Red Lodge KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2019
Enjoyed our time. Friendly, helpful staff!
Aug 17, 2019
I had a very nice stay at Red Lodge, easy to get in & out. Staff was very friendly and helpful. the only problem I had was some mosquitos! Would highly recommend to family and friends!
Aug 16, 2019
Liked being on the end; however, weeds needed to be cut down and camp site was all dirt, no gravel, Need to put gravel on camper sites and driveways! Never could get wi-fi to work... kept getting message that password was incorrect but we were using password given by office.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Stayed in a cabin and was very pleased. Mainly the people were what I really liked. Very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2019
A hail storm came through, that unfortunately damage our camper. The gentleman that was working in the office at the time was very helpful as far as helping us to get what we needed to try to get a temporary fix in place.
Aug 12, 2019
Enjoyed the cabin, amenities and staff wre accomodating
Aug 12, 2019
Our spot was not available when we checked in, needed a pull thru, gal that took our reservation gave us the space # we needed as we were pulling trlr that could not be dropped. Tents were in the pull thru spots, would think they would locate "tents" in other spots. Grounds are not kept up, mowed, weeded. Very disappointing but looks like this is one of the few spots to stay in Red Lodge.
Aug 12, 2019
Spots not level. Dumpster far from camp spots.
Aug 12, 2019
Unisex showers were great but there needs to be more of them. WIFI was not good, overloaded and kept dropping out. Needs a serious upgrade.
Aug 11, 2019
QUIET
Aug 11, 2019
It was fine but over crowded with students with tents etc. and a girls party. There were a number of bikers and one that was camped close got into my MH and took my wallet— we were only gone for 5-10 min. Lock your compartments and MH up if you are leaving for any Lea this of time. The guy who took my wallet had a lookout and distracted my wife. I replaced everything the next day or so. Still ni
Aug 11, 2019
Just the night and left early. Did not walk around camp
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice KOA, perfect location. Friendly staff.
Aug 09, 2019
Very pretty place. Quiet, lots of trees and large spaces. Lots of tent spots. Large dog run. Had a very clean, large, and well maintained bathroom/shower on lower camping area. Just needed a trash container in that area.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great set of tent sites at the back. We were able to tuck in and it was fairly quiet. We liked the bonus bathroom near the sites. Even the Sturgis crowd quieted down. Pool was great on a hot afternoon! Personnel was very nice as well. We had a great 4 days at this campground.
Aug 07, 2019
Very pleasant. We were only there one night, but facilities we clean. Close to a quaint town with shops and cafes. Very, very, clean bathrooms. Nice stay.
Aug 06, 2019
Our 1 week reservation was made 7 months before our stay. Our site was hard to get our 40 ft trailer out of because the spot curved - not easy to swing w/o hitting the utility pole or tree next to our site. We were disappointed with our site especially since we saw a lot of rigs staying 1 night and getting a straight pull thru. Picnic tables need repair/paint. Grass needed to be cut. Rate high.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we look forward to your next stay more enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2019
Camped for 2 days with van. Campground is nice and spacious but back by the trees the mosquitos were horrible. Be prepared. The rear bathrooms were not very clean. All in all, would stay there again.
Aug 05, 2019
We pulled in just after the office closed (five of us on three motorcycles), and the lady that greeted us was so sweet. She was worried because the campground was full, but she set us up in the property next door, and we were able to get a good night's sleep. Definitely will return on future trips. Will make sure we make reservations! ;) Thank you!
Aug 05, 2019
We reserved a full hookup site and when we got there they gave us water and electrical site only, wasn’t a very big deal since we were staying one night. it seemed it was very busy that evening with lots of confusion. I had talked to the other guests there and they had similar views. The atmosphere is nice and the other guests were very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

July is our busiest month and we are sorry you didn't have a good experience. We look forward to ensuring your next visit meets your expectations.
Aug 05, 2019
Loved this KOA! Beautiful location. Our tent site was right next to the creek. Cute bridge to go to the office. We rented banana bikes which were fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great visit!
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Pool was warm and clear water. Cabin was clean. The mattress was of average quality.
Aug 03, 2019
Second dirtiest KOA I have ever stayed in.
Aug 03, 2019
We had an enjoyable stay. As with any campground, maintenance is an ongoing issue and there are many improvements being undertaken. Overall, a great place to stay and a great area to visit.
Aug 02, 2019
Friendly staff, makes sure everything is clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great review. Appreciate your stay with us.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Got in on the last night of the Motorcycle Rally. For the most part people settled down and were respectful of the 10:00 PM quiet hour. Some loud music continued. Dumpsters were overflowing due to the rally and a large pile of old brush was next to that. Dumpsters should be positioned so that openings are easily accessible. Once that was over the stay was great. Huge dog park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback.
Jul 31, 2019
Friendly staff, clean restrooms, great pool,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much!
Jul 30, 2019
The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond for us in trying to fix our reservation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much!
Jul 30, 2019
Very nice staff, and we appreciated the clean laundry facilities. Also appreciated their getting us into a somewhat shaded campsite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback. We look forward to earning a 10 from you on your next visit!
Jul 29, 2019
The renovations of the bathrooms and the addition of the new cabins is excellent. We always enjoy our stay in Red Lodge and make the KOA our resting place. Highly recommended facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad you had a great stay with us and thank you so much for the feedback. We look forward to your next visit!
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. Everyone on staff is so courteous and helpful. We have more reservations.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again soon.
Jul 29, 2019
Very poor shape for a KOA. The sites had major pot holes in the roads, broken chairs, sewer access with no caps. They have a great location but with a little effort this place could be awesome. KOA should be embarrassed by the shape of this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments and we are sorry to hear of your disappointment. We are unaware of broken chairs and sewer access with no caps and hope you shared this with our staff. We have had the road grated but with all the rain this year, it's been difficult keeping them smooth. We hope to earn your business again in the future and you can see the improvements.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
I had a quiet restful night there that I needed to continue my travels the next day. Thanks

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for coming.
Jul 28, 2019
Just a get away for a few days. Worked perfect for us. Pool was great for the kids. Close enough to town but far enough as well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Great - we appreciate your feedback and stay with us.
Jul 27, 2019
Super clean & friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Jul 27, 2019
Awesome place but the pool is run down. Maintenance required big time. Tiles falling off everywhere, safety concern.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the comments. unfortunately, unattended kids were taking the loose tiles off the last few weeks and we are unable to replace until we can drain it.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
The staff at redlodge are always so friendly,helpful, just very nice people . I enjoy redlodge koa ,stay there many times a year.pancake breakfast is a great way to start the day before heading out to whatever your day of adventure might be. I will definitely be staying there at least 4 more times this year.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much - we look forward to your next visits!
Jul 24, 2019
Our stay was awesome!!! Susan and Amanda were amazing!!! They shuttled us to town and to the rodeo during Beartooth Rally!!! All the staff did great!!! We will stay again for sure!!! Thank you for your all your hard work to make our stay amazing, Red Lodge. KOA!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure having you - we love everyone who joins us for the Beartooth Rally and look forward to you joining us again next year. Thanks for the amazing comments.
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
All was good, but would be nice if the picnic tables were repainted and repaired, got a coupleslivers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the feedback - we are painting tables now so we hope you have a sliver-free stay next time.
Jul 23, 2019
Great grounds and Owner!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 11, 2019
The Red Lodge KOA is located a few miles outside of Red Lodge. We stayed here for 5 nights. It's a fine KOA, but not one of the better ones. The driveway in was full of pot holes and the campsites are pretty tightly packed in. It's OK and we'd stay there again if we were ever visiting Red Lodge again.
- DavidWG5001 on Trip Advisor
Aug 10, 2019
Clean campground friendly service, we had loud neighbors.
- Stephane Lambert on Google
Aug 08, 2019
Used to stay here alot a few years back
- Jason Robertson on Google