Albert Lea / Austin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2019
Very nice site and very helpful, informative and friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Very friendly, welcoming atmosphere, clean restrooms.
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Very Pleasant and uneventful
Jul 23, 2019
site: grade D. Fill the potholes! Pool: grade D. Branches, leaves and dirt at the bottom. Laundry room: grade C. Staff interactions: incidental, no grade. This place needs a thorough scrubbing.
Jul 23, 2019
Loved it here - convenient off highway but the road is under construction so big bump and some dirt road its golden. Did have a high speed train go through about 0745 but that was very short lived not sure on frequency. Loved the extra seating and wood deck area in the premier spots. Good place will more than likely cone back!!
Jul 23, 2019
Very friendly, helpful owners and staff. Love the peace we achieve while staying here due to the people, trees, grass, and quiet location.
Jul 23, 2019
The campground staff were wonderful and very nice. The campground had a lot of rain recently and looked okay. Needed some road work especially in the entry way and around the interior roads plenty of space to maneuver. I have stayed here previously overnight and find it to be very acceptable.
Jul 23, 2019
Stayed the day after a big storm. Water and mud holes everywhere. Ground and parking spot were very soft.
Jul 22, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Very friendly people working there
Jul 22, 2019
The person in the office was very friendly and helpful. The sites are large, and the restrooms are very clean. There were lots of interesting items in the campstore.
Jul 21, 2019
Friendly staff. Quick registration and the pool was nice on a 95 degree day!
Jul 21, 2019
Terrible
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 21, 2019
Wonderful site, friendly owners. Easy to get in and out of pull thru sites. So great to relax in the pool after a tough drive on the worst interstate road (Western MN on I-90) Liked it so much we wanted to stay and extra night but they were fully booked. Will be back if our travels take us this way
Jul 20, 2019
We had a patio sight and even tho it was too hot to spend much time outside - it was great. I did notice that several big rigs had trouble parking. Like a lot of KOAs maybe need to have more big-rig friendly with 50 amp service.
Jul 20, 2019
Very clean, quiet, nice pool, very accommodating
Jul 20, 2019
We where pleasantly surprised the staff was very friendly and help full we will stay there again if we come that way
Jul 20, 2019
very wet campground. Showers had no adjustment for hot or cold, but were very hot and unable to stand under the shower
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
I don't understand why you put someone who is staying a week or more in the mudhole at 53. There were other sites along the field that changed every day and I could have been put in one of them instead of the mudhole. I suggest you put some rocks in that site every year until it builds it up. this is not the first time I've been put in the mudhole.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Excellent property and extremely welcoming owners! Thanks!
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
nice
Jul 15, 2019
it is a nice friendly camp ground, like the landscaping that has been done. it was hot so it was nice to be able to open the windows and not have holes in the screens to allow bugs to get in. my kids loved the fenced in dog area, it was large enough for them to run around. will be back again next summer.
Jul 15, 2019
We were disappointed with the RC track (not maintained/grass too tall), the lack of a basketball hoop/court, and playground only for small children. The reception was bad, often my phone said no service. Also they should give you a flyer about the activities—not just on a paper at the office. The flies and small gnat bugs were really bad. Staff was friendly and the pool looked clean.
Jul 15, 2019
Beautiful deluxe patio; I would like to see trees above site trimmed a little higher as they were touching rig next to us ( motor home) and almost touching our unit - 13.5 ft tall, sm. branches may I have blown against top of unit if there had been wind. Bathrooms were a little outdated, need some freshening up and tile repair. Overall, a very nice campground. Polite. Friendly. Pretty grounds.
Jul 15, 2019
Friendly staff, clean campground. I definitely will be back again. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 15, 2019
Very nice people and very clean restroom/showers!
Jul 15, 2019
The staff is wonderful. Everyone we met was very friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean and we'll maintained.
Jul 15, 2019
Checked in after hours - water faucet supply valve was bad - leaked non-stop Water pressure was very low - hard to shower - water was brownish color
Jul 15, 2019
It was just one night and we were much later getting in than we re planning. The staff was very supportive and the campground was quite and clean. My Wife and I enjoyed the evening.
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Was only there a short time but it was great. Love the patio with the table and fire pit. The hanging plant was also a nice touch. KOA should use your location to showcase a great campground.
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
We only stayed one nite, but were impressed. Restrooms were very clean. Very organized. Very friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2019
Well maintained park. Clean restrooms and showers, availability of camp store and large swimming pool.
Jul 11, 2019
It was very buggy! Would’ve been nice to sit outside and enjoy a fire without all the bugs!! Was a nice campground all together!
Jul 08, 2019
People were absolutely great, however...we made our reservations in October for this July weekend and ended up in an overflow site, that normally is a campground loop road. It was a mudhole, Swimming pool has not a square inch of shade, not even one umbrella. None of the normal KOA stuff for the kids other than the activities, which were nice though. Very Disappointing.
Jul 08, 2019
This is not what you think of when you think of KOA. They need to add more gravel on all of the roads and sites. Weeds more than grass at sites. Water pressure in showers and at sites drops really low. Outlets at pedestals are worn out so your plug barely stays in. I could keep going.
Jul 08, 2019
Nice campground, but due to all of the rain recently, quite muddy. Might be nice if they put down new gravel all around the campground. Nice pool area and shaded. Had a tornado warning while staying there and the campground staff were VERY professional! My husband had never experienced a tornado warning so they were very calming and professional.
Jul 08, 2019
Need to update bathrooms and laundry

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.