Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Info: 661-268-1214

Email

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Teepees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2018
On so many levels - this campground is excellent. I am a full-time RVer and singer-singwriter. I shot a music video at this location because of its picturesque setting and because the staff were incredibly accommodating. I also stay at this location for 1 or 2 weeks every month. I highly recommend staying here.- Michael Gabriel
Mar 07, 2018
My girlfriend, dog, and I stayed here for 2 month and it was the best park we have experienced thus far. We are a young couple and usually experience a bit of discrimination because of our age at other sights however, we have nothing to complain about here. The staff made us feel like we were apart of their family. The bathrooms and showers were cleaned everyday and they have great laundry rooms.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
For us it was a bit too far from the big City.
Feb 28, 2018
The location is great - close to LA - and the price is really reasonable. Downsides were that the spots are really tight, there is zero cell service, and it’s very close to the train tracks (train horns blowing at anytime day or night). They have WiFi, but it was not strong enough. My rating would go way up if they were able to improve cellular/WiFi.
Feb 28, 2018
Wonderful site...quiet and serene and tons of open space. Hard to believe it's in the Los Angeles area!! Great place for your dogs n pets. Friendly staff. Love the proximity to the Pacific crest trail and the Santa Clara river. Its my preferred park whenever in southern cal and i have stayed here many times.. very affordable as well.
Feb 26, 2018
Great stagg
Feb 25, 2018
Feb 24, 2018
Of the choices in the area, this is the most isolated; no phone, no internet, no TV. The park has improved appearance over our first visit and we expect to visit again, due to our ties in the area. We enjoy the trains.
Feb 23, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
I have really enjoyed my KOA stays in San Diego but it was difficult to find assistance and there wasn’t too much to do after 7 when we arrived. I love KOA and I will likely recommend it but it does make me a little hesitant of staying at another location. We did not stay the 2nd night we booked.
Feb 22, 2018
First of all I made reservations and when I got there they told me my site was taken. Then said we don’t reserve sites. WHAT! Then why did you take my reservation. I would of never stayed there. The kids grounds are about to fall over. There really isn’t anything good about this place. Garbage was overflowing all weekend. Trash flying all over. Every morning I would pick up garbage.
Feb 21, 2018
The staff was nice. The campground was fairly well taken care of. It was over priced for what they offered. The worst thing was the commuter train that passed buy every half hour and sounded it's horn five or six times all through the day and night, made this campground Unbearable. I would not recommend it to anyone. We had problems getting to sleep and when you finally did the train would wake yo
Feb 21, 2018
Sewer hook up overflowed into our spot over night. Woke up to a river of human waste in front of our RV. Had to leave new hoses behind because they were covered in human waste. Extremely disappointed! Will not be coming back.
Feb 21, 2018
The cabin, people, and location 5/5. The areas for improvement - bounce pillow and mini-golf. I look forward to the changes that will be happening.
Feb 20, 2018
Had a good time, I know we're camping but your WiFi is very weak, some adult activity's would be great like some horse shoe pits and cable TV hook up would be great, fire pits are always great
Feb 20, 2018
The staff was very nice and friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Not a lot of activities on the campground for older kids. A pool table or ping pong table would be nice. Great area, close to a lot of activities. I thought the rates were a little high, but not bad at all if going with a group of people.
Feb 19, 2018
The staff was great. No complaints about the people, however the place itself was less than desirable. Playground was in disarray. Dirt road throughout the location. Pool was a disaster, green with sediments clearly on the bottom. This wasn't the KOA I am use to.
Feb 19, 2018
My wife and our 3 kids are going back soon and many more times after that. We loved It! If you kids you will not care about train passing by. Bring your bikes and your dogs. Great place for a family and create memories.
Feb 17, 2018
The staff at Acton KOA are real friendly. Thier check in and check out process was both quick and painless. Campsite was easy to find and pull into. Other then a couple of trains that cruised by in the middle of the night it was peaceful and quiet. If I were to offer any suggestions it would be to jrepair those leaking water spigots in our campsite and a couple of sites next to us. Thank you...
Feb 13, 2018
The staff are friendly and helpful.
Feb 12, 2018
Good Location. Wonderful Staff.
Feb 12, 2018
The people here were so nice - we called in desperate need of a site and they had one ready for us when we came in after the office closed. The (free) shower was super warm. Reasonably priced compared to other sites we had looked at. Close to Vasquez Rocks - which I would totally recommend going to see! The train did go by once - but it was kind of like being in an old western movie.
Feb 08, 2018
No TV as advertised and too many noisy trains! Not a restful night's sleep! !
Feb 07, 2018
The site is looking so nice and well taken care of
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 04, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Coming from the city of Boston, this campsite was just what me and my friends needed ! Absolutely loved it.
Jan 29, 2018
Great. Very quiet.
Jan 24, 2018
Nice campground, The only thing I have to say negative is that they are near the train tracks.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Cabin was ideal for my son, myself and his baby. Hiking the Pacific Crest Trail, son was acting as my "trail angel" this past weekend. Only objection: I booked cabin on line, then was told they were going to charge an extra $50 cleaning fee when the cabin already cost $195 (expensive) before taxes because we were only staying one night (not noted on website). Fee was waived:)
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
Terrible management
Jan 03, 2018
I wish we were told about the fire going through the campgrounds. It was a nice campground
Jan 03, 2018
nice location. Love the Lion roars in evening and morning. Thanks Ms Hedrin
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
The staff was very helpful and very understanding especially Jenny and Christy. We were displaced by the Lilac firestorm in San Diego county and needed temporary housing until other housing accommodations became available. Very calm and compassionate. We will and have let our friends know about Acton KOA. Thank you
Dec 28, 2017
Nice place, but right across from the railroad tracks. Trains overnight blow their horns multiple times as they pass by. Made sleeping difficult. Also, no cell signal for making calls. Even calls over Wi-Fi were choppy. Wi-Fi only worked decently if you were close to the office, which I was not.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
This campground served its purpose for us. It was clean and basic. It was remote and not someplace I would come just to spend time unless I had a car.
Dec 21, 2017
Over charged me
Dec 18, 2017
The park we nice. However, we were sad that there was absolutely no activities for the kids, not even something indoors. We rode the bike track and all 9 kids tires became flat after 1 ride around due to all the stickers in their tires. We also had a bit of an altercation with campers across the way and their aggressive dog and saftey of all campers. We were threatened and told to watch our backs.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
We had a pleasant stay! I will be back again . I like that everyone minds there own business. We had a great time
Dec 02, 2017
Wonderful staff, quiet, clean campground
Nov 29, 2017
Love this place I just wish there was a giant ground jumper and more cabins. Needs more activity for kids. Staff was really attentive and friendly. Looking forward to staying here again.
Nov 29, 2017
Too dusty. No internet on either occasion. Dog park very small. The same bag of dog poo was by the gazebo when we returned a week later.
Nov 27, 2017
We love the multiple kid activities and 99% of the staff is very friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Nov 26, 2017
Our stay at this particular KOA was absolutely wonderful! We planned on staying one week, but extended to two weeks, because we were having such a great time enjoying all the many festivities this park was offering their campers. The entire staff was amazing and made us feel welcomed and comfortable. What a pretty little park nestled in the canyon! We will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals