Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email This Campground

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 20, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful stay. Thanks for your hospitality.
May 19, 2018
The manager was nice, but the campground needs some work. Pool was closed and looked green. Area just looked like it needed some repairs done.
May 18, 2018
nice campground and the people in the office when we checked in were very helpful and friendly.
May 17, 2018
Nice town. Happy to see Abilene citizens actively re-inventing themselves. We wish we had more time to investigate your town. We took the Walking tour and enjoyed discovering the old downtown area such as Grace Art museum, bakery, coffee shop and others. The train station Dr. Seuss statutes were remarkable.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Manager Sean did what he could to make us comfortable, however the amenities were poor. Green pool, unusable on a hot day. Lots of construction, wifi was iffy. Was handed a box of connections to connect ourselves for cable. Really resented paying full price without fully advertised services.
May 16, 2018
Excellent campground. Friendly staff, clean facilities.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
My only disappointment was that the pool was not opened as stated on your internet site. Evidently, it doesn't usually open until Memorial Day. Restrooms and shower facilities were great and the staff was especially helpful.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Sean and other employees were so kind, courteous and helpful. Our parking area was a little cramped but other than that we would certainly stay again. We would request another camp space though.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Last year we stayed at this KOA. This year the Abilene KOA was a perfect choice again. Due to tire issues on the RV, we arrived late, yet all paperwork was in order. Construction at the office did not interfere with our arrival process. Clean and quiet KOA. Recommend to anyone who needs to stay in Abilene!
May 14, 2018
Beginning to look trashy and trees need trimming.
May 12, 2018
Great place to stay! Super manager, Sean!!
May 11, 2018
WE WERE TOLD THAT THERE WOULD BE A PACKET FOR CHECK IN FOR LATE ARRIVAL.WE LOOKED THRU THE BOX AND THERE WAS NONE,THE OFFICE WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION AND THERE WAS A NOTE TO GO TO CABIN #4. THERE WAS NO NUMBER ON THE BUILDING THEY WERE USEING FOR AN OFFICE.I FOUND THE TEMPORARY OFFICE BY ASKING SOME OTHER CAMPERS.SEAN GAVE ME A BOX TO HOOKUP IN MY RV TO GET CABLE TV BUT IT DID NOT WORK..
May 10, 2018
May 10, 2018
Very nice wooded campground friendly helpful staff
May 10, 2018
We needed a quick layover for one night. Shaun was very helpful and accommodating. There were lots of cute rabbits, too.
May 09, 2018
Had the premium patio site, which was very nice! Also nice scenery with lots of trees. Not only had extra seating, but had a very nice 4 burner barbecue grill which we used for dinner. The cable box was a bit of a pain to install, but the full HD reception was the best I've gotten at a campground cable hookup, so it was worth it. Campground was uncrowded and very well maintained.
May 09, 2018
Nice quiet Close to restaurants. Easy in and out. Really nice people
May 08, 2018
We thought the camprground was nice. The sites are a little close together for our taste with our door and the neighbor's door facing each other. It's right off the interstate but the noise really didn't bother us. The staff was very nice and answered any questions we had.
May 07, 2018
No complaints. We were there for 4 nights. All was good.
May 07, 2018
lots of construction and not enough information as to what to do when you get there. Also the cable box a is a pain to hook up
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Everything was fine except for a lack of communication. We were not told when placing our reservation for that very night that the office was closed and were not told it was in another location. We arrived after 8 pm and had not been told that the office would be closed and where to find the info on our campsite.
May 06, 2018
Did not get any sleep. Park is located next to a race track and we listened to race cars til late at night. Then there were loud trucks in and out of the park until 4am. People partying in the park a few spaces from ours being extremely loud until 3-4am. Way too loud all night and morning. Worst KOA experience ever!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Abilene is a hot spot for a lot of activities. The Speedway is very loud on the weekends they race but races are generally finished by midnight. Inside the park, the manager is always on duty and is available to call for help if people are not observing quiet time. Please let us know next time so we can help! It is our pleasure to serve!!
May 05, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff.
May 04, 2018
The earlier rating I submitted on the Shreveport KOA were in by mistake. Those comments were meant for Abilene. My stay at the Shreveport KOA was excellent and I would recommend it highly to my friends. Sorry for the confusion.
May 02, 2018
This campground was very clean. It is nice and flat and had a surpringly (for this part of the country) good amount of shade.
May 02, 2018
I had to come to town on a busy weekend and they went above the normal to accommodate me. I could not have found a better place and people.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Only stayed overnight. Space was large enough for our 43' fifth wheel and crew cab truck.
Apr 30, 2018
We totally enjoyed our stay and will return and recommend this location. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Clean and well kept. Thanks
Apr 30, 2018
We have stayed there previously and always enjoyed it. This time I commented to my wife that it looked a lot cleaner and nicer. They were very accommodating and helpful. The manager was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there again. Way to go KOA Abilene, TX!
Apr 28, 2018
We came in late, but all the information we needed was in an envelope for us posted on the bulletin board. The bathrooms were very clean and well lighted, and we had plenty of hot water. Our campsite was perfect and very reasonably price. We would definitely stay there again.
Apr 28, 2018
Nice spot.
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 25, 2018
Only overnight, internet didn't work. Didn't get cable TV because only there overnight.
Apr 25, 2018
2 nights, nice pull thru site, mature trees, friendly staff willing to satisfy if for any reason. Relaxing campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice clean facility. The tent camping area needs a toilet/outhouse, also the WiFi should have a buster to cover the tent area. The noise from the interstate is intense you should offer ear plugs.
Apr 24, 2018
Even tho Sean and Steve went out of their way to help us with the cable box, it's a hassle. They need to get that fixed so you can use your own cable set up. Nice campgrounds.
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice, clean, and a friendly staff...... and hassle free.
Apr 23, 2018
Was a nice place. We did not stay long just the night. Did not have any problems getting spot with out any reservations.
Apr 23, 2018
Great hosts and clean sites. Convenient location for travelers. Not to mention the free breakfast which was a great touch!
Apr 22, 2018
Very pleasant staff. Grounds need landscaping. Traffic noise from i20.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Very nice clean facility with helpful friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals