Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Awesome service
Sep 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was well kept. Could use more shade, but, a nice area anyway. Store was well stocked and restrooms and showers were kept clean. Staff was nice. Would stay again.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Office staff, although cordial, said she "does not do the accounting", and could not answer questions about charges. She called the "owner" who did not answer and would not be available for 2 days. Park was dusty, gravel, dead grass throughout. Overflowing trash cans. Very short spaces. Nearby highway was noisy. Location is inconvient, not close to town, and hard to merge onto a bus freeway.
Sep 01, 2017
Bathrooms and showers dirty. Trash containers overflowing.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
no issues.nice stay.quiet
Aug 30, 2017
This was our first trip to this particular KOA and we will definitely return and recommend it to others. Thank you.
Aug 30, 2017
Fire rings too close to road. Urinal in bathroom partially clogged. Picnic table at site falling apart. Too noisy for tent camping. Pool was clean and a distraction for kids. Property nice and fair maintenance. Pot farm on property next door.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
It was only 2 nights but it was pleasant. No complaints.
Aug 28, 2017
Our Check in was very efficient and staff very friendly. I liked the selection of used paperbacks too and the store had all essentials. Nice areas for walking dog too..Just spent one night
Aug 28, 2017
Bathrooms dirty, flies everywhere while I went to bathroom and shower. Grounds were dry and dirty.
Aug 28, 2017
People were rude and short. They were not even busy when we came in. They acted as if we were an inconvenience. Won't suggest this place at all.
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice camp ground.
Aug 28, 2017
Great place to stay. Level sites with clean grass. Enjoyed the ice cream social, putt putt golf and hula hoop competition. Will come again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
The dump sites are far away from the water and electric. I started to dump into the air vent which was in between the electric box and the water spigot and made quite a mess before I could close the valve. Luckily a neighbor came out and stopped me. Had to then back up the rv about 10' before I could reach the dump. Nothing was marked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You dumped into the water turnoff which was marked "not sewer" this was a requirement for our park when we built it.
Aug 27, 2017
Had a great stay. Very clean and friendly
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
It was great. Good location. Kids enjoyed the pool and the campgrounds were pretty quiet even with it being as full as it was Only problem was the wood they sold us wouldn't burn even with the free fire starter and the satellite shower locations were closed.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice staff. Great pool. Just a couple recommendations. We stayed in a cabin. It was clean, but a reminder to cleaning staff to get the spider webs in the corners above the bunk bed. There were quite a few. Also, nice to have a keurig, but we didn't have any cups with us. Paper cups would have been nice. Earlier office open time would have been nice for the free coffee.9 was too late.
Aug 25, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights to watch the eclipse. Staff was very friendly and had planned well for the event.
Aug 25, 2017
The restrooms were in disrepair, we were told we would have a space next to a restroom we could not been have been further away. The staff was great liked the girls in the in the evenings were the best.
Aug 24, 2017
Small but nice KOA.
Aug 24, 2017
Very well kept campground, exceptionally friendly and very helpful staff. Really enjoyed every day of our 4 night stay not just the perfect eclipse viewing! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff. Prices in the store were very reasonable! Berry picking was fun and we even made some cobbler.
Aug 24, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. The first night we were to close to the road and it was noisey. They were able to move us to a site away from the road the second night which was much quieter.
Aug 24, 2017
They hosted a fantastic total eclipse!
Aug 24, 2017
Sites were really not long enough so we had to unhook tow car which was a hassle for one night but camp was clean. Blackberries we picked were delicious!
Aug 24, 2017
Arriving late, we found a paper plate with our site number stapled to our reservation. No bathroom codes, WIFI, or even a site map! I had to sketch on the paper plate the site directions from the encased map at the late registration desk!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

oops sorry. We always have the site maps out with all codes. Also on phone if guest mentions they will be after hours we give codes. If an online reservation all info is printed in the response. Sorry for your difficulties.
Aug 23, 2017
Nothing eclipsed my stay at KOA. . . . . . . Well, maybe one thing. Everything was great. The employees were particularly helpful and friendly. Thanks, Dean
Aug 23, 2017
Typical KOA, which is fair to good, but the WiFi was awful even allowing for the full capacity due to the solar eclipse. Couldn't get a strong signal with the antenna on the office in open sight at less than 100'. Very poor performance compared to most other campgrounds.
Aug 23, 2017
Very clean bathrooms! Lots of fun things to do...mini golf, swim, horseshoes, nature trail. Knowledgeable staff about the area, we found a great "swimming hole" with a rope swing, etc for our teenagers to swim. Ice Cream Social and hula hoop contest was fun for all. Very nice KOA! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2017
This campground was lovingly designed to appeal to kids and adults. Activities for the family, movies, ice cream social, friendly registration greeters, swimming pool, miniature golf, well-stocked camp store, propane filling station, treed sites... . I wish I could have stayed longer.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice stop over night campground. Loud road noise. Dogs running loose, campers not keeping them on leash. Never did see management drive through. Charging for golf too!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great stay! Came up to see the Solar Eclipse on 8.21.17, arrived the day before and stayed for 2 nights. The people around us were great and fate was kind-- put us right next to a site with people who had high powered telescopes and heaps of scientific knowledge. Our whole corner of the KOA turned into in impromptu eclipse viewing party. Clean facilities, nice staff. We We will be back!
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was done perfectly, but the location is a little too close to the high way. The service was great and the maintenance was great. The free pool float was sweet. My Kids loved it all.
Aug 23, 2017
We blew a tire on our Cougar camp trailer on the way up and had to replace 4 new tires in Roseburg, so it was nice to be welcomed at the Albany KOA after dealing with the tire issue. The camp personnel were very responsive, helpful and friendly. the basketball court, pool, mini golf, nature trail, and ice cream social were a hit with all of our family. The mini golf course could use repair.Thanks
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Staff was nice, but unbearable waste smell on our last day there. Ruined breakfast. Here a few points that got our grade to 3. 1) No enforcement of pet policies in the pet area, which resulted in the messiest pet area we have ever seen at a KOA, 2) Grounds were not well kept for Summer (grass was yellow and not mowed, as opposed to Hood River location that had beautiful mowed green grass)
Aug 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 23, 2017
The staff were really nice and accommodating plus check in is fast, they really have that down. Not impressed with the grounds though seems pretty unkept for a koa. I will admit we are pretty picky about staying in a nice park. Everything is gravel, rock and stone which makes it dusty and dirty. Again super friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Fantastic! We came down from WA to see the total solar eclipse, and it was perfect staying at the Albany Corvallis KOA! (We always love KOA!) The location was perfect, the campground was pleasant and clean, and the other campers were so nice and made the experience so special! We had a great time...thank you so much!! :)
Aug 22, 2017
The operators were very generous and hospitable. Thanks to them. Yours, Marilyn
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy