Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
tent sites are very Dusty and Dirty,pool opens late and closes very early, is expensive and not enough amenities.since pool opens late and closes early we didn't have a chance to enjoy it cause we went to Yosemite for the day, last day when we were leaving we asked attendant if we could stay just for an extra our and they charged us $10 will not stay there or recomend at all.
Jul 16, 2016
Great stop close to yosimite. Clean. Nice sites for tents. Quiet. Cheers from New Zealand.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff were great. The campsite was good but the facilities were not to the standard that we expect for a KOA site particularly consideringg the very high price for a small tent site. The pool was very nice but had no facilities nearby due to new work being done but the drinks machine was not available. Generally very disappointed. Clearly the owners have very little interest in small clients.
Jul 14, 2016
This is a great place to stay if you need last minute camping reservations (online). We pulled in to the campground at 11 pm and found an envelope with our name and a map of our campsite. Everything was great, clean. Our only complaint is the campsites are next to the highway so we got a lot of traffic noise throughout the night (which wasn't great for light sleepers).
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
very kindness officer and great tent site.. i don't forget this forever.
Jul 12, 2016
Very loud as the campground is on busy road front. Showers were semi-clean. Pool and store close too early 8pm. Fire wood and ice is absurdly expensive. 8 dollars for a bundle. Roads in campground were rough and poorly maintained. No clubhouse no dishwashing station. Potable water was completely cloudy and tasted foul. Over priced for whatnot is. 50 dollars for tent sight with no hook up
Jul 11, 2016
Great Services!
Jul 09, 2016
Poorly maintained, staff have no interest AT ALL in customer service and keeping the site clean. Filthy showers, over flowing garbage. You can find the entire comment on YELP
Jul 09, 2016
Nice facilities. Clean. Friendly staff. Great location. Town with coffee shops and food nearby.
Jul 08, 2016
I booked online a tent site with no hookup but i realized afterward that they charged us for a site with electric( we are french and france is 240v). When i report this back to them by email they replied to me the price difference was because i bought the value card with them...which wasn't true! So i email them the receipt and they never returned none of my email.just ignoring me : very frustrati

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, you have not been ignored, we have been emailing back and forth & your refund had been issued.
Jul 07, 2016
Bathrooms were very dirty,trash was not emptied. Things got worse by Friday when the park started filling up. Showers were disgusting. Staff was not friendly at all. And wifi service was unavailable most of our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
This site was very disappointing, there was not enough activities at the site and they were not announced. Wifi was unavailable for most of our stay. Restrooms were very dirty, showers were nasty in the evening and the morning. Staff was not friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you did not notice the Waterslides and Gold Panning, Candlemaking, Gem Search and Leatherwork activities. The flyers were at the counter and at each bathhouse.
Jul 07, 2016
Didn't have anything for kids to do like most Koas I have stayed at have. Store closed to early for a busy weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you did not notice the Waterslides and Gold Panning, Candlemaking, Gem Search and Leatherwork activities. The store stays open until the guests stop coming in so we have everyone served. I hope you consider us again.
Jul 05, 2016
We definitely will not be coming back to Coarsegold KOA.It was really cramped and crowded.The host was not helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
bathroom and shower needs more attention please.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent service. I've camped this KOA 4 years now.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Koa spacieux. Douches et toilettes très propres. Camping très agréable. Assez silencieux. Bien situé

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Koa spacious. Showers and toilets very clean. Camping very pleasant. Fairly quiet. Well located From KOA: Thank you!! :)
Jun 30, 2016
Great facilities and staff. I realize it was out of KOA's control, but it was very dry and dusty.
Jun 29, 2016
New showers were great. Peaceful at night. Wifi works fine during non peak hours. Didn't experience any of the issues other complained about. 23 miles from S entrance to Yosemite was convenient to me as I need electricity to recharge camera equipment
Jun 27, 2016
The description said "shady and tree covered", our site had a dead oak and a bush while every other site had an actual shade tree. There was a large road washout right in front of the turn to our site that would bottom out some cars as they drove by which was extremely peaceful! I think our site was a hasty addition since every other site looked nice. The bathrooms were clean though.
Jun 27, 2016
Awesome campsite, very spacious and clean facility. The staff is very friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
We were a little disappointed we did have a place to build a campfire...my son was looking forward to doing smores
Jun 26, 2016
Staff was nice and we had privacy at this place however the pool was broken and we couldn't use that (similar to Williams KOA in Grand Canyon).
Jun 21, 2016
Showers were too cold and the pool out of order.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice folks on staff, helpful and friendly. The pool was great - very welcome after hiking in Yosemite. We did a tent site near the office, so there was a fair amount of road noise - so a tent site further back might be nice, if possible.
Jun 20, 2016
Clean and comfortable cabin. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2016
VERY NICE AND THE STAFF WAS SUPPER.
Jun 12, 2016
We loved the new bathrooms and showers they are very nice. The staff very friendly and helpful. will be happy when the pool and clubhouse is up and running.
Jun 12, 2016
Tent campers: bring coal especially if you're arriving late!
Jun 10, 2016
Overall the stay went well. The only exception was that I wasn't aware that the campsite was undergoing renovations which caused the pool to be out of service. Also the construction workers were coming and going in the restrooms while trying to get showered and change. Not a big deal, but still would've been nice to know. I'm sure the finished product will be worth it.
Jun 08, 2016
This campground would be great if the facilitates were working, the staff was very friendly and helpful. However the price charged is not ok for the facilities available, it is a shame the new shower house drain filled up and leaked out while we were showering, (with poop)!! then the pool broke!!
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was nice, and clean. The staff was friendly. We were a bit disappointed that the club house for the pool was not available and had to use portable restrooms there. Also, the new playground was beautiful, but it would have been great to have a shaded sitting area to sit at while my kiddos olayed.
Jun 06, 2016
If I could leave zero stars, I would. This campground is a joke & was a truly unpleasant surprise and a total departure from all of the other KOAs weve stayed at in the past. We have stayed at dozens of KOAs across the country & this was by far the worst. I guess a lot has changed in the past couple of years because this KOA is the worst camping experience I have ever had, bar none.
Jun 04, 2016
Haven't slept under such star studded skies in such a long time. We had a wonderful stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Many thanks Raj Many
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful camp ground, clean bathrooms, nice staff! Can't complain! Would stay again!
Jun 01, 2016
Staff were friendly. Pool was closed over holiday weekend. New restroom facilities were closed most of the holiday weekend, meaning that we had to walk a long way to other busy restrooms for a shower.
May 31, 2016
We have been to make KOA during last 10+ years. This KOA was the worst ever. We camp with KOA because they always have kids activities. This one had absolutely nothing. Kids and us are very angry with this. Swimming pool opened on Saturday evening and we were hardly were able to use it. People on counter kept saying you are lucky that you at least have swimming pool.
May 28, 2016
It was perfect for our needs, helpful and friendly staff.
May 27, 2016
always an enjoyable time at your campground thank you so much you guys are awsome
May 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and excellent stay. I appreciate that the staff will bring the firewood to your camping spot.
May 21, 2016
Much was under construction. Campsite was not very nice looking. Kind of a far drive from Yosemite.
May 19, 2016
Only one shower working for the whole camp and the women's bathroom light did not work.
May 07, 2016
This was the worst koa I've stayed at (every other one has been good). It was expensive, there was only one working shower, and none of the workers seemed like they knew what they were doing. Also, there was a bunch of construction going on around the campground. Not a pleasant stay.
May 02, 2016
Even though they were in the middle of a bunch of renovations, it was awesome! Perfect for us, and our dogs. Will definately be back.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground but everything was under construction pretty much......
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Highly recommend this KOA if you are planning to go to Yosemite. Great location! And you get to go through the tunnel!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals