Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 28, 2016
Friendly people, nice campground
May 28, 2016
Under Construction... focus is on cabins... our spot was tiny... no picnic table or fire ring area due to lack of space... across from house with lots of trailers.. adjacent to abandoned (or at least not used) Airstream
May 28, 2016
Keep up the great work and the renewal of the park.
May 27, 2016
We had a DeLuxe Hookup. + surrounding area very nice and calm + new playground - pool under construction (not indicated during online reservation) - gas grill in bad shape, only 1 of 3 flames working - have seen better restrooms/showers - WiFi unstable
May 26, 2016
If you advertise Wi-Fi, you should actually have it. Was told on check in Wi-Fi is great just sign on - found out that Wi-Fi is not now and has not been working. Plans are in place to put up a booster in the future.
May 25, 2016
This was our second stay in this KOA, the first in 2011, and it was our last. There were no improvements to the campground in 5 years, with no amenities available this stay. The pool was closed, and other than a small jump house for small children, not too much to do here. Other than its convenience to Yosemite Park, not too much going for this KOA.
May 24, 2016
People that ran the camp were great very friendly and very helpful the only problem we had with it was that the sites themselves were a bit small and people tended to park in front and behind us other than that I really enjoyed our stay
May 23, 2016
The staff are friendly and helpful and the restrooms were very clean.
May 22, 2016
May 19, 2016
arrived late camp site difficult to find in the dark even with map, no bathrooms near the P section overpriced for a campground in the process of reconstruction, all that said I think it will be a fine facility when complete
May 19, 2016
It was clean and everyone was extremely nice and friendly. Loved our stay. Will return
May 17, 2016
UNDER CONSTRUCTION, PRETTY MESSED UP, BUT THEY TRIED TO MAKE OUR STAY GOOD AS POSSIBLE. LOOKS TO BE A GREAT PLACE WHEN DONE. STAFF REASONABLY HELPFUL.
May 17, 2016
There is construction work going on in the campground. We love this campground, however this last stay wasn't our favorite because of the crowded conditions due to the ongoing renovations. We had 2 other rigs that were stuffed in right in front of us,it was a little too close quarters for us. We'll try again another time.
May 16, 2016
Loved the campfire. The people at the store/office were great.
May 14, 2016
Some renovation work going on, but the restrooms were clean and people were friendly. The only minus is that the sites are very closely spaced.
May 12, 2016
Enjoyed the area. Spaces were narrow and many had trees which is good but can make it difficult to get in or out of a space. Interior roadways had some tight turns which is difficult for bigger units to navigate. Staff was courteous and helpful. All in all enjoyed the stay.
May 12, 2016
Small sites, no forewarning about the facility being under construction, and quiet hours are not enforced. Management participates in the late night noise by yelling parking instructions to late night arrivals. There was also a game camera outside of the ladies restroom (the only ladies restroom functional). If management did not place it, they had to know about it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry your stay was not a positive experience. I can assure you we are working to complete our renovation before Memorial Day. Management was not involved in yelling parking instructions. The security camera is pointed at the road for safety, not at the restroom. Thank you, Management.
May 11, 2016
what a mess. I've seen poor campgrounds and RV parks and then I've seen this. I know you're "rebuilding / remodeling" but charge reduced fees, don't advertise wifi when you don't have it and look up the definition of premium before you tell customers their site is a premium one when they buy it. Site all dirt, mud, not level in any way, ridiculous. #Neveragain
May 10, 2016
with all the construction activity I feel the stay was over priced but we were treated well
May 08, 2016
The people were very friendly and welcoming. We have a 40 foot 5th wheel and were told our site was a pull through which it was not, some campsites were not level, and some trees were to low to get through.
May 07, 2016
We had a site with a deck, table, chairs and a beautiful view! Wireless was awesome (we were near the staff living quarters which may have influenced the strength). Keep this campground on your list as you explore the Yosemite area -- with new ownership and managers (summer of '15) changes are already showing. They have great plans for this place.
May 04, 2016
The grounds were clean and major renovation happening. But not likely to stay in KOA's at $55 A night when I can stay in RV parks for $20 cheaper with nicer surroundings
May 03, 2016
Excellent park, with many new additions. Our grandchildren loved the new playground up top as well as having nightly so-mores over the campfire at our site. We'll definitely come back with it's proximity to Yosemite. Thanks for a great time!
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Great staff, great facility! Things are being majorly updated and the improvements look fantastic!
Apr 27, 2016
We love the new staff members. The park is looking great and can't wait to come back and see all the improvements you are working on. You are a hidden gem in the foothills.
Apr 27, 2016
We had #H44 and the neighbors sewer was right at the bottom of our steps!They blocked our wifi. We will come back but not stay in that spot!
Apr 25, 2016
They have a new playground and pool coming soon!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Way overpriced! Poorly maintained.2 of 3 lites out in ladies room at nite. Wife afraid to enter. Charged $10 add.for sewer hook-up. $4 for one load of laundry.no access to laundry soap after office closed. Needs paint and renovation
Apr 22, 2016
Excellent facility. Super nice people, especially Joe, who helped me with an dump tank issue on my RV. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2016
Loved it! No complaints! Very quiet and clean CG. Ranks at the top as far as KOAs for me!! New owner is really making some great improvements. Thanks and keep it up!
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff with good facilities and close to Yosemite.
Apr 18, 2016
Very polite host, extremely clean and quiet. Close to yosemity.
Apr 12, 2016
Tired old park nice staff but restrooms and RV spaces are generally poor. To be fair, they are renovating the pool and clubhouse but they have a long way to go
Apr 10, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. grounds very nice.
Apr 10, 2016
Staff was great. Asked to stay longer they could put is up. Had to change spots. New spot water pressure not so great. Very pretty park.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
There is a lack of grass and a lot of construction going on with heavy equipment with constant noise during the day. I would think that they would have gotten the construction done before camp season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were displeased with your stay. Peak Season is Memorial Day through Labor Day. Our renovations will be finished by then. We hope you will come back during our peak season so you can see the wonderful improvements! Have a Great Day!
Apr 07, 2016
The scenery was nice, a lot of trees and the sites were clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms will benefit from the renovation.
Apr 02, 2016
Very pleasent. A little tight on turns. We do have a 45' rig, so that isn't unusual. The listing said 40 foot max but they weren't busy so they took us and let us park our car on the site next to us.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Love the place, workers there were very friendly!!! Will definitely going back!! :)!
Mar 28, 2016
Campsite had too much of a slope to correct with a large rv. Connections too far from pad A48
Mar 25, 2016
Nice place to stay. Bathrooms could be a little bit cleaner.
Mar 23, 2016
Great stay, great few, Little Slow Internet.
Mar 22, 2016
Love this Camp! Great to see the investments
Mar 19, 2016
Cable TV didn't work and the "large" pull through site barely fit my coach. Won't stay here again.
Mar 09, 2016
They are remodeling and the camp ground is not up to standards. We will try it again in a couple years when remodel is complete, to see if things are back to what we expect from KOA.
Mar 01, 2016
Nice and peaceful
Feb 29, 2016
I know it's winter, but office hours need to be earlier than they are.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals