Abilene KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Reserve: 800-562-3651

Info: 325-672-3681

Info: 325-672-3681

Email

4851 West Stamford Street

Abilene, TX 79603

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2017
Excellent manager!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Love hearing how our staff is performing. Good job, Sean!
Dec 10, 2017
Have stayed in a number of KOAs around the US and Canada, this was from all appearances a well kept, well run campground. Only stayed one night in a cabin, but everthing was clean and well taken care of, dog playground is a nice bonus for me. Only reason for no five stars is I have stayed in newer more amenity laden KOAs. Nothing wrong here at all though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Different KOA's offer amenities based on their branding...and we are a Journey. We have the same kind of accommodations as most KOA's but offer limited extra activities.
Dec 09, 2017
Our stay was very nice.your workers are very helpful the park is very clean. We will be stay there again in our travels. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Happy travels to you and we hope you stop in again soon!
Dec 08, 2017
everyone courteous and helpful

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting our staff know how they are doing. Safe travels!
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Dec 02, 2017
We stop at the Abilene KOA when we pass through the area because it is conveniently located in distance from our final destination, the prices are reasonable, it is well maintained, the staff is courteous, it has level pull through sites and a very good dog park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing us. We love our guests!
Dec 01, 2017
Friendly staff. New cable system is more complicated than it reads

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping in with us. Yes, the cable is frustrating in this day and age. Working on a solution and hopefully we will have something new next year!
Nov 30, 2017
Have stayed there numerous times, great place, clean, and quiet. Great staff!
Nov 30, 2017
Really enjoyed the park. It was very near & clean and the staff was very hospitable. Bathrooms were immaculate!! Only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars is because of the weak WiFi reception in the area of my campsite. Cable TV service was excellent. I would most definitely stay there again. Thank you.
Nov 30, 2017
Great access to highway and nicely shaded. Good place for a 1 night stopover. We would stay here again.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
We enjoyed our time and we did relaxe they professionnels.
Nov 27, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, and customer friendly RV park. Awesome experience!
Nov 27, 2017
This is a very nice and attractive campground. We stayed in a cabin and fully enjoyed it. The staff was friendly, and the campground itself is incredibly convenient to restaurants, shops, and other things that Abilene offers. The only downside was road noise from I-20, but cabins are probably more prone to that than RVs would be. And it's a tradeoff for the super-convenient location.
Nov 27, 2017
A is very clean and well kept campground. Very friendly staff also.
Nov 27, 2017
Staff is super nice and very helpful. The park was very clean and well maIntained... Only bad thing is campground is right next to a highway, lots of road noise, but with the ac running it pretty much drowned it out..
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Place needs a lot of love. And the price is to high. Will stay at motel 6 next time. Less noise, and just leave my R.V. in the parking lot. Just the truth!
Nov 25, 2017
Great time with Grandkids! They live out past Lubbock and I live in Dallas, very nice halfway mark. Already planning for next year!
Nov 25, 2017
Our site was given to another party so our site wasn't the best for us. We had to dodge trees in order for our slides to work out. It happened right in front of us while we were checking in which made it worse because we heard them do it.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 20, 2017
Very convenient. Good clean grounds.
Nov 20, 2017
The stay was great!! However, we decided that we wanted to have a fire in the fire pit. We went to the office/store to get some firewood. To our surprise, there was no firewood available.... I would suggest that you make sure to have firewood readily available to your customers...
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nice place to stay longer than we did. Great heplful crew. Grounds in good shape. Loved the cable tv! Internet needs some improvement. Will stop again.
Nov 18, 2017
The park and staff were nice. They were making improvements to the sites during our stay. You will experience highway and train noise because they are located next to the highway.
Nov 18, 2017
Friendly people , easy check in. They were paving sites and filling potholes when we were there Great place to stay.
Nov 17, 2017
everything was excellent at the park except the road through our section of park. Needs to be smoothed out, but we would stop again on our way thru
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
KOA owner was very helpful and is improving the campground.
Nov 15, 2017
We were impressed by its cleanliness, concrete slabs, etc. We were happy to have located you. Thanks.
Nov 15, 2017
I can't say enough about the staff who went out of their way to accommodate us. We had a very late check in and everything was ready when we pulled in. We have stayed in many KOA campgrounds in the past couple of years and the Abilene KOA could use a little tender loving care but we would stay there again.
Nov 15, 2017
pleasant evening
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Good park but the wifi was not working well
Nov 13, 2017
Stayed twice this month. Once was a late check in and spot was great. Easiest set up ever. The next stay on our return we checked in early to get set up so as to watch a football game on the extended cable they advertise. After messing with this for about an hour we mentioned it to the camp next to us and leaqrned we needed a box for the cable to work. This should have been mentioned upon arrival.
Nov 13, 2017
GREAT GOOD STAFF
Nov 12, 2017
Great staff!
Nov 11, 2017
We stayed overnight on our way to South Texas. Arrived near office closing time. The park was busy but the staff remained friendly, efficient and helpful.
Nov 06, 2017
Very relaxing evening
Nov 05, 2017
Good location but Noisy at night
Nov 05, 2017
Older park getting same care would stay again
Nov 05, 2017
Very pleasant hosts...friendly banter and a very helpful fellow helping us with the propane.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Great stay. Thank you so much!
Nov 04, 2017
Park is very dusty and dirty with pot holes everywhere and no pavement anywhere to include no patio pads.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy