Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email This Campground

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2018
Only overnight, internet didn't work. Didn't get cable TV because only there overnight.
Apr 25, 2018
2 nights, nice pull thru site, mature trees, friendly staff willing to satisfy if for any reason. Relaxing campground.
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice clean facility. The tent camping area needs a toilet/outhouse, also the WiFi should have a buster to cover the tent area. The noise from the interstate is intense you should offer ear plugs.
Apr 24, 2018
Even tho Sean and Steve went out of their way to help us with the cable box, it's a hassle. They need to get that fixed so you can use your own cable set up. Nice campgrounds.
Apr 24, 2018
Very nice, clean, and a friendly staff...... and hassle free.
Apr 23, 2018
Was a nice place. We did not stay long just the night. Did not have any problems getting spot with out any reservations.
Apr 23, 2018
Great hosts and clean sites. Convenient location for travelers. Not to mention the free breakfast which was a great touch!
Apr 22, 2018
Very pleasant staff. Grounds need landscaping. Traffic noise from i20.
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Very nice clean facility with helpful friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2018
No frills but ok. I only stayed one night.
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
All good for me
Apr 21, 2018
The crushed limestone drives and at the space was not nice at all. It tracked white dust every time we went out. Otherwise very nice.
Apr 21, 2018
Very nice clerk at front desk and escort person. Narrow RV site areas and dirt/rock roads in fair condition. Sewer was about 20 feet away, had to two lengths of pipe. if we used cable, had to have a box from the office. Park was on a one way road to store so had to take the interstate back. Other than those inconveniences, it was an ok stay for one night.
Apr 20, 2018
We loved the clean and well lit bathrooms. The grounds were very well kept with trash cans conveniently placed. It was near the freeway but the noise did not bother us. I would not hesitate to stay here again.
Apr 20, 2018
Great family hosts, clean, and comfortable. actually stayed an extra day.
Apr 20, 2018
2 nights, great place to stay.
Apr 20, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. The owners and staff were very pleasant and assisted us with our needs!!
Apr 19, 2018
Normally I love staying here. I usually get a cabin but with price going up I opted for a tent site, and even though there were two empty sites fully functional next to us, they put us in site 6 with no convenient electricity. The light didn't work and to get to the outlets that did work we would have needed an extension cord. I am frustrated that I paid to have electricity but couldn't use it.
Apr 18, 2018
Convenient location for travel. Clean, good service.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 18, 2018
Had a nice visit. Great sky!
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Nice, friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 16, 2018
Very clean and well kept bathrooms. Not much room between sites. Friendly and helpful staff.
Apr 16, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Great Park, staff are helpful and friendly. Stayed one night in a Fifth Wheel.
Apr 14, 2018
Great staff, good location but the park needs a face lift
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Stayed one night in a camping cabin with my dog. Clean comfortable cabin and it had a tv. Fenced area for my dog. The family that operates this koa were friendly and accommodating. Overall a wonderful stay.
Apr 13, 2018
A very nice, quiet and scenic location - clean, well kept and provided a comfortable stay.
Apr 13, 2018
The owner was very helpful and personable.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Stayed in a pet friendly cabin, everything was clean and staff was beyond nice.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
No propane available. Cable did not work. Person at the front desk was disinterested grass was not trimmed at all. Picnic table. Peeling paint
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
What a nice experience. Young woman in the office was so personable and accommodating. The first spot we went to wouldn't work for us because of the way the person beside us was parked. When we went back to the office they immediately starting working to find a spot that was better suited for us. It was quiet and the staff was friendly and we met the owner. She is very actively involved.
Apr 10, 2018
This family was wonderful. Our site was ok for us and very close to the bathroom that it was very clean and also the laundry room. See you in Alaska next year if you decide to buy a KOA. Thanks and it was a pleasure to meet you and your kids
Apr 09, 2018
Great stay. Very quiet and clean park.
Apr 09, 2018
The new owners are lovely. They are doing their best to make this a great KOA. Time will tell. Not big rig friendly if towing. The dog park is clean and well taken care of. Wifi is good. We didn't use anything else.
Apr 09, 2018
Excellent check-in service; mom&daughter team were efficient and really friendly. I accidentally left my cap at the desk and the younger lady walked to our site to return it. Park layout is cute and I really liked the wooden bridge and our dog got to run a bit in the dog park. Spot was a little short when leaving; barely enough room to bend trailer without hitting water pipe. (pickup w/ 28ft TT)
Apr 09, 2018
This KOA is very neat and clean and the office personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. The only thing we didn't like was all of the road noise from the interstate. The camp ground is off the frontage road of a major interstate and the noise is very loud. We heard the traffic all night long �
Apr 09, 2018
Great showers nice doggy park beautiful old trees! Friendly staff!
Apr 08, 2018
Poor wifi.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals