Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Wonderful staff, a very friendly crew here. Beautiful campground! Nice, clean restrooms and showers. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2016
This KOA was almost empty the weekend I camped (August 2016) yet in spite of having literally dozens of available and fully open tent sites when I arrived, they assigned me the worst possible site; the one about 100 feet from a highway that receives more traffic nightly than most city freeways. It was like camping on a street in Manhattan. They should know their camground, they should know better.
Aug 22, 2016
The campground has potential Currently not up to KOA standards No common kitchen or place to do dishes is a major issue Location next to highway was brutal for sleep . Pool so far away from the main campground and up a major hill meant driving my daughter to it . Garbage can full from the day we arrived until I had to request it be emptied explains the yellow jacket problems, no tp in bath
Aug 22, 2016
Great, clean campsites and facilities. Our tent site didn't have a perfectly flat spot to set up, but it was still nice. I only wish that we were assigned a spot further away from the road since it didn't seem that the campgrounds were fully booked.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Noisy. Close to the road.
Aug 20, 2016
Our family of five (from Amsterdam, the Netherlands) stayed in a brand new yurt on this campground. The staff was extremely kind and helpful and we loved exploring Yosemite park and Bass Lake nearby. Oakhurst is a convenient city 15 minutes by car for shopping, watching a movie and great Chinese food. Adding a BBQ, a watercooker, some plates, cups and cutlery our only suggestion for improvement
Aug 15, 2016
Great time! We left early for a fishing trip and KOA reps helped to complete our registration over the phone. No complaints!
Aug 14, 2016
Friendly staff, old bathrooms are outdated and for from tent sites. Good location
Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground .. Shaded and private. New shower house is nice, but needs benches in the dressing area and shelves in shower area. NO BREAKFAST ?? One of the reasons I stay at KOA is because there is coffee and breakfast available.
Aug 11, 2016
Nice new bathroom. Quiet. Not on top of each other when camping.
Aug 09, 2016
Very noisy. Strong septic oder. Good showers. Nice staff.
Aug 09, 2016
To many people packed into one area. Thw sites arent very level and thw fire pits are used tire rims. No where near enough picnic tables for all the sites. The pool was great but the pool house is under construction, the club house was shut down and the fire pits i mentioned earlier are in short supply. Again, not enough for the entire koa. Ive been to a few different koa's and this was the worst
Aug 08, 2016
Tent sites are really close together and on a hill with sharp drop on one side. Not very safe for older campers.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff. Other KOA has a staff/guard by the pool, none at this site, specially for accidents made by babies. No gate closure at night. Also a bit confusing for tent sites. Keep in mind If you bookbook a tent site and youre assigned a letter site, its considered OPEN to choose within that site location. We had a great time!
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice swimming pool, very nice (best I have seen) restrooms. Can only getting better if everything is ready.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Wish the tent area had gravel pads rather than fine dust.
Aug 07, 2016
The only nice part about this KOA was the bathrooms, the sites were small and not well marked. The price was outrageous compared to the amenities. Won't stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Staff friendly
Aug 03, 2016
5-stars for the friendly and helpful staff! 4--stars for renovating the campground. 3-stars for all the ants and bees at our tent site.
Aug 01, 2016
super place to stay. nice clean pool. Little more light on the camping roads advisible. My daughter could't find the camp place back after dark
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Had such a great experience! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking forward to coming back.
Jul 31, 2016
First time KOA camper. Facilities clean, quiet, staff was always visible and friendly!
Jul 31, 2016
We saw the most amazing meteor!
Jul 30, 2016
great place
Jul 26, 2016
Tent site was too close to a busy highway and very noisy all nite. Sites weren't level enough to sleep comfortably. No fire rings or BBQs at site for cooking. No place to clean dishes so we dumped sudsy water on the ground. We won't stay there again.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
Pleasant and helpful staff. Strong Wi-Fi signal. Long winding drive to Yosemite. Very small tent site
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
tent sites are very Dusty and Dirty,pool opens late and closes very early, is expensive and not enough amenities.since pool opens late and closes early we didn't have a chance to enjoy it cause we went to Yosemite for the day, last day when we were leaving we asked attendant if we could stay just for an extra our and they charged us $10 will not stay there or recomend at all.
Jul 16, 2016
Great stop close to yosimite. Clean. Nice sites for tents. Quiet. Cheers from New Zealand.
Jul 16, 2016
The staff were great. The campsite was good but the facilities were not to the standard that we expect for a KOA site particularly consideringg the very high price for a small tent site. The pool was very nice but had no facilities nearby due to new work being done but the drinks machine was not available. Generally very disappointed. Clearly the owners have very little interest in small clients.
Jul 14, 2016
This is a great place to stay if you need last minute camping reservations (online). We pulled in to the campground at 11 pm and found an envelope with our name and a map of our campsite. Everything was great, clean. Our only complaint is the campsites are next to the highway so we got a lot of traffic noise throughout the night (which wasn't great for light sleepers).
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
very kindness officer and great tent site.. i don't forget this forever.
Jul 12, 2016
Very loud as the campground is on busy road front. Showers were semi-clean. Pool and store close too early 8pm. Fire wood and ice is absurdly expensive. 8 dollars for a bundle. Roads in campground were rough and poorly maintained. No clubhouse no dishwashing station. Potable water was completely cloudy and tasted foul. Over priced for whatnot is. 50 dollars for tent sight with no hook up
Jul 11, 2016
Great Services!
Jul 09, 2016
Poorly maintained, staff have no interest AT ALL in customer service and keeping the site clean. Filthy showers, over flowing garbage. You can find the entire comment on YELP
Jul 09, 2016
Nice facilities. Clean. Friendly staff. Great location. Town with coffee shops and food nearby.
Jul 08, 2016
I booked online a tent site with no hookup but i realized afterward that they charged us for a site with electric( we are french and france is 240v). When i report this back to them by email they replied to me the price difference was because i bought the value card with them...which wasn't true! So i email them the receipt and they never returned none of my email.just ignoring me : very frustrati

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry, you have not been ignored, we have been emailing back and forth & your refund had been issued.
Jul 07, 2016
Bathrooms were very dirty,trash was not emptied. Things got worse by Friday when the park started filling up. Showers were disgusting. Staff was not friendly at all. And wifi service was unavailable most of our stay.
Jul 07, 2016
This site was very disappointing, there was not enough activities at the site and they were not announced. Wifi was unavailable for most of our stay. Restrooms were very dirty, showers were nasty in the evening and the morning. Staff was not friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you did not notice the Waterslides and Gold Panning, Candlemaking, Gem Search and Leatherwork activities. The flyers were at the counter and at each bathhouse.
Jul 07, 2016
Didn't have anything for kids to do like most Koas I have stayed at have. Store closed to early for a busy weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you did not notice the Waterslides and Gold Panning, Candlemaking, Gem Search and Leatherwork activities. The store stays open until the guests stop coming in so we have everyone served. I hope you consider us again.
Jul 05, 2016
We definitely will not be coming back to Coarsegold KOA.It was really cramped and crowded.The host was not helpful.
Jul 05, 2016
bathroom and shower needs more attention please.
Jul 04, 2016
Excellent service. I've camped this KOA 4 years now.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals