Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email This Campground

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Way overpriced compared to much nicer KOAs. Will do for one night on the road.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
We will be back. They had one sight left, we came in without a reservation and they accommodated us with no trouble. Quite place and we'd love to come when all the trees are full of leaves
Mar 03, 2018
We always try to stay at KOA when we are moving across for short stays. We know we can trust the KOA brand. In Abilene we stayed for 3 nights and everyone was very friendly and helpful when we had questions about the area. It was right off the interstate which made it easy to get around town. It was quiet, even though it was close to the highway.
Mar 02, 2018
the new owners and their employees were friendly and always helpful. Really enjoyed our stay
Mar 02, 2018
stayed in a cabin, very clean , friendly staff, clean facilities great overnight place to stay! I will return!
Mar 01, 2018
This KOA has seen some very nice and welcomed changes and improvements this year. We call this our home away from home when we come to Abilene to visit every year. Anyone who has stayed in the past need to do so again. Very shaded in the summer, trees are now trimmed so nicely. Dog run is wonderful. Bathrooms have been updated. Nice to have a better showerheads. See u again soon.
Mar 01, 2018
We arrived late in the day, and the manager was able to find us a very good site for the night, just what we wanted/needed. We will stay here again, if we are ever in the area for the night.
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Good place nice people.
Feb 27, 2018
I stay at the Abilene KOA more than any other. I am always satisfied with it.
Feb 26, 2018
The manager was friendly and personable. Great nights stay.
Feb 25, 2018
Any rain or snow makes this place a mud hole, just like all the other KOA's. Sadly, I stay at KOA because they are mostly safer than other RV parks. They are a little better than some. I don't like paying for the amenities, because we don't need or use them. I asked for and got the lot with a patio, just to stay out of the mud. Nice patio. Not gripping about this place, it is what they say i
Feb 24, 2018
Staff was helpful, restrooms ok, but this facility needs to have substantial improvements made to the parking locations. We stayed during a rain and ice storm period. Our site was under water and ice by 2 or more inches, muddy and unacceptable. The site needs to be elevated with additional gravel, and drainage improved. Cable requires a set top box and access to hdmi on your set. Facility is poor!
Feb 24, 2018
Nice place. Level site, easy in and out for our overnight stay.
Feb 22, 2018
Good place to stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Just a quick one night stay on our trip to South Texas. Everything went very well.
Feb 17, 2018
“Planes, trains, and trucks” — nearby Air Force base planes taking off, freight train noise not far enough away, and worst of all, interstate freeway noise. The park itself was fine but too noisy for our taste.
Feb 17, 2018
To hard to connect TV/ internet
Feb 16, 2018
They we great getting us in on our way back home...even allowed us to stay an extra day. Nice doggie park, quiet, not much road noise at night if you are away from the front. Would stay there again...
Feb 16, 2018
We love stop here on our way to and from Arizona, Thank you for a great over night stay.....See you again...
Feb 14, 2018
Enjoyable 2 day stay
Feb 12, 2018
Loved the cafe staff, food was excellent, extremely professional and fun folks.
Feb 11, 2018
Very nice and informative. Some friends traveling with us had a slide problem and needed a big wrench to bring the slide In manually, and they provided the right tools to get the job done. Good job, and thank you!
Feb 11, 2018
Roads were very dusty. Need to pave the roads
Feb 10, 2018
Roads need up date,really dusty my shoes turned white walking to office
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
We liked the friendly staff and the clean rest rooms. The pull through site with full hook ups was appreciated. We enjoyed dinner at a local restaurant recommendation by the staff. Although right of the highway, we did notice the noise inside our trailer.
Feb 07, 2018
very clean and very helpful! Thanks to all, if you could only have made the weather warmer!
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Convening is the only word that comes to mind
Jan 31, 2018
Great Staff!
Jan 30, 2018
Staff was helpful
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Everything was perfect.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
We were very glad to find a space to stop overnight, but this park looks pretty run down, lots of permanent residents. The trees are pretty close to the sites we had to maneuver around them in our spot. It was lower than the highway so the noise was reduced somewhat.
Jan 23, 2018
Everything was good. Everything was clean. The only comment I would make is that we arrived after the office closed and saw a free space on the map so marked it and headed there but someone was already parked there. Perhaps make the notice board brighter for after hours checkin so people know to mark off their space.
Jan 22, 2018
Great stay. Clean facilities and really nice staff. Loved riding my motorcycle over to buffalo gap and surrounding area. thanks for a great experience.
Jan 21, 2018
Stopped in for the night. Staff was great. Easy to pull in and stop. Didn't have to unhook the truck.
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Stayed with you on the way South, one night worked great. Roads were very icy headed home; and you found a space for us to stay until the roads cleaned up; Thanks very much!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals