Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2013
everything great, thank you
Jun 29, 2013
One of the best campground. It was my third time for staying.
Jun 26, 2013
Very nice peolpe run this site. They were very helpful and accomodating.
Jun 24, 2013
Bathrooms were disgusting. Was there 4 days and never saw them clean. The showers were in dire need to fixing. Showers not working and water dripped out. Totally filthy.
Jun 21, 2013
This is a great location, well maintained with many great sites to choose from! I will definitely stay here again.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Fantastic campground. Lots of trees.
Jun 20, 2013
Very helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Was a great camping experience. The kids loved it there and the movie night was fun!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Women's restroom was out of paper towels and shower faucets hard to pull out. Otherwise great stay.
Jun 12, 2013
First stay for Tent camping in a KOA campground. Very happy and cheerful staff at checkin. Loved our stay. Great place to go to Yosemite for several days.
Jun 10, 2013
The hosts were amazing, the grounds and restrooms and employees were wonderful. We had some very loud neighbors I wish would have been told to quiet down but the hosts were too far away to hear them. Overall we will be back, we'd like to make it an annual thing at this facility. Thank you
Jun 07, 2013
The facility is showing its age in the bathrooms. Though it seemed to be kept surfaced cleaned deeper cleaning is needed. Also, I would only recommend this camp to people with children. If you want a place to get good rest after 10pm this is not the place with all the noise.
Jun 03, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This was the worst among KOAs in my experience
May 24, 2013
This was a wonderful place to stay each night after exploring Yosemite. The manager/owner was very helpful in choosing a good site for us and helping us plan our time in Yosemite.
May 03, 2013
Excellent service, great people
Apr 24, 2013
Ant problem should be addressed more pro-actively
Apr 22, 2013
THE VISIT WAS ALL I HAD EXPECTED BY KOA. FRIENDS HAD NEVER HAD SO MUCH FUN AND WANTS TO DO THIS AGAIN SOON. THANKS TO BILL AND HIS WIFE WHO ONLY BENT OVER TO HELP US ANYWAY THEY COULD. WE WILL BE SEEING YOU AGAIN. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH
Apr 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They are working on fixing the showers in the bathhouse near where we camped, so my only complaint was squeezing into one tiny shower stall. Other than that, I would come again!
Oct 21, 2012
Just ok. The owner was very helpful. Things were quite spread out. We camped in a tent and have stayed at several KOA that had better tent sites. Not bad. Not great. It was ok.
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
AAAAAA++++++
Sep 12, 2012
Clean, well-managed. Nice people running the place.
Sep 04, 2012
We were very satisfied with the location, the staff, the convenience to Yosemite. Everyone was helpful and there were no problems with service. Loved having campsite with electricity! However, the facility overall needs a lot of maintenance; showers, restrooms, deck near pool, and the spa all need major renovations.
Sep 04, 2012
Bathrooms kept clean, although shower curtains had mildew. Our tentsite (A08) wasn't level, so our sleeping was on an incline. We enjoyed the friendly staff. Loved the lighted bridges. The scheduled holiday events were quiet, which worked well for our three young boys' early bedtime. However, there was a few LOUD drunk folks up LATE Fri. p.m. in a house behind our site near the campground.
Sep 04, 2012
My site was near smelly bathroom. Very run down showers and bathrooms
Aug 28, 2012
It was a great facility for a first time Yosemite camper.. the only thing I would recommend is to try and spray the red ant holes more often.. they were coming out by the swarm at night. Other than that, it was a great trip for our family. Thanks KOA
Aug 28, 2012
Got yelled at by an employee. Its not my fault that I was given the one campsite in the entire place that wasn't level. I couldn't park my motorcycle there, even though I said I was driving a motorcycle in my internet reservation......Paint peeling on walls in bathrooms, showers in disrepair. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.