Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Convenient to I-90. Nice park in a Rural Setting. Would stay there again
Jul 08, 2017
Great location. Wonderful Staff!
Jul 07, 2017
Great little campground with all the amenities!
Jul 06, 2017
very nice campground. Ann and staff were very polite and helpful. will stay again in the future.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff were great. Roads were dusty and every vehicle kicked up a dust storm. Upgrades they are working on will help make it a better park
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly and welcoming staff, clean bathrooms, roomy & level sites. Nice sized pool, game room that the kids loved, playground- kids kept busy and had a blast. Kids loved the free popcorn and movie night, free flashlight candy hunt and got a fun prize for coloring a 4th of July coloring page. Would definitely stay again!!
Jul 04, 2017
Very friendly, helpful. Grass was great! For some reason our gps sent us to the wrong address. Perhaps better signage would help???
Jul 04, 2017
Very nice and laid back - lots of kids, so pretty "community" friendly. Nice sized sites and pretty easy to access.
Jul 04, 2017
As expected. Friendly staff
Jul 04, 2017
Reserved 2 bed deluxe cabin given 1 bed. Offered entire refund and told to go to hotel. Explained we wanted to be there and couldn't they just give a discount. She did refund one night of our stay. Overall stay was enjoyable. If reserving cabin online call ahead to nake sure you'll get the right one.
Jul 04, 2017
Most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in and zero facilities in the cabin. Vastly different to the previous 2 KOA cabins I've stayed in.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff! Great activities. Very clean campground. Really enjoyed our stay. Great location.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and loved the activities that were provided! Great family time!!
Jul 03, 2017
too much noise from traffic on the highway sites were dirt could at least put gravel down if it rains would be a mud hole
Jul 03, 2017
Very Nice People running.
Jul 03, 2017
It was ok. I think it must be under new management because there were several improvement projects in process and the staff seemed to still be learning how to do things, like register guests.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean quiet and friendly staff. If back in area I would stay again
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice close to I 90
Jul 02, 2017
Very nice and clean. Peaceful country atmosphere.
Jul 01, 2017
This is a beautiful campground in the country very convenient to the interstate. The people there were super nice. If I was every in the area again I would definitely consider staying there again.
Jul 01, 2017
Great huge sites, could use more gravel to keep the mud down! Staff was friendly! Good stop over place, walmart is 10 mins away, mall of america is 1.5hrs away!
Jul 01, 2017
Nice staff, clean and spacious
Jun 30, 2017
The campground was adequate and KOA employees were helpful.The one thing I did not understand is, in the KOA book, it says from this campground you can visit the Spam museum and the Mall of America. Spam museum was very close. The Mall of America is 90 miles away. Not something I would put in the book as an attraction at this campground. Way too far.
Jun 30, 2017
Was great for our one nite as we were traveling
Jun 29, 2017
We stayed at 3 KOA's during the last 10 days and they were all wonderful!
Jun 29, 2017
Good for rest over night. Clean and spacious site 38 ft 5th wheel
Jun 29, 2017
We only stayed one night, however we did notice the campground was well manicured and taken care of. The person at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming. They have several areas to walk your dog.
Jun 28, 2017
Just passing through so only stayed one night but found staff to be very helpful and friendly, sites well maintained and spacious, and facilities clean and in good working order. We would happily recommend this KOA and will return again one day! Thank you!
Jun 28, 2017
Bath going thru construction, grounds dug up
Jun 28, 2017
Love the size of the pull throughs ! Always enjoy our stay here.
Jun 27, 2017
We loved being at your campground. Your help was great and we are looking forward to having our 2018 familly reunion at your campground. Thank you for everything. We enjoyed the pool and the kids loved riding their bike's around. Joyce Arndorfer
Jun 27, 2017
No one to show us our site, restrooms were not good, lots of repairs needed. Owners were nice.
Jun 27, 2017
One night stay on way home from Mt. Rushmore
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was super friendly, area was well kept.
Jun 27, 2017
good staff. helpful nice site
Jun 27, 2017
A bit rustic but clean and pleasant.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff, nice place
Jun 26, 2017
Site was grass instead of gravel. No 50 amp hookup available yet. Staff friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
We only stayed for the night because of severe weather approaching. Stayed in a cabin. If in the area would stay again.
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were somewhat shabby (ladies) and under renovation for men. Clean though. Sites were nicely laid out.
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Very pleasant staff and environment. The spaces need some leveling.
Jun 21, 2017
I had no problem, but I did observe 1 guy that had a 5th wheel that had been assigned to a space that had really low hanging tree branches. When he told the kid at the counter about his problem, the kid acted as if he could care less.
Jun 20, 2017
Poor water pressure...couldnt get wifi...kiddie pool had bird poop in it. Ok for over nite stay only
Jun 18, 2017
This was my first time staying at a KOA, and I thought it was great! Our cabin and the campground itself were very clean and had all the amenities we wanted. The only complaint I have is that the pool was locked over an hour before sunset, though the hours posted said it didn't close until sunset. This was my only disappointment.
Jun 17, 2017
It suited our purposes. Great for a stop on our way. Clean, well maintained, friendly service, large sites
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff and very accommodating. Extremely peaceful.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff was courteous. Campground was clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy