Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2018
Good place nice people.
Feb 27, 2018
I stay at the Abilene KOA more than any other. I am always satisfied with it.
Feb 26, 2018
The manager was friendly and personable. Great nights stay.
Feb 25, 2018
Any rain or snow makes this place a mud hole, just like all the other KOA's. Sadly, I stay at KOA because they are mostly safer than other RV parks. They are a little better than some. I don't like paying for the amenities, because we don't need or use them. I asked for and got the lot with a patio, just to stay out of the mud. Nice patio. Not gripping about this place, it is what they say i
Feb 24, 2018
Staff was helpful, restrooms ok, but this facility needs to have substantial improvements made to the parking locations. We stayed during a rain and ice storm period. Our site was under water and ice by 2 or more inches, muddy and unacceptable. The site needs to be elevated with additional gravel, and drainage improved. Cable requires a set top box and access to hdmi on your set. Facility is poor!
Feb 24, 2018
Nice place. Level site, easy in and out for our overnight stay.
Feb 22, 2018
Good place to stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 17, 2018
Just a quick one night stay on our trip to South Texas. Everything went very well.
Feb 17, 2018
“Planes, trains, and trucks” — nearby Air Force base planes taking off, freight train noise not far enough away, and worst of all, interstate freeway noise. The park itself was fine but too noisy for our taste.
Feb 17, 2018
To hard to connect TV/ internet
Feb 16, 2018
They we great getting us in on our way back home...even allowed us to stay an extra day. Nice doggie park, quiet, not much road noise at night if you are away from the front. Would stay there again...
Feb 16, 2018
We love stop here on our way to and from Arizona, Thank you for a great over night stay.....See you again...
Feb 14, 2018
Enjoyable 2 day stay
Feb 12, 2018
Loved the cafe staff, food was excellent, extremely professional and fun folks.
Feb 11, 2018
Very nice and informative. Some friends traveling with us had a slide problem and needed a big wrench to bring the slide In manually, and they provided the right tools to get the job done. Good job, and thank you!
Feb 11, 2018
Roads were very dusty. Need to pave the roads
Feb 10, 2018
Roads need up date,really dusty my shoes turned white walking to office
Feb 09, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
We liked the friendly staff and the clean rest rooms. The pull through site with full hook ups was appreciated. We enjoyed dinner at a local restaurant recommendation by the staff. Although right of the highway, we did notice the noise inside our trailer.
Feb 07, 2018
very clean and very helpful! Thanks to all, if you could only have made the weather warmer!
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
Feb 05, 2018
Feb 02, 2018
Jan 31, 2018
Convening is the only word that comes to mind
Jan 31, 2018
Great Staff!
Jan 30, 2018
Staff was helpful
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Everything was perfect.
Jan 28, 2018
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
We were very glad to find a space to stop overnight, but this park looks pretty run down, lots of permanent residents. The trees are pretty close to the sites we had to maneuver around them in our spot. It was lower than the highway so the noise was reduced somewhat.
Jan 23, 2018
Everything was good. Everything was clean. The only comment I would make is that we arrived after the office closed and saw a free space on the map so marked it and headed there but someone was already parked there. Perhaps make the notice board brighter for after hours checkin so people know to mark off their space.
Jan 22, 2018
Great stay. Clean facilities and really nice staff. Loved riding my motorcycle over to buffalo gap and surrounding area. thanks for a great experience.
Jan 21, 2018
Stopped in for the night. Staff was great. Easy to pull in and stop. Didn't have to unhook the truck.
Jan 20, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Stayed with you on the way South, one night worked great. Roads were very icy headed home; and you found a space for us to stay until the roads cleaned up; Thanks very much!
Jan 19, 2018
Very nice people, campground not so nice
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 19, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 17, 2018
Disappointed the dog park was closed due to damages.
Jan 16, 2018
Manager very nice and friendly.
Jan 16, 2018
Big spots, large list of cable channels, excellent wifi. People are very very nice
Jan 15, 2018
Site was fine, staff was friendly. Easy to find. We would stay here again.
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 13, 2018
Owners/staff very accommodating. Nice quiet park. Sites could use some improvement and stickers instead of grass was disappointing. Overall, it was a nice stay.
Jan 13, 2018
Needs lots of work. Very dusty road. To many resident campers. Staff was very curtious and helpful. Overpriced!
Jan 10, 2018
Helpful service ... clean ... would return
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals