Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email This Campground

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Disappointed the dog park was closed due to damages.
Jan 16, 2018
Manager very nice and friendly.
Jan 16, 2018
Big spots, large list of cable channels, excellent wifi. People are very very nice
Jan 15, 2018
Site was fine, staff was friendly. Easy to find. We would stay here again.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Owners/staff very accommodating. Nice quiet park. Sites could use some improvement and stickers instead of grass was disappointing. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Jan 13, 2018
Needs lots of work. Very dusty road. To many resident campers. Staff was very curtious and helpful. Overpriced!
Jan 10, 2018
Helpful service ... clean ... would return
Jan 09, 2018
Sites are a little tight but otherwise ok.
Jan 08, 2018
We travel here to visit our daughter and her family, the location is great. Based on what we have found in the past, this probably the only "campground" in the area, the folks are friendly, the place is clean and well maintained. For a one night stop to a week long visit, you can't go wrong with the Abilene KOA.
Jan 06, 2018
Bathrooms were good. Driveways had pot holes full of H20. Pathways to bathrooms were muddy. Camp site was good, level and dry.
Jan 06, 2018
Awesome, we love staying there . The food was Great and a added plus .
Jan 05, 2018
Clean campground, right off the interstate.
Jan 04, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
We were there during an ice storm and they were very accommodating and allowed us to stay an extra night. There were plenty of issues in the area because of the ice but the staff did a great job. We also have a big rig and were towing. They were very helpful in getting us parked.
Jan 03, 2018
Rating would be higher but there was no water due to ice storm, which was not their fault. Nice warm showers and got laundry done. Would stay again
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Horrid weather... we barely made it in. Water was frozen, but as soon as possible, they got it going for us, so we could at least fill our tanks. Very friendly and helpful. We stayed an extra night. And the WiFi worked!
Dec 31, 2017
Nice clean showers & bathrooms!!
Dec 29, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
Although it was just for overnight your park was very nice. Nichole who booked us was so sweet & even asked if we were military for an unexpected discount. We will definitely stay again when in the area as well as recommend it to others. Best wishes for a wonderful New Year. Rick & Melody Lewis
Dec 28, 2017
Easy to access.
Dec 24, 2017
Great overnight stop. Manager very helpful and put us in a clear spot for our satellite to work.
Dec 23, 2017
Friendly staff thank you
Dec 23, 2017
Just a quick night staying here while driving through Texas. Easy to hook up, found an open spot quickly, and had all the info we needed to pay after hours and use the bathroom. Exactly what we needed. The only reason I rated less than perfect was because of the area. Not a lot going on in Abilene, TX, but if you're passing through this is a great KOA.
Dec 22, 2017
Incredibly noisy all night. Even earplugs didn't help much- too close to the interstate. We were in Cabin. Maybe RV's don't have same problem.
Dec 22, 2017
arrived late, all papers filled out and directions to site. helpfull friendly folks make one feel at home and welcomed. Nice easy in out location.
Dec 22, 2017
Dec 21, 2017
Friendly staff, park was nice and clean. R only complaint was it rained r last day.there and we were in a mud hole. Maybe they should consider putting more gravel down. We were in site 43.
Dec 19, 2017
I stay at the Abilene KOA several times a year and I am never disappointed.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Very friendly helpful people. WiFi was very weak but tech was working to make it better. Was passing through one night without prior reservation but they found a spot for me.
Dec 17, 2017
It's a typical "Journey" park. Nice people who are very helpful, but needs some work. I stayed for a week and would stay there again.
Dec 16, 2017
Nice park.
Dec 16, 2017
I loved it! Even though it was located right by I-20, we was not disturbed by traffic. It was quite and peaceful! The office personnel was courteous and friendly! This will be a favorite spot for future travels!
Dec 15, 2017
Overnight. Good accommodation. Manager stayed a little longer to check us in. Near I 20 but traffic noise was not too bad.
Dec 15, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly staff! Will stay again
Dec 14, 2017
Great people.
Dec 14, 2017
Very nice, well maintained campground with extremely friendly staff. I would definitely stay here again.
Dec 10, 2017
Excellent manager!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love hearing how our staff is performing. Good job, Sean!
Dec 10, 2017
Have stayed in a number of KOAs around the US and Canada, this was from all appearances a well kept, well run campground. Only stayed one night in a cabin, but everthing was clean and well taken care of, dog playground is a nice bonus for me. Only reason for no five stars is I have stayed in newer more amenity laden KOAs. Nothing wrong here at all though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Different KOA's offer amenities based on their branding...and we are a Journey. We have the same kind of accommodations as most KOA's but offer limited extra activities.
Dec 09, 2017
Our stay was very nice.your workers are very helpful the park is very clean. We will be stay there again in our travels. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy travels to you and we hope you stop in again soon!
Dec 08, 2017
everyone courteous and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting our staff know how they are doing. Safe travels!
Dec 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals