Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. Friendly staff, clean, felt safe and will return again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Arrêter juste pour dormir. Bien
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It's always nice to stop by on our way West and when coming back home. Thanks.
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly, very nice parking spot, Had halloween potluck dinner for everyone, Such good food, the custome. And camper decorating contest was fun. Kids trick or treating later was do cute. We really enjoyed it. A great experience.
Oct 09, 2017
Very enjoyable... fun-filled activities for kids and adults ! Staff really took the time to decorate and create Halloween scare trail that was awesome!! Thanks for letting my husband be a part of that! ( Michael Myers) Will definitely be looking forward to next Halloween weekend!
Oct 09, 2017
Nice
Oct 09, 2017
Didn't stay long. Staff was fun and friendly. Campgrounds clean. Had a Halloween thing going on for everyone and their kids. It was very nice.
Oct 05, 2017
Most things in this campground need some updating. Water hookups were old. Laundry machines were in need of care....
Oct 05, 2017
Awesome bathrooms. Other KOAs could use as a model, for remodeling. Poor TV and WiFi. Roads / spots a muddy mess. Water pressure in am poor. OK overnite stopover
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. The grounds were a little muddy but it did rain which you can't control!
Oct 03, 2017
Friendly staff, very helpful
Oct 03, 2017
The owner tom, after talking with him allowed me to park my motorhome in a separate area for several hours so we could go in to town and spend time with a very dear friend who has cancer and has less than a month. The camp was extremely busy but he found a space for me. Thank him for the nice gesture. Ben and Cathy gero. He went the. Extra mile,
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nicely spaced, great place!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Had a great visit, nice quiet area closed to food and shops. Only suggestion would be wooden doors on the shower changing area for more privacy.
Sep 28, 2017
Nice quiet place for the night. Friendly staff. Improvements ongoing.
Sep 28, 2017
Very friendly service and accomadating...
Sep 27, 2017
A nice KOA. it is our second time staying there.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
It was just ok.
Sep 26, 2017
This was your average KOA - we can count on them to meet our needs. Very nice and helpful staff, good utilities and TV was great.
Sep 26, 2017
The people here were the best! Very friendly and welcoming. Though the campground was not far off the interstate, we had no issues with road noise
Sep 25, 2017
Was pleasant checkin, roomy spot, nice location
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
One night stay. Easy in and. Out.
Sep 25, 2017
This is our first stay at Albert Lea/Austin. The campground is beautiful, wooded, with nice level sites. There was only office staff, one person, that we saw, with the campground full. As with many KOA campground, the WIFI didn't work well for the pull through sites. This is a problem for those of us who require Internet access. Campground was quiet, bathrooms OK.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice if more full hookup sites would have been available otherwise nice quiet campground.
Sep 25, 2017
ONE WORD AWSOME
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
From the entry parking lot, the office entry seems backwards.....a bit confusing. some highway noise........beautiful shade, no cable, but good wifi
Sep 24, 2017
We were there only one night but everything was clean and we were very satisfied.
Sep 22, 2017
Great campground, wonderful people. Would have given a 5 but the bathrooms need some updating and repair. Bathrooms clean. Loved the soybean fields.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Easy in and out to site which was long enough for our 40' motorhome and towed jeep. Park was surrounded by farm fields which is very picturesque. Nice large dog park along with plenty of area to walk your dog. There is some road noise, but it becomes white noise after a while. Did not use the bathrooms. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 21, 2017
Great central location and the freeway noise dropped off in the evening
Sep 21, 2017
Shower and laundry clean. Nice fenced dog park. Need more gravel on sites and roads. A lot of puddles after raining. Constant road noise. Can see highway from campground. We were there 2 nights and only noticed train whistle one time.
Sep 19, 2017
We believe this KOA could use some work. It needs updating and just needs to be cleaned up a bit. Water stinks terrible. More activity for the kids too.
Sep 19, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Staff is friendly, place is well maintained, LOVE the pet area so they can run free for a time. Out in the middle of the fields, LOVE IT.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was excellent, and I know this can't be helped, but the campground is really close to the I -90 . A lot of truck noise. And I repeat ,other than that everything was excellent.
Sep 18, 2017
Even though it is right off Interstate 90, it is surprisingly quiet. We enjoyed the view of the farm fields and the warm hospitality of the staff. We will return!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Everything was great, nice people. But....GPS dumped us out about 20 minutes away from the KOA campground. She said, "you have reached your destination." But there was nothing there. We had to backtrack 20 miles to the actual KOA. The employees said that our experience happens often and they've complained about it to powers that be and nothing is done about it. So...beware of the GPS directions!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy