides outs extended into our "green" space amd there is a lack of shade/trees for interior sites. We would stay again but just pay more attention to the site set-up.
- Scott Hilgenberg on Google