Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
Showers were too cold and the pool out of order.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice folks on staff, helpful and friendly. The pool was great - very welcome after hiking in Yosemite. We did a tent site near the office, so there was a fair amount of road noise - so a tent site further back might be nice, if possible.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and comfortable cabin. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
VERY NICE AND THE STAFF WAS SUPPER.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the new bathrooms and showers they are very nice. The staff very friendly and helpful. will be happy when the pool and clubhouse is up and running.
Jun 12, 2016
Tent campers: bring coal especially if you're arriving late!
Jun 10, 2016
Overall the stay went well. The only exception was that I wasn't aware that the campsite was undergoing renovations which caused the pool to be out of service. Also the construction workers were coming and going in the restrooms while trying to get showered and change. Not a big deal, but still would've been nice to know. I'm sure the finished product will be worth it.
Jun 08, 2016
This campground would be great if the facilitates were working, the staff was very friendly and helpful. However the price charged is not ok for the facilities available, it is a shame the new shower house drain filled up and leaked out while we were showering, (with poop)!! then the pool broke!!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was nice, and clean. The staff was friendly. We were a bit disappointed that the club house for the pool was not available and had to use portable restrooms there. Also, the new playground was beautiful, but it would have been great to have a shaded sitting area to sit at while my kiddos olayed.
Jun 06, 2016
If I could leave zero stars, I would. This campground is a joke & was a truly unpleasant surprise and a total departure from all of the other KOAs weve stayed at in the past. We have stayed at dozens of KOAs across the country & this was by far the worst. I guess a lot has changed in the past couple of years because this KOA is the worst camping experience I have ever had, bar none.
Jun 04, 2016
Haven't slept under such star studded skies in such a long time. We had a wonderful stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Many thanks Raj Many
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful camp ground, clean bathrooms, nice staff! Can't complain! Would stay again!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff were friendly. Pool was closed over holiday weekend. New restroom facilities were closed most of the holiday weekend, meaning that we had to walk a long way to other busy restrooms for a shower.
May 31, 2016
We have been to make KOA during last 10+ years. This KOA was the worst ever. We camp with KOA because they always have kids activities. This one had absolutely nothing. Kids and us are very angry with this. Swimming pool opened on Saturday evening and we were hardly were able to use it. People on counter kept saying you are lucky that you at least have swimming pool.
May 28, 2016
It was perfect for our needs, helpful and friendly staff.
May 27, 2016
always an enjoyable time at your campground thank you so much you guys are awsome
May 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and excellent stay. I appreciate that the staff will bring the firewood to your camping spot.
May 21, 2016
Much was under construction. Campsite was not very nice looking. Kind of a far drive from Yosemite.
May 19, 2016
Only one shower working for the whole camp and the women's bathroom light did not work.
May 07, 2016
This was the worst koa I've stayed at (every other one has been good). It was expensive, there was only one working shower, and none of the workers seemed like they knew what they were doing. Also, there was a bunch of construction going on around the campground. Not a pleasant stay.
May 02, 2016
Even though they were in the middle of a bunch of renovations, it was awesome! Perfect for us, and our dogs. Will definately be back.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground but everything was under construction pretty much......
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Highly recommend this KOA if you are planning to go to Yosemite. Great location! And you get to go through the tunnel!!
Mar 28, 2016
They are currently updating the bathrooms and pool area - will be lovely for this summer.
Mar 21, 2016
We had beautiful weather, we enjoyed our stay, had a great connection with wifi and loved the showers.
Feb 23, 2016
My campground (H01) does not have a level area to set up a tent. Very bright light (similar to a street lamp) nearby made it hard to sleep.
Feb 18, 2016
We had a great stay. It was Valentine's Day Weekend. Nice people, great location, just a great time.
Feb 13, 2016
Man, this koa is top notch. The staff was so helpful! Anything and everything we needed was handled by these wonderful people. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Yosemite our anywhere near.
Jan 19, 2016
Great campsite, a bit away from the park entrance but the drive up was worth it .
Nov 09, 2015
The only downside is, it's next to the road and can hear the vehicles drive by but that doesn't stop me from coming back. This specific KOA is so accommodating. I enjoyed my stay and also my cousin who never camp before said she wants to go camping now due to a great, first experience she had. Will definitely recommend this site to friends and family.
Oct 29, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Staff went out of their way to help with our needs. They were very friendly. We booked an extra night and took a day off from traveling. We highly recommend this campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Very helpful friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Super friendly people, well maintained spaces, and very clean restrooms. The only downside was I got the site closest to Hwy 41 and all the associated road noise. You could also hear some outdoor event at the Casino on Saturday night. But the KOA itself was great.
Sep 28, 2015
The people were nice. There are no fire rings, the pool and club house are nice but about 1/4 a mile from where the main campers are even farther for 1/2 the sightes. Few tent sights have any shade. Store was very small and offered little. We DO NOT recomend this KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Traffic noise an issue. Great staff. Good Wifi. Convenient power and water hookup for tenters.
Sep 20, 2015
The bathroom really needed cleaning. On a busy holiday weekend, it's expected multiple clean-up on a daily basis and all toilets working. The pool was nice for us and the kids though water was icy cold. The rec room needs tlc and new equipment. We were at a campsite next to the highway so it was loud at night. Location of KOA was great to Yosemite Southgate. We will most likely not come back.
Sep 11, 2015
Really good. Super friendly staff. Random horse ate our food and some of the visitors were super load at 3 am
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first KOA stay. Pros: we liked our shady site and the pool and game room were very nice. Cons: the restrooms and showers were very dirty and were never cleaned during our 2 night stay. In one restroom, 2 out of 4 toilets were not working. Also KOA staff did not enforce quiet hours and we had to endure other campers partying loudly near our site until after midnight both nights.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The bathrooms were dirty and poorly maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
Hey It was very good, a great time Thank you
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice staff!
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to camp
Aug 18, 2015
It was great! Easy to check in, even when I showed up in the middle of the night
Aug 17, 2015
Clean campsite. Would definitely visit. No hot water in one of the showers in the women's restrooms.
Aug 17, 2015
I spoke to about 4/5 members of staff, all fantastic thank you
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful
Aug 13, 2015
Really enjoyed the game room with my 10 year old daughter.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals