Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Nice facilities. However our camp site was right next to Highway 41, so a lot of noise from the traffic. We were also close to the office, which was a congregating site for teens/young adults (because of outlet for electronic devices) who made a lot of noise. Nearly a 90 minute drive to Yosemite Valley.
Jul 17, 2015
I would not recommend this koa to anyone. We had a tent site reserved with 3 kids and we're placed on the opposite side of the camp ground from the swimming pool. The staff was not friendly when we checked in. We left a day early cause it was such a bad experience and didn't receive a refund so i really hope that they take our $30 and do something to make the koa better.
Jul 15, 2015
Too noisy, also sloped lot for tent camping makes for an uncomfortable experience. no-ne should have the dumpster right in their campsite.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Our family stay was great. The property was well maintained especially the restrooms and the showers were very clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly people. Very clean, well lit bathrooms. I did not like the garbage dump on property behind tent site A3, nor the tire tracks that ran from A3 to the other property. Next time I will tent at a different section.
Jul 08, 2015
The 2-people cabin was wonderful and cozy. Had a great time "Glamping"!!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Well, I wanted to like this place, really. But the totally disinterested staff, the fire-ant infested tent site, and the dirty bathrooms really put a downer on our holiday weekend. I spent the entire time hanging out in my brother's RV because we could not put our tent in the huge fireant hill that I rented for $70 for two nights.I've stayed in some truly magical KOA campgrounds.this isn't one.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Facilities were clean and our campsite was quiet. I wish we could have had campfires, but the drought has made it too dry for them.
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Spent two nights here while visiting Yosemite, so we weren't hanging out at the camp much, but enjoyed the time we had. Note that google maps says this camp is 30 minutes from Yosemite valley. It's more like an hour and fifteen. But if you know how hard it is to get a site IN Yosemite, then this is still a good option.
Jul 03, 2015
Pool was very nice and cool when it was so hot when we stayed. Store did not have much to offer.
Jun 30, 2015
We only used our campsite G2 3 hours and were covered with thousands of ants. We had to leave and abandon our tent in the trash. I called the next day and just received a "why didn't you move?" And "sorry". We couldn't move the tent as it was infested. The ants bit and that site should not be used. I would have liked an offer of a refund as we had to leave and we lost our tent.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Tent sites were way too small. Water trickling from broken faucets making it hard to set up in a dry spot. Ironic since California is in drought to be wasting water like that. No recycling either. Women's bathroom showers barely worked. with the size of the campground, we were surprised that there was only one facility for showers anyway. My kids liked the pool and the evening movie though.
Jun 20, 2015
Silly us. We had no idea how hot it would be since we thought we would be higher. However, we enjoyed our stay. The swimming pool is a delight and I was especially happy about the women's showering area. Great to be able to sit in there while dressing after a shower. We were one of the few people in a tent and at night the sight of the stars out the stop of the tent was fantastic.
Jun 16, 2015
Our space,H47, wasn't very level. Our daughter stayed in J4. It seemed as though everybody walked through their site to get back and forth between the RV sites and the bathroom. Also, one of the shower curtains was slimy. On a side note, your small sign asking us to make a wide turn as we exit has the word 'please' mis-spelled.
Jun 15, 2015
The place was awesome! Clean bathrooms and sites. The cabin was great, that air conditioner was a well used bonus. I would suggest that people make sure they bring LOTS of water from home.
Jun 10, 2015
Office assistance was good. Grounds were litter free. Bathroom was clean, shower were almost as good as your own personal shower 😃
Jun 10, 2015
Very nice. Great pool and common facilities. The site was shady and comfortable, although the web site promised a secluded site and we were on the main road next to the office. Still highly recommended.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Showers and restrooms were clean. Horseshoe area, and rec room need minor repair and upkeep that shouldn't have been neglected. Clubhouse was clean but board games and TV's need some attention.
May 30, 2015
Arrived late and was able to get a campsite off the late arrivals board. Everything was good except the only vending machine in the campground was broken. With the store closed I had to run back out for a drink before going to sleep.
May 28, 2015
Overall really good with decent facilities. Does need some serious cleaning regarding the restrooms/showers, they were disgusting and looked like it's been like that for a while.
May 26, 2015
Staff not friendly. Bathrooms need to be clean more frequently.
May 19, 2015
NOTHING TO COMMENT ON
May 18, 2015
We were the only tent campers there. We didn't spend a lot of time at the campground as we were visiting Yosemite, but aside from the coyotes making a lot of noise at night, it was fine.
May 11, 2015
Most staff really friendly. Beautiful campground. Family friendly. My family went tent camping. Great sites. Good club house. Great weekend getaway.
May 11, 2015
Easy and fun. Friendly staff and only about 1 hour out of Yosemite proper. Highly recommended for families looking for simple camping; not recommended for very practiced campers or people looking for a kid-free vacation.
May 11, 2015
This camp is clean and everything is not on top of everything else.The staff was very helpful for Yosemite tips and everything else we asked for. Thanks!
May 07, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
....professional yet welcoming, seasoned yet all one could need or ask for available...timing offered us privacy, peace and wonderful natural surroundings....thank you Bill for watching over us...the world is CRAZY and here we found a true respite. b
Apr 05, 2015
Great area with clean facilities, staff was friendly and they were super helpful!!!
Apr 05, 2015
Great camping experience. I booked online and blindly picked a spot. When I arrived the host let me know he moved me to a quiet spot since the one I had chosen was next to a large group.
Apr 02, 2015
Most expensive KOA I've been to.
Mar 23, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Campsite was quiet. Restrooms are close by. I was surprised by the rec room!
Mar 20, 2015
We have been to KOA sites across the country, while the majority of the staff are friendly the folks at Yosemite south are the best. We stay here every time we go to Yosemite and Devils postpile. The showers have ample hot water the sites are spacious and the atmosphere is pleasant. The folks that run the place are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. See you in April
Mar 13, 2015
This was thee best camping experience of my life, on this planet. :) Bill, Campground Owner, Host and his staff, showed genuine interest regarding the comfort of their campers. It was bittersweet when it came time for me to leave because I will miss them until the next time. "Thank you for the peace and the joy." KOA is AOK. :) Best Regards, Corinne ☆ ♡ ☆
Mar 13, 2015
Very clean and well kept. We arrived after hours and our registration was not left in the after-hours spot, which is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. Restrooms and showers were clean. Store was not open during posted hours.
Nov 18, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at a tent site with our van. Helpful staff. Two diff. rates were charged for each day - Excuse: weekend is higher rate, (it was a Thursday...). Lovely site good facilities. Upgrades are needed soon, however, to keep current level.
Sep 25, 2014
Great clean campground and management was fantastic!!! There was ten of us on motorcyles and they really took care of us!
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Everyone was super helpful pet friendly
Sep 01, 2014
Great location to get to Yosemite Nat'l Park. Bathrooms were not clean at all and there was a sink that was out of order. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2014
The campsite is very close to the road and is noisy. There were three tents with indian people and they didn't stop to laught and talk until 12.00a.m
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
the tent area is near the road, far from ablution block which had facilities out of order and the wifi was not working in this area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps