Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 30, 2013
My wife and I felt that we were overcharged for our site which did not have free WiFi nor did it include cable.The site,I agree was the only oneavailable at time of reserving,it also was crawling with fire ants which we had to avoid to hook up,all this at 53.00 $/night.Even though it was a very unigue park even being overcharged we enjoyed our stay.
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
nice,clean and well maintained campground. staff is very courteous. we will return.
May 28, 2013
It is the 4th year we camp here on Memorial weekend & was very disappointed! The staff were unfriendly & unhelpful, we are used to KOA employees greeting you 'it's a great day at KOA' ect. None of the water features were working. Nothing on the playroom/hall was working. If it wasn't for the location then I'm not so sure if we will camp here again :-(
May 28, 2013
The staff made every effort to make our stay enjoyable and it was great to see smiles on all their faces. This is a memorable place to relax and enjoy the mountain scenery.
May 28, 2013
stayed three nights in a travel trailer and had a great time staff was friendly and helpful and our site was perfect for our rig and vehicle with plenty of room. we are already planning another trip to this campground later in the year. overall no complaints
May 28, 2013
We stayed here for a couple of nights before heading into Yosemite. Most of the sites are easy in and out, however, we were given a very difficult site to pull into and get out of - we tow a 30' 5th wheel and we were parked in what may be the overflow area - no clearly defined site that I could see; but we did have hook ups. Campground looks better than it did a few years ago-making improvements
May 28, 2013
Love the amenities for my grand kids. Everyone is friendly and helpful. One of my adult children came up for dinner with us and just spent a few hours .it was nice that they were not charged. Thank you!
May 28, 2013
It was enjoyable due to the nice weather. In the past, we enjoyed the many activities, including for kids, Saturday poolside BBQ for a reasonable price, local bands, meals from the kitchen, and such. The pool and spa were always clear and clean, and there were more working lights around the park plus many green, grassy areas. Steady improvements to the park would make it nicer.
May 28, 2013
Waasher/Dryer down for weekend, Internet was a joke and unusable.
May 28, 2013
Too expensive compared to other campgrounds in the area. Only one hour of free wifi per day.
May 27, 2013
The facility is not maintained very well, would not be able to recommend it to others.
May 27, 2013
Quick overnight stay, but everything went well, place was clean and well maintained, so I would return while in the area.
May 26, 2013
The wireless was TERRIBLE!!!! Unfortunately this is all too common with KOA Campgrounds. It was out completely for most of the first day. Then did not work well at all after that.
May 25, 2013
Great owners and service. CG still needs work to meet KOA standards I am used to. Grounds are really rough with damage from ground squirrels. A few items would be immediate. Lack of Hooks in showers was a real annoyance. Best CG available outside South entrance.
May 25, 2013
I stayed here for 1 night on way to Yosemite National Park. Arrived late evening with host busy helping guests. Very quiet and relaxed grounds with hosts very helpful and friendly. He even gave me a Koa Card discount even though I didn't have one that I thought had been complimentary via Roadbear. Nice fire to roast marshmallows!
May 25, 2013
Had a pleasant stay! The staff were very helpful!
May 24, 2013
We stayed here because of the proximity to Yosemite Park which worked out well for us. A bit of a drive into the park but worth not staying in the hustle and bustle of the park. KOA staff EXTREMELY helpful in helping us find a quiet spot in the campground. Great laundry facilities as well.
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 18, 2013
May 18, 2013
Management and staff were very helpful. The owner was great with the kids and very willing make time available for them to use climbing wall. Would come again to this campsite
May 16, 2013
May 16, 2013
Best campsite I've ever had, large and tree shaded. staff great, I couldn't have been more satisfied.
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
We had a great time and the staff was wonderful. We will be back. Our grandson loved the swimming, bounce house, movie and ice cream! Thank you,
May 14, 2013
Nice Campground. Very friendly staff.
May 13, 2013
Had a great time. We love going up there. the owner and his staff are great.
May 13, 2013
Camp is very well kept. Staff are great, very helpful. The only negative is that the camp is a little hard for find from the highway.
May 13, 2013
really enjoyed it. the spots were a good size, the bathrooms and showers were spotless.
May 13, 2013
Always shady areas and friendly folks.
May 12, 2013
Beautiful site - great staff
May 06, 2013
May 03, 2013
Overall the grounds where well taken care of. Site was clean. Site signage from the main road was hard to read. Other campers also had to backtrack to find their sites due to passing by their turnoff before zeroing in as to where they where as to where the turnoff was to their site. Very clean restrooms, showers and laundry. People working the office where very helpful. Would stay there again.
May 01, 2013
Owners and staff went out of their way to see to our needs. Accommodations were great. KOA experience satisfying. Looking forward to next time.
May 01, 2013
Spotty wi-fi & for only one hour per day free; pool & hot tub not open but looked in dis-repair & poorly located to main section of campground; was expensive for what offered compared to other KOAs; badly unlevel site.
May 01, 2013
Enjoyed our short stay
Apr 30, 2013
The campground was great. I was surprised that tHere were some people from field services that stopped there and they did not interact with the guests at all. they ignored everyone and to me that is not very good pr since the KOA LOGO AND NAME ARE SPLASHED ALL OVER THEIR RIG. THEY NEED TO BE TOLD THAT THEY REPRESENT YOU AND THEY NEED TO BE FRIENDLY WITH THE GUESTS.THIS CAMPGROUND CREW IS GREAT!!
Apr 29, 2013
Site was clean, with a nice amount of space, included a deck, with a grill, table and chairs. Friendly people, beware of ground squirrels and other varmint. Chewed our transmission wires and did $300 + worth of damage to our truck!
Apr 29, 2013
Perfect location, site layout,friendly attendant,quiet.
Apr 27, 2013
Camping bien situé, mais aurait besoin de rénovations, notamment dans les salles de douches. Une heure seulement d'internet gratuit et vraiment pas très bon...Les gens pas encore très habitués à l'accueil je pense ...
Apr 24, 2013
Friendly, efficient owners and staff. Facilities clean and maintained. Only drawback was being in a site by restrooms that were closed 9:00pm to 7am.
Apr 23, 2013
Clean and quiet thank you
Apr 23, 2013
Everything was great, but was disappointed with the wifi connection, or lack of it. We stayed at a KOA so we could catch up on our email. It didn't happen, had to go to McDonalds for a signal.
Apr 23, 2013
We loved our stay. Everyone was so nice and ready to serve us. The place is always so clean and well kept especially the bathrooms Thank you so! so! much. Our kids love this place and want to be back very soon. Thank You again for making our stay great.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
The Coarsegold KOA staff & owners were wonderful. The facility has a lot of potential to be great, but lack of maintenance by the former owners is evident. They are working to improve.
Apr 15, 2013
Worst Koa I have ever stayed at.nothing but dirt and weeds.walmart parking lot would have been better
Apr 15, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.