Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Teepees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Sour system smelling allover, not following the same standard / pipe dimension as all other KOA campgrounds. The site was a dirth bag. Reception and welcome was nice but still the campground is the bottom of what we have seen doing our trip in 5 states
Apr 16, 2018
Not what website said they was. Uses musky mulch all over campsite. Road ways were my took care off holes everywhere. Yhe owner made ruts in road way in front of our rv when it rained. But on the good side It was peaceful and quite.
Apr 16, 2018
I stay there frequently and always have a good experience.
Apr 13, 2018
Nice campground. Absolutely no cell service but understandable. Lost WiFi an hour after being there. Only real problem I found were the trains running all night long
Apr 11, 2018
The only reason it's not 5 stars I'd the Wi-Fi is very inadequate. Only works part of the time, almost impossible to use during evenings and weekends.
Apr 11, 2018
Great as always. I look forward to my week out at Acton Koa
Apr 09, 2018
Awesome! The staff is incredible friendly and very helpful. Really enjoyed our time there.
Apr 09, 2018
Staff is friendly, resort is clean and quiet and showers have nice pressure and “hot” water.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
The staff was a 10! the facilities were very dilapidated. We noticed that the office was being repainted, but the sites were very underwhelming. the pool was closed, the laundry was closed and the showers were dirty and unkempt. The grounds really needed mowing and cleaning & there was trash blowing around in the wash next to our site. Needed some good scrubbing.
Apr 03, 2018
Had problems with my RV when we arrived. The Acton KOA community along with the staff came over to help, and made us feel very welcome and helped to alive the stress of a broken motorhome!! Thanks KOA!
Apr 03, 2018
Good service responsive
Apr 03, 2018
This campground was a little under maintained. There were weeds everywhere, and the dog park was not people friendly and kind of dirty as well. The lady who checked us in was nice, but I went in Saturday morning to ask about the Easter activities and the lady that was there was really not friendly, and she did not seem to know anything. Showers aren't kept closed, kinda scary.
Apr 03, 2018
We were there for 1 night and it was very pleasant, we will be back with our daughter.
Apr 02, 2018
I am there often and always enjoy it
Apr 01, 2018
Space is quite enough and clean. WiFi also works fine during our stay (site 57), we were able to watch Japanese TV program through VPN. Trains horn and sound leads us into some thought of nostalgic world.
Mar 31, 2018
Friendly people, clean bathrooms. Didn’t stay long because we were just traveling through. Train woke us up a few times or would have given it a 10.
Mar 29, 2018
My dogs and I had a great time! The staff were very helpful, especially Jose, who went above and beyond the call of duty to help this new camper get hooked up and unhooked, even going to buy me two parts I needed when he was off duty! I am so grateful! Very well maintained, loved the little dog park. Will definitely return. Thanks for everything!
Mar 29, 2018
Nice out of the way place. Clean bathrooms but could use updating. Someone needs to pickup trash around campground, very littered with trash, cans, bottles, and cigarette butts. Staff very nice and helpful. Sites are fair in size.
Mar 28, 2018
Its a great place to stay! Very friendly staff and people. The surroundings are beautiful!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
As always, we enjoyed our stay. To be noted by those who insist the trains are too loud - they're NOT! Remember that the campground barely survived the huge wildfire of 7/2016. They were literally surrounded by fire but, many many thanks to the firefighters & locals, the fire was kept out of the grounds.It's important to continue to support this campground!!
Mar 22, 2018
Chritina and jen is very helpful i think they need to raise
Mar 21, 2018
Very happy with our stay! Staff was very courteous and helpful. The park is undergoing some need updating right now from new owners and appears to be heading in a great direction! We will come back if in the area.
Mar 20, 2018
The main problem we had staying at this KOA is the railroad line next to the campground. The train would always blow the horn every time it past by, even at 2:00 o'clock in the morning. Not able to sleep very well.
Mar 20, 2018
Great place for family and friends.
Mar 20, 2018
Very accommodating, even filled my tires up. Cesar is very polite and knowledgeable.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Very helpful in my accommodations...
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
We stay here several times a year when we travel to/from family. Love the people here; the grounds are very clean & family friendly. There are also terrific group areas available. We do NOT understand the negative reviews!!! The trains come thru only a few times/day & are NOT that loud!! We will very happily continue to stay here & support this campground.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Very courteous and helpful personnel. Clean sites and currently proceeding with upgrades.
Mar 14, 2018
The place is nice to stay
Mar 14, 2018
Love taking there the employee are very nice and welcomed us
Mar 14, 2018
Very nice place to stay
Mar 10, 2018
I am an influencer who has 130k + follows on instagram. It’s sad that this place has so much potential but there is no way I will ever go back or talk good about the KOA in Acton, California until new ownership takes over. I have kids and I don’t feel safe bringing them here. The staff I got to say A+ A+ A+ they all deserves a raised and treated better.
Mar 10, 2018
From beginning to end, staying at the Acton KOA was pure pleasure. Every one of the Staff was really nice, helpful and went out of their way to make my stay perfect. The surrounding mountains were gorgeous, excellent complimentary internet..vital necessity! I really loved it here. It was also my first RV park experience, and it couldn't have been better. People here were nice, friendly. Felt safe
Mar 09, 2018
The metrolink runs directly by the back area of the campground, which is where we were. It runs all day and night. They do provide free earplugs upon check in, but they aren’t sufficient. We had no cell service with Verizon. Their WiFi did not work. There is no cable. It is a desert climate, so the KOA is literally a dirt and rock parking lot. Very disappointed with this KOA.
Mar 09, 2018
On so many levels - this campground is excellent. I am a full-time RVer and singer-singwriter. I shot a music video at this location because of its picturesque setting and because the staff were incredibly accommodating. I also stay at this location for 1 or 2 weeks every month. I highly recommend staying here.- Michael Gabriel
Mar 07, 2018
My girlfriend, dog, and I stayed here for 2 month and it was the best park we have experienced thus far. We are a young couple and usually experience a bit of discrimination because of our age at other sights however, we have nothing to complain about here. The staff made us feel like we were apart of their family. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned everyday and they have great laundry rooms.
Mar 07, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
The location is great - close to LA - and the price is really reasonable. Downsides were that the spots are really tight, there is zero cell service, and it’s very close to the train tracks (train horns blowing at anytime day or night). They have WiFi, but it was not strong enough. My rating would go way up if they were able to improve cellular/WiFi.
Feb 28, 2018
Wonderful site...quiet and serene and tons of open space. Hard to believe it's in the Los Angeles area!! Great place for your dogs n pets. Friendly staff. Love the proximity to the Pacific crest trail and the Santa Clara river. Its my preferred park whenever in southern cal and i have stayed here many times.. very affordable as well.
Feb 26, 2018
Great stagg
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Of the choices in the area, this is the most isolated; no phone, no internet, no TV. The park has improved appearance over our first visit and we expect to visit again, due to our ties in the area. We enjoy the trains.
Feb 23, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals