Albert Lea / Austin KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2019
We found the campground well maintained and quiet even though it is close to I-90. We have never paid such a low rate for a site!
Aug 25, 2019
Clean facilities and friendly staff
Aug 25, 2019
Very friendly staff, huge pool. Great accommodations and beautiful campsites with mature trees. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 25, 2019
We just spent the night but staff was great and faculties clean
Aug 25, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
Very pleasant campground. Friendly staff. Stayed extra night because we enjoyed it.
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Tired old KOA!! The good news... the price was right at $41/night. The electric hook up was good and almost brand new. The bad... it is barely big rig friendly, narrow roads, everything is gravel or mud especially in the corners where RV's have to swing around the curve. They need dozens of truck loads of gravel on the sites and the roads. All the exisiting gravel is disappearing in the mud
Aug 22, 2019
We were there to visit the Spam Museum. She gave us the beautiful expensive site for less because the person never left the site that we were supposed to have! So did we luck out!
Aug 21, 2019
I would have given you 10 but the train so close scared our dogs and made for along night. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and everyone was very friendly thanks for the god stay..we will return and stay longer as long as we are away from the tracks.....
Aug 20, 2019
We were there for one night only but it was a nice spot we had. The staff were helpful, the groups were well kept and nice. Spacious area for our motor home between the neighbors. There was a firepit for use also. Would recommend and stay again.
Aug 20, 2019
Second time here, and they went out of their way to get us a spot for the night. Great pool, grounds, trash pickup and cute dogs in the office! Highly recommend.
Aug 19, 2019
Had a mishap in reservation, but the staff made it work. I was there twice in a week and received 2 beautiful sites.
Aug 19, 2019
Overall, pretty nice KOA. The pool was a little chilly, but other than that we had a good weekend.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Very well-maintained, friendly staff, good sites. We enjoyed our short stay and wish it could have been longer.
Aug 17, 2019
It always seems when planning our trip, when traveling thru MN we always hit Albert Lea around days end. This year we stopped for 2 days and patios have been added to a few sites. They are very nice and large. The sites are spacious and long. Lots of room between neighbors. Staff is friendly and helpful as usual.
Aug 17, 2019
Put in a back in spot which should not be used for safety concerns alone. Large propane tank behind trailer with no stanchions or fence, tank used for bathroom hot water. 15 ft away from bathroom.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
I just spent $200.00 to get my Motorhome washed and waxed. The KOA Was a dust bowl.
Aug 16, 2019
Nice clean campground. A little issue with water pressure.
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Beautiful, clean, quiet and friendly!
Aug 15, 2019
It was okay, but the pool was very dirty. We were looking forward to a swim on our arrival, but the pool was unusable. The bathroom floor was also very dirty. I did appreciate the staff coming around knocking on every door, making sure everyone was aware of the tornado warning.
Aug 15, 2019
Very friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Camp site needs stone fill!
Aug 13, 2019
Came in late but instructions for site very clear. Convenient location to restrooms. Thought it would be noisy location near interstate but was nicely peaceful.
Aug 13, 2019
Clean and convenient. Will always be glad to come back. Great campground!
Aug 13, 2019
We were in site 12 just overnight. When we put our jacks down they kept sinking so we were forced to sleep on a slant. Our right rear tire was also sinking
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice and clean .Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was wonderful! Since I was traveling with 2 kids, they put us in an area somewhat by ourselves, which was GREAT! The noise from the freeway, is what put me off for future stays though. Also, it would've been nice to use the pool in the morning...but, it doesn't open until noon...which is check-out time...so, we never got to use the pool, which is why we booked here in the first place.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Nice place, just finishing-up some road construction, that many reviews before ours, made a big deal out of...it’s not, just pay attention and SLOW down, you do have to past road closed sign, should have something directing people, past sign... will stay again!
Aug 11, 2019
We only had one observation: There are designated and WELL marked areas for dogs to go to the bathroom, yet we had two different guests allow their dogs to do both number 1 & 2 in our area instead of walking a few more feet to where they should have gone.
Aug 11, 2019
Check In was fast and easy. My cabin was very clean and quiet. Fan kept it cool during the night making it for good sleeping. Restrooms and shower area very clean.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Just an overnight stay on the way west but was very quiet and restful after a long day of travel.
Aug 10, 2019
We stayed at four different KOA's on this trip. The first three felt like parking lots with hookups. We were not impressed with KOA after our first three stays . This KOA had a nice walking path we enjoyed, we had a bigger site, it had a patio with a fire pit and chairs this place changed our minds about KOA. It was really nice.
Aug 10, 2019
I have alway had and come to expect friendly service from KOA camp grounds. This time I had 3 very poor encounters with the service. The website was usable for reservations. Phoning the campground was laborious. They where just rude. On arrival the road to the camp ground was CLOSED! Phoned, No answer. The campsite river gravel was huge like 2-3 inches. Electric/water/bath house very nice and new!
Aug 10, 2019
Wonderful staff. Big trees help to feel shaded and give more sense of privacy. Would stay again
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Had a great spot with a patio on the perimeter of camp overlooking a beautiful field. The staff was very friendly too.
Aug 08, 2019
The staff that we met were friendly. The pool needs some serious attention. Dirty at the bottom. Water not very clear. The camping pull through spots were ok but could use some leveling. The rest of the grounds were kept up nice. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2019
Slightly disappointed the pool was closed on Sunday. ��

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.