Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
one night stay. Very nice site, but no water service first thing in morning.
Jul 23, 2017
My children loved the RC track and the staff was friendly. Came in after heavy rains and our site was very muddy (understandably). I am giving 3 stars based on the women's room-it needed serious attention!
Jul 23, 2017
Ann was perfect! I had a bad koa stay the night before and she made up for it with friendliness, compassion and helpfulness. Great Staff, Nice, Clean and Quiet Grounds. Love this place!
Jul 22, 2017
Even though we were here for only one night, it was one of our favorite places. Anne is as genuine as they come! And the fireflies (lightening bugs) put on such a beautiful show at night. Super clean, and so relaxing. Loved it there! (Joey is joy to speak with)
Jul 22, 2017
Initially, tired to spend one night here in June, but they were full. The three young adults in the office were very apologetic. They quickly started calling other local campgrounds.. They found us a site a few miles down the road at another nice campground. In July, we, by chance returned to Albert Lea/Austin CG. It is a very nice, clean and friendly place to stay.
Jul 22, 2017
Park clean and well maintained - Staff professional and helpful. Stayed 2 nights in 5W and will stay Again when in the area
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
very nice
Jul 21, 2017
We were in only for an overnight stop - not a perfect KOA but had what we needed. Friendly & helpful check-in, cute store. Shaded site. Awesome pool clean, large and the perfect temperature. Road noise not an issue for us.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, shade, nice laundry, beautiful grounds
Jul 21, 2017
Would like to see a hot tub
Jul 19, 2017
Another great stay at a KOA :)
Jul 19, 2017
Great, we have already booked our next stay there on our way home
Jul 19, 2017
I have stayed in many KOAs. Never stayed in this one before. Stayed 2 nights and I've moved this one to the top of my best koa list. Wonderful staff. Friendly and helpful. Huge pool. Campsites gave plenty of room and they are expanding their sites. Lots of trees. Just was a great 2 night stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Park was lovely but very dusty!
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly helpful people in the office. Only stayed overnight so we didn't use the facilities
Jul 18, 2017
Very nice cabin. Great hospitality. Thank you
Jul 18, 2017
Awesome campsite, plenty of space between sites. Campgrounds we're clean and welcoming. Really enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice flat lot. Quick overnight stay
Jul 18, 2017
We enjoyed staying at your campground!! It was also nice to stay in one of your new sites. Nice level sites. Keep up the good work!!!
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location and good sites. Enjoyed pool and volleyball. Would definitely return.
Jul 17, 2017
Campground was clean. We were in new camp sites so there was no shade and the ground was very uneven. Fire ring was on the wrong side of the campsite. Not a lot for kids to do besides the swimming pool. They do have a game room but the games were geared more toward older people and not pre-teens. Activities person called in sick in Saturday so there were no organized activities.
Jul 17, 2017
Not the fanciest camp but very clean. A super friendly & helpfull staff. Will certainly stop again!!. Enjoyed our stay immensely!
Jul 16, 2017
Great Staff, nice clean campground. Men's shower room has just been remodeled, very clean
Jul 16, 2017
Nice facility, friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 16, 2017
We had every low water pressure.
Jul 16, 2017
this was an overnight stay while traveling. The campground was well maintained. There were not enough full hook up sites or 50-amp sites for demand. so, we had water and 30-amp service. It was not our preferred accommodation.
Jul 15, 2017
Well kept, friendly park. Close to Austin, easy off the interstate. Facilities are older, but kept relatively clean considering the number of people in and out over a busy holiday. Nice pool area.
Jul 15, 2017
Beautiful Park with Large spaces which accommodate large fifth wheel & Motorhomes very well. Love it!
Jul 14, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Arrived after 10pm. Keys to cabin were waiting at late check in stand. Great stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice clean place level lots easy access and safe
Jul 14, 2017
Nice Place. Nice Folks.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Nice staff and good location (I-35 & I-90). We stop here every year going to/fro visiting family in Minnesota.
Jul 12, 2017
Facilities old and not well kept. Garbage can we're over filled and garage backs all around the garbage area on the ground. Staff was nice.
Jul 12, 2017
Wonderful campground with super people running it
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there.
Jul 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean and serene. Excellent pool upkeep. Friendly and welcoming staff.
Jul 10, 2017
I would recommend this KOA only for folks passing through the area. The campground is far from town or anything to do at all. The facilities and amenities are what is expected of a KOA...all around adequate.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
polite and friendly staff. we loved the site with views of farmland.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Convenient to I-90. Nice park in a Rural Setting. Would stay there again
Jul 08, 2017
Great location. Wonderful Staff!
Jul 07, 2017
Great little campground with all the amenities!
Jul 06, 2017
very nice campground. Ann and staff were very polite and helpful. will stay again in the future.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy