Alamogordo / White Sands KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2020
Very friendly, helpful staff. Great location for visiting White Sands National Park. Most every convenience is located nearby.
Feb 09, 2020
Nice gravel sites. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Feb 09, 2020
Staff very professional, helpful and friendly! Excellent restrooms. Very clean. Great laundry room with reasonable prices for washer and dryer. Good value staying here! Thank you Alamogordo KOA!
Feb 08, 2020
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Feb 08, 2020
Very nicely kept and a pleasant change from the gravel parking lot typical of most SW RV parks. The sites are level, clean and well separated. Some are even separated by privacy barriers. It's right in town so it's a bit noisy, hence 4 stars instead of 5. But I would recommend it as good place to stay a few days to visit the areas sites and attractions.
Feb 08, 2020
Awesome staff, so helpful! Thank you for returning my UPS pkg that arrived too late!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help :)
Feb 07, 2020
Great stay really a nice [place
Feb 07, 2020
Staff very friendly. Gave us lots of info about the town and the area. All amenities as indicated,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us.
Feb 06, 2020
Great hosts Nice place
Feb 05, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Park has disk they lend for the White Sands park which was a pleasant surprise for us. Would definitely stay here again.
Feb 04, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great showers and laundry area. Nice, fenced dog park. Small RV park, but conveniently located in town.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
Sandy is fantastic!
Feb 02, 2020
We stayed for 4 nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The park was really nice and quiet. We very much enjoyed staying at the RV park. We will come back!
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Can't say enough great things about this campground and its staff. We have stayed here repeatedly, most recently for approximately 3 months. Kelly and Sandy are wonderful as well as their staff. The grounds are in the process of being upgraded and the facilities are impeccable. The bathrooms and showers are nothing short of excellent. The environment is very welcoming and is very safe. A++
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Only two nights but it was great
Jan 31, 2020
Very friendly hosts, clean and welcoming campground. Would definitely recommend!
Jan 31, 2020
I would Give all fill stars but that dog along the fence line is annoying. I know It’s not the owner of the Campground’s fault but when that dog starts to bark it’s for a long time. I did Love the big sites though. We will be back, I just hope the dog is much more quiet.
Jan 30, 2020
Very clean ! Laundry facility is spotless.
Jan 30, 2020
One of the best we have ever stayed. Showers sparkling. Friendly staff and wonderful facilities.
Jan 30, 2020
Helpful & friendly staff. Sites well taken care of

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Jan 29, 2020
Jan 29, 2020
Wish there woulda have been BBC a hot tub but our spot was big since we got the patio site. I round only get the o ok action site here. The other sites were mediocre
Jan 28, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Jan 27, 2020
Very clean nice park. Friendly staff.
Jan 27, 2020
What a wonderful place to stay in Alamogordo. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, The park is clean and well kept up.
Jan 26, 2020
Jan 25, 2020
Only complaints are the train noises and a couple of neighbor dogs that barked all evening and into the night. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for the neighborhood dog. Being in the city there are some noises that we have a hard time controlling.
Jan 24, 2020
Jan 24, 2020
Very friendly staff. The location was perfect, close to restaurants and White Sands National Park. The bathrooms and shower facilities were clean. Nice to have coffee in the morning. I would definitely stay there again.
Jan 23, 2020
Superb facilities and staff. Clean and well maintained. Upbeat and friendly staff. Will definitely stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Jan 22, 2020
Stayed here two nights to visit nearby White Sands National Monument. Staff was friendly. Good facilities, clean and up-to-date. Spaces were a little too crowded together for my taste.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 22, 2020
Our stay was short but far more than satisfactory. It is a very busy time in the area with the arrival of retired 'snow bunnies,' but the staff was very helpful in helping us locate a suitable RV park to meet our needs and expectations. We are thankful for that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us.
Jan 21, 2020
Merveilleux service à la clientèle, pavé lamentable.
Jan 21, 2020
We absolutely love this camp ground, it’s our favorite place to visit!! Staff is so nice and there is so much to do there.
Jan 21, 2020
The site we has was great. Patio with table, chairs gas grill and a porch swing. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jan 20, 2020
Tree too close to get slide out and leave car hooked behind motor home.
Jan 19, 2020
I originally made a reservation for one week before first extending my stay for 3 single nights and then adding another week. I eventually stayed for a total of 19 days, which says a lot about what I thought about Alamogordo KOA. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, providing me with several suggestions of hiking trails, places to repair my RV, and food suggestions. I loved my time here!
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 19, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful, all you could ask for.
Jan 17, 2020
A very nice campground, everything was kept in good order. Very nice people to deal with. Eric was especially helpful and polite. Lots of space. Will be back.
Jan 17, 2020
Very nice KOA with exceptionally helpful staff and the site we had for two nights was very level. Very nice laundry and bathrooms. No problems at all. Also a great location for the outings that we went on. We will be back. Thank you. Scott and Lea
Jun 25, 2020
This is a very well run KOA. The location is great...it is close to everything in town and Cloudcroft, yet is off the beaten path enough to be nice and quiet. The staff are all very friendly. The entire campground is well maintained and clean.
- Linda Monteleone on Google
Jun 20, 2020
This campground is very clean and operated by very friendly folks! The sites are roomy and level. We fully enjoyed our stay, it is centrally located to Cloudcroft, White Sands National Park and Holloman Air Force Base. We would not hesitate to stay here again!
- Margaret Koller on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Great place and staff.
- David Watt on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.