Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2013
worst KOA we have ever stayed at pool was filthy and green also the pool was to far away from camp sites
Aug 15, 2013
Bathrooms were never cleaned and runned down. We asked for a firepit and were told one would be delivered to our campsite and it never was.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We filled our water tank and the water contained black particals. Had to drain and flush our system at the next campground.
Aug 12, 2013
old but clean pool. only no drinking water to be found near the pool. nice rv spot and clean restrooms.
Aug 12, 2013
Very beautiful. We switched sites when we arrived due to limited space. The more expensive sites w patios (we moved to) they are nice. But the boards needs some work, you walk and can feel them giving way. But we here there are new owners, maybe they will get fixed. However everyone was nice and we definately plan on returning.
Aug 11, 2013
Très bon accueil, camping plaisant et bien entretenu, piscine agréable.
Aug 11, 2013
Nous avons apprécié notre site, grand, bien situé avec un peu d'ombre, tranquille. Bon accueil.
Aug 11, 2013
Asked for full hook-ups and was told there weren't any available even though the park seemed empty. My husband and I are handicapped and the only shower and restrooms were a long walk uphill.Our friends who were camping with us had a broken picnic table that was definitly a safety hazard. The owners also were not very friendly
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Great site. Nice people Greatings Form germany
Aug 09, 2013
The Internet was horrible. Only one hour was allowed per day and it didn't always work. That was a detriment and not a good thing for travelers.
Aug 09, 2013
Pool was so dirty and green that we could not swim. Park is old and run down. I would not stay here again.
Aug 08, 2013
Very good. Nice pool
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Seemed like it was nice once but now it is run down. Pool is green and clubhouse is dated. Nice big sites and scenery.
Aug 06, 2013
Plein de places disponible a l'ombre mais notre emplacement en plein soleil. Robinet a meme le sol, piscine sale pas de douche, toilette non accessible la nuit aucune lumière. Pas le top à 45 mn de l entrée de Yosemite.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
As much as I travel and KOA are primary places for rest; this was not one of the best campsites. Pool was not clean--- spa not functional. Certain spaces could have had TLC.
Aug 03, 2013
The campground has it's benefits but still needs work. The new owner is making progress but there is a lot of room for improvement. We were in site H-2 and it was extremely sloped and had ground squirrel holes. Will pick different site next time. Pool was green and pond is dry. Showers are old and need new shower heads. Wifi needs to be better and faster. Will return do to closeness of Yosemite.
Aug 02, 2013
We got in late after a big day in the park. Services worked fine and they proved a BBQ grill.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice level pull through sites (dirt & gravel), with big trees for decent shade. Good clean 50 amp power. Nice pool. Shower stalls a bit shabby, with some mold on shower curtain and damaged drywall, but they were kept clean and the hot water was plentiful. The long drive to Yosemite was very slow & congested, so we went to Bass Lake the second day. Very pretty place to spend a day on the water.
Aug 01, 2013
dusty and dry, no grass, pool at top of hill, very nice people,very accommodating
Jul 31, 2013
nice clean rv park, location not to far from Yosemite park. Signage for KOA rv park for north bound tarffic missing and requires last minute turn across highway
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and location was good, however restrooms were very dirty with too may spider webs. Pool was dirty and located too far to walk.
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very accommodating and we had a great time! Thanks John
Jul 29, 2013
clean quite park friendly staff
Jul 29, 2013
Easy reservations, easy check in. Very cordial host, really quite campground. Very easy access to Yosemite but we went to the casino's!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Close to Yosemitie and bass lake pool was cloudy,bathrooms were clean enough to get clean
Jul 28, 2013
The gift shop was poorly stocked. The bathrooms were very nasty. Need recycle bins.
Jul 27, 2013
the power line did not work in our RN .I took it to a dealer & it was not us but the park hook up. cost me $150. to find that out. the owners were very nice, camp area pretty dry.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty and in need of an upgrade. The pool paint was chipping off and there was dirt floating in the pool. Other than that it was nice. Staff was courteous and grounds were as nice as they could be with the drought conditions.
Jul 24, 2013
The pool was very nice, but needs re-lined or something as it is flaking off and makes the pool very dirty.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Dust bowl, bad bathrooms,site almost impossible to get in.check in not friendly, if we had been able to go somewhere else we would have.
Jul 23, 2013
The facilities were clean and it felt and looked like a campground and not an RV park. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 22, 2013
the campground was dirty and the bathrooms were disgusting. The soap and paper towels were not filled for are entire stay. The pool was extremely dirty and unsafe to swim in. The store was poorly stocked and the personal was incompetent. The campground should be closed. KOA should be ashamed to have their name associated with this campground
Jul 22, 2013
Rest room cleaning needs attention
Jul 22, 2013
This is a nice place and Bill, the owner, is a very hard working man. My only complaint is that the restrooms need a lot of work. It seems that Bill could use some help!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campsite, lot's of space. Not cramed in like many campgrounds. Nice pool and clubhouse. Disappointed the Spa is broken.
Jul 21, 2013
would definitly recommend new owner works night and day to make everyone happy negative reviews should be ignored I will be back
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The campground was great if you were just going to stay for a night, but for almost a week I wish I had chose a different place. The pool was way up on top of a hill, there was no grass, just dirt. The bathroom's/showers were gross even though I saw a guy with cleaning items every day. Don't think we would stay here again. Needs some serious TLC.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.