Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Only spent 1 night , but good safe and secure and clean CG 90 minutes from Yosemite Valley. Perfect stopover giving us an extra day in Yosemite, not driving up from LA at 4 am.
Jul 13, 2015
Great time no movie on Saturday night and the store closes at 7 where you can rent play items kind of not much to do for the kids but a great stay otherwise, clean well kept friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
It was an excellent area and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
dirty bathrooms, the pool was 1/2 mile away. Not close to anything exciting. A no go in my book.
Jul 11, 2015
Our site was very good after the wonderful lady changed our site to one with more shade. ++ The restrooms at the lower portion were in need of upgrade. The showers (male) needed hooks to hangup cloths. Overall a good stay. Thank you very much!
Jul 06, 2015
The bathrooms were a little dirty but had a lot of kids that weekend. The staff told us about a great place to eat and were very helpful thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
If you don't upgrade your wi fi service, you should turn it off; it is so bad, to advertise it is fraudulent.
Jul 05, 2015
Site was very expensive, table unusa le and no sewer. Very disapointed
Jul 04, 2015
Very difficult to find this campground from the road. Entrance is steep and curving with large speed bump at bottom. Cable was almost unusable and never fixed. Large speed bumps made getting in and out difficult.
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Our brakes on our motorhome went out as we arrived. We were told of a near by brake shop that was very accommodating. We would definitely recommend South Yosemite KOA
Jun 30, 2015
Nice clean campground. Generous sites. Pool was a blessing, wished it would remain open to at least 10pm. Needs signage on the highway drove past and needed to turn-a-round. Not fun when towing.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was a little narrow for our slide out and awning, but since there wasn't anyone next to us, that was ok. We wish there would have been a fenced dog run.
Jun 30, 2015
The campground needs some TLC. Convenient location for Yosemite but not the best KOA we've ever stayed in. Sites are odd and not all the roads are paved. I will say the California drought has affected many places. Needs paint here and there and general housekeeping.
Jun 30, 2015
WE always have a great time at this KOA, we have been here many times in the past and its always relaxing, this past weekend was hotter then normal but that's life. I hope the new owners keep the family and small camp feeling. That's the thing that keeps us coming back time after time. Bill and Pam we wish you two and you lovely daughter all the best. From Chris and Vivian Hecker
Jun 27, 2015
Husband has MS and we asked for close to a restroom because he does not ambulate well and sometimes needs a wheelchair. We got a spot real close to the bathrooms but you had to go up a steep hill with a gulley going thru it. When you finally got up the hill most of the showers were out of order.: (
Jun 27, 2015
My truck broke down at entrance. They went out of their way,got me a new space to accommodate tow truck,my truck,& 5th wheel(70' long)!All the staff was friendly & helpful.. THANKS
Jun 26, 2015
campground was nice, staff was helpful.There was only 1 shower working in the womens restrooms the entire 3 days we were there
Jun 26, 2015
Super friendly and very helpful staff. Only complaint is only 1 hour of free wifi. My daughters complaint is no swings. Over all nice n clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times now. Beautiful scenery, friendly staff, great location, good owners. Must stay here if in the area.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Great location. Welcoming environment.
Jun 22, 2015
Pleasant, peaceful. Kids enjoyed themselves
Jun 22, 2015
Easy to find right off Hwy 41. The pool proved to be a god send on such a hot weekend and with a water-loving toddler. Only one minor thing was no shower facility at the pool clubhouse.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We had a great time. The park was very nice and the staff was also. I just pray for the drought to end so it's not so dry it makes it s little tuff for the campsite being do dry. Thank God for the nice refreshing pool. Happy camping
Jun 20, 2015
Understanding the drought in CA, The campsite is a dust bowl. The driveways around the camp sites are in serious need of repair. Deep ruts that need to be filled.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff My husband and kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 16, 2015
They didn't seem to have the staff for everything.The staff was not very friendly. One set of bathrooms by the clubhouse was closed at night.
Jun 16, 2015
Not very helpful at front desk. Pop machines didn't work. Not all showers work. Laundry a bit high.
Jun 16, 2015
the entire camp grounds were very clean. The people were so sweet and helpful!! Made us feel right at home! Wonderful say. Thank you!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Of 10 previous KOA campgrounds this wads the only not giving Apollo discount. For playing pool the asked to give your creditcard first. Not very "customer care" behaviour.
Jun 15, 2015
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The camp was clean. It was a bit worn out...especially the premium sites. They could use some updating (decking replaced & painted) lights working....and newer furniture, especially for the price they are charging. Maybe a store that actually had general camping products and supplies in it? Movie was advertised but never materialized.
Jun 15, 2015
A very clean and scenic place to stay, and the staff were very nice!
Jun 13, 2015
Expensive for as run down as the facilities appeared. The cable was awful. It may have been a great place once, but it needs some attention today. Probably stay elsewhere if we are in the area again.
Jun 12, 2015
Pleasent
Jun 11, 2015
Nice stay, but could use some updating of facilities, restrooms, showers.
Jun 10, 2015
We had such a nice spot for our travel trailer. We had a nice time except it was so very hot. Had to cut our stay short, because of my 90 year old mom back home. Hope to go another time when it is much Cooler. Greg & Marie Goodson
Jun 10, 2015
The tv reception was very poor, just wanted to see the news. Other than that, there were no complaints, we liked this Kampground & will use it again.
Jun 08, 2015
We only live 45 minutes away, but we booked the campground just so we could use the pool for the weekend. The kids loved it and everyone had a great time. We're probably going to book a few more spontaneous pool weekends throughout the rest of the hot California summer too!
Jun 07, 2015
Very quiet park, Cable was poor. Advertises Spa But Did Not Have one. Great Base for Yosemite & Seqouia National Park adventures.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Great location for exploring Yosemite or the Bass Lakes region. The campground was clean and best of all quiet. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed at this campground.
Jun 03, 2015
Bon terrain.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice folks and helpful!
Jun 01, 2015
Spaces are packed very close together, there were no paper towels in the bathrooms, and the wi-fi was unusable.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, pool was nice, easy check in and out.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps