Alamogordo / White Sands KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2019
Very friendly hosts and clean, well organized sites. Convenient bathhouse and laundry. Enjoyed our stay so much we actually extended it by three days. Lots of interesting local attractions to enjoy too.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Full amenities, great price for the area and proximity to the amazing White dunes, and a super courteous staff
Nov 18, 2019
Excellent facility, excellent staff.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 16, 2019
We were their for two nights... from the time we arrived to when we left we felt welcomed ! Great spots.... close to restaurants ..... lots of dogs which is always good for us as we have three!!!! So looking forward to returning next year but we going to stay longer !!!!!!
Nov 16, 2019
I greatly enjoyed my time here! The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful (thank you), and the cabin was warm and cozy. The laundry facilities were convenient, and much needed after over a week on the road. The store had all the supplies I needed. I had some of my best sleep of the trip here, and will definitely stay here again!
Nov 16, 2019
Accueil de la préposée très sympathique et gentille
Nov 15, 2019
We loved our site, it was beautiful and welcoming. Appreciated the BBQ, swing, patio, night lights and fire grate. The only complaint we had was that the wifi at our site did not work well.
Nov 15, 2019
The staff and owners were great! The managers, Eric and Jody were very helpful and are an asset to the park. We stayed in a back-in spot with our fifth wheel and would stay there again if in the in the area.
Nov 14, 2019
Very helpful staff. Clean and well maintained. Nice landscaping. Easy in easy out.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
This is my second KOA stay. They switched me to a pull-through at my request, it was quiet and clean, the hosts were wonderful, the bathrooms/showers gorgeous! I loved that there was a little enclosed dog run!
Nov 13, 2019
This KOA is a GREAT place to stay. I was there for a while and everybody was personable and courteous. I highly recommend this KOA, if I am ever back in the area that's where I will stay.
Nov 11, 2019
Great place to stay! Very clean and great staff.
Nov 11, 2019
Stayed with a group. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 11, 2019
Wonderful campground had everything we needed.
Nov 11, 2019
I liked the location, which is away from a main road/highway, so it was quiet. The owners were very friendly, and they have a nice arrangement that is well taken care of.
Nov 10, 2019
Clean campground, good amenities and facilities, great staff. Close to White Sands Monument, Cloudcroft, Ruidoso. This was our second visit in a year, we will be back soon!
Nov 10, 2019
The campground is very clean and the bathrooms are also very nice and to do your laundry it is very reasonable. The staff is very friendly and helpfully.
Nov 09, 2019
We stayed here for four nights to take in some area attractions on our way to Tucson to visit friends and site see. Park was nice, clean with several trees, sites were nice and level and staff was very friendly. Did not use laundry, showers or bathroom. Stayed in 43' motorhome.
Nov 09, 2019
They were so nice and helpful!
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 08, 2019
Very nice park. Friendly people. Kept up very good. Location was gresty
Nov 08, 2019
Great facilities. Very nice staff.
Nov 07, 2019
Clean restrooms. Extremely noisy. Trains, A house next to our space had dogs barking all night. Very friendly staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us. The train noise does seem louder on some days versus others due to the wind. As for the dogs, there are some new dogs in the area and trying to work with neighbors and the noise.
Nov 06, 2019
Dogs barked for hours but eventually stopped the first nite. I'm from an insurance background so noticed significant cemented area problems. Cement areas partially and wholly cracked around the office area and also cemented areas in the sites. Appears they are working on this, however, still face possible liability for trip (on the cracks) and fall injuries.
Nov 06, 2019
Great facilities!
Nov 04, 2019
The sites were easy to pull in and out of. They were also very level. We has a patio site and enjoyed the paved surface, fire pit, and swing. The restrooms were clean and the showers had good pressure. It is very convenient to White Sands National Monument.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Staff was awesome, especially Mark. They have everything you need and the facilities are perfect. Definitely would stay again.
Nov 03, 2019
The couple who live on site are always kind and courteous. And we look forward to seeing them Everytime we visit. However, this time, at one point another woman was at the front and she was rather rude with a nasty demeanor. Definitely not cut out for customer service. Also, thanks for putting up the cones around the rock pile behind the dumpster, per my husband's request. We'll be back soon!
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
We love staying here . The hosts are great, very welcoming, and helpful. The sites are large, accessible, and private. Nothing but good things to say!
Nov 02, 2019
The hose connects at the dump station does not stay connected, the threads are bad. Please replace.
Nov 01, 2019
Very helpful staff, clean and cared for RV Park
Nov 01, 2019
Great facilities, great staff
Nov 01, 2019
This stay - like all our KOA stays - was fantastic. We love the friendly staff and the nice and clean showers/bathrooms.
Oct 31, 2019
Merci
Oct 31, 2019
Employees helped with all questions we had and answered them to our satisfaction. We were very helpful in showing us our site and guiding us into it. These campgrounds were very clean and the staff was very organized and were willing to help us in any way they could.
Oct 31, 2019
*** The couple that were managing this KOA were very friendly and warm, also this KOA is in great shape with very clean bathrooms. Why not give 5 star? Impossible to sleep which is a must for me while traveling. I stayed in Cabin #2, a train runs right by the KOA at 1am, 3am and 4am. It blows its whistle loudly waking you up. I just got back to sleep when it happened again. You decide.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I sorry about the train, that noise is out of our control.
Oct 30, 2019
It was a short stay but enjoyed it. Staff was polite and helpful and facilities were clean and well cared for.
Oct 30, 2019
We are new and to the RV experience and were very pleasantly surprised with the experience we had at Alamogordo. Very nice and helpful staff. I appreciated all of the information they gave us.
Oct 30, 2019
This is our stop every year in the fall and spring as we travel south for the winter. Friendly staff, roomy sites. We highly recommend staying here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us during your journey.
Oct 30, 2019
This is perhaps the best KOA I have stayed in over the years. The Staff is excellent, clean and very accessible. I would recommend this park to anyone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words.
Oct 29, 2019
Our stay was short but very nice! If you could add one more sign on the main drag White Sands Blvd and 24th, that would be great! I know that you have that super large but one on the corner of of 24th would help!! Thank you, see you next yr���
Oct 29, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Very nice campground. Lots of room between sites.
Oct 29, 2019
Nicest bathrooms we encountered - clean, warm, materials and decorated like a home bathroom. Filtered water in office for refilling water bottles a lovely consideration.
Oct 29, 2019
Stayed overnight, clean park and friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2019
Amazing place! VERY TRAVELER FRIENDLY. We needed water and a place to shower after several days camping and hiking. They offered both with open arms. The water was free. We paid $5 each for a shower. I have been here four times over the last year. Each time the experience has been stunning. Also, the shower rooms are the best I have ever seen at a KOA. These folks love what they do.
- Stephen on Google
Oct 26, 2019
A wonderful campground. Roomy level sites with a great staff!
- Laurie Shriner on Google
Oct 26, 2019
Great stay here. Large, very clean park with unique sites. Each site is a good size and has its own slightly enclosed patio. Great private area to hang outside of the RV. Pool is a good size, clean, and was a great place to be during the heat. Didn’t use any of the amenities. Staff was extremely welcoming and personable the entire time. Would highly recommend you stay here when you visit White Sands.
- CJ Stevens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.