Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, enjoyed the visit and directions to some local tourist areas.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice and clean campgrounds, we enjoyed our stay, the owners were very friendly, we had a great first experience in Minnesota!
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and friendly KOA..Recommended
Aug 08, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Lots of shade.
Aug 08, 2017
The water at this KOA was very bad odor. It was not drinkable or usable. Very nice place though for one night. Would not like for a longer period with the water.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice and clean. One thing the place is so close to the freeway. Very noisy, you hear traffic all night.
Aug 06, 2017
Lovely campground. Shady and peaceful. Great deluxe cabin with air conditioning, kitchen, and bathroom. Dogs allowed! Nice little fenced area for the dogs. 11 foot deep pool for the kids. Nice walking trail through the tall grasses.
Aug 06, 2017
Great people
Aug 05, 2017
Dirty old laundry room. Driers run for 3 min. on a quarter. Checking in I had to argue to pay for my full stay as I was a late check in and she kept insisting I had paid. It took 15-20 minutes for her to find my full reservation an take payment. I had to repeat my email address many times, first 3 she kept saying saying she didn't have it in system. I finally had to say "I am giving it to you!"
Aug 04, 2017
Thunderstorm. Nice people at registration
Aug 03, 2017
Clean, accomodating and convienent.
Aug 03, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Nice setting just off major highway.
Aug 03, 2017
TV did not work Cabin #2
Aug 03, 2017
The office staff went above expectations in helping us solve a problem with our KOA reward points. A good campground with great people.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Really nice campground. Bob and his wife (cares for pool and wife waters plants at the campground) were very friendly. He even offered to help drive me around if I needed to bring in our sick truck.
Aug 01, 2017
friendly staff, nice cabins
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice, clean, great pool. First night camping in RV ever. Great time and friendly folks!!
Aug 01, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs due to the wonderful owners, the location, and the trees on the property -- very peaceful. We go out of our way to stay here and spend extra days to relax -- and visit the SPAM museum (yes, SPAM, the canned meat).
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay for the money. Great pool also.
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of lovely green space...open spaces, lots of room. Very friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
Always friendly service. Accommodations at the deluxe lodge were comfortable, although it took the fridge quite a while to cool down. Really enjoyed our stay, and I especially love the dog run where I can let my dog off lease for a while to go potty. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay
Jul 31, 2017
Not fancy but great staff.
Jul 31, 2017
They were extremely friendly and helpful. They are doing a lot of work to improve and expand the campground. I give them a lot of credit. They are working very hard.
Jul 30, 2017
Great staff.
Jul 30, 2017
Big and good place
Jul 30, 2017
The bathhouse, was very clean although it was in the process of being upgraded, they were extremely well maintained. The campground itself, was laid out very well, with plenty of room, in the pull thru sites as well as the back in,s (We used a pull thru, but looking at the back in sites I could tell there was plenty of room). Staff was very friendly and was there if we needed them.
Jul 30, 2017
Very quiet. Spacious pull thru. Picnic table under a large tree. Farm land between park and highway. Great area for tents. Favorite out of 10 day trip.
Jul 30, 2017
Short stay --friendly staff, nicely spaced campsites, clean restrooms.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Overbite stay was great
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed in a cabin - perfect size for our two kids (bunk beds) and us (queen size mattress.) The pool and grounds were great and extremely clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We'd certainly stay again!
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
The last two times we stayed we had problems with our tow dolly and both times the staff (especially Sky) went above and beyond being helpful. Definitely warm, family friendly place to stay.
Jul 28, 2017
The campground and owner were extremely nice and facilities were nice. The only thing I would suggest for them is to keep the bathroom cleaner.
Jul 28, 2017
OK for overbite.
Jul 27, 2017
Great place
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Plumbing needs major help. Shower was down to <10% prsssure.
Jul 27, 2017
The staff was actually quite friendly and helpful, but our cabin was very dirty and had a strange smell. We moved once but it was just well below our expectations.
Jul 27, 2017
We enjoyed our stay there!! Nice clean campground, the owners and staff are very friendly and we're very helpful!! The campground was very clean all the new sites coming in are wonderful!' Very quiet campground and a very safe Koa to be at. The activities on saturdays were wonderful! I would definitely come back and stay!!
Jul 27, 2017
This is a good K away if you need to pull off the highway and get a good nights sleep. Clean pool is nice. Staff is friendly. I wouldn't go here for a vacation. But nice
Jul 26, 2017
Convenient to I 90. Just a one night travel stop for us.
Jul 26, 2017
I stayed in half a dozen KOAs this month. You have best bath/showers! But u need a 2nd building on farther end of the property.
Jul 25, 2017
It was like a nice neighborhood in the forest. So much better than a hotel.
Jul 25, 2017
This is the best Koa we have stayed at! The owners and all the workers were the best!! The campground was quiet at a decent hour, the campground was very very clean! Will definitely stay there again and would definitely recommend this Koa!! Oh and the new sites and all the changes being made are woneful!! Great job Koa owners and staff in Albert lea!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Very enjoyable and uneventful thanks Ann and Crew!!
Jul 25, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy