Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Office closes way too early/ need to enforce or provide clear signage relating to laundry etiquette. ( must stay with your laundry so it can be quickly moved along when a whole campground is waiting for machines).
Jul 23, 2015
We hate to see Bill go, but we understand. Thanks for everything. Hope to see you soon. We enjoy every time we visit the campground and especially the swimming pool! Best wishes....... Glenn & Lynn Rogers
Jul 21, 2015
Great Time be back in a month
Jul 20, 2015
It appears to have been let go for a long time. In desperate need of maintenance! Wi-fi did NOT work at all, so why say you offer it? The sights have no gravel, or concrete, just a pile of dead grass. No shade, the entrance and exit are NOT big rig friendly. They either need to make big changes, or close as this is a bad reflection on KOA's. You are just sitting in a field??
Jul 20, 2015
The campground has nice scenery along with its surrounding area.
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA needs some updating, and that doesn't just mean more paint in the restroom.
Jul 18, 2015
The access to the pool was not convenient but then it was spread out over a large area.
Jul 18, 2015
This place needs some TLC asap! Not what I would have expected for a KOA place. If I would have paid less than $30 for a parking space for our van, it would have been ok. But $40 something not cool.
Jul 16, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. The campground was laid out very oddly and you couldn't walk to the laundry room or the pool. Access to Yosemite NP was good.
Jul 15, 2015
We loved the nice people clean restrooms clean pool it was over all attend it was awesome there even with the heat
Jul 15, 2015
Nice place, needs a little work, while we were there we found out the park is recently under new mgt and have several plans to improve the park. Would like ro go back to see what changes were made.
Jul 14, 2015
The campground was poorly laid-out and rather difficult to navigate with a large RV.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly people. Very dry campsite, but nice place.
Jul 13, 2015
Only spent 1 night , but good safe and secure and clean CG 90 minutes from Yosemite Valley. Perfect stopover giving us an extra day in Yosemite, not driving up from LA at 4 am.
Jul 13, 2015
Great time no movie on Saturday night and the store closes at 7 where you can rent play items kind of not much to do for the kids but a great stay otherwise, clean well kept friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
It was an excellent area and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
dirty bathrooms, the pool was 1/2 mile away. Not close to anything exciting. A no go in my book.
Jul 11, 2015
Our site was very good after the wonderful lady changed our site to one with more shade. ++ The restrooms at the lower portion were in need of upgrade. The showers (male) needed hooks to hangup cloths. Overall a good stay. Thank you very much!
Jul 06, 2015
The bathrooms were a little dirty but had a lot of kids that weekend. The staff told us about a great place to eat and were very helpful thanks
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
If you don't upgrade your wi fi service, you should turn it off; it is so bad, to advertise it is fraudulent.
Jul 05, 2015
Site was very expensive, table unusa le and no sewer. Very disapointed
Jul 04, 2015
Very difficult to find this campground from the road. Entrance is steep and curving with large speed bump at bottom. Cable was almost unusable and never fixed. Large speed bumps made getting in and out difficult.
Jul 04, 2015
The staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Our brakes on our motorhome went out as we arrived. We were told of a near by brake shop that was very accommodating. We would definitely recommend South Yosemite KOA
Jun 30, 2015
Nice clean campground. Generous sites. Pool was a blessing, wished it would remain open to at least 10pm. Needs signage on the highway drove past and needed to turn-a-round. Not fun when towing.
Jun 30, 2015
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our site was a little narrow for our slide out and awning, but since there wasn't anyone next to us, that was ok. We wish there would have been a fenced dog run.
Jun 30, 2015
The campground needs some TLC. Convenient location for Yosemite but not the best KOA we've ever stayed in. Sites are odd and not all the roads are paved. I will say the California drought has affected many places. Needs paint here and there and general housekeeping.
Jun 30, 2015
WE always have a great time at this KOA, we have been here many times in the past and its always relaxing, this past weekend was hotter then normal but that's life. I hope the new owners keep the family and small camp feeling. That's the thing that keeps us coming back time after time. Bill and Pam we wish you two and you lovely daughter all the best. From Chris and Vivian Hecker
Jun 27, 2015
Husband has MS and we asked for close to a restroom because he does not ambulate well and sometimes needs a wheelchair. We got a spot real close to the bathrooms but you had to go up a steep hill with a gulley going thru it. When you finally got up the hill most of the showers were out of order.: (
Jun 27, 2015
My truck broke down at entrance. They went out of their way,got me a new space to accommodate tow truck,my truck,& 5th wheel(70' long)!All the staff was friendly & helpful.. THANKS
Jun 26, 2015
campground was nice, staff was helpful.There was only 1 shower working in the womens restrooms the entire 3 days we were there
Jun 26, 2015
Super friendly and very helpful staff. Only complaint is only 1 hour of free wifi. My daughters complaint is no swings. Over all nice n clean.
Jun 25, 2015
Have stayed here 3 times now. Beautiful scenery, friendly staff, great location, good owners. Must stay here if in the area.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Great location. Welcoming environment.
Jun 22, 2015
Pleasant, peaceful. Kids enjoyed themselves
Jun 22, 2015
Easy to find right off Hwy 41. The pool proved to be a god send on such a hot weekend and with a water-loving toddler. Only one minor thing was no shower facility at the pool clubhouse.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
We had a great time. The park was very nice and the staff was also. I just pray for the drought to end so it's not so dry it makes it s little tuff for the campsite being do dry. Thank God for the nice refreshing pool. Happy camping
Jun 20, 2015
Understanding the drought in CA, The campsite is a dust bowl. The driveways around the camp sites are in serious need of repair. Deep ruts that need to be filled.
Jun 18, 2015
We had a great time.
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff My husband and kids enjoyed the pool.
Jun 16, 2015
They didn't seem to have the staff for everything.The staff was not very friendly. One set of bathrooms by the clubhouse was closed at night.
Jun 16, 2015
Not very helpful at front desk. Pop machines didn't work. Not all showers work. Laundry a bit high.
Jun 16, 2015
the entire camp grounds were very clean. The people were so sweet and helpful!! Made us feel right at home! Wonderful say. Thank you!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Of 10 previous KOA campgrounds this wads the only not giving Apollo discount. For playing pool the asked to give your creditcard first. Not very "customer care" behaviour.
Jun 15, 2015
The hosts were very helpful and friendly. The camp was clean. It was a bit worn out...especially the premium sites. They could use some updating (decking replaced & painted) lights working....and newer furniture, especially for the price they are charging. Maybe a store that actually had general camping products and supplies in it? Movie was advertised but never materialized.
Jun 15, 2015
A very clean and scenic place to stay, and the staff were very nice!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.