Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
The staff was very helpful with my questions. I had a great site. Sites are spread out.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great staff and very clean campground. Need to make rounds to quiet down campers after the 10:00 pm quiet time.
May 27, 2014
Great family fun and very clean, only complaint is that the spa was not working and it stated there was a spa. All in all wonderful stay and the staff is AMAZING and super helpful and NICE :-)
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
Great location for Yosemite and King Canyon parks. Sites close together, dirt, but picnic tables and great dog walking areas.
May 23, 2014
Cable TV did not work in the big rig area and internet was weak and unstable
May 23, 2014
Great stay brought my cousin and family for there first time at a kOA and the loved it Thank you Jamie Fraser
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Lovely trees, good people. Not level and dusty sites, but good facilities. We had bad fortune in having neighbors who let 2 dogs run unleashed (and unpicked up "deposits") but most campers relaxed and friendly. Took 45 minutes to reach south gate of Yosemite.
May 21, 2014
It would be nice if they had someone show you to your site. The sites are spread out.
May 20, 2014
May 13, 2014
Cable TV reception was not clear...
May 12, 2014
friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and a very nice location.would stay again next time in area.
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff and a nice area.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Is not well maintained (buildings, Showgeschäft, restrooms), tables are shaky
May 07, 2014
Had a great time. Campsite was very good and easy to get into. Laundry was good and bathrooms were very clean. People in the office were very accomodating and pleasant. Would stay here again.
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
The park was pretty run down. There were large ruts in some of the roads inside of the campground. When we checked in they were unable to provide a receipt for the credit card transaction due to a technical problem. We were staying for three nights and were promised a receipt by the time we left. They still couldn't provide a receipt at the end of the stay.
Apr 27, 2014
needs stronger wifi. very weak signal and charged us for it
Apr 24, 2014
Excellent place to camp near Yosemite. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed camping under the oak trees.
Apr 24, 2014
Nice get away but still close to home.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Everything was great. The service was wonderful and the kids had an awesome time swimming and riding their bikes. Thank you.
Apr 21, 2014
Very enjoyable. Fellow campers were pleasant and staff were great. The whole trip was relaxing with plenty to do at the park as well as the immediate surrounding towns and attractions.
Apr 20, 2014
We had a fantastic time! The campsite was great, with shade and plenty of room for an extra car and for the kids ( ages 5 & 6) to run around. They spent hours riding bicycles around camp, swimming, and in the bounce house. The pool was clean, had tables and umbrellas. The club room is a bit dated/worn but comfortable. We didn't use the public bathrooms. Employees were helpful and friendly.
Apr 19, 2014
Convenient location near Chukchansi and Oakhurst. Clean, pleasant grounds. The bathroom was a ways from our site. The entrance is curvy and steep for pulling a trailer. Very pleasant employees.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
While I have always enjoyed camping at KOA's these facilities fell far short of what was advertised on the webiste.Campground was very run down and there were some shady characters camping which made my family very uneasy. Will not be returning.
Apr 07, 2014
Laundry room washing machines needed cleaning around the lids which we did ourselves before using. Hard to find a level site. A big washout existed from the severe storm the day before we arrived, which they had no control over.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
The spaces for the RVs were a little small and uneven, and there was a rather substantial crack-bordering-on-canyon in the road, but other than that everything was great! Very clean facilities, beautiful setting.
Mar 29, 2014
Very nice and quiet. Will be back again.
Mar 28, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it.
Mar 24, 2014
Not enough room for sitting outside the RV in the space provided
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
This was our first trip out with a new trailer. The grounds was very clean from the showers to the site its self Great weekend Jamie and Victoria Fraser
Mar 10, 2014
Coarse gold koa is great. Our second visit from England. Ron the handyman is the best ever, special thanks to all at Yosimite South from the Yorkshire Frasers.
Mar 10, 2014
1 hour Internet? Handful of TV Stations?
Mar 06, 2014
Most expensive KOA of a 7 week trip, mediator bathrooms, no propane although there was a tank and a sign on site. Sloping dirt pullthrough. I love KOAs, but this one was on the bottom of the list.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
I would have given 5 stars, but the power outlet stopped working the first night, and then when it was fixed the outside lights on the deluxe patio site stopped working. The site was great though, and the staff were friendly.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 10, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.