Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
treated ALMOST like family (LOL)
Aug 27, 2017
I had asked for an end site when I made the online reservation but was told on arrival there was not one available so imagine my surprise when I saw the FHU end site sit empty until Friday evening. Since we can't request a site specific I am baffled as to why site was seemingly "saved" for someone else. I had requested no overhead light reflection but was only 2 sites away? Good otherwise .
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful campground! One night stay but will return.
Aug 27, 2017
Very friendly . Clean nice sites
Aug 26, 2017
Just an overnight stay but staff was great getting us checked in and directed to our site. Site was clean and staff picked up trash from each site in morning. All in all a great stay. Kim
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice
Aug 25, 2017
Amazing stafff. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 25, 2017
Big wide sites, easy in and out, some shade, easy access from the highway, quite and certainly an acceptable stop. I would rate it a 4 had it not been for the MUD!! The roads need gravel very badly. My clean coach was not clean when I left due to the puddles and mud. If that problem was solved, I'd rate it a 4 and recommend it ( 7 or 8 ) to my friends.
Aug 24, 2017
Wanted to say that this campground was very clean, staff was wonderful and owner was the best! We got checked in at a fast paced and the staff answered all our questions! The bathrooms were very clean and the grounds were very well taken care of! We would definitely looking forward to coming back there for our next trip through! Kudos to the staff and owners, number one campground in our eyes!!
Aug 24, 2017
Wish I could take the campsites with me wherever I went
Aug 23, 2017
The new spots are a little rough and we got there after a heavy rain, which made it worse. The park is very clean and they are very helpful and gave us a nice spot. Would stay again.
Aug 22, 2017
The host went out of her way to make our stay pleasant and the campground was quiet and clean.
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Nice sites. Lots of green grass and nice walking trail. I would give 5 stars if it had cable. Great stay.
Aug 22, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in and very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Quick in and out met our need
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Cabin was not clean. They did't even have a coffee pot for us to use. For the price they were asking , you could get a hotel room with better amenities!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice one night stay. The camping cabin was better than expected and playground great for my daughter!
Aug 16, 2017
We checked in late and were only there for one night, so we didn't have a chance to check everything out. But everyone was extremely helpful and friendly and the campground itself was clean and tidy.
Aug 16, 2017
always a great stay
Aug 16, 2017
It is a nice quiet campground, upkeep of the property is apparent and looks great. Only negative is the highway noise for those who are in tents, but, it is very convenient for travelers.
Aug 16, 2017
Found the road getting to our site was very rough and hard on the trailer. They need to have more sites with full hook-ups.
Aug 16, 2017
great campground. convenient location, excellent price, quiet neighbors.
Aug 16, 2017
Very Nice campground easy access & well maintained
Aug 15, 2017
Very hospitable hosts at this location. I was traveling, didn't get to do much, but the staff was very helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
the staff were very nice and the campgrounds were very clean we would stay there again.
Aug 15, 2017
It is a great place to stary, I bribg boy scout from the BWCA trip and stary every time. Thank you all
Aug 14, 2017
LOVE all the shade provided by the trees, but getting satellite tv was VERY difficult because the signals were inhibited by the trees. Won't stop us from coming back! See ya next year!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
I messed up my reservation, I wanted to stay for 2 nights, but I only reserved for 1 night, so as it turns out I showed up a day a head of time. They were able to move me to a different site, and we had a great 2 day stay.
Aug 14, 2017
The water for my shower in the afternoon was not warm. Other than that we had a great time!
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great weekend camping. Nice cool weather. Really like that you added more sites southwest of the office. Was able to use those twice now this summer. Keep up the great work!!!! Very friendly employees that can answer all my questions.
Aug 13, 2017
Great staff and facility. Thanks
Aug 13, 2017
Very peaceful nice staff
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice, very friendly, easy access from I-90
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great place for a night on the road.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Would be better if you had cable TV . Super slow WIFI lowered the rating as well.
Aug 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff, enjoyed the visit and directions to some local tourist areas.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy