Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Info: 661-268-1214

Email This Campground

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Teepees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2019
We stayed in one of the kabins- brand new - prior to heading out on the PCT. Loved it. People were very nice. I was able to park my car for 5 days for small fee. Sleeping for four - will definitely come back.
Mar 13, 2019
Just a one night stay. Quite... seemed to have a number of people that lived there permantally, friendly and helpful staff, about 7 miles from main highway.
Mar 13, 2019
Wifi was kinda sad. Kids playground was kinda sad. Employees were great and very accommodating. Overall, I'd stay again, but probably would not recommend this location to someone.
Mar 13, 2019
Was a beautiful location in the mountains along a river. Lots to do. Trains are interesting �
Mar 12, 2019
Loved our stay, always pleasant and peaceful.
Mar 12, 2019
I always enjoy Acton KOA, you all are real nice folks.
Mar 11, 2019
Great staff. WiFi could be better
Mar 06, 2019
no wifi, poor cell phone, trains
Mar 03, 2019
Very clean park, it just needs trees trimmed at sites. Also due too the rains, the roads need attention with holes and dips it is very rough on the RV’s coming in
Feb 27, 2019
Last minute stay, but very nice check in and check out hostesses. The showers/restrooms were clean. Cleaning ladies were VERY nice as well. Hookups were good. Enjoyed the dog area. Only reason I did not give a perfect 10 was because the location for us was to far out as we did not tow a vehicle with our RV.
Feb 26, 2019
Great location for large gathering
Feb 22, 2019
As always it's a pleasure to be at the Acton KOA. The staff is friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Feb 22, 2019
We had a great time!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is great to hear, thank you for choosing our KOA!
Feb 21, 2019
We always come back
Feb 21, 2019
only negatives are train noise and no veroizon cell phone service
Feb 20, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
Very friendly staff, easy to make reservations. The only "issue" we had, was that the credit card readers don't work for the laundry, so just make sure to bring quarters! Other than that, we love this KOA. We will be back soon! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive feedback!
Feb 13, 2019
We had an amazing stay at this KOA (my 2nd KOA stay). Stayed Sat-Sunday on our way back from AZ. We had a fabulous experience. It has a lot of amenities (which seems to be the KOA "thing"). VERY CLEAN & very helpful staff! We loved it & will definitely stay again! Loved the sounds of the big cats next door! Train stop is there...but doesn't run late-night/early-morning while we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a GREAT encounter with our staff! Thank you for being a guest at our KOA!
Feb 12, 2019
The staff was very friendly. Helped us with a site that fit our needs, storage when we left site, and everything in between. Stephany and her sister went out of their way to make sure we had our complicated needs met. No cell service, no problem they let us use the office phone for calls. The WiFi here works well. The amenities were great, but the staff accommodations made the stay exceptional.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comment! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that all of your needs were met, we hope to see you again in the near future!
Feb 04, 2019
Only stayed one night. No cable or tv reception. Clean friendly!
Feb 03, 2019
Seems during the week best times...nice back in spot...easy hookups...plenty of space to walk the dog...will visit again...
Jan 25, 2019
Very unhappy about this location. Although beautiful the wifi was weak. We went to the office and spoke with them and they told us "there is nothing we can do it comes and goes". So we asked to switch sites and we did it helped at first but still would randomly cut out and lose connection for about 30 minutes then come back up again. We well not be staying here again if this continues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working to resolve this issue and hope this does not occur during your next week-out. Please let us know so we can help you resolve it next time.
Jan 20, 2019
Great Staff, Dog Friendly, Easy access to all that you need to Thrive is here
Jan 15, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
I enjoy staying at Acton KOA. It's conveniently located and the staff is friendly. I also think the thousand trails discount is a good idea.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a valued customer!
Jan 14, 2019
WiFi could be better

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working to resolve this issue. Thank you for your feedback.
Jan 13, 2019
Jan 11, 2019
While the staff are friendly and extremely helpful the rv park is run down. Given the terrain and location, dust and dirt are expected. Staff need to develop a familiarity and understand the reservation process. My reservation was mishandled however, the staff took great measures to resolve my issue and actually upgraded my location at no extra charge. The employees are professional, courteous!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always great to hear that our guests had a great encounter with our staff. We are happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your stay, hope to see you in the near future!
Jan 07, 2019
We like the campground for our week out of Thousand trails because it’s quiet and no worries there, just wish we could stay there more often but will be back about the 26th of January Thank you
Jan 07, 2019
There was dog poop in our site under tons of dead leaves that was not picked up. On top of that, we were given the site right next to the toilet when the rest of the tent sites were empty. Also, the soap dispenser in the toilet was empty for 2 days, the garbage were overfilled and not emptied for the 2 days we were there. Very expensive for nothing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize, your site and bath houses should not have been in those conditions. If requested we would have gladly moved you sites. We hope you give us another try in the near future.
Jan 06, 2019
The camp ranger/host was very nice and informative. The weather was going to be very cold. My brother and I weren't sure if our tent and sleeping bags would be sufficient. The ranger/host informed us of an open cabin in case we changed our minds. We took them up on the cabin. The cabin was clean and had a ton of amenities. The following day the ranger/host suggested several hiking spots close by.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comment. We are glad you decided to stay in our cabin, winter nights are very cold!
Jan 06, 2019
It was ok. The place is a little run down needs a lot of repair. Terrible WIFI . The main item like water sewer and electric worked. Bathrooms needs a lot of help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback, we are always trying to improve our campground and will take your comment into consideration.
Jan 06, 2019
We have stayed at other KOAs and this one has been our least favorite. Our space was very compact and left for limited space to hang out,socialize and roast marshmallows. We don’t see ourselves staying here in the near future. It definitely is not family oriented nor set up to accomadte children such as the other KOAs with activities and the jump pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy our KOA. Although we do not have a jumping pillow, we have plenty of activities that we offer in our campground throughout the year. We hope you try us again in the near future.
Jan 04, 2019
We called to check and make sure we had a 50 amp spot and that the 40 ft bus would fit. we were left on hold for 30 min and then we called back and they seemed to not know what we were talking about. When we got there the woman at the desk said we didn't have those spots but it all worked out after we walked the space to make sure. the Wi Fi was terrible and there is no cell service

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize if there was a misunderstanding with your reservation. We will make sure your next check-in experience is a lot better for your next visit! Thank you for your feedback.
Jan 03, 2019
Great owners and friendly staff! Thank you for a wonderful camping experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Friendly helpful staff. Facilities are clean and there seems to be plenty of amenaties of campers.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 18, 2018
I love the bathrooms at this camp ground. I love that it is very peaceful and no issues with anyone around us
Dec 14, 2018
Customer # 1261
Dec 14, 2018
Staff was great and helpful. The WiFi could be better
Dec 14, 2018
My stays are vocational. Location, convenience and a friendly staff make this KOA my choice for a peaceful time to rest and enjoy my leisure time. Thanks much, Dan Marino. ts are vocational, location, convenience
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Our stay was alright here at this KOA. It's the first KOA we have been too. The WiFi worked okay for us. There was very little, and spotty reception for Verizon. (We used a cellular booster) I was pretty disappointed in the play structure for the kids though. It is falling apart, and seems pretty unsafe. I was nervous for my children to be playing on it.
Dec 10, 2018
Love the playgrounds! Staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a great place for family kids and even events
Dec 06, 2018
Always a great stay, at Acton KOA
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
Always a pleasure to stay there.
Nov 28, 2018
The staff are super friendly and helpful. The grounds look like they would be a lot of fun for families. We knew there would be a train going by - did not know that it blew its horn multiple times every time. Disappointed.
Nov 28, 2018
Difficult to work with on a space after had already requested a space a month in advance. Not refunded for last day that we weren’t there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals