Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Info: 661-268-1214

Email This Campground

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Teepees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
WiFi could be better
Jan 14, 2019
I enjoy staying at Acton KOA. It's conveniently located and the staff is friendly. I also think the thousand trails discount is a good idea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a valued customer!
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
While the staff are friendly and extremely helpful the rv park is run down. Given the terrain and location, dust and dirt are expected. Staff need to develop a familiarity and understand the reservation process. My reservation was mishandled however, the staff took great measures to resolve my issue and actually upgraded my location at no extra charge. The employees are professional, courteous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always great to hear that our guests had a great encounter with our staff. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your stay, hope to see you in the near future!
Jan 07, 2019
We like the campground for our week out of Thousand trails because it’s quiet and no worries there, just wish we could stay there more often but will be back about the 26th of January Thank you
Jan 07, 2019
There was dog poop in our site under tons of dead leaves that was not picked up. On top of that, we were given the site right next to the toilet when the rest of the tent sites were empty. Also, the soap dispenser in the toilet was empty for 2 days, the garbage were overfilled and not emptied for the 2 days we were there. Very expensive for nothing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize, your site and bath houses should not have been in those conditions. If requested we would have gladly moved you sites. We hope you give us another try in the near future.
Jan 06, 2019
The camp ranger/host was very nice and informative. The weather was going to be very cold. My brother and I weren't sure if our tent and sleeping bags would be sufficient. The ranger/host informed us of an open cabin in case we changed our minds. We took them up on the cabin. The cabin was clean and had a ton of amenities. The following day the ranger/host suggested several hiking spots close by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad you decided to stay in our cabin, winter nights are very cold!
Jan 06, 2019
It was ok. The place is a little run down needs a lot of repair. Terrible WIFI . The main item like water sewer and electric worked. Bathrooms needs a lot of help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, we are always trying to improve our campground and will take your comment into consideration.
Jan 06, 2019
We have stayed at other KOAs and this one has been our least favorite. Our space was very compact and left for limited space to hang out,socialize and roast marshmallows. We don’t see ourselves staying here in the near future. It definitely is not family oriented nor set up to accomadte children such as the other KOAs with activities and the jump pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our KOA. Although we do not have a jumping pillow, we have plenty of activities that we offer in our campground throughout the year. We hope you try us again in the near future.
Jan 04, 2019
We called to check and make sure we had a 50 amp spot and that the 40 ft bus would fit. we were left on hold for 30 min and then we called back and they seemed to not know what we were talking about. When we got there the woman at the desk said we didn't have those spots but it all worked out after we walked the space to make sure. the Wi Fi was terrible and there is no cell service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize if there was a misunderstanding with your reservation. We will make sure your next check-in experience is a lot better for your next visit! Thank you for your feedback.
Jan 03, 2019
Great owners and friendly staff! Thank you for a wonderful camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Facilities are clean and there seems to be plenty of amenaties of campers.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 18, 2018
I love the bathrooms at this camp ground. I love that it is very peaceful and no issues with anyone around us
Dec 14, 2018
Customer # 1261
Dec 14, 2018
Staff was great and helpful. The WiFi could be better
Dec 14, 2018
My stays are vocational. Location, convenience and a friendly staff make this KOA my choice for a peaceful time to rest and enjoy my leisure time. Thanks much, Dan Marino. ts are vocational, location, convenience
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Our stay was alright here at this KOA. It's the first KOA we have been too. The WiFi worked okay for us. There was very little, and spotty reception for Verizon. (We used a cellular booster) I was pretty disappointed in the play structure for the kids though. It is falling apart, and seems pretty unsafe. I was nervous for my children to be playing on it.
Dec 10, 2018
Love the playgrounds! Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a great place for family kids and even events
Dec 06, 2018
Always a great stay, at Acton KOA
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay there.
Nov 28, 2018
The staff are super friendly and helpful. The grounds look like they would be a lot of fun for families. We knew there would be a train going by - did not know that it blew its horn multiple times every time. Disappointed.
Nov 28, 2018
Difficult to work with on a space after had already requested a space a month in advance. Not refunded for last day that we weren’t there.
Nov 28, 2018
The hiking trails were awesome. Are 1st time with a travel trailer had a great time staff was very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2018
We had no problems during our stay and the staff we dealt with were great. The place just needs some updating.
Nov 28, 2018
The KOA is close to home allowing me to take my young kids and expose thembto tent and hammock camping at the same time offering them a reativley safe place to explore and play. They like the play ground. It was. Lean and staff was great. Rwasin for low rating was noise. Campers at multiple sites played loud music into the morning hours like 2 am. Not kewl
Nov 20, 2018
It was not one of the better KOA's that we stayed at. There is no T.V. unless you have a satellite antennae. We also had no cell phone reception, but that could just be our company. The worst part of it was the trains that would blow their horns at all hours of the night. The people at the office were nice, though, and the campground was clean.
Nov 19, 2018
Everything was to my expectations until I was confronted by your staff of wrongful parking on an area when I was just walking to restroom. It'd be nice if he would had asked if the vehicle belonged to me before asking me to come out of the stall to be lectured.
Nov 19, 2018
The personnel did not have a helpful attitude.
Nov 15, 2018
It seems that someone had great plans for the maintenance and improvements to the Acton KOA but those have fallen short. Peeling paint, small stacks of scrap wood and masonry materials, broken faucets, unlevel and soft RV pads. Unfinished or abandoned projects are everywhere. The "secured" storage area looks like an RV junkyard. That said, the staff was very polite and we felt quite secure.
Nov 12, 2018
very helpful and nice people
Nov 12, 2018
Kind staff! awesome spot! very clean toilet! I'll remember forever the night of Acton! especially! 1. kind & beautiful staff gave glow stick to my kids. 2. very kind gentleman staff's taking picture & campfire! I really appreciate Acton!
Nov 11, 2018
Staff was helpful. Check in was easy. Restrooms and laundry were clean.
Nov 11, 2018
Very clean and quiet security at night are on the ball looking out for the campground the only thing is the lighting is bad near the middle

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback, will take that into consideration!
Nov 11, 2018
Employees were good but the location of the campground is not diserable . No cell phone coverage and lack of tv coverage. With the wildfire situations in California I would never stay there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very kind of you to acknowledge our staff! We offer free cable tv in our Lounge for guests with no cable in their RV. We hope you reconsider and give our KOA another chance in the near future.
Nov 08, 2018
Always a great stay, at KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always great having you, thank you!
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
Nov 07, 2018
My sons and I enjoyed the stay at the campground. We used a tent under a large tree which shaded us. The staff was really nice and the restrooms and picnic area were clean. We will definitely return in the winter. I like the western feel that I encountered. Thank you to all the staff.
Oct 31, 2018
Oct 31, 2018
We do not have phone service at you park. Otherwise, it is a nice park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the location of the canyon phone service is not the best, we wish we could provide that as well.
Oct 31, 2018
Really enjoyed our stay, it was pleasant and quiet. We liked having security making his rounds through out the night. Will definitely stay again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you enjoyed your stay! We like to keep our guests safe.
Oct 31, 2018
Noisy, dirty washrooms and charges to much for a piece of dirt. Mostly permanent residentsresidents, we were the only campers on the move. Save your money and go to a hotel.. Not much price difference!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our housekeeping staff works hard to maintain the washrooms but the task becomes difficult when we have a busy campground. We offer long-term stays at our campground but we do not have permanent campers. Thank you for your feedback.
Oct 30, 2018
too costly
Oct 30, 2018
I was there for almost a month. The bathrooms were dirty. The hot air hand dryer was broken the entire time. The wifi internet was slow and spotty at best. After being there as long as I was, I wanted to cancel the final day that I had paid for in advance. With two days notice of my cancellation the management refuse to refund to me that last day I didn't use. That is bad customer just plan greed
Oct 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals