Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
The campgrounds are fine but the people who run it are the best.
Apr 14, 2015
A little pricey. Facilities needs more work. Free Wifi would help too.
Apr 13, 2015
A truly relaxing, clean environment- very friendly and welcoming staff. Thank you for making our stay awesome!
Apr 12, 2015
Not really a KOA. Pool dirty. No other activities open/available. Shuffleboard only has 2 of each color puck. Sad and clearly owner is not keeping it up.
Apr 10, 2015
Was nice, quiet, and the proximity to Yosemite is a plus. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. The store was very sparsely stocked. The restrooms were old and not as clean as they could be. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
We loved the csmpground, however never could get WiFi and the dog park was unusable due to a big dog staying in the pen. These are two things we were really looking for. The people that ran it were awesome and accomodating if possible.
Apr 06, 2015
The only thing that wasnt up to par was the store. They didnt have much. I had to go to Another place to get some essentials that got left behind. Everything else was A-OK! Will use this campground again.
Apr 06, 2015
Love the staff and this KOA
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Location great for Yosemite. Restrooms not clean.
Apr 03, 2015
got there at night and a guard on a golf cart took us to our spot...also, very beautiful surroundings
Mar 31, 2015
Everyone was helpful and friendly. I like the way the grounds are kept, still looks natural.
Mar 31, 2015
When checking out I was charged for another $6.00 and the clerk could not tell me why. I paid everything in advance and checked out early in the morning, other than that the grounds crew were very polite and attentive to detail of the campsite.
Mar 29, 2015
Overall a great experience. Campground wasn't that busy because of the off season. Campgrounds were a little run down and the bathrooms needed a little updating.
Mar 10, 2015
3 inches to level the trailer. Water puddle by driver door when trying to exit vehicle.
Feb 21, 2015
Great staff very friendly. Excellent site
Feb 21, 2015
Great place , everyone friendly , spaces had plenty of room , I was only disapointed that there were no recycling recepticals, afterall it is California the leader in recycling and eco stuff , I will be back and thanks
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet.
Feb 01, 2015
Very nice owner
Jan 30, 2015
Great Stay and was a pleasure speaking with Bill. Hope he gets well soon.
Jan 28, 2015
Very nice people! We loved the sites. The bathrooms were very cold but minor complaint. Great washers & dryers.
Jan 05, 2015
great facilities, very good conditions, friendly service. it is just a long drive to Yosemite Valley, but warmer at KOA!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
the place was so nice we went from staying two nights to four, we stayed in December so it was a bit cold. Very beautiful grounds lots of trees so when summer hits there you can gets shady spot since temps will be about 90*, bathrooms were a clean but the shower heads could be a little bigger. Love how quite it was, defenitly staying there again!
Jan 01, 2015
Excellent ownership. Camp is nicely located to Yosemite and bass lake. Very customer service oriented. Taking care of their guests is number one priority. Thanks for sharing your camp.
Jan 01, 2015
Very nice RV park. It was a nice country setting. The staff was helpful and friendly, however, I did think it was slightly overpriced - hence the 4 star rating.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
One of my favorite destinations! Very friendly staff, wonderfully kept grounds and we seemed to pick the best weather to go this trip. We look forward to our return soon.
Nov 29, 2014
We had a great time this past week staying at KOA Yosemite South/Coarsegold, Ca.The camp site was as promised and the service the entire week was exceptional. It's close to a number of attractions, we spent a great day up at Yosemite, then kicked back at the camp site while the kids had a great time. We will be going back and we can easily recommend this KOA to anyone.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Host in the store was a very kind and friendly older man. Clean restrooms and plenty of room. Great staff and fun clubhouse. Worst part was we could only stay for one night.
Oct 29, 2014
Park is laid out very nice to avoid "parking lot" type campgrounds. spots are ok level. roads are either asphalt or heavily graveled. Handy to everything in the area.
Oct 29, 2014
It was a very nice stay very convenient to family in Coarsegold! The shower wasn't very hot with 2 people showering at the same time in the morning and could have been cleaner. There was one road that needs leveling out because it'll take out somebodies trailer with as sharp a dip as it was. I love hearing the quail "talking" to each other! Fairly convenient to Yosemite if you want to visit too.
Oct 28, 2014
quiet, clean, lots to do in the area, loved the stay
Oct 23, 2014
Very nice camp site. However, I would prefer to pay a little extra to have free wifi for the entire time rather than 1 hour per day. Plus cable reception was very poor.
Oct 18, 2014
Nice place to stay! Very friendly staff, good coffee in the morning. Easy to get to Yosemite Park from here.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
clean restrooms, nice staff,
Oct 08, 2014
LOVED IT! Quiet and clean with friendly people. A bit off the freeway so that was a bummer but heck, you're in an RV, where else will you stay?
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful park. Large sites.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Convenient. Restrooms need upgrade. Would like WiFi for longer than 1 hr.
Sep 22, 2014
Yosemite South is one of my favorite campsites. The staff are all wonderful and make us feel welcomed. I noted the cable T.V. was very clear and the full hook-up site was well kept. We always look forward to our stay there.
Sep 21, 2014
friendly staff very nice location clean restrooms Thank you!
Sep 20, 2014
This is the 2nd time we visited Yosemite South KOA. Bill and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean, the restrooms, swimming pool and poolside area. We are planning on returning again for the Thanksgiving break with our grandkids. Thanks Bill G&L

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.