Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
the socalled rockwall was a joke.way to far to pool,and with what we paid there should have been grass in the sites. no we will not be back.
Jul 12, 2014
An okay campground. They were very good with directions to our next destination - GPs wanted to take us on a narrow back road.
Jul 12, 2014
Several things advertised online not working. The pictures are very deceiving.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Very clean restrooms & laundry room. Very friendly place to stay.
Jul 04, 2014
I can't say enough good things in 400 characters about the excellent service offered by Bill and his staff at the South Yosemite KOA. From providing us with excellent advice and guiding us to a mobile RV service who did great work for a reasonable cost, the friendly and helpful service stood out as the kind of customer experience that is rarely seen any more. We will be back!!
Jul 02, 2014
Tiny sites
Jul 01, 2014
We were only there for 1 night and we didn't arrive until the evening...but we were glad the bathrooms were open and pretty clean :)
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Sites are dirt and not level. Very dusty. No dog park or any place really to take them that isn't stone.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Makes a bit frugal impression, but the staff was friendly. We were passing through and slept well.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
the owners are great people
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Second time in less then two years staying here. Little drier this time due to the drought, but still allowed to have a camp fire, birds everywhere, showers were nice, easy in & out, close to Yosemite.
Jun 24, 2014
Facilities are old and outdated. Pool was not convenient. Cable tv did not work and no internet nor wifi.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
My site was supposed to be well shaded and close to restrooms. However, there was no shade at all and the restrooms were across a bridge a ways away. The campground was very dusty in the rv section. Not what we were led to believe.
Jun 22, 2014
Everything as expected. Pool was cold which was great because it was hot outside.
Jun 22, 2014
Small crowded sites
Jun 21, 2014
Staff member checking us in knew nothing about rewards program, even stated as much. Did not ask if they could help when looking for an item in the store, basically inattentive. did not inform us cable not working, found out from neighbor camper.
Jun 19, 2014
The grounds are beautiful. Campsites are spread around with everyone enjoying beautiful views of the mountaintops. It really feels family-run: everyone found a way to go the extra mile, right down to inflating the bouncy castle when they saw that our kids were the right age to enjoy it.
Jun 19, 2014
We had a large and roomy site stayed in a 5th wheel nice people very accommodating. Great location for Yosemite , quite and clean!
Jun 17, 2014
Extremely friendly staff. Some things are a little run down but still functional. We would return
Jun 16, 2014
The campground looked rundown.
Jun 16, 2014
Considering where this koa is located, it was okay, but has lots of hills to drive over...
Jun 16, 2014
Friendly & accommodating
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Our trailer barely fit in site... No room for awning... Worst part was our kids were bike riding around our site and my 8 year old rode down the wrong rode and fell into barbwired fence.. I think a family oriented camp site is rediculous to line their property in barbwire..our daughter had many scrapes and cuts and had to have 14 stitches on her face and 3 on her leg.. Would never recommend here
Jun 16, 2014
With the improvements KOA has made in the last 10 years, I'm not sure why they would allow this park to be franchised. No escort to site,(several neighbors commented on this too), poorly marked roads, trees overhanging pull-through sites that were all skinned up from damaging coaches. The proximity to Yosemite is all that it has going for it. My advice: keep looking!
Jun 16, 2014
The jumping house was not inflated, the spa was not operating and the sewer drain was too high of an angle to drain properly. We will still come back.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Very disappointed campground was dirty...bathroom had cracked toilets. Asked if space had shade...it did not.
Jun 11, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
Nice place friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2014
We arrived after dark. Our reservation was waiting, but the map was difficult to follow, lighting non-existent and there were NO hook-ups despite our request for them,the picnic table was in the driveway! We found another another site but set-up was challenging in the dark. Also no numbers at the sites so we just guessed. Had to flush water tank due to heavy chlorine taste & smell a few days later
Jun 07, 2014
Trouble with cable at our site of which the owner was aware of but thought had been fixed. Nice place to stay, our second time in 36 ft 5th wheel.
Jun 05, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
The area is to dry for us. The staff was nice. Cable TV unusable at our site. Picnic tables needed to be refinished. However good location for Yosemite.
Jun 01, 2014
May 31, 2014
Great stay, we enjoyed our selves.
May 30, 2014
Great location, and campground was clean, but seemed a bit neglected in terms of need repairs on nite lights, elect hook up boxes ect....good stay..staff was great
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.