Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 25, 2016
This KOA was pretty good. The only issue I would have is the sites are very small and close together. Not a lot of parking space. The pool is very nice. I would like to see a hot tub added and more space between RV sites during the renovation. Staff was friendly.
Aug 25, 2016
It was ok except that the wifi didn't work most of the time or it was very slow. Had to park by the pool to make it work at all.
Aug 24, 2016
Much better than expected. You can see that remodeling is on its way, and a lot is being done. The site we had (near pool) was too small for our RV though.
Aug 22, 2016
The camp was nice and tidy. We had problems with our water and they made efforts to fix it. A older gentleman worker was rude to my son and then to the adults. He could use some customer training.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Nous avons été très déçus par le camping. Une panne d'électricité qui ne devait durer que deux heures a duré deux jours. Pas de wifi pas de clim possible dans le camping car par 35 degrés celsius. Des travaux juste à côté de la piscine. Dommage le camping n'a pas été au niveau du standing affiché sur son site.
Aug 21, 2016
Your park is upgrading a lot, Looks like it will be great , We had no problem with the construction. The staff was very friendly and helpful. cant wait to see the finished camp ground.
Aug 20, 2016
WiFi was patchy and clubhouse under renovation so not accessible. Pool is lovely and new showers are fab
Aug 20, 2016
Wonderful staff, but the dry conditions make for a very dusty and dirty campground. They are working on improving with gravel will return in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
No electrical power when arrived until about 2 hours after dark. Unfriendly neighbour occupying part of my space and took it as theirs own and want us to move further away from them.
Aug 15, 2016
This was a great place to stay, very clean, bathroom, showers , laundry room, Only problem that made the stay bad was when the electric was out for almost a whole day, very hot outside and couldn't run air inside, felt we should have been reimbursed for some since I paid for full hook up and could not use for that day, I still haven't decide if I should recommend. the electric part was not handle
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is under new ownership and improvements are being made, however, it is currently dirty and dusty with uneven sites. Also, an unannounced power outage resulted in damage to some RVs.
Aug 14, 2016
When i originally called to reserve for a group I was told they can work with us to try to keep us as close together as possible, that was not the case. My family was put on an RV site that has gravel/rocks not tent friendly at all. No dish washing stations. New bathrooms were always clean and pool area was nice. Staff was friendly for the most part except one elderly gentlemen was rude.
Aug 14, 2016
not worth the money
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Lumpy gravel roads, very dusty, very nice clean bathrooms, beautiful pool, much construction under way
Aug 12, 2016
Sites are very tight had to back out of pull through site not much room between sites will not visit unless emergency
Aug 11, 2016
Advertising that it is close to Yosemite is a bit of a push when it takes two hours to get to the valley.
Aug 11, 2016
Wi Fi didn't work, sewer dump was uphill from the camper. Wanted extra money for early check in.
Aug 09, 2016
friendly staff,just one thing cabled didn,t work. overall we enjoy your stay.thank you
Aug 09, 2016
Love the site. Horseshoes needs to be updated but very relaxing
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
I would recommend this KOA campground to my friends, it was very well maintained, and clean. Bathrooms and showers very clean, and well lighted. Staff is very accommodating and friendly!
Aug 08, 2016
We had NO wi-fi and cable tv was very poor
Aug 07, 2016
We had a lovely stay and our grandson enjoyed the pool at the end of each day. even though they are under some construction and gave us warnings, we were never bothered nor interrupted by the construction going on. very friendly atmosphere.
Aug 06, 2016
Still a work in progress but all in all a good place to stay for s night or more. Was still about a 45 minute drive to Yosemite
Aug 06, 2016
Packed in like sardines. Bigger RVs really had some problems getting in and out. Staff didn't seem to care.
Aug 06, 2016
This park is under a lot of construction now but with the improvements that are being made it will be first class soon.
Aug 05, 2016
was surprised that the internet didn't work and no urgency to get this fixed. Also the pool should be open until 8, but at 7:45 we had to leave the pool.
Aug 04, 2016
Great place. Nice pool and if the clubhouse is finished (now under construction) it will be even better. The restrooms were nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2016
Everyone was extremely kind and helpful
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground. Our site was level. The sites r a little close to the neigbors. But I would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2016
The staff were all very friendly and helpful as well.
Aug 02, 2016
Poor directions and signs to RV sites. We clipped a tree and caused damage to roof and slide-out. RV campsites in section C are right on top of each other. No Fire ring or picnic table at our site. Bathrooms and septic tanks smelled horrible.
Aug 02, 2016
Beautiful! Staff was very pleasant and helpful! My daughter is special needs and a young man gave us a ride to the pool. I feel bad I can not remember his name.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff and Camp were excellent! Heat was horrid, but we had a shady spot close to facilities, I am Disabled Vet! Construction was underway, Camp will be awesome when done!
Aug 01, 2016
Nice older campground some sites appeared a little tight. Friendly staff,close to Yosemite and Bass Lake.
Aug 01, 2016
Its going to be great when the construction is done.
Aug 01, 2016
Bathrooms not cleaned to KOA standards
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed in a class A motor home in section H. Sites were not well laid out, very close together, some very confusing to get in/out. Could have shook hands with my neighbor from our slide outs. Bathrooms/showers were very clean and nice. Did not use laundry tho it looked clean with several sets of machines.
Jul 31, 2016
in Comparrison to others, this was average. the restrooms/shower were a long way up the hill, the WiFi was of poor quality to handle the amount of people there. once the community center is ready, i think this will be a 4-5 star! much potential and the staff was great and very friendly. i would stay here again.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice mountain atmosphere and a gateway to Yosemite. The pool was nice for the kids as I was surprised at how warm the area was in July. I was surprised at the lack of a recycling program.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your review. We do have recycling at the office. We offer a large bin outside as well as smaller containers inside the office.
Jul 30, 2016
spot H47 is not a good site for anything over 19'. we had a 27' and the lot is severely cantilevered so your coach will not be level. Hot water heater out at bathrooms so shower was cold.
Jul 29, 2016
Below average on overall appearance. Dated. Needs improvement. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay! Close to Yosemite. Spacious and quiet. Can't wait until their yurts are completed. More KOAs should construct these!
Jul 26, 2016
The sewer hookup was on higher ground than the trailer space causing some unsanitary problems. Also no dog park. Showers good!
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Folks, My Husband got sick and we had to leave a couple of days early and they refunded our money, for the 2 days we lost........we sure didn't expect that.....anyway, we will recommend this KOA, big time...........Wanda Romero
Jul 23, 2016
Site was uneven, very uneven. Retired Navy,can do.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms were very nice after remodel. Swimming pool great for the kids.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was great. We enjoyed the Yosemite area. Only problem was clubhouse etc under renovation. That is not indicated on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review! I am sorry you did not see the info regarding the renovation process on the website. It is in the General Info area.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals