Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Email

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
We believe this KOA could use some work. It needs updating and just needs to be cleaned up a bit. Water stinks terrible. More activity for the kids too.
Sep 19, 2017
Always a great place to stay. Staff is friendly, place is well maintained, LOVE the pet area so they can run free for a time. Out in the middle of the fields, LOVE IT.
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was excellent, and I know this can't be helped, but the campground is really close to the I -90 . A lot of truck noise. And I repeat ,other than that everything was excellent.
Sep 18, 2017
Even though it is right off Interstate 90, it is surprisingly quiet. We enjoyed the view of the farm fields and the warm hospitality of the staff. We will return!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Everything was great, nice people. But....GPS dumped us out about 20 minutes away from the KOA campground. She said, "you have reached your destination." But there was nothing there. We had to backtrack 20 miles to the actual KOA. The employees said that our experience happens often and they've complained about it to powers that be and nothing is done about it. So...beware of the GPS directions!
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful. Large, grassy, level sites, trees, Not as cramped as some KOA's. The camper cabins were nicely situated. So many KOA's are trying to fit in more sites and more cabins and they look like RV slums. Not this place.
Sep 12, 2017
BEST Campground ever !! Wonderful staff. BEST koa in the world. They treat you like family Ann you give your heart and more that's what makes this camp. Wonderful bathrooms. Would stay again and again. The staff will take care of all of you the pool looked great well taken care of campground
Sep 12, 2017
My Phone Reservation was very pleasant and the Lady made every Effort ( ultimately successful) to switch me to a full Hook Up. When I arrived late, at 9:30 pm, the Instructions were entitled: " Welcome Dr. WERNER", a very nice Touch. The Facility, the Ground and everything else was spotless, clean and green, as usual, a wonderful Experience. Any Thoughts of being better represented in Canada and A
Sep 11, 2017
We finished up a 15 day cross country trip at this KOA and after staying at mostly KoAs throughout the trip and experiencing poor attitudes and far from friendly service our expectations were low. BUT as we called and reserved same day & arrived we were welcomed by two of the friendliest staff. We didn't feel like we were at a Koa at all, we felt like we were visiting friends! Best KOA HANDS DOWN!
Sep 10, 2017
Convenient location for our return trip home to IL. Thanks.
Sep 10, 2017
Bathrooms were very nice. Staff in the office was very helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
I had to trim a tree to get into my site, the water faucet leaked. Could not get full hookup, but to go to the dump station I would have to leave the park and come back in. Hardly worth what I paid to get 30 amp electric for the night.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
This was a lovely campground and if we return this way we will be staying HERE. THANK YOU
Sep 08, 2017
Convenient for overnight stay while travelling
Sep 08, 2017
no full hook-ups available
Sep 07, 2017
Great
Sep 07, 2017
Little run down. Not very hot showers. Nice Ladies at the desk.
Sep 07, 2017
We only stayed one night but had all we needed.
Sep 06, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Sep 06, 2017
clean place reasonable rates
Sep 06, 2017
We camped 4 nights There was a lot to do nice people pool is great . A great way to spend a holiday
Sep 06, 2017
Small campground in a field close to the interstate. Quiet and nice great place to take your kids Very relaxing
Sep 05, 2017
A very nice and convenient KOA right off of 90.
Sep 05, 2017
Every nice and cleaned campgrounds. Every friendly people that work there.
Sep 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 04, 2017
Just in and out on the way back home but very impressed. I had asked for a site that I could stay hooked up, perfect spot.
Sep 04, 2017
Awesome campground, friendly staff definitely will be staying again.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Stayed two days. The pet park was excellent. The grounds were superb.
Sep 03, 2017
We only used the Albert Lee KOA as a one night stop over on a long road trip. No complaints!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Staff was awesome and they had fresh cobbler and ice cream!
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Excellent, clean, lush green after coming through the Badlands
Sep 02, 2017
Only one night on our way east, but check-in was say, rates were good and the bathhouse was the cleanest and nicest we've seen on our 2 week trip out west. We had a nice shady site.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Great campground!
Aug 31, 2017
Old but clean and quiet however no cable TV.
Aug 30, 2017
Huge sites - Great shade trees - Friendly people
Aug 30, 2017
Really nice campground. Clean, friendly, large campsites.
Aug 30, 2017
We have stayed here often. Very clean. Nice staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful park, incredibly sweet employees
Aug 29, 2017
What an amazing view from the pull thru's! Lovely, quiet & serene.
Aug 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy