Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
They have a new playground and pool coming soon!!!
Apr 24, 2016
Way overpriced! Poorly maintained.2 of 3 lites out in ladies room at nite. Wife afraid to enter. Charged $10 add.for sewer hook-up. $4 for one load of laundry.no access to laundry soap after office closed. Needs paint and renovation
Apr 22, 2016
Excellent facility. Super nice people, especially Joe, who helped me with an dump tank issue on my RV. Thank you!
Apr 19, 2016
Loved it! No complaints! Very quiet and clean CG. Ranks at the top as far as KOAs for me!! New owner is really making some great improvements. Thanks and keep it up!
Apr 19, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating staff with good facilities and close to Yosemite.
Apr 18, 2016
Very polite host, extremely clean and quiet. Close to yosemity.
Apr 12, 2016
Tired old park nice staff but restrooms and RV spaces are generally poor. To be fair, they are renovating the pool and clubhouse but they have a long way to go
Apr 10, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. grounds very nice.
Apr 10, 2016
Staff was great. Asked to stay longer they could put is up. Had to change spots. New spot water pressure not so great. Very pretty park.
Apr 08, 2016
Apr 08, 2016
There is a lack of grass and a lot of construction going on with heavy equipment with constant noise during the day. I would think that they would have gotten the construction done before camp season.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were displeased with your stay. Peak Season is Memorial Day through Labor Day. Our renovations will be finished by then. We hope you will come back during our peak season so you can see the wonderful improvements! Have a Great Day!
Apr 07, 2016
The scenery was nice, a lot of trees and the sites were clean. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The bathrooms will benefit from the renovation.
Apr 02, 2016
Very pleasent. A little tight on turns. We do have a 45' rig, so that isn't unusual. The listing said 40 foot max but they weren't busy so they took us and let us park our car on the site next to us.
Apr 01, 2016
Mar 31, 2016
Love the place, workers there were very friendly!!! Will definitely going back!! :)!
Mar 28, 2016
Campsite had too much of a slope to correct with a large rv. Connections too far from pad A48
Mar 25, 2016
Nice place to stay. Bathrooms could be a little bit cleaner.
Mar 23, 2016
Great stay, great few, Little Slow Internet.
Mar 22, 2016
Love this Camp! Great to see the investments
Mar 19, 2016
Cable TV didn't work and the "large" pull through site barely fit my coach. Won't stay here again.
Mar 09, 2016
They are remodeling and the camp ground is not up to standards. We will try it again in a couple years when remodel is complete, to see if things are back to what we expect from KOA.
Mar 01, 2016
Nice and peaceful
Feb 29, 2016
I know it's winter, but office hours need to be earlier than they are.
Feb 26, 2016
Second stay within two weeks. Nice place - Can't wait for the improvements to be completed that are underway!
Feb 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay for the one night we stayed very nice!
Feb 16, 2016
Beautiful campground and area. Staff very friendly and helpful. They are very excited to share all the improvements and remodeling they are currently doing and plan on doing. We'll be back.
Feb 16, 2016
Fabulous staff and great location. Sites in P loop not well defined. I see improvements are being made; keep up the good work!
Feb 15, 2016
We have stayed at this park before because its close to the casino!!!. Well kept, comfortable & fair rate. Office staff was great and very accommodating. Will stay here again,I'm sure!
Feb 10, 2016
Loved the spread out sites. Excited about the coming improvements we heard about. This was our first stay here; there will be many more. Bronika (sp?) in the front office is a great representative for the campground and KOA.
Feb 03, 2016
Had a wonderful time visiting the Yosemite South KOA this last weekend. The staff was courteous and friendly. We were made to feel right at home. The grounds are well tended, all the restrooms and laundry area were immaculate. We will definitely be making the Yosemite South KOA a regular stop on our travels.
Jan 01, 2016
Convenient location to Yosemite and Oakhurst. The facilities were clean and functional, but nothing too extraordinary about this campground.
Dec 30, 2015
Have stayed at this kampground four times now, great location, scenery is awesome, easy in & out, friendly staff. Will be staying in Coarsegold come the end of March again. Can't wait.
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here three out of last 4 Thanksgivings. We had 8 other RVers. It is nice and quiet.
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was friendly upon check-in. Thanks for providing propane. You saved us!
Dec 01, 2015
Love KOA camp grounds, always clean and have stuff for kids to do to keep them busy.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly staff and friendly campers! Very attentive staff,delivered wood and a new fire ring and cleaned our picnic table. Bonus! No issues bringing my German Shepard into the campground. Reasonably close to Yosemite, Sequoia and Kings Canyon National Parks.
Dec 01, 2015
Great Place to Stay
Dec 01, 2015
Great site with friendly and helpful staff. Some restrooms were closed for remodelling, with alternatives some distance away, which was an inconvenience for my disabled wife. However, we enjoyed our stay very much!
Nov 30, 2015
Plenty of room for all my family. Nice and quiet with a very pleasant staff. Love the atmosphere of being in the mountains.
Nov 30, 2015
The staff were helpful, knowledgeable and friendly, offering assistance with hook ups on arrival and advice during our stay. We stayed in one of their deluxe sites 001 equipped with a private deck, table and chairs, gas grill and a beautiful view - highly recommend.
Nov 30, 2015
My family loved it. Great place to stay!!!
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Enjoyed our week at the campground.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Perfect stay. Professional staff. Thank you, James Reedy
Nov 12, 2015
I did not understand why we were slotted between two other RVs in a empty campground otherwise great time
Nov 12, 2015
We stayed an extra night because we were enjoying the peace, the pool, and the sunshine. Bathrooms were outdated but clean. Best of luck to new owners! Saw a bobcat but couldn't find the tarantulas...
Nov 08, 2015
The sites need some leveling. I had lift the landing gear on fifth wheel to max. A couple came in after office was closed and almost got in a tough jam from poorly marked roads. Beautiful campground.
Nov 08, 2015
Short overnight stay. but we'll be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps