Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
KOA is an expensive camping option. This location is great with ice cream social and movie night on weekends. Very friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Part refugee camp, part prison yard, this KOA should be disfranshised. Tightly packed short sites, dead grass, overgrown weeds and oil sprayed on the gravel for dust control. This "Journey" KOA has been neglected and is likely heading for redevelopment. Too bad as Corvallis is a cute little town, in need of a nice campground. The office staff, however, was very friendly and courteous. Never Again!
Aug 14, 2017
We were only there overnight, and it was nice to be so close to our grandson in Corvallis. The only drawback was our site was next to the garbage area, and there were bees and flies around which was a drawback to staying in that site.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to stay. Kids had lots of fun!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Nice place but need to work on keeping the grass green where the trailers are parked
Aug 10, 2017
Camped to go to The Mother Earth News fair. Was close , quiet at night and reasonably priced.
Aug 10, 2017
Easy friendly check in. Clean camp ground and restrooms. Easy in and out as well. Enjoyed the ice cream social Saturday night.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Perfect!
Aug 09, 2017
Our initial contacts with the Albany KOA via phone calls and check in set the tone for our stay of being very positive. The owners and employees seemed very interested in their campers. We enjoyed the ice cream social Saturday evening. We look forward to returning someday and enjoying the campground and all it has to offer.
Aug 09, 2017
The best of the best, clean, courteous, quiet. I loved it. I will return for sure.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a pull through, but had to disconnect to connect to sewer. The sewer was located way at the back of the pull-thru site. Decent rv park, however. Always prefer blacktop or cement to park my rig. Parking on rocks means that rock pebbles get on the floor of our rig when we enter.
Aug 08, 2017
We arrived just as the office and the pool was closing so we could use neither. The wifi was non-existent. We could connect but could not use it no matter where we were in the camp. We left before 9 a.m. so we weren't able to get our "free coffee". So we paid a lot of money to put our tent up under a street lamp and try to sleep, getting none of the extras that are advertised. Nice operators tho.
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful spacious campground with more than enough room for our 40ft and car. Excellent hookups, level sites, good satellite. The kids loved berry picking, bike riding and the nature trail. We will visit again and stay longer next time. Great location.
Aug 07, 2017
We just wanted a good night's rest and we got it. The facilities were clean and quiet. Our advance reservation was in order and check-in was quick.
Aug 07, 2017
Just passing through on our way to Olympia. Spent one night so did not take advantage of all amenities. Staff was friendly and helpful. Stars at night were gorgeous. Men's bathroom could use a little update, but it was clean. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice place. I would stay there again. With the exception of some freeway noise my stay was pleasant.
Aug 07, 2017
Place was nice people great just not so nice of other campers and was full so much couldn't get full hook ups.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
One of the friendliest staffs we've ever encountered! Very well kept campground!
Aug 05, 2017
nice people, clean, place for kids to play and outdoor pool.
Aug 05, 2017
Level gravel sites. Not much shade. Clean laundry room.
Aug 05, 2017
Extremely friendly office staff. Nice campground .
Aug 05, 2017
The overnight stay was ok. This KOA needs some TLC. The girls working there were nice. The campground office/store is poorly stocked compared to otherKOA's. great location, please..spruce things up!
Aug 04, 2017
It is clean. Staff are friendly
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
The girl in the store/registration was very friendly and helfull. Great experience.
Aug 03, 2017
Nicely kept up. Wish the pool opened earlier. Putt putt course needed some up keep though. Overall nice place to stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Highway noise but we had a reaaly nice spot.
Aug 02, 2017
Great Hosts Great CLEAN Swimming Pool and We enjoyed the Walking Trail THANKS Digger and Tasha
Aug 02, 2017
Clean, friendly, nice pool, nice staff, easy to get to.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff are outstanding! The site we had faced south and the sun beat on us all day long. They had an Ice Cream Social and other activities for families. Nice fenced area for dogs to run around. Bathrooms and showers were busy but clean. Happy to have the store there when we ran out of RV toilet paper. Overall a very nice place to stay!
Aug 01, 2017
Well situated between Corvallis and Albany and 1.5 hours from Portland. The sites were fine, with fire rings and pretty level sites. Ours was a site that everyone walked through. There was a small pool that was very popular with the kids. The staff was pretty friendly,Garbage overflowed though by Monday making it hard to throw away mine, 1 x a week pick up is too little for the summer camping.
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful hosts and a cute campground with clean pool, well-maintained showers, and scenic sites. We especially loved the ice-cream social on Saturday night. Thanks KOA!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The staff were very friendly. Great fundraising ice cream social. Very clean park.
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was nice and I liked that there were no mosquitoes there. However,the bathroom showers were not working in the men's bathroom.
Jul 31, 2017
We tent camp and would have love a closer bathroom. Otherwise it was a fantastic stay!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice facility and amenities. A little spendy though.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Really enjoyed the campground. Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Fun Saturday night activities - ice cream, hulu hoop, raffle, mini-golf. Only negative is that the water is a bit cloudy.
Jul 31, 2017
The bathrooms were not clean and of the two available shower areas one was not working. This site has very tight parking and individual spaces are not level. Staff was pleasant.
Jul 31, 2017
Just need more shade trees for tent campers
Jul 29, 2017
The space was level and able to pull thru. I didn't like that you had to pay for the mini golf and that the store didn't open till 9 am, 7 would have been better. The bathrooms were just ok nothing flushed well. The showers had narrow benchs you couldn't sit on to change and the floor mats were all over the place. The knobs on the sinks were half gone.
Jul 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, I think the bathrooms should be cleaned more often. And the 4 days we were there the showers were not working. Staff was nice and helpful.
Jul 29, 2017
Too much $$ for the facility. Spaces are cramped, the water has a sulphuric taste and smell. Water pressure in the showers is very low. Staff were very kind and friendly and there is a pooland mini golf for families to enjoy.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy