Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Everything was very good. And the staff was very helpful and friendly. The park was very clean and beautiful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Jun 06, 2017
Great staff, easy access for big rigs, Will return

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You very much for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us.
Jun 06, 2017
This was our first out of town trip in our new Winnebago travel trailer, and the KOA in Abilene was a very nice place for us to park for a couple of days. Facilities were all fine and plenty of parking for our RV. Weather--who could have guessed in Abilene!--was very soggy, but can't complain about the rain. All in all, a very good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Sorry about the soggy weather, we were very happy to see some rain as it has been quite some time, but happy that you did not let it dampen your spirit.
Jun 06, 2017
This park was a lowland, swampy park. The cable didnot work--one of the workers said we needed a box from the office. When the clerk pointed out all the cable channels, she didn't mention we needed a box. We will choose another park next time we go this way.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Sorry for the swampy situation as you put it, but we have not had rain in quite some time and if you had a cable problem we explained at checkin if you had any issues to please let us know and we would be happy to fix it.
Jun 05, 2017
I would appreciate some type of mosquito eradication measures. Was not able to use the picnic table or relax outdoors because of the swarms of large mosquitoes. Also, my dog would appreciate more grassy pet areas.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review and choosing to stay with us. Due to the recent rain the mosquitoes have made an appearance and there is nothing we can do about it. Sorry, the city will be doing something when they discover the zika virus.
Jun 05, 2017
Park was nice w/trees and pool but very muddy sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and Thank You for choosing to stay with us. Sorry about the muddy sites, it had rained for four days straight, its only the fourth time that it has rained since february, we hope to fix the issue this summer.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
The hosts are wonderful at this KOA! I was pulling a 41' fifth wheel and maneuvering through the very tight turns and overhanging trees was difficult. Gravel roads were poorly maintained and full of mud holes. Poor drainage. Each time it rained I couldn't step out of my rig unless I stepped in several inches of water. Cable tv was good.
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent facilities are always well maintained. Stay here each year and will continue to do so in the future. Thanks for all your hard work.
Jun 02, 2017
Very nice, shady, RV spots. Only problem is Wifi did not work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for your review and choosing to stay with us. I am sorry about the wifi, if you call us, we will come and help you figure it out.
Jun 01, 2017
Well run. Friendly staff.
May 31, 2017
Thank you
May 30, 2017
Koa was nice. Floods a bit with lots of rain. Maintenance guy RUDE.
May 30, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and like the set up of your park. Wish store was open later.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for choosing to stay with us, and reviewing our campground. we are open 8am to 8pm.
May 30, 2017
We had been there last year & it was more run down this year. The basics are there & the experience is up to you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your review, we have made a lot of improvements to the campground and are updating more as the time allows so sorry you missed the improvements
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Pet dropings around campsite a real turnoff.
May 28, 2017
Nice short stay, they are up to the high standards of KOA facilities. No food options on site though....but you are close to town for many other options.
May 26, 2017
Friendly staff, level site, good water pressure. Terrible WiFi.
May 26, 2017
Staff helpful and congenial.
May 26, 2017
Location is goodoff the interstate. The roads and pads in the park have pot holes that need to be filled in. It rained and they filled with water. There was standing water in our site at front door and at the hook ups area. We had to walk and drive through the water puddles on our departure. The lady in the office was very nice.
May 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Quiet.
May 23, 2017
Great spot, nice people, was very pleased with my stay.
May 23, 2017
Great place to stay.
May 23, 2017
Very nice park in beautiful setting. Nice clean restrooms. Great pet area. Friendly staff. Our short stay was very enjoyable. We will definitely return.
May 23, 2017
It was great! The people were friendly, the campgrounds were clean and tidy, and the customer service was fast.
May 23, 2017
Fresh look, great tent sites, great staff attitude, clean bathrooms.
May 22, 2017
Very friendly and appreciated.
May 22, 2017
Seems KOA prices are too high.
May 21, 2017
Clean level sites. Nice laundry facility friendly staff.
May 21, 2017
Kamp k9 is great. Quiet, friendly hosts, level parking. Pick up after your dog!!!
May 20, 2017
Beautiful grounds. Clean facilities. Wish we could have stayed longer than one night.
May 19, 2017
Easy in, easy out.
May 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff & a great place to stay.
May 18, 2017
Clean and attractive grounds; Friendly personnel
May 18, 2017
5 stars
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
really nice campground, friendly staff. Need a booster on wifi, could only use it if someone wasn't parked next to me. I will stay again if in that area.
May 17, 2017
Would not return... the noise from the planes is really ridiculous... highway noise was expected since so close. Sleepless nights.Pool was closed... so no amenities Staff was the only positive and they kept bathrooms spotless.
May 17, 2017
Great stay with nice staff who helped us stay longer due to minor illness.
May 16, 2017
Have stayed here many times over the years. Quality is great and has not changed over 20+ years.
May 16, 2017
Awesome place, very clean , friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
Just stayed one night on our way through Texas. Services here were on par with most KOA parks.
May 15, 2017
Well maintained.
May 15, 2017
We arrived early and arrangements were made for us to be able to check in before lunch. They were very accommodating. We were on our way to a collage graduation that afternoon and had no where to leave our little dog outside of the camper. Wonderful place have stayed there many times in the past and will again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your comment and thank you for your review. I am sorry we do not have a place to leave the pets, but we do have someone who will walk your pet for a small fee.
May 13, 2017
Great KOA. Felt like family.
May 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, Helpful and friendly staff, good Wifi.
May 12, 2017
Nice overnight stay. Most cable channels I've ever seen!
May 12, 2017
pool wasn't ready yet, but otherwise really good stay,Thank you!
May 11, 2017
Very nice and helpful employees
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy