Albert Lea / Austin KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Reserve: 800-562-5196

Info: 507-373-5170

Info: 507-373-5170

Email This Campground

84259 County Road 46

Hayward, MN 56043

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2018
We know it was unavoidable, but it was a bummer the pool wasn't up & running. Good thing the weekend fell a little short for those activities anyway...will enjoy lounging the next time!
Jun 04, 2018
Clean easy in easy out nice sites will stay therein future. Beautiful pool but to cold a day to use it.
Jun 03, 2018
Always stay here when coming back to visit family in Austin. Great place, clean and friendly staff
Jun 03, 2018
Quick overnite stop - office staff was very pleasant. Store was clean and appeared to be well-stocked. Men's room and showers looked to be recently remodeled. Wife was jealous because the women's room/shower renovation hadn't started yet. Still clean though. Thanks for a pleasant stay!
Jun 03, 2018
Staff was friendly and site was level but we were there after rain and the Park roads were all mud which made a big mess going in and out of RV. The spaces are very tight. Campers next to us lit their fire pit which was about 5 feet from our windows so we could not have open windows even the temperature was nice. An unpleasant experience.
Jun 03, 2018
very clean, with friendly staff !!!!
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Nice, wide spots. We weren't up against our neighbors. Beautiful, park-like setting.
Jun 01, 2018
lots of trees & grass to walk the dogs & a great pet fenced area.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Always friendly and accommodating.
May 30, 2018
Great hosts, fun games for kids. The pool was not operational because of issues. And it was hot but they did put out kiddie pools and a slip and slide. The Bingo was super fun.
May 30, 2018
Our campsite was COMPLETELY under water for our entire stay. We left the campground for a bit one day and when we came back, there were vehicles and campers (HOOKED UP) parked and blocking the roads to our campsite. Our children had to be carried in and out of our camper. It seems that there is an issue with drainage, since 3 days of 97 degree heat SHOULD have easily dried everything a lot faster.
May 30, 2018
Great, friendly staff. Took good care of us with a pull through campsite, full hook-ups. quiet, clean and convenient to interstate.
May 29, 2018
Activities for the kids were great. People working there were very nice. Pool wasn’t in operation at all which was a disappointment in the hot weather but staff did all they could to try to get it working and set out more water activities.
May 29, 2018
We always have a great time at the Albert Lea KOA! The manager is awesome. Ann is polite, professional and very accommodating. She always makes our stay a pleasure.
May 29, 2018
must have been a recent storm, sites were wet and muddy. trees and shade on some sites. low hanging branches on entrance road stay in the middle or look for damage. Some hwy noise and an occasional train,.. Nice folks
May 29, 2018
It had rained quite a lot leaving the grounds quite soggy. But campground had no control over that. There were many people unhappy with this though, as well as the pool not being open for the weekend which was between 95-100 degrees outside. But overall enjoyed the friendliness of the staff and the other activities planned.
May 29, 2018
The campground was a mess because of rain. While they cannot control the weather they could have done a better job managing the situation. I had move my camper to let another camper by after management told me where to park. Didn’t find out until arriving that they got a lot of rain the night before or that the pool was not working. They did have programs for the kids so that was a positive.
May 28, 2018
Not the fault of staff: pool was broken and temp was in the 90s. They set up pools to keep the kids cool. The heavy rains before we arrived caused flooding on the grounds.
May 28, 2018
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Great check in response and staff very helpful. We stayed one night just passing thru. Easy I90 on and off
May 25, 2018
We loved it here and will return soon. Nice clean spots. Love the setups and the store is great! I spent a few bucks on souvenirs and some for me! Paige was adorable and pleasant to chat with. Very nice and clean. Enjoy!
May 24, 2018
Sites are gravel and we're a little muddy due to so much rain, but a nice quiet place to stay.
May 23, 2018
Hey. We rented a small cabin. Very clean. Nice dog play area. It rained a lot, but our cabin was warm and dry. I would like to recommend a small reading light on the wall over the bed. Helpful hosts and clean restrooms and showers. Will stay again if in the area.
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Stayed in one of the cabins for a "girls weekend" and it was perfect! Warm and dry on a rainy morning, cool and breezy on a warm evening. A place to cook, eat, sleep, and catch up with each other in comfort!
May 21, 2018
The stay was fine but picked up a virus on my computer using their system. If traveling it's a great place to stay the night. I still recommend it.
May 19, 2018
Easy access off of I-90 so you can hear the traffic but not that bad. Do need to do some work on the driveway as have a couple of “soft” spots and “potholes”. Gracious hosts and answered any questions.
May 18, 2018
May 15, 2018
Very nice KOA. Pleasant staff. 2nd time there.
May 13, 2018
May 10, 2018
It was great.
May 08, 2018
Camp ground was ok. People were very nice. But I can't understand how you can open your doors after being closed for the winter and not have everything in ship shape. The store was a mess. Shelves weren't stocked and there was stuff laying everywhere. The laundromat was dirty and some of the machines had out of order signs on them. How is that possible you just reopened?! This is your business.
May 07, 2018
Right off the interstate, noisy. No grill at site 61. Roadways need work. After making a reservation and paying for it, we were told we still owed additional $30 for a koa card, which I did not request. That amount was cancelled and we owed nothing extra. Bathrooms were large and nice.
May 04, 2018
Too many projects underway but half completed. The women's bathroom needs a serious remodel and upkeep. The laundry room was being refloored and repainted with many of the washers unhooked. The ancient dryers were in poor shape and dried very slowly. We wouldn't recommend this KOA even for a single night stay.
Apr 29, 2018
Nov 11, 2017
Love this campground!!
Oct 23, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Roadways and sites were total mud, greatly in need of an infusion of gravel.
Oct 18, 2017
Very enjoyable. Friendly staff, clean, felt safe and will return again.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
The owners at the Albert Lea/Austin KOA are exceptionally nice. They really went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic!
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Arrêter juste pour dormir. Bien
Oct 13, 2017
I'll be back in 2018!!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
It's always nice to stop by on our way West and when coming back home. Thanks.
Oct 09, 2017
Very friendly, very nice parking spot, Had halloween potluck dinner for everyone, Such good food, the custome. And camper decorating contest was fun. Kids trick or treating later was do cute. We really enjoyed it. A great experience.
Oct 09, 2017
Very enjoyable... fun-filled activities for kids and adults ! Staff really took the time to decorate and create Halloween scare trail that was awesome!! Thanks for letting my husband be a part of that! ( Michael Myers) Will definitely be looking forward to next Halloween weekend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals