Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 23, 2016
Very friendly staff and excellent stay. I appreciate that the staff will bring the firewood to your camping spot.
May 21, 2016
Much was under construction. Campsite was not very nice looking. Kind of a far drive from Yosemite.
May 19, 2016
Only one shower working for the whole camp and the women's bathroom light did not work.
May 07, 2016
This was the worst koa I've stayed at (every other one has been good). It was expensive, there was only one working shower, and none of the workers seemed like they knew what they were doing. Also, there was a bunch of construction going on around the campground. Not a pleasant stay.
May 02, 2016
Even though they were in the middle of a bunch of renovations, it was awesome! Perfect for us, and our dogs. Will definately be back.
Apr 11, 2016
Nice campground but everything was under construction pretty much......
Apr 09, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Highly recommend this KOA if you are planning to go to Yosemite. Great location! And you get to go through the tunnel!!
Mar 28, 2016
They are currently updating the bathrooms and pool area - will be lovely for this summer.
Mar 21, 2016
We had beautiful weather, we enjoyed our stay, had a great connection with wifi and loved the showers.
Feb 23, 2016
My campground (H01) does not have a level area to set up a tent. Very bright light (similar to a street lamp) nearby made it hard to sleep.
Feb 18, 2016
We had a great stay. It was Valentine's Day Weekend. Nice people, great location, just a great time.
Feb 13, 2016
Man, this koa is top notch. The staff was so helpful! Anything and everything we needed was handled by these wonderful people. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Yosemite our anywhere near.
Jan 19, 2016
Great campsite, a bit away from the park entrance but the drive up was worth it .
Nov 09, 2015
The only downside is, it's next to the road and can hear the vehicles drive by but that doesn't stop me from coming back. This specific KOA is so accommodating. I enjoyed my stay and also my cousin who never camp before said she wants to go camping now due to a great, first experience she had. Will definitely recommend this site to friends and family.
Oct 29, 2015
Very enjoyable stay. Staff went out of their way to help with our needs. They were very friendly. We booked an extra night and took a day off from traveling. We highly recommend this campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Very helpful friendly staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Super friendly people, well maintained spaces, and very clean restrooms. The only downside was I got the site closest to Hwy 41 and all the associated road noise. You could also hear some outdoor event at the Casino on Saturday night. But the KOA itself was great.
Sep 28, 2015
The people were nice. There are no fire rings, the pool and club house are nice but about 1/4 a mile from where the main campers are even farther for 1/2 the sightes. Few tent sights have any shade. Store was very small and offered little. We DO NOT recomend this KOA.
Sep 24, 2015
Traffic noise an issue. Great staff. Good Wifi. Convenient power and water hookup for tenters.
Sep 20, 2015
The bathroom really needed cleaning. On a busy holiday weekend, it's expected multiple clean-up on a daily basis and all toilets working. The pool was nice for us and the kids though water was icy cold. The rec room needs tlc and new equipment. We were at a campsite next to the highway so it was loud at night. Location of KOA was great to Yosemite Southgate. We will most likely not come back.
Sep 11, 2015
Really good. Super friendly staff. Random horse ate our food and some of the visitors were super load at 3 am
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first KOA stay. Pros: we liked our shady site and the pool and game room were very nice. Cons: the restrooms and showers were very dirty and were never cleaned during our 2 night stay. In one restroom, 2 out of 4 toilets were not working. Also KOA staff did not enforce quiet hours and we had to endure other campers partying loudly near our site until after midnight both nights.
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The bathrooms were dirty and poorly maintained.
Sep 01, 2015
Hey It was very good, a great time Thank you
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice staff!
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to camp
Aug 18, 2015
It was great! Easy to check in, even when I showed up in the middle of the night
Aug 17, 2015
Clean campsite. Would definitely visit. No hot water in one of the showers in the women's restrooms.
Aug 17, 2015
I spoke to about 4/5 members of staff, all fantastic thank you
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful
Aug 13, 2015
Really enjoyed the game room with my 10 year old daughter.
Aug 13, 2015
We arrived after dark so had to "self check-in". Easy. The campground was clean and orderly. Next day staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Note: This campground is FAR from Yosemite! At least a 1.5 hour drive! The facilities were nice though: great pool, clean bathrooms and showers. The ground for tent camping is hard as a rock though (bring some sort of air mattress or thick mattress pad), and the campsite we were in (I3) had very little shade during the day.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Staffs are extremely nice and helpful. Pleasant stay
Aug 10, 2015
Much noise from the nearby highway .Traffic on the campsite after 1.00 am
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great location for our trip to Yosemite! clean bathrooms and great service.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly staff. We tent camped,arrived late at night - site assigned us was in with the RVs.. we would have preferred being in the tent areas. too much trouble to move after the fact. next time will request a specific tent site. Enjoyed our stay. Handy for Yosemite.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice, clean areas. Lovely, friendly and informative staff. Clean showers. Cool pool. Overall a very good experience my family (wife and a 3 year old) experienced. Looking forward for a new adventure at Coarsegold again.
Aug 02, 2015
Our campsite was supposed to have electricity but it didn't work. Our reservation was made in plenty of time to have been located in a tent-site that was much more private and not supposed to have electricity. Given a choice (which we should have been given) if electricity was not going to be available privacy would have been better. Many amenities were in disrepair. VERY NOISY!!
Aug 01, 2015
It was very loud at night and no staff were around to enforce quiet hours. Our campsite was within view of the highway and we had headlights in our tent as people came in during the night.
Jul 29, 2015
It was a pretty nice campground. The frustrating part was that we were told we would have a way to cook our food (either firepit or charcoal grill) when we got to our campsite we had neither, which was frustrating because we had bought food to eat for the couple days we were there according to the plan that we would have a charcoal grill.
Jul 29, 2015
Good people good location good prices will be staying here again
Jul 26, 2015
We were less than impressed. "22 miles to yosemite" seems like no big deal but it's about 45 minutes to the park because of the windy roads. No outdoor movies, like they advertise. We literally had about a million ants at our site overnight. We've never seen anything like that before. Very dry conditions. Water spigot only gave off very warm water. Pool was decent. NOT like other KOAs.
Jul 24, 2015
sites are not level,no spa etc. etc.game room dirt no a/c in game room pool needs to be cleaned the only reason we stayed because grandkids wanted to stay the tent site they had no water should have at least water elect. would also be nice for the tent sites also ants are a problem need to address this trash cans full and are not emptied till late in the day.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals