Alamogordo / White Sands KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2020
After a long day on the road, was great being able to just pull in and set up without any hassle. Got a great night's sleep, the place is clean and fairly quiet. Great trip across the White Sands, too.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us.
Mar 03, 2020
this was a good place to stay to access the White Sands National Park and surrounding areas
Mar 03, 2020
Friendly staff and enjoyed the music on Friday evening.
Mar 03, 2020
Park is maintained well and owners' are making more improvements. Sites are a little crowded, but not bad. Would definitely return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for noticing our improvements. We are always working on something.
Mar 02, 2020
We stayed for one month at this KOA. We will absolutely be back. The staff is so friendly! They were always helpful in offering directions to scenic places and even helped me fix a door hinge on our RV. Great place to stay!!
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Nice clean campground. Great friendly service!
Mar 02, 2020
Everyone was very courteous and helpful.
Mar 01, 2020
First time at a KOA in years. This one is very neat and clean and well maintained. loved the ability to sign out a sled for going to white sands.
Mar 01, 2020
Nice place, good location for local attractions. Could be cleaner, but I would not hesitate to stay again.
Feb 29, 2020
Great stay, wonderful patio site. People were extremely friendly!
Feb 29, 2020
This campground is excellent! I would definitely stay here again. Nice office/store, clean bathrooms, great playground, and attention to details can be seen everywhere. Our campsite even had a bbq grill with propane in case we wanted to cook a meal outside. Incredible!
Feb 29, 2020
The White Sands KOA was a very nice campground. The staff was excellent and made you feel right at home. Spent some time with the owners and can honestly say they're the best. The negative thing I can list for this KOA was the interstate noise. The KOA staff made ear plugs available free of charge to any resident who needed them. Regardless, I would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Feb 28, 2020
Great facilities and very nice staff!
Feb 28, 2020
Loved it. Friendly staff and great clean bathrooms. Also saved money and took advantage of using their sleds for White Sands vs. renting them at the park. Great value!!!
Feb 28, 2020
Very Nice Park, Staff was very nice. There Rates are very good. Nice Restrooms and Showers. Would definitely stay there again.
Feb 28, 2020
Clean. Quiet, friendly staff.
Feb 27, 2020
very friendly staff and especially Super Sandy for guiding us and our Fifth wheel to our campsite pointing out any potential hazards along the way and helping locate my RV on location and offered suggestions on utility hook up and entering and leaving the campsite and campgrounds. very nice clean facility well kept We'll be back
Feb 27, 2020
The staff is amazing and very friendly and accommodating to the customers. Made suggestions on things to see/do in the area. Made adjustments so we could stay 2 extra days! They are the best!! Great campground, also. Had a deluxe site. All sites are nice. Tent sites sre spacious and nice, too. Very clean grounds. Hope to visit again.
Feb 26, 2020
Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff. Great wifi. Long sites and wide roads. Great location for Three Rivers Petroglyph, White Sands and Cloudcroft. I realize its desert and difficult to maintain landscape but it could use a little sprucing up but I would definitely go back.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
We were in & out overnight. This is a small campground for just that. The staff, Jody & her husband, were extremely friendly & helpful. Bathrooms were great. Cable & wifi good as well. We went to White Sands National Park which is about 25 minutes away. Sites are close, but each has a privacy fence. We stayed in lot #10 which had a great view of the mountains. Was a great overall stay!
Feb 25, 2020
Nice place!
Feb 25, 2020
Nice place, nice people.
Feb 25, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff that is knowledgeable about things to do in the area. I didn't give it 5 stars because of some train noise and some of the spaces are tight to get into due to concrete walls and picnic tables that can't be moved. However, I would definitely stay here again.
Feb 25, 2020
We really liked campsite and the managers/workers there. I especially liked the way our guide explained the route to the campsite and was really good at communicating dangers
Feb 24, 2020
Great hosts! Very friendly and helpful!
Feb 24, 2020
Ver clean roomy camp sites- staff was very accommodating, picked up our propane tank to have it filled, and returned it quickly.
Feb 24, 2020
Only stayed one night. We were warmly welcomed and escorted to our site. Nice, clean dog area.
Feb 23, 2020
The staff is friendly and helpful.
Feb 23, 2020
Very friendly, helpful staff and clean park. Probably the least costly KOA I’ve been too. 1 suggestion. It would be nice to have a bin for all recycled materials near the trash bins.
Feb 22, 2020
Nice place. Stayed 4 nights and it was quiet. Didn't use the bathroom or laundry room, so no comment. Wifi was awesome for a park.
Feb 22, 2020
Very welcoming and lovely campground! We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 21, 2020
Great property. Highly recommend. Had a super friendly staff. Eric was amazing and so very helpful. Really nice camp store. Overall, a great stay.
Feb 21, 2020
Greeted by a very friendly gentleman outside upon arrival. The woman who checked us in was just as nice and explained the lay out of the campground. We stayed for three nights. Site was spacious. I can’t comment on facilities, we are self contained and spent our days sightseeing. The campground it close to area attractions. The Mountain View is spectacular.
Feb 21, 2020
It was nice and fun
Feb 20, 2020
Great staff The BEST showers in the world Park kept up very well Loved my stay
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Very friendly and super helpful hosts/managers. We stayed in our van, on electric, in a tent site with water. Great customer service filling propane, clean restrooms & showers, huge laundry.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
We had a great stay! Your camp k9 is kept so well. We wish all KOAs would follow your lead. Thanks for a great visit!
Feb 18, 2020
Clean, well maintained, helpful, friendly, wonderful people. Had an enjoyable time just hanging out, will be returning often.
Feb 18, 2020
Great customer service. They only unfortunate thing about this campsite is the neighborhood dogs. They bark quite a bit early in the morning.
Feb 17, 2020
Really great campground with amazingly friendly staff. Don’t let the area directly surrounding campground worry you. It doesn’t feel like it is mixed in amongst some businesses and surrounding trailer parks. Great view of mountains. There is plenty to do around area including White Sands only 20 mins away.
Feb 16, 2020
This is a really friendly place to stay. The wind was so strong we stayed in motorhome most all the time. Not suitable weather to sit outside and we had a very nice patio, swing and grill but the strong wind kept us in. Not our first stay at this KOA, we would stay again if in that part of country. Staff very helpful.
Feb 15, 2020
We stayed in a premium site, and we were very happy. The entire campground is very well maintained and clean.
Feb 14, 2020
Extremely friendly and very professional. Advised us on all great attractions in and around Alamogordo, NM. Clean park and conveniently located in Alamogordo.
Feb 14, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Great place to stay with some great spots Loved it
Feb 13, 2020
Jody is the BEST. She was as friendly and helpful as anyone could ask for. The park is great and the location wonderfully located. Definitely would stay here again.
Sep 05, 2020
Stayed at this KOA two nights and we had tons of space for our RV and slide outs. Very impressed with the amount of social distancing and the staff did a wonderful job helping with our late check in.
- Joshua Anthony on Google
Sep 04, 2020
Clean and well kept campground. Pool closed due to governors order. Pull thru sites are level with full hookup 30,50 amp service. Really friendly staff.
- Walter Atterholt on Google
Aug 19, 2020
This KOA campground in Alamogordo is a gem. My husband stopped there on a whim and were so delighted with the park. All the sites had a wood, brick or plant walls to ensure campsite privacy. Some campsites had barbecues, fire pits, raised paved or wooden decks with outdoor furniture. The grounds were clean and the facilities were excellent. Nice playground for the kiddos, pool was closed - probably because of Covid. Staff was excellent, very friendly and efficient. We didn't eat any food there, brought our own. We'd give this a strong 5 stars, 6, if available. We'll go back, for sure.
- Eileen Williamson on Google