Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
The two days that we stayed there it was very quiet.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
It was very clean and the staff was friendly. The lady in the office could have used some help. But there seemed to be a lot of rules.
Jul 11, 2017
We paid for two camp spots and still they almost towed our second vehicle because they said it was theft of service....camping areas very small...packed in like sardines..no privacy...campfires out at 11pm...very little shade...one of the worst KOA experiences.
Jul 11, 2017
Had an awesome stay...sites were spacious...and they recycled... wooohoo
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful. Very clean. Comfortable. Family friendly. Great service. Friendly staff. Kind.
Jul 10, 2017
Love this place....{>
Jul 10, 2017
Nice overnight stop over. Kids had fun with all the activities.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Pool, kid's movies & ice cream social were all a hit with the kids. I have stayed here before and the condition of the facilities has deteriorated. Water at site was full of sediment.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
very clean and well maintained
Jul 10, 2017
This was a nice and friendly KOA with kids and people playing everywhere like you would expect to see in a summer camp ground setting. I don't have any complaints, it was an old koa but it is well-maintained and again the people and staff are very friendly. my only small beef is the bathrooms were dirty all 3 times I used tbem but not terribly dirty
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Convenient location near Corvallis. Near busy highway with no stoplight. Pool clean. Restrooms were marginal. This park is ok for an overnight stop, but wouldn't stay much longer.
Jul 09, 2017
The water was slimy
Jul 09, 2017
We travel quite a bit and stay at this KOA any time we are passing through.
Jul 08, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Loved that there was an outside pool, even though it was cold. Sites are really small, but some grass which was nice. Liked that there were fire pits.
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly staff- enjoyed the fireworks show and ice cream social
Jul 08, 2017
Lots of grass and a tree at every space. No full time residents and a nice little store. Close to some great motorcycle riding.
Jul 07, 2017
Booked online and the website was easy to understand and get what we needed. Everything was clean, staff were very friendly.
Jul 07, 2017
Convenient location to Corvalis. Owner's were very friendly and accommodating. Campground was clean with no long term residents. The Highway noise in our site was deafening though!
Jul 06, 2017
Great KOA CLEAN Park and great People work there
Jul 06, 2017
At first I was not very impressed. I made my reservations online. Then I called because I had a few questions pertaining to their policy on having visitors or possibly additional people, tents and cars. The lady that answered the phone was very sarcastic and rude. When I arrived and went to check in, the two girls at the check in desk were very polite and very helpful. I explained to them that I m
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The space felt small and cramped, like camping in a parking lot. We were so happy for the pool and enjoyed it a lot, however it was rather gross as the water was cloudy and I encountered 3 floating band-aids.
Jul 05, 2017
Thank you for an enjoyable stay. We had a great time and took advantage of the many activities. Fun family vacation.
Jul 05, 2017
Very hot weather this stay, pool wasn't exactly refreshing but not there fault. Clean, nice staff. Great atmosphere
Jul 05, 2017
We enjoy staying here when we drive over from the coast. The owners are extremely friendly and accommodating. Thank you! We'll be back!
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly staff and well maintained grounds.
Jul 03, 2017
Excellent host koa
Jul 03, 2017
Staff are very nice but the Kamping Kabin was in desperate need of repair and the shower stalls could have been cleaner.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and facilities.
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly check in, good site, grounds well maintained
Jul 03, 2017
A lot of options at the campground. It was quiet and the staff were very friendly!
Jul 03, 2017
friendly staff, very fun place to stay. convenient to portland
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great stay! The only thing was that the site was a little close to the highway so you could hear the cars. But otherwise a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 03, 2017
Tar on Campground road was sticky. Obviously not applied correctly. Tar on kids shoes and our trailer. Noise till 3:30am with no quiet time enforcement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dust control is an organic compound. It is not tar. The company does Dust Control all over Oregon. We do care about the quiet hours. Any time leave a note at the office and the noisy site and we do make a note on that campers registration.
Jul 02, 2017
Very clean. would recommend to family members.
Jul 02, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and it was perfect for our family. Loved the porch swing, picnic bench and fire ring at our spot. Only sad we weren't there a few weeks later when the blackberries that grew next to our site would have been ripe.
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed at Albany KOA from June 23 2017 through June 29 2017 in space #20. Our first problem was when we checked in, we had requested previously that we were camping in a group and would like to all be placed near each other, they were reserved for space #9 and #6, which is not close to #20. There was no attempt made by the older lady checking us in to place us together, even when I requested
Jul 01, 2017
Staff were very helpful and friendly. (Also very attractive)
Jul 01, 2017
Nice clean place easy access to freeway
Jul 01, 2017
We loved our stay- the kids loved the pool and mini-golf and the playground! The tar put on the gravel was way too toxic and smelled horrible. Just using water would be better to keep the dust away and not such a terrible smell.
Jul 01, 2017
From the first contact we made via cell, it was a great experience. We were met with a friendly staff member upon arriving and she was very helpful with a recommendation for our visit in Corvallis.
Jul 01, 2017
The sites were mostly jagged large rocks. The showers plugged up and were filthy. The pool was small compared to the photo. It would work in a pinch but don't plan to return
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 30, 2017
..
Jun 30, 2017
WOULD HAVE LIKED TO HAVE ADULT SWIM TIME
Jun 29, 2017
In my reservation, I indicated I'd be bringing a cargo trailer for a 4-H event nearby. I was advised they'd accomodate. When I arrived, it was like it never happened; ended up having to park it several sites away which frustrating because of the $ of the equipment. Our Cabin was clean, but had a steady stream of bugs crawling through the wood paneling - literally hundreds of small bugs.
Jun 29, 2017
All great staff.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice clean grounds as expected . Friendly staff . Wish there was a hot tub . Will stay again if driving by .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy