Albert Lea / Austin KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice place, just finishing-up some road construction, that many reviews before ours, made a big deal out of...it’s not, just pay attention and SLOW down, you do have to past road closed sign, should have something directing people, past sign... will stay again!
Aug 11, 2019
We only had one observation: There are designated and WELL marked areas for dogs to go to the bathroom, yet we had two different guests allow their dogs to do both number 1 & 2 in our area instead of walking a few more feet to where they should have gone.
Aug 11, 2019
Check In was fast and easy. My cabin was very clean and quiet. Fan kept it cool during the night making it for good sleeping. Restrooms and shower area very clean.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Just an overnight stay on the way west but was very quiet and restful after a long day of travel.
Aug 10, 2019
We stayed at four different KOA's on this trip. The first three felt like parking lots with hookups. We were not impressed with KOA after our first three stays . This KOA had a nice walking path we enjoyed, we had a bigger site, it had a patio with a fire pit and chairs this place changed our minds about KOA. It was really nice.
Aug 10, 2019
I have alway had and come to expect friendly service from KOA camp grounds. This time I had 3 very poor encounters with the service. The website was usable for reservations. Phoning the campground was laborious. They where just rude. On arrival the road to the camp ground was CLOSED! Phoned, No answer. The campsite river gravel was huge like 2-3 inches. Electric/water/bath house very nice and new!
Aug 10, 2019
Wonderful staff. Big trees help to feel shaded and give more sense of privacy. Would stay again
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Had a great spot with a patio on the perimeter of camp overlooking a beautiful field. The staff was very friendly too.
Aug 08, 2019
The staff that we met were friendly. The pool needs some serious attention. Dirty at the bottom. Water not very clear. The camping pull through spots were ok but could use some leveling. The rest of the grounds were kept up nice. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2019
Slightly disappointed the pool was closed on Sunday. ��
Aug 07, 2019
All good except location of dump site on lot made it unusable.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice clean site
Aug 06, 2019
Stayed 1 night on the way to Sturgis & 1 night on the way back to Wisconsin. Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Aug 06, 2019
Campsites are packed together. With a campsite there should be a reasonable amount of space for yourself and your neighbors. I was on site 9 and could not walk around my camper without feeling I was invading my neighbors space. Also confused on reason pool didn’t open until noon. There is no lifeguard so pay isn’t an issue. What’s reason why opens so late?
Aug 06, 2019
The construction made it difficult to get to campground. I was a one night stay. Camper next to me had a group of 10-12 chairs set up that were still partying until at 12:30. Campground needs to enforce quiet time. Campsite was small and unlevel. Sioux falls was much more convenient.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
2 Night laundry stop. Laundry room a bit small with no place to fluff and fold but clean and inexpensive. Patio pull through pretty and well maintained.
Aug 05, 2019
we ate dust, nothing is paved! Neighbors had two pit bulls!
Aug 05, 2019
We got in really late. Nice to find a note and map for us to get to our spot easily! Only bummer was someone had cleaned off their muddy shoes in the men's shower, it was a disaster in there!
Aug 05, 2019
We stayed one night on our way through Mn.. Nice patio site, level gravel, long enough for 35 ft Motorhome towing a Jeep. Pool was BIG and very clean. Whole campground appeared to be well taken care of. We will stay here again when traveling this direction.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Great location off I-90 with very level sites, friendly staff, and clean restrooms.
Aug 05, 2019
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. Efficient at check-in, laundry all in order. But the dusty road in front of us and behind us left our car and RV a mess. We won't come back until we find that gravel has been put on the road or a water truck is used.
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
It is always a pleasant time. Everyone is so nice and the 2 puppies are the greatest
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Easy web reservation , friendly staff, easy in and out. Large pull through site. A pleasant stay
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
Dusty dirty sandy needs oiled or black top roads
Aug 03, 2019
Everything was ready for me, couldn't have done better.
Aug 03, 2019
Super friendly people, super clean bathrooms, HUGE clean pool, reasonable prices in store. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 02, 2019
Need to widen roads or solidify the corners.
Aug 01, 2019
Our 3 boys left their life jackets at the pool. When we returned after dinner they were gone. The staff did nothing to help. The pool is far fom the rv sites and the roads were a muddy mess. The playground was a cheap one for 2 year olds. Our boys are 6 & 8, so they didn’t like it. This is the worst KOA we have stayed at. We will not be back.
Aug 01, 2019
Park was nice, but the road construction in the area was terrible.
Aug 01, 2019
Wonderful friendly staff, nice clean place to stay at...thankyou...everyone!
Jul 31, 2019
If you are going to the Spam Museum this is a good place to stay. Well run older KOA is neat as a pen. The pull-through sites are long enough for a big rig and tow. Best to ask the office for direction due to highway construction in area.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Low water pressure
Jul 29, 2019
Family reunion
Jul 29, 2019
Water pressure was very poor
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Nice quiet and clean campground. Needs more sites with sewer though

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.