Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was a little narrow for our slide out and awning, but since there wasn't anyone next to us, that was ok. We wish there would have been a fenced dog run.
Jun 30, 2015
The campground needs some TLC. Convenient location for Yosemite but not the best KOA we've ever stayed in. Sites are odd and not all the roads are paved. I will say the California drought has affected many places. Needs paint here and there and general housekeeping.
Jun 30, 2015
WE always have a great time at this KOA, we have been here many times in the past and its always relaxing, this past weekend was hotter then normal but that's life. I hope the new owners keep the family and small camp feeling. That's the thing that keeps us coming back time after time. Bill and Pam we wish you two and you lovely daughter all the best. From Chris and Vivian Hecker
Jun 27, 2015
Husband has MS and we asked for close to a restroom because he does not ambulate well and sometimes needs a wheelchair. We got a spot real close to the bathrooms but you had to go up a steep hill with a gulley going thru it. When you finally got up the hill most of the showers were out of order.: (
Jun 27, 2015
My truck broke down at entrance. They went out of their way,got me a new space to accommodate tow truck,my truck,& 5th wheel(70' long)!All the staff was friendly & helpful.. THANKS
Jun 26, 2015
campground was nice, staff was helpful.There was only 1 shower working in the womens restrooms the entire 3 days we were there
Jun 26, 2015
Super friendly and very helpful staff. Only complaint is only 1 hour of free wifi. My daughters complaint is no swings. Over all nice n clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times now. Beautiful scenery, friendly staff, great location, good owners. Must stay here if in the area.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Great location. Welcoming environment.
Jun 22, 2015
Pleasant, peaceful. Kids enjoyed themselves
Jun 22, 2015
Easy to find right off Hwy 41. The pool proved to be a god send on such a hot weekend and with a water-loving toddler. Only one minor thing was no shower facility at the pool clubhouse.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We had a great time. The park was very nice and the staff was also. I just pray for the drought to end so it's not so dry it makes it s little tuff for the campsite being do dry. Thank God for the nice refreshing pool. Happy camping
Jun 20, 2015
Understanding the drought in CA, The campsite is a dust bowl. The driveways around the camp sites are in serious need of repair. Deep ruts that need to be filled.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff My husband and kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 16, 2015
They didn't seem to have the staff for everything.The staff was not very friendly. One set of bathrooms by the clubhouse was closed at night.
Jun 16, 2015
Not very helpful at front desk. Pop machines didn't work. Not all showers work. Laundry a bit high.
Jun 16, 2015
the entire camp grounds were very clean. The people were so sweet and helpful!! Made us feel right at home! Wonderful say. Thank you!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Of 10 previous KOA campgrounds this wads the only not giving Apollo discount. For playing pool the asked to give your creditcard first. Not very "customer care" behaviour.
Jun 15, 2015
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The camp was clean. It was a bit worn out...especially the premium sites. They could use some updating (decking replaced & painted) lights working....and newer furniture, especially for the price they are charging. Maybe a store that actually had general camping products and supplies in it? Movie was advertised but never materialized.
Jun 15, 2015
A very clean and scenic place to stay, and the staff were very nice!
Jun 13, 2015
Expensive for as run down as the facilities appeared. The cable was awful. It may have been a great place once, but it needs some attention today. Probably stay elsewhere if we are in the area again.
Jun 12, 2015
Pleasent
Jun 11, 2015
Nice stay, but could use some updating of facilities, restrooms, showers.
Jun 10, 2015
We had such a nice spot for our travel trailer. We had a nice time except it was so very hot. Had to cut our stay short, because of my 90 year old mom back home. Hope to go another time when it is much Cooler. Greg & Marie Goodson
Jun 10, 2015
The tv reception was very poor, just wanted to see the news. Other than that, there were no complaints, we liked this Kampground & will use it again.
Jun 08, 2015
We only live 45 minutes away, but we booked the campground just so we could use the pool for the weekend. The kids loved it and everyone had a great time. We're probably going to book a few more spontaneous pool weekends throughout the rest of the hot California summer too!
Jun 07, 2015
Very quiet park, Cable was poor. Advertises Spa But Did Not Have one. Great Base for Yosemite & Seqouia National Park adventures.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Great location for exploring Yosemite or the Bass Lakes region. The campground was clean and best of all quiet. The entire staff was friendly and helpful. This is the second time we have stayed at this campground.
Jun 03, 2015
Bon terrain.
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice folks and helpful!
Jun 01, 2015
Spaces are packed very close together, there were no paper towels in the bathrooms, and the wi-fi was unusable.
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, friendly staff, pool was nice, easy check in and out.
May 28, 2015
Location is good close to Yosemite. Pool was freezing cold, unable to swim in it so cold at the end of May.
May 27, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Very accommodating!
May 27, 2015
Great site for a group visit and for the closeness to Yosemite! The camp workers were awesome and super helpful!! The grounds were a little dry, but California is in a major drought so it was expected!
May 27, 2015
My disappointment was WiFi. Limit to one hour per day...but can not connect. Cable TV......poor reception. Park was clean, personnel friendly.
May 27, 2015
We had full hookups & we loved it. Campground is clean, we saw staff patrolling in golf carts & stopping to answer questions as needed. Front desk staff was fabulous at check-in; very helpful and informative. Our first time staying @ this campground & we stayed an extra night because we liked it so much. Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Location near Yosemite met our needs. Nice to see trees and grass. Bathrooms were kept clean and campgrounds were maintained. Only drawback was on Thursday night when the park was pretty full we were unable to get cable reception.
May 26, 2015
We had an excellent time at Yosemite South! The campground was soo quiet and peaceful. The camp managers were fantastic. They were constantly making sure we had everything we needed and they even gave my daughter a little present when they found out she was celebrating her birthday! We can't wait to go back!
May 26, 2015
The camp hosts were very friendly and extremely helpful. Campground was very clean. We had a wonderful time.
May 26, 2015
WE had a great time staying at this KOA. We will definately stay there again. The only thing that we needed was a table? Also on one of thedays the bathroom was completely out of Toilet paper and Paper towels:(
May 26, 2015
We were late to get the camping site, and there is no staff in the officer. I don't get any information about which spot I shoud stay before I got there. Fortunately there are several spots are available and I choose one. But the next day I was told I have to change the spot since that one had already booked for the following next two days. And the office staff never felt sorry.
May 26, 2015
Friendly and accommodating staff. We stayed in the"N" section. Had a really difficult time sleeping due to inconsiderate roudy campers making noise until 11 p.m. overall stay was great and will definitely come back and stay again.
May 26, 2015
Friendly, everyone was always working to make the park clean and safe!
May 26, 2015
All of the staff were extremely helpful, friendly, and courteous. They went above and beyond to make our stay special for our entire family.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.