Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2021
perfect overnight stay, only complaint is the very strong iron taste and odor in the water
Aug 28, 2021
Easy in and out for overnight. Nice wide spaces. Great staff
Aug 27, 2021
Nice park.
Aug 27, 2021
We were only there one night and just for a place to lay our heads but we got there after dark with a storm rolling in and they met us at the main building and led us to campsite so we could quickly set up. They were so friendly and helpful! The site was level and had enough space to move around the camper. We didn’t use the amenities but it looked well kept and maintained.
Aug 27, 2021
Comfortable. Surprisingly quiet. And easy to get to the places we wanted to see in the area �
Aug 27, 2021
Our assigned space was next to a space with a fire pit placed very close to our RV. The smoke from their fire filled our motor home immediately and unfortunately they didn’t have the manners to acknowledge quiet hours and talked around the fire until after midnight. Other than that very well kept and friendly.
Aug 25, 2021
My stay was so much longer than we had planned. Our stay was enjoyable considering we were there for close to 40 + days. Bathrooms were clean. Showers were hot. Staff was amazing. Brian, Torana, Amanda, Noah and Debi were like family by the time we left. We will be back but only for a weekend next time
Aug 24, 2021
Our stay was very pleasant and site 53 worked well for us. The new owners The Fosens are working hard to bring this KOA back to a high standard after some years of neglect. Work to be done but it's coming along. Two areas that need attention is the very small laundry for a campground this size and loads of fresh gravel needed on roads and sites. Lots of potholes. Would stay again at this KOA.
Aug 24, 2021
Nice, clean park. Friendly staff. Pool was closed due to some repairs but looks nice.
Aug 24, 2021
The campgrounds are very nice, and the owners were very accommodating. We will definitely stay with them again.
Aug 24, 2021
The cabin was lovely we had a great time there. we couldn’t figure out how to work the TV and we were a bit sad that the pool was not open. The staff was wonderful and very helpful and always checked up on us
Aug 24, 2021
After traveling over 15,000 mi with our 5th wheel I really was looking forward to our stay at Albert Lea KOA and was not disappointed. We stayed there last year and rebooked this year. The management is extremely helpful and the camp sites have plenty of room between. Lots of grass and trees add to the beauty. The store was stocked with everything we needed and a $1 dvd movie rental!
Aug 24, 2021
The campground was nice, but nothing special. Pool was not open, sites are a bit tight, but worked for an overnight on our journey.
Aug 24, 2021
The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I think the grounds (mainly the swimming pool area) could be a little cleaner. There is a lot of traffic noise but the campground is a great one night stop over on the way to/from the black hills. I would recommend it for that purpose.
Aug 23, 2021
Aug 23, 2021
We only stayed overnight. It's a nice campground with a very friendly owner. If I ever pass through that area, I would definately stay there again.
Aug 23, 2021
Nice campground. Well kept and very friendly hosts!! Small with not much around but perfect location for anything Albert Lea Austin or Owatonna.
Aug 22, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
Holiday KOA but with reasonable rates. No pool, WiFi was good the first two days then it was gone. Pool closed for 2021. Also we were unable to fill up with propane because there was no fitting for our Class A Motorhome. But with that said, nice clean camp with with friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2021
Nice park. Very busy.
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
Aug 21, 2021
Over night stay. Everything was great.
Aug 20, 2021
Very very kind . Quite site and clean facilities. Got me in with no reservations last minute . Thanks !
Aug 18, 2021
Nice site, very big and easy in and out. At the time we were there the soybean field was stunning across from us. The wifi for us was non existent. It was very difficult to log on even to check email. The owners were very nice. However, this needs to be a Journey KOA not a Holiday.
Aug 18, 2021
Loved the park. The only thing I wish the pool was open for the grandchildren.
Aug 18, 2021
Very nice, clean, quiet park. Water pressure in laundry in extremely low, (sign said load would take 30 minutes and it took over an hour). My only complaint is that they don’t have sewer hookups, I think the park would be perfect if they had full hookups.
Aug 17, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
Wonderful stop on are way home.
Aug 16, 2021
Very Nice park. Easy to get to and just off the highway enough to not be noisy. Facilities were very clean. Unfortunately when we we were there, the pool was not open due to some kind of equipment malfunction. It was very hot and would have been nice to cool down and relax in the water after a long hot day.
Aug 16, 2021
People at the front desk were friendly, courteous and efficient. Met the owner and he was very helpful and accommodating! This is the only campground that we stay at when we're in this area.
Aug 16, 2021
Aug 16, 2021
We enjoyed our stay very much. Would like to have had better Internet service. Most of the time I couldn’t connect, otherwise very nice campground.
Aug 15, 2021
Expensive stay, $49 per night and no sewer. Other than that, it was a beautiful campground and very close to the freeway.
Aug 15, 2021
Just a quick overnight in a cabin, on the way home from Sturgis. Clean , quiet and safe. You can leave your motorcycle loaded and don’t need to worry about anyone stealing anything.
Aug 15, 2021
We were VERY impressed with this campground. Super clean and the sites were smartly laid out. Staff were all business, but very polite.
Aug 15, 2021
Arrived late, but staff was nice about late check in. Will return.
Aug 15, 2021
Friendly campers! Easy access to the highway
Aug 14, 2021
Aug 13, 2021
Clean with friendly staff. Restrooms and showers could be cleaner but really need an upgrade. Pool closed. My biggest issue, wifi, please do not list wifi if you really do not have it. Only able to use the WiFi if we walked to the office. Laundry very reasonably priced.
Aug 13, 2021
Quiet nice park. Friendly staff. Wishing machines water pressure is extremely slow. Only did one load, it took forever.
Aug 13, 2021
We had a nice enjoyable stay for the week, the park is well maintained, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. Overall a great experience. Highly recommended.
Aug 13, 2021
The management and employees were very friendly and accomdating. The grounds were well cared for. They did daily trash pick up. New owners hope to have pool open next year which was the reason for a 4, everything else a 5.
Aug 13, 2021
Owners are super nice and accommodating! Stay was pleasant. Bathrooms and facilities are air conditioned and clean.
Aug 12, 2021
We stayed for about 2 1/2 weeks in a 32 foot class C. We had to move sites due to busy weekends, not an issue. The staff was very helpful. Internet is pretty non existent in the campground and only marginally useful at the table outside the office. If you have T Mobile, forget about hot spots working consistently. Not much crushed rock, so the roads have ruts as do some of the sites.
Aug 12, 2021
Aug 11, 2021
Would definitely be a 10 all the way if pool was open
Aug 11, 2021
Great campground with beautiful trees. The laundry facilities are extremely old and should be updated. 2 out of 4 dryers are broken. Just a suggestion!! Other then that we had a great visit.
Aug 10, 2021
Beautiful spot. We were just there for an overnight but the staff were very friendly and helpful. Cute store, clean facilities. Playground needs an upgrade but overall everything was great.
Aug 10, 2021
Our site was level and had satellite view as requested. The campground as a whole needs work. Laundry room had appliances out of order. Trees need to be trimmed pool is out of order. New owners are nice so maybe issues will be addressed, We would stay here again if passing through the area.