Albert Lea / Austin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2019
All good except location of dump site on lot made it unusable.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice clean site
Aug 06, 2019
Stayed 1 night on the way to Sturgis & 1 night on the way back to Wisconsin. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Aug 06, 2019
Campsites are packed together. With a campsite there should be a reasonable amount of space for yourself and your neighbors. I was on site 9 and could not walk around my camper without feeling I was invading my neighbors space. Also confused on reason pool didn’t open until noon. There is no lifeguard so pay isn’t an issue. What’s reason why opens so late?
Aug 06, 2019
The construction made it difficult to get to campground. I was a one night stay. Camper next to me had a group of 10-12 chairs set up that were still partying until at 12:30. Campground needs to enforce quiet time. Campsite was small and unlevel. Sioux falls was much more convenient.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
2 Night laundry stop. Laundry room a bit small with no place to fluff and fold but clean and inexpensive. Patio pull through pretty and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2019
we ate dust, nothing is paved! Neighbors had two pit bulls!
Aug 05, 2019
We got in really late. Nice to find a note and map for us to get to our spot easily! Only bummer was someone had cleaned off their muddy shoes in the men's shower, it was a disaster in there!
Aug 05, 2019
We stayed one night on our way through Mn.. Nice patio site, level gravel, long enough for 35 ft Motorhome towing a Jeep. Pool was BIG and very clean. Whole campground appeared to be well taken care of. We will stay here again when traveling this direction.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Great location off I-90 with very level sites, friendly staff, and clean restrooms.
Aug 05, 2019
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Efficient at check-in, laundry all in order. But the dusty road in front of us and behind us left our car and RV a mess. We won't come back until we find that gravel has been put on the road or a water truck is used.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
It is always a pleasant time. Everyone is so nice and the 2 puppies are the greatest
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Easy web reservation , friendly staff, easy in and out. Large pull through site. A pleasant stay
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Dusty dirty sandy needs oiled or black top roads
Aug 03, 2019
Everything was ready for me, couldn't have done better.
Aug 03, 2019
Super friendly people, super clean bathrooms, HUGE clean pool, reasonable prices in store. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 02, 2019
Need to widen roads or solidify the corners.
Aug 01, 2019
Our 3 boys left their life jackets at the pool. When we returned after dinner they were gone. The staff did nothing to help. The pool is far fom the rv sites and the roads were a muddy mess. The playground was a cheap one for 2 year olds. Our boys are 6 & 8, so they didn’t like it. This is the worst KOA we have stayed at. We will not be back.
Aug 01, 2019
Park was nice, but the road construction in the area was terrible.
Aug 01, 2019
Wonderful friendly staff, nice clean place to stay at...thankyou...everyone!
Jul 31, 2019
If you are going to the Spam Museum this is a good place to stay. Well run older KOA is neat as a pen. The pull-through sites are long enough for a big rig and tow. Best to ask the office for direction due to highway construction in area.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Low water pressure
Jul 29, 2019
Family reunion
Jul 29, 2019
Water pressure was very poor
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Nice quiet and clean campground. Needs more sites with sewer though
Jul 29, 2019
Nice campground with plenty of shade, nice big pool, clean restrooms, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2019
Great overnight stay at the KOA at Albert Lea/Austin, MN. A great pull-through site. A nice pet walk area for our two pups. Friendly hosts.
Jul 28, 2019
We just had both of our rigs detailed for a 3 week vacation and they were covered in dust after coming to your place! You really need to warn your guests that they will have to travel along way on a dirt road. Our sites were clean and nice for our overnight stay but, again.....wow! The dust is crazy!!
Jul 28, 2019
It was a nice campground with the exception of the water pressure kept going from weak pressure to no pressure most of the time that we stayed. Thank goodness we were able to use the onboard RV pump and the water that we brought with us to use our shower.
Jul 28, 2019
Great Park, Staff & Facilities. Ample hot water in showers and very clean.
Jul 27, 2019
No issues! It was great! Only wish there was more to do for the kids. However, it wasn't a destination, it was just a stop, so it was just fine!
Jul 27, 2019
Pool was very dirty hadn’t been cleaned in many days no help with finding site.
Jul 27, 2019
The Park itself was quite nice - older but okay - the roads into the campground were all under construction. We snuck into the park over a closed road when we arrived ... but it did save us from about 15 miles of gravel!!! Like most KOA’s - the staff were very helpful and sites were fairly level (which is a good thing!).
Jul 27, 2019
We enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere and especially appreciated the decking/pavers at our site, along with the nice touch of flowers, Adirondack chairs and patio table and chairs! Only minor disappointment we came upon was when our family went for final morning swim on day of checkout, it didn’t open till noon. Checkout is noon. Would be great if pool could be open in morning 8-10 for final swim.
Jul 27, 2019
Three employees present but didn’t offer to take us to our site, had to make two passes to find site. Park needs updating most of gravel in our site was mainly mud because of off and on rain. Needed air for truck tires but wouldn’t let me use compressor in maintenance shed.
Jul 27, 2019
Great sites.
Jul 26, 2019
wonderful staff
Jul 26, 2019
Convenient place to stay.
Jul 25, 2019
Had a great time. Nice facility.
Jul 25, 2019
Clean, friendly and helpful.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.