Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
The campground was very dusty. California is lacking in rain and their roads and campsites are not paved nor do they have gravel. We did not use the showers or bathrooms so i cannot rate them. I did check out the laundry but did not use it because the washers smelled musty and were dirty under the rim of the tubs.
Sep 11, 2015
It is very convenient for visiting all 3 parks. It was very peaceful and spread out. The bathrooms however are looking pretty rough (paint peeling) and wasn't cleaned until the third day of my stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground, but renovations are in the works. Should be very nice after this work. Managers helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA,the campground itself was super clean and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and went to the Mariposa County Fair and the peddlers faire in Coarsegold. We can't wait to do it all again next year!
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed here a few times before and have enjoyed our stay this weekend. Staff is great! Thanks---J. P.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Needs a new layout. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For larger motorhomes it wax a struggle. Like the rustic but needs some pavement to make it easier to get around.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground with a very good staff
Sep 01, 2015
The Camp hosts were wonderful. The camping spaces were well spaced. The pool was heavenly. Everything was very clean! Hope the drought ends soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Another great koa
Aug 26, 2015
Hosts were helpful and supportive...we needed to extend due to a truck repair and the hosts worked it out without any hesitation...we will return...
Aug 25, 2015
The campsite was almost empty when we were there. Restrooms were rather poor, showers were okish.
Aug 25, 2015
great park. management very friendly and helpful in our attempt to find suitable park in area. tv at our site was very fuzzy and we thought it might be our cables but our next 12 rv park stops tv was was very clear. management mite check site H8. otherwise a great place to stay
Aug 24, 2015
Toilets and showers very dirty, toilets blocked.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice pool en clubhouse.
Aug 18, 2015
All was great, but the spaces were very poorly marked and difficult to find in the dark, especially sibnce there was a "sneek in" in our space. Everything else was great EXCEPT this is the 21st century and we really need decent wifi to stay caught up with family & work.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time place is maintained and clean.We had an RV no problems with hook ups. Front office workers very friendly I would recommend KOA to my friends!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice people helpful could trim tree limbs more broke our closed bathroom vent --- otherwise great experience there
Aug 09, 2015
Everyone was very nice but I was disappointed in the condition of the campsite. I got the deluxe campsite with deck and it was in shambles. The boards were all coming upand uneven, the paint was peeling off, the trellace was coming apart, the front logs were all rotted out and falling over, and the lights did not work. A little TLC and this site would be lovely. Pool and clubhouse was nice.
Aug 08, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. Bathrooms a little under-cared for. Cable shaky at best. game room/ club house is nice idea, but air hockey, ping pong, climbing tread mill, and big screen tv were not functional at the time of our visit in early August, 2015.
Aug 07, 2015
The campsite was well maintained as was the pool and surrounding gounds. It was quiet at night and overall an enjoyable experience.
Aug 06, 2015
camp ground all dirt, spaces are not level, we were housed next to the dump site even though there were many other available spaces that would fit our requirements. The dump site smelled 24hrs/day.Very pricey at $48.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was incredible. Had to change site once. Very pleased after that. Need to improve WiFi. Very nice stay.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA was one of the worst I have ever stayed in. It is in need of a serious face lift. Given it's location it has the potential to be one of the best in the KOA network. Sites are poorly laid out and need to be graded and updated - signage is poor at best. Facility is not up to what I would expect from a KOA - needs to be looked at - All facilities at this KOA were in very poor condition -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry to hear about your stay, We are now under new Ownership and Management. You can be assured that all your concerns are being addressed as we take the helm at the property. Please look for many improvements in the coming months. I can assure you, we intend a comp
Jul 29, 2015
The site was easy and fine with decent bathrooms and pool area. My main problem was that I chose this site because of the Wifi. It said that my site would have it even though it didn't. I was lucky the first night and another camper had it and let me use theirs because I had finals for school that had to be done. I really had to beg to get any real help about it in the office, like pulling teet
Jul 29, 2015
entrance to campground very tight for turning, roads inside needed repair
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
I'm sorry to rate this KOA so low, but I wasn't able to use anything but the space. I was told that the bathrooms/showers were too far to walk to, but I could drive - not so good for 2 am emergencies. The 30 amp service didn't run the AC,but intermittently, the WIFI, which I was assured would work, didnt. The road to the site was so rutted that I was afraid to take my rv down it...
Jul 28, 2015
We used this campground as a stopover for one night. To shorten the distance to Yosemite Valley.Kampground and service ok. Swimmingpool was a little bit far away for the kids on top of a steep hill.
Jul 28, 2015
A nice KOA, but no matter where you are going, you will have a LONG drive. Coarsegold is a cute little town! The KOA facilities are very clean and well cared for.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Office closed as early as 7:30 pm, pool was a good walking distance from campsite, no change machine for laundry.
Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time. It is to bad that things are so dry.
Jul 25, 2015
Office closes way too early/ need to enforce or provide clear signage relating to laundry etiquette. ( must stay with your laundry so it can be quickly moved along when a whole campground is waiting for machines).
Jul 23, 2015
We hate to see Bill go, but we understand. Thanks for everything. Hope to see you soon. We enjoy every time we visit the campground and especially the swimming pool! Best wishes....... Glenn & Lynn Rogers
Jul 21, 2015
Great Time be back in a month
Jul 20, 2015
It appears to have been let go for a long time. In desperate need of maintenance! Wi-fi did NOT work at all, so why say you offer it? The sights have no gravel, or concrete, just a pile of dead grass. No shade, the entrance and exit are NOT big rig friendly. They either need to make big changes, or close as this is a bad reflection on KOA's. You are just sitting in a field??
Jul 20, 2015
The campground has nice scenery along with its surrounding area.
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA needs some updating, and that doesn't just mean more paint in the restroom.
Jul 18, 2015
The access to the pool was not convenient but then it was spread out over a large area.
Jul 18, 2015
This place needs some TLC asap! Not what I would have expected for a KOA place. If I would have paid less than $30 for a parking space for our van, it would have been ok. But $40 something not cool.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. The campground was laid out very oddly and you couldn't walk to the laundry room or the pool. Access to Yosemite NP was good.
Jul 15, 2015
We loved the nice people clean restrooms clean pool it was over all attend it was awesome there even with the heat
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place, needs a little work, while we were there we found out the park is recently under new mgt and have several plans to improve the park. Would like ro go back to see what changes were made.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground was poorly laid-out and rather difficult to navigate with a large RV.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly people. Very dry campsite, but nice place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps