Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
The bathhouse, was very clean although it was in the process of being upgraded, they were extremely well maintained. The campground itself, was laid out very well, with plenty of room, in the pull thru sites as well as the back in,s (We used a pull thru, but looking at the back in sites I could tell there was plenty of room). Staff was very friendly and was there if we needed them.
Jul 30, 2017
Very quiet. Spacious pull thru. Picnic table under a large tree. Farm land between park and highway. Great area for tents. Favorite out of 10 day trip.
Jul 30, 2017
Short stay --friendly staff, nicely spaced campsites, clean restrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Overbite stay was great
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The last two times we stayed we had problems with our tow dolly and both times the staff (especially Sky) went above and beyond being helpful. Definitely warm, family friendly place to stay.
Jul 28, 2017
The campground and owner were extremely nice and facilities were nice. The only thing I would suggest for them is to keep the bathroom cleaner.
Jul 28, 2017
OK for overbite.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place
Jul 27, 2017
Plumbing needs major help. Shower was down to <10% prsssure.
Jul 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there!! Nice clean campground, the owners and staff are very friendly and we're very helpful!! The campground was very clean all the new sites coming in are wonderful!' Very quiet campground and a very safe Koa to be at. The activities on saturdays were wonderful! I would definitely come back and stay!!
Jul 27, 2017
This is a good K away if you need to pull off the highway and get a good nights sleep. Clean pool is nice. Staff is friendly. I wouldn't go here for a vacation. But nice
Jul 26, 2017
Convenient to I 90. Just a one night travel stop for us.
Jul 26, 2017
I stayed in half a dozen KOAs this month. You have best bath/showers! But u need a 2nd building on farther end of the property.
Jul 25, 2017
Very enjoyable and uneventful thanks Ann and Crew!!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
easy to get in and out. Very helpful staff and great idea about breakfast.
Jul 23, 2017
We had a very nice overnight stay! The staff on duty was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely try to stay again!
Jul 23, 2017
one night stay. Very nice site, but no water service first thing in morning.
Jul 23, 2017
My children loved the RC track and the staff was friendly. Came in after heavy rains and our site was very muddy (understandably). I am giving 3 stars based on the women's room-it needed serious attention!
Jul 22, 2017
Initially, tired to spend one night here in June, but they were full. The three young adults in the office were very apologetic. They quickly started calling other local campgrounds.. They found us a site a few miles down the road at another nice campground. In July, we, by chance returned to Albert Lea/Austin CG. It is a very nice, clean and friendly place to stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Park clean and well maintained - Staff professional and helpful. Stayed 2 nights in 5W and will stay Again when in the area
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We were in only for an overnight stop - not a perfect KOA but had what we needed. Friendly & helpful check-in, cute store. Shaded site. Awesome pool clean, large and the perfect temperature. Road noise not an issue for us.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, shade, nice laundry, beautiful grounds
Jul 21, 2017
Would like to see a hot tub
Jul 19, 2017
Another great stay at a KOA :)
Jul 19, 2017
Great, we have already booked our next stay there on our way home
Jul 19, 2017
I have stayed in many KOAs. Never stayed in this one before. Stayed 2 nights and I've moved this one to the top of my best koa list. Wonderful staff. Friendly and helpful. Huge pool. Campsites gave plenty of room and they are expanding their sites. Lots of trees. Just was a great 2 night stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Park was lovely but very dusty!
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly helpful people in the office. Only stayed overnight so we didn't use the facilities
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome campsite, plenty of space between sites. Campgrounds we're clean and welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice flat lot. Quick overnight stay
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed staying at your campground!! It was also nice to stay in one of your new sites. Nice level sites. Keep up the good work!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location and good sites. Enjoyed pool and volleyball. Would definitely return.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground was clean. We were in new camp sites so there was no shade and the ground was very uneven. Fire ring was on the wrong side of the campsite. Not a lot for kids to do besides the swimming pool. They do have a game room but the games were geared more toward older people and not pre-teens. Activities person called in sick in Saturday so there were no organized activities.
Jul 17, 2017
Not the fanciest camp but very clean. A super friendly & helpfull staff. Will certainly stop again!!. Enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jul 16, 2017
Great Staff, nice clean campground. Men's shower room has just been remodeled, very clean
Jul 16, 2017
Nice facility, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2017
We had every low water pressure.
Jul 16, 2017
this was an overnight stay while traveling. The campground was well maintained. There were not enough full hook up sites or 50-amp sites for demand. so, we had water and 30-amp service. It was not our preferred accommodation.
Jul 15, 2017
Well kept, friendly park. Close to Austin, easy off the interstate. Facilities are older, but kept relatively clean considering the number of people in and out over a busy holiday. Nice pool area.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful Park with Large spaces which accommodate large fifth wheel & Motorhomes very well. Love it!
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice clean place level lots easy access and safe
Jul 14, 2017
Nice Place. Nice Folks.
Jul 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy