Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed in the"N" section. Had a really difficult time sleeping due to inconsiderate roudy campers making noise until 11 p.m. overall stay was great and will definitely come back and stay again.
May 26, 2015
Friendly, everyone was always working to make the park clean and safe!
May 26, 2015
All of the staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. They went above and beyond to make our stay special for our entire family.
May 25, 2015
We basically enjoyed our stay. Place was clean and quiet. Management wasn't very friendly. Internet and cable tv did not work and they didn't seem to care much about getting it fixed.
May 25, 2015
I have been there twice in the same site (H-3)by chance . in Feb. and May. 2015 both times the TV cable was junk/useless,in Feb. they suggested it was a problem with my equipment,I know my equipment and it is good, In May as I was setting up they were making excuses to others about the cable, it had been cut by a steak driven into it and should be ok ,it was still useless after they left the area
May 21, 2015
I stayed at this KOA for a week and did not want to leave! Bill (the owner) and Wayne and Jerri are so nice and helpful! The park is so beautiful, clean and charming! It is an easy drive into Yosemite NP and I love coming back to the campground to relax after a long day in the park! I honestly think my amazing stay here has ruined me for wanting to camp anywhere else! I absolutely love it!
May 20, 2015
Ok but not great
May 19, 2015
Winter is over and maintenance should get underway.
May 18, 2015
The hosts were cordial, the clubhouse was very nice and the sights are nice.
May 18, 2015
The owner advertises WIFI but only allows one hour per day, and that they can handle big rigs but they can't. The worst KOAs I have ever stayed in.
May 17, 2015
Clean restrooms and nice pool. Thx to the staff for holding my requested site.
May 16, 2015
Nothing special. Sewer was uphill and too high to drain right on H5
May 15, 2015
Bill and wife very nice we enjoyed our stay frank and joyce robello h44
May 13, 2015
The Gate to Yosemite and nice itself.
May 12, 2015
We used the campground as our base to head into Yosemite. Nice campground with excellent staff. We also enjoyed the local fruit and farmers market.
May 11, 2015
Our only issue was that several times on both days, the same "kids" drove by, slowing to look at sites where campers had left for the day. Felt nervous about that.
May 11, 2015
We reserved a full hookup site for a 3 night getaway and were pleasantly surprised. Although the sites are smaller than we are used to, the owner assigns them according to RV size so it worked well. The campground was clean and extremely quiet at night. Most of our neighbors were very friendly Europeans traveling the US in rental RVs. We will definately stay here again.
May 11, 2015
Workers were very kind, campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers were very clean as well. I have already recommended this campground to friends. We will be back! Thank you
May 09, 2015
Great park, close to Yosemite. All were very helpful with local roads and sites. Very friendly.
May 05, 2015
Great Stay Great Staff. Extremely Helpful Laundry good.Did'nt use the restrooms so I can't comment on what they were like.
May 03, 2015
No internet / limited wifi. Pool was very dirty and very cold. Nothing was open at the campgrounds. No chairs to lay on. We were told we couldnt use the only bbq at the pool. Not worth the money at all.
Apr 27, 2015
Accommodating staff, close to our conference, very clean campground. Will be back again. Thanks
Apr 27, 2015
4 Stars since I did not use bath/shower facilities. Great Staff. Roads are a little tight for larger RV's (I have a 39 5th wheel), but do able if you pay attention
Apr 27, 2015
This is the kind of campground we like, close to nature, quiet, with full hookups. We made a lot of use of the club room too.
Apr 21, 2015
The owner/operator was very helpful in advising about our visit to Yosemite National Park.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 20, 2015
The campgrounds are fine but the people who run it are the best.
Apr 14, 2015
A little pricey. Facilities needs more work. Free Wifi would help too.
Apr 13, 2015
A truly relaxing, clean environment- very friendly and welcoming staff. Thank you for making our stay awesome!
Apr 12, 2015
Not really a KOA. Pool dirty. No other activities open/available. Shuffleboard only has 2 of each color puck. Sad and clearly owner is not keeping it up.
Apr 10, 2015
Was nice, quiet, and the proximity to Yosemite is a plus. The staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable about the area. The store was very sparsely stocked. The restrooms were old and not as clean as they could be. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
We loved the csmpground, however never could get WiFi and the dog park was unusable due to a big dog staying in the pen. These are two things we were really looking for. The people that ran it were awesome and accomodating if possible.
Apr 06, 2015
The only thing that wasnt up to par was the store. They didnt have much. I had to go to Another place to get some essentials that got left behind. Everything else was A-OK! Will use this campground again.
Apr 06, 2015
Love the staff and this KOA
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 04, 2015
Location great for Yosemite. Restrooms not clean.
Apr 03, 2015
got there at night and a guard on a golf cart took us to our spot...also, very beautiful surroundings
Mar 31, 2015
Everyone was helpful and friendly. I like the way the grounds are kept, still looks natural.
Mar 31, 2015
When checking out I was charged for another $6.00 and the clerk could not tell me why. I paid everything in advance and checked out early in the morning, other than that the grounds crew were very polite and attentive to detail of the campsite.
Mar 29, 2015
Overall a great experience. Campground wasn't that busy because of the off season. Campgrounds were a little run down and the bathrooms needed a little updating.
Mar 10, 2015
3 inches to level the trailer. Water puddle by driver door when trying to exit vehicle.
Feb 21, 2015
Great staff very friendly. Excellent site
Feb 21, 2015
Great place , everyone friendly , spaces had plenty of room , I was only disapointed that there were no recycling recepticals, afterall it is California the leader in recycling and eco stuff , I will be back and thanks
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet.
Feb 01, 2015
Very nice owner
Jan 30, 2015
Great Stay and was a pleasure speaking with Bill. Hope he gets well soon.
Jan 28, 2015
Very nice people! We loved the sites. The bathrooms were very cold but minor complaint. Great washers & dryers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.