Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2016
UNDER CONSTRUCTION, PRETTY MESSED UP, BUT THEY TRIED TO MAKE OUR STAY GOOD AS POSSIBLE. LOOKS TO BE A GREAT PLACE WHEN DONE. STAFF REASONABLY HELPFUL.
May 17, 2016
There is construction work going on in the campground. We love this campground, however this last stay wasn't our favorite because of the crowded conditions due to the ongoing renovations. We had 2 other rigs that were stuffed in right in front of us,it was a little too close quarters for us. We'll try again another time.
May 16, 2016
Loved the campfire. The people at the store/office were great.
May 14, 2016
Some renovation work going on, but the restrooms were clean and people were friendly. The only minus is that the sites are very closely spaced.
May 12, 2016
Enjoyed the area. Spaces were narrow and many had trees which is good but can make it difficult to get in or out of a space. Interior roadways had some tight turns which is difficult for bigger units to navigate. Staff was courteous and helpful. All in all enjoyed the stay.
May 12, 2016
Small sites, no forewarning about the facility being under construction, and quiet hours are not enforced. Management participates in the late night noise by yelling parking instructions to late night arrivals. There was also a game camera outside of the ladies restroom (the only ladies restroom functional). If management did not place it, they had to know about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry your stay was not a positive experience. I can assure you we are working to complete our renovation before Memorial Day. Management was not involved in yelling parking instructions. The security camera is pointed at the road for safety, not at the restroom. Thank you, Management.
May 11, 2016
what a mess. I've seen poor campgrounds and RV parks and then I've seen this. I know you're "rebuilding / remodeling" but charge reduced fees, don't advertise wifi when you don't have it and look up the definition of premium before you tell customers their site is a premium one when they buy it. Site all dirt, mud, not level in any way, ridiculous. #Neveragain
May 10, 2016
with all the construction activity I feel the stay was over priced but we were treated well
May 08, 2016
The people were very friendly and welcoming. We have a 40 foot 5th wheel and were told our site was a pull through which it was not, some campsites were not level, and some trees were to low to get through.
May 07, 2016
We had a site with a deck, table, chairs and a beautiful view! Wireless was awesome (we were near the staff living quarters which may have influenced the strength). Keep this campground on your list as you explore the Yosemite area -- with new ownership and managers (summer of '15) changes are already showing. They have great plans for this place.
May 04, 2016
The grounds were clean and major renovation happening. But not likely to stay in KOA's at $55 A night when I can stay in RV parks for $20 cheaper with nicer surroundings
May 03, 2016
Excellent park, with many new additions. Our grandchildren loved the new playground up top as well as having nightly so-mores over the campfire at our site. We'll definitely come back with it's proximity to Yosemite. Thanks for a great time!
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great staff, great facility! Things are being majorly updated and the improvements look fantastic!
Apr 27, 2016
We love the new staff members. The park is looking great and can't wait to come back and see all the improvements you are working on. You are a hidden gem in the foothills.
Apr 27, 2016
We had #H44 and the neighbors sewer was right at the bottom of our steps!They blocked our wifi. We will come back but not stay in that spot!
Apr 25, 2016
They have a new playground and pool coming soon!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Way overpriced! Poorly maintained.2 of 3 lites out in ladies room at nite. Wife afraid to enter. Charged $10 add.for sewer hook-up. $4 for one load of laundry.no access to laundry soap after office closed. Needs paint and renovation
Apr 22, 2016
Excellent facility. Super nice people, especially Joe, who helped me with an dump tank issue on my RV. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2016
Loved it! No complaints! Very quiet and clean CG. Ranks at the top as far as KOAs for me!! New owner is really making some great improvements. Thanks and keep it up!
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff with good facilities and close to Yosemite.
Apr 18, 2016
Very polite host, extremely clean and quiet. Close to yosemity.
Apr 12, 2016
Tired old park nice staff but restrooms and RV spaces are generally poor. To be fair, they are renovating the pool and clubhouse but they have a long way to go
Apr 10, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. grounds very nice.
Apr 10, 2016
Staff was great. Asked to stay longer they could put is up. Had to change spots. New spot water pressure not so great. Very pretty park.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
There is a lack of grass and a lot of construction going on with heavy equipment with constant noise during the day. I would think that they would have gotten the construction done before camp season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were displeased with your stay. Peak Season is Memorial Day through Labor Day. Our renovations will be finished by then. We hope you will come back during our peak season so you can see the wonderful improvements! Have a Great Day!
Apr 07, 2016
The scenery was nice, a lot of trees and the sites were clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms will benefit from the renovation.
Apr 02, 2016
Very pleasent. A little tight on turns. We do have a 45' rig, so that isn't unusual. The listing said 40 foot max but they weren't busy so they took us and let us park our car on the site next to us.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Love the place, workers there were very friendly!!! Will definitely going back!! :)!
Mar 28, 2016
Campsite had too much of a slope to correct with a large rv. Connections too far from pad A48
Mar 25, 2016
Nice place to stay. Bathrooms could be a little bit cleaner.
Mar 23, 2016
Great stay, great few, Little Slow Internet.
Mar 22, 2016
Love this Camp! Great to see the investments
Mar 19, 2016
Cable TV didn't work and the "large" pull through site barely fit my coach. Won't stay here again.
Mar 09, 2016
They are remodeling and the camp ground is not up to standards. We will try it again in a couple years when remodel is complete, to see if things are back to what we expect from KOA.
Mar 01, 2016
Nice and peaceful
Feb 29, 2016
I know it's winter, but office hours need to be earlier than they are.
Feb 26, 2016
Second stay within two weeks. Nice place - Can't wait for the improvements to be completed that are underway!
Feb 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for the one night we stayed very nice!
Feb 16, 2016
Beautiful campground and area. Staff very friendly and helpful. They are very excited to share all the improvements and remodeling they are currently doing and plan on doing. We'll be back.
Feb 16, 2016
Fabulous staff and great location. Sites in P loop not well defined. I see improvements are being made; keep up the good work!
Feb 15, 2016
We have stayed at this park before because its close to the casino!!!. Well kept, comfortable & fair rate. Office staff was great and very accommodating. Will stay here again,I'm sure!
Feb 10, 2016
Loved the spread out sites. Excited about the coming improvements we heard about. This was our first stay here; there will be many more. Bronika (sp?) in the front office is a great representative for the campground and KOA.
Feb 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time visiting the Yosemite South KOA this last weekend. The staff was courteous and friendly. We were made to feel right at home. The grounds are well tended, all the restrooms and laundry area were immaculate. We will definitely be making the Yosemite South KOA a regular stop on our travels.
Jan 01, 2016
Convenient location to Yosemite and Oakhurst. The facilities were clean and functional, but nothing too extraordinary about this campground.
Dec 30, 2015
Have stayed at this kampground four times now, great location, scenery is awesome, easy in & out, friendly staff. Will be staying in Coarsegold come the end of March again. Can't wait.
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here three out of last 4 Thanksgivings. We had 8 other RVers. It is nice and quiet.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was friendly upon check-in. Thanks for providing propane. You saved us!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals