Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Info: 661-268-1214

Email This Campground

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Teepees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Acton KOA very much. Service was extrordinary. Our first night was interesting with the Lion roaring and not knowing what it was. Your campground supervisor was gracious in explaining the santuary near by. We met lots of pacific trail hikers and I was impressed with how well they were accomodated by your staff. My kids loved the pool and jacuzzi. Thank you
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
Campground was great fun. But the dishes cleaning area was NASTY. I heard they were going to upgrade it eventually, but when campers have to use it several times a day, and... it hasn't been cleaned all year, has 3 broke faucet handles, has no hot water, AND all the grey water comes straight out the bottom to leak all over your feet... well that stays in my mind.
May 14, 2018
Trains were simply too loud, however we were in a tent trailer. Maybe would be not a big deal in a standard RV/trailer.
May 14, 2018
My kids had a good time. The train comes through so use earplugs. No big deal. The staff is kind and helpful. Tent site was just the right size... we stayed by the playground and my kids loved it.
May 14, 2018
Very nice Stay
May 14, 2018
So many fun memories made at this great camp ground! They had movie nights for kids on the weekends, arts and crafts, pool time, hiking trails, bike rentals, propane fire pit rentals and such friendly staff. We will be back for sure!
May 14, 2018
I was pleased to find this cabin and really enjoyed the stay. Will come back for sure. The cabin was so clean and perfect for weekend getaway.
May 13, 2018
Place is always clean, amenities are cool for young and old. Staff is very friendly.
May 11, 2018
Clean Quiet and very nice people.
May 10, 2018
We were only there for the night and didn’t get to enjoy all the amenities, but we enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean. Didn’t know about the trains, but it wasn’t an issue.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Can’t say enough good about the staff however, the campground seemed quite unkept.
May 07, 2018
They denied a AAA discount. Our camp site had garbage in it, as did every other site in the campground. You could smell sewage constantly, they didn’t test their water. Their card readers for laundry have never even been hooked up, and there was no sign stating that they did not work. I had to get a new card because it was damaged. This park does NOT, rep the KOA quality, they I thought I knew..
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
The pool water was to cold for the kids
May 07, 2018
May 05, 2018
Your office staff is the best I've seen at any KOA !
May 03, 2018
Excellent facility, friendly staff, very clean. The management and staff were extremely attentive to our needs. We had 150 Scouts and Scouters tent camping in preparation for the 11th Homenetmen Jamboree to be held in Armenia in July/August of 2018. All participants were pleased with the amenities and had a great camping experience. I would highly recommend this site for tent camping.
May 01, 2018
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Needs to be remodeled. Rude people living there.
Apr 27, 2018
Trains passing al day and al night 30 feet from our campsite. We did not sleep for two nights. The pool and playground were both a mess, look liked both were not cleaned for months.
Apr 26, 2018
I loved this place we had a party of 18 and we had a complete ball here the cabins are nice and we'll kept... The place was jus awesome...a few cabins was not completely done so they a accommodated our guest with a back house that was twice as better i dont know what else to say but this plz center was the best......
Apr 26, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay ill be coming back this summer
Apr 26, 2018
No wifi-No cell service-very remote area. Canceled one day early-no refund. They offered one day free stay in future, 2700 miles from home, return unlikely. Prefer refund or KOA voucher for any KOA. We will share our review with other campers and clubs.
Apr 26, 2018
We had planned a trip with a group and the campground lost our reservation. We wanted something close but not city like. We used our phones and found Acton KOA close to the city but hidden in the hills. The trains were a little loud at first but nothing to complain about. The sites are being refurbished but are tight in some areas. The pool and Jacuzzi were closed that was a bummer.
Apr 24, 2018
Area is great for hiking but I feel the actual tent campsite was overpriced at $45 per night, especially in April which is not high season. No electrical outlets or water at the site. The staff is friendly but did not attend the office and store during hours posted on front door. I was also told the jacuzzi would be accessible but not the pool, however neither were able to be used.
Apr 24, 2018
The staff was very nice but the place looks very run down and needs repair.
Apr 23, 2018
Very nice stay; friendly staff, clean restroom, nice location.
Apr 20, 2018
It was somewhat ok. When we checked in there was a new lady working the counter and I am always slow to criticize when someone is new however the other lady behind the counter was no less than 3 feet away and never offered any help. She could have helped and made it a lot easier but did not. I made 3 different trips to the check in office and did not know much after 3 visits. needs TLC
Apr 20, 2018
The people were great, the camp ground is in poor condition, will not stay again. Too many others that are well kept.
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
we had a good stay with our 11 year old grandson. unfortunately there were no kids activity as it was too early before the season started, but would return again at another time. Glad to see the improvements they are making to the campground. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Apr 19, 2018
Very good stay!
Apr 19, 2018
Ceaser was very nice and helpful. Facilities were good enough. I'm a light sleeper and the trains kept me up - nothing that KOA can affect.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Sour system smelling allover, not following the same standard / pipe dimension as all other KOA campgrounds. The site was a dirth bag. Reception and welcome was nice but still the campground is the bottom of what we have seen doing our trip in 5 states
Apr 16, 2018
Not what website said they was. Uses musky mulch all over campsite. Road ways were my took care off holes everywhere. Yhe owner made ruts in road way in front of our rv when it rained. But on the good side It was peaceful and quite.
Apr 16, 2018
I stay there frequently and always have a good experience.
Apr 13, 2018
Nice campground. Absolutely no cell service but understandable. Lost WiFi an hour after being there. Only real problem I found were the trains running all night long
Apr 11, 2018
The only reason it's not 5 stars I'd the Wi-Fi is very inadequate. Only works part of the time, almost impossible to use during evenings and weekends.
Apr 11, 2018
Great as always. I look forward to my week out at Acton Koa
Apr 10, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Great Kamp hosts. Peaceful park
Apr 09, 2018
Awesome! The staff is incredible friendly and very helpful. Really enjoyed our time there.
Apr 09, 2018
Staff is friendly, resort is clean and quiet and showers have nice pressure and “hot” water.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
The main reason I stayed here is for the showers. Unfortunately, neither shower worked, bathrooms generally were messy with garbage in one shower, water flow for sinks, toilet was awful; had to flush the toilet 3-4 times. In addition, the Wi-Fi was really spotty, sometimes worked, often times disconnected and had to reconnect.
Apr 05, 2018
The staff was a 10! the facilities were very dilapidated. We noticed that the office was being repainted, but the sites were very underwhelming. the pool was closed, the laundry was closed and the showers were dirty and unkempt. The grounds really needed mowing and cleaning & there was trash blowing around in the wash next to our site. Needed some good scrubbing.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals