Acton / Los Angeles North KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Reserve: 800-562-2172

Info: 661-268-1214

Info: 661-268-1214

Email This Campground

7601 Soledad Canyon Rd

Acton, CA 93510

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Deluxe Cabins, Teepees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
The staff, store and pool we're great. The RV sites and bathroom are in need of redevelopment. The sites are all dirt. The bathrooms have poor ventilation and cooling. The fixtures stalls and showers are worn out, uneven, doors don't close properly.
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Had fun pool was murky and had a light broken in pool the maintenance took some time to fix it also need to have more activity’s during week for campers to do not just weekend
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
There is not enough shade areas, and a tree branch almost fall on top of our camping tent site #28
Jul 09, 2018
It was July 4 when I stayed for a night. I was very solemn, never heard firework. I am planning to stay there again.
Jul 09, 2018
The bathrooms are extremely clean. The staff is so friendly! KOA going forward for our family
Jul 08, 2018
Bathhouses could use updating, pull thrus are tight, but we would definitely return.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Great time. Staff was very nice. The showers could be a bit bigger and it would be nice if the trash was emptied daily but everything else was great. The train was a bit shocking at first, but we got used to it. Beautiful area and nice pool.
Jul 08, 2018
Had a great camping trip. Great activities for the 4th! Only concern I had was we booked in kidland or now revene. Spots 1,2and 3 and it was very difficult to get our stuff to that campsite as we were not allowed to drive up. Then when we tore down as well. We had to walk across the yard or go up and down a hill. Wish we would have known. With 3 families and about 10 kids it was very inconvenient.
Jul 08, 2018
Disappointing based on past stays at several other KOA campgrounds. This one seemed dirty and a bit run down. The dog run had inadequate gates and was full of old feces and holes. Not what we've come to expect from KOA.
Jul 08, 2018
The staff were very nice. I enjoyed my stay very much. The pool was very relaxing. Volleyball was fun. Even the water slide was fun. Staying at KOA was a wonderful experience.
Jul 08, 2018
Great service Team Good Place 45 min from LA Beaches
Jul 07, 2018
No easy way to unload camping gear into KL sites.
Jul 07, 2018
We did like some of the activities but most of the campsites have no shade, the staff was lost when we asked questions like renting a campfire (they said we had to bring it back to the office but they delivered it to our campsite and they are godawful heavy. We were there during the Fourth and the staff didn’t enforce any of the rules like dogs in the pool and playground area. Could be much bett
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
It was nice to stay in this campground all the people the work there are wonderful, I will recommend,
Jul 03, 2018
This place has improved so much! So many activities for the kids and the staff enforce policies well. Had a great time with the family and look forward to staying again in the future.
Jul 03, 2018
Smooth check-in process, helpful staff, nice area. Restrooms were okay. Love that the pool was cleaned early in the morning given the level of activity the day before. I was there with a group and we were all supposed to be together, however there was a family who wasn't part of our group between us. That was a bummer. Overall decent stay and facilities, would go again. Pricey considering others.
Jul 03, 2018
Pros: Extremely friendly staff, great pool and other activities, nice shaded tent sites. Cons: loud train comes through every 4-5 hours (even at night), bathhouses in poor repair (non-working/badly leaking showerheads, sink in laundry room not working the entire week we were there).
Jul 03, 2018
Clean, great customer service, good sized pool with lots to do for the kids. The option to purchase snacks and popcorn at movie night was great. And the option to purchase fresh made breakfast was awesome.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
It was fun and clean. The employees were friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2018
Excellent customer service employees were respectful an attendant of Campground. bathrooms were clean well maintained
Jun 30, 2018
Staff was kind and friendly. But need to be more considerate with noise control around tent guests. Washing down pool deck after midnight, talking loud at 6:39 a.m. about daily tasks and pounding on something near water tower all occurred. I spoke to John about this all at 12:43 a.m. I understand train, traffic and roaring lions can not be controlled, but your staff's noise can be controlled.
Jun 30, 2018
The staff and all the amenities were awesome. Unfortunately the trains passing through all night prevented a very good sleep. Also, the trash truck came through at 6 am. That kinda sucked as well. But the staff was very polite and accommodating
Jun 27, 2018
The staff were nice; but the picnic table bench wasn’t attached and my 82 year old mother in law got flipped off onto the ground. She managed not to hurt herself luckily and I reported it to the staff, but they never asked if she was okay, or looked for themselves. I expected for the staff to insure she was not injured and make some sort of statement about fixing the bench.
Jun 27, 2018
Lots of fun things to do. Penny was great. We loved the pool and how clean the bathrooms were. Just a little dusty.
Jun 27, 2018
The gentleman who helped us check in was great. He was welcoming, personable and very helpful. The site was very clean and well-maintained. It seemed like there were nice activities however we are not there long enough to enjoy them.
Jun 27, 2018
Everything was great except the Sunday of our stay . The pool was closed
Jun 27, 2018
The giant Jenga could not be found, the pedal cars all had flat tires and could not be ridden and there was a large group that held an event Sunday morning with a loud microphone that made it hard to enjoy/relax in camp
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Nice place, we had great times but train and road could be loudy at night
Jun 23, 2018
Tent camped 2 nights with my three kids. Property was clean, well maintained, great amenities (esp pool and horse back riding), staff was friendly and constantly seen working on property. Cons are traffic noise. Would def stay here again.
Jun 23, 2018
Jun 23, 2018
1. They signed my party in on the wrong day. 2. The grounds keep took two hours to bring our fire pits and grill. 3. We were harassed by the owner for using a DSLR camera for a friends and family get together. 4. The trains came all hours of the night so you couldn’t sleep. 5. We weren’t allowed to have power at the camp sites. Which was a major drag.
Jun 22, 2018
Train didn’t have to blow his whistle every time. When your relaxing then it scares the crap out of you. Not good.
Jun 22, 2018
Overall it was spacious and had trees and wasn’t a parking lot like some I’ve been too. They had clean bathrooms and lots of outdoor space. Lots of hiking spots but not much else to do around there unless you drive out of town. Staff was nice and friendly.
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Jun 22, 2018
Great stay, great campground, great staff...
Jun 21, 2018
it was wonderful stay, great hospitality, very clean cabins, any problems we had, they fix fast. The only problem is the train and the dirt that i didn't like at this KOA.
Jun 21, 2018
Comfortable circumstances
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals