Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 26, 2012
We had a wonderful time. Weather was great, above the fog of Fresno. The hosts go out of their way to make your stay a real joy. Would definitely come back!
Nov 26, 2012
Nice spacious sites, nice atmosphere, Showers could use some attention, otherwise bathrooms were good.
Nov 25, 2012
Nov 24, 2012
We enjoyed ourselves and had fun with our fellow campers. We even got to meet a Korean couple who were visiting the USA for the first time. The grounds were well kept and the many upgrades are much appreciated. Thank you and the staff for being such a gracious host. Joe and Irene Wilson
Nov 13, 2012
First time at this KOA, staff was friendly and it was minutes from Yosemite. It was cold (snowing and rainy) heated bathrooms would have been nice :) We had a great time and definitely will be back next Veterans day weekend.
Nov 13, 2012
We had a Great time. the owner open up the wall climming thing for my kids. the keep a clean place. and nice place to take walks around and watch the wild birds. will go back again real soon. Thanks for a great veterans weekend.
Nov 12, 2012
Only complaint is the shower room is very cool and drafty in Fall-Winter. Consider closing down on he louvered glass windows in the shower room. Consider promoting proximity to a major Indian casino.
Nov 07, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Great campground in the trees. Wonderfully run with larger sites and many amenities. Close to all in Yosemite area and wonderfully run by the owners-clean!
Nov 05, 2012
We enjoyed our stay at Coarsegold KOA (South Yosemite). The staff and owners are wonderful, friendly and helpful. We found the facilities clean and the campground provided a quite restful weekend retreat. The evening festivites were enjoyable and fun. We will highly recommend this campground to others and we will be back, soon!
Nov 01, 2012
EVERYONE THERE IS VERY FRIENDLY AND READY TO MAKE YOUR STAY THERE A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE. THEY EVEN OFFERED TO WALK MY DOGS FOR ME. NICE SITES. YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE IN THE OPEN SPACES.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 30, 2012
It was nice & peaceful. But, maintenance seems to be slipping. That includes the light posts along the drive to the clubhouse are broken, there is a major washout in the drive by the clubhouse, and there are cuts in the drive that leave dips. Also, a big population of ground squirrels.
Oct 23, 2012
The camp host accommodated our request and placed us in a quiet, secluded site for the week. We desparately needed that!! Thanks!
Oct 22, 2012
This was our first time to stay at your camp site. We like the fact that you have lots of tree's to provide shade. The entire camp ground was kept very clean. Friendly staff.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 22, 2012
We have stayed here before.Good place to layover on the way to Yosemite. Folks here have always worked with us and done what they could to accommodate us.
Oct 22, 2012
It was a wonderful place to stay, wish we would have stayed longer. The management as great, it was our first time with our motorhome in a full hook up and we didn't have a long enough hose, the management let us borrow one. Can't say enough. Very clean and well kept. Thankyou for a great stay.
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
SomeRV sites need more level pads
Oct 17, 2012
We made an online reservation and selected the hot deal... Buy 2 get the 3rd day free. The campground did not honor the deal even when we showed the printout. They argued that the deal was not valid. We only got the usual 10% off. Campground needs lots of work....for example... My hose bib was less than 5 inches off the ground and was hard to connect hose...and the faucet leaked.
Oct 16, 2012
Great except for the late arrival instructions.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 11, 2012
Very friendly and helpful staff. We would definitely stay there again.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
Worst KOA we've ever stayed in. Tried four different sites before we were able to park our 29' fifth wheel. NO level sites, VERY FEW sites even marked with numbers. Campground was unkept, deteriorated, disrepair. We chose this campground for its hot tub (advertised on line and on billboard at campground), but it was broke and looked like it had been broke all season. Terrible!
Oct 08, 2012
Oct 08, 2012
The bathrooms and showers were filthy, to the point you couldnt use them, freezing, no heat doors wide open, grounds were nothing to brag about, no comparison to the Williams site and the Durango site.
Oct 05, 2012
This is one of the best KOA's we have stayed in. The staff was so nice and couldn't help enough.
Oct 04, 2012
The owners were absolutely wonderful. THe wi-fi was not very good so we had to use our "hot spot". Because of the drought and the fact that the spots aren't paved, graveled, etc. the dust was really bad. Other amenities and laundry were all great.
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 27, 2012
This is a dirty campground. The 2nd worst I have stayed in out of about 70 over the years. The office people were nice. This campground is falling apart and very over priced. I am just disappointed.
Sep 26, 2012
Big camping site in nice landscape. Supportive staff. Cheap supply-store. Pricy according to the ammenities. No hot water in the restrooms and the showers available.
Sep 24, 2012
Great pull throughs that can accommodate large rigs. Showers and restrooms needed maintenance otherwise would have given 5 stars for mountain campground. Rustic, but not primitive. Close to Yosemite and other outdoor activities. Pet friendly. Great staff.
Sep 23, 2012
Restrooms and shower could be improved, was not very clean
Sep 19, 2012
nice clean park, nice people I have a 42 foot class A and I like more asphalt and concrete, this park was all dirt
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 16, 2012
When we arrived we were given a space with no table and shaped like a hump. We asked for another space and were sent back down to look at 3 spaces, one was occupied and the other 2 were not pull through like we reserved. Also some of the spaces are not above the sewer drain pipe. Last time I checked water does not go uphill. We won't be back.
Sep 15, 2012
Very Nice
Sep 10, 2012
People were great, helpful, site ok. Problem is showers - distasteful, didn't use them. Curtains brown & moldy. Benches look like there's no way to clean them. Shower stalls yucky. No way to keep white tile floors clean in a dirt campground. Toilets & sinks ok. Write-up says these are new owners & it's expensive to update so that will surely come later. Replace curtains, benches to start.
Sep 08, 2012
Nice and quite, we spent our time in Yosemite and did not use the camp site amenities. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2012
Nice site, nice campground overall. Helpful and friendly staff
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 08, 2012
Very good, we speciale like Nancy and her husbond, they where very sweet to us, so keep them forever ;-0)
Sep 07, 2012
Sep 06, 2012
The people running campgrounds were very thoughtful and informative.The planned events in the evenings were great for all ages.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
wonderful clean safe place. friendly people.
Sep 05, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.