Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay! Close to Yosemite. Spacious and quiet. Can't wait until their yurts are completed. More KOAs should construct these!
Jul 26, 2016
The sewer hookup was on higher ground than the trailer space causing some unsanitary problems. Also no dog park. Showers good!
Jul 23, 2016
Nice Folks, My Husband got sick and we had to leave a couple of days early and they refunded our money, for the 2 days we lost........we sure didn't expect that.....anyway, we will recommend this KOA, big time...........Wanda Romero
Jul 23, 2016
Site was uneven, very uneven. Retired Navy,can do.
Jul 23, 2016
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Bathrooms were very nice after remodel. Swimming pool great for the kids.
Jul 23, 2016
The staff was great. We enjoyed the Yosemite area. Only problem was clubhouse etc under renovation. That is not indicated on website.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great review! I am sorry you did not see the info regarding the renovation process on the website. It is in the General Info area.
Jul 22, 2016
The camp host was great bathroom were clean the office lady was great thanks
Jul 20, 2016
Tight spaces but they are doing a lot of great updates. Best pool for the 4 koas we staid at in 2 weeks. The clubhouse will be amazing.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great time in the area and everyone at the campground was very friendly and accomodating. We had to extend our stay by three nights do to our vehicle issues that we had and they took great care of us.
Jul 19, 2016
Clean grounds. Visible presence of staff. Staff regulated people entering grounds to make sure people without legitimate reason to be on the grounds didn't wander through the camp.
Jul 19, 2016
Helpful staff, property undergoing nice upgrades, bathrooms regularly maintained
Jul 19, 2016
We were on Site H-21 which leaned to the right. I ran my right tires up on all the pads I had, about 3" and my coach still leaned. The WORST part was draining my tanks. The sewer drain was uphill. It took me over ONE HOUR to empty my holding tanks. So much for getting out and on the road on time!
Jul 18, 2016
Nice clean quiet campground. Great base camp for all 3 National Parks in the area. Only problem we had during our 6 night stay was the unusable condition of the 2 picnic tables at our site. When I mentioned it I was told they were in process of upgrading them.
Jul 18, 2016
Great clean bathrooms and sites. Only issue not all sites have a picnic table.
Jul 17, 2016
Great staff! we booked on line and the computer put us into a spot that was going to be too small for us- they quickly made an adjustment and got us into a spot with more space. The pool is almost brand new and they are in the midst of some significant construction and upgrades- (which right now is a little bit of an inconvenience) but probably will be great once all the construction is complete.
Jul 16, 2016
Excellent customer service, beautiful grounds. We enjoyed not just visiting Yosemite, the town flea market, close by Bass Lake, Frosty's Burgers, but also walking the grounds. It was fun to see tiny houses and the yurts that are being built. It's going to be an amazing place.
Jul 15, 2016
It is a Rustic KOA approximately 30 miles from Yosemite. The staff were very nice and professional. The RV sites need some leveling work, we used all the blocks we had and our RV still wasn't flat. We did not use the restrooms so I can not comment on that.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
7/1-3 The pool hours (10-7:45) are rediculous during summer! Playground has no shade! Club house closed & no food or drink station with hot port-a-potties, 2 hard!
Jul 08, 2016
Nothing special. Sites are dirt and not level. Not located close to Yosemite, about 50 miles from Y valley. WiFi weak. Best thing is there is a town close by.
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice staff, accommodated our unusually large rig. The new owners are going to great lengths to improve their campground. Yes, there is construction going on, but it didn't interfere with our stay at all.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice eager to please staff. Nice location with many things to do both inside the campgrounds and surrounding area. But sites were very uneven and didn't have much space to set up chairs. And no shade!! Trees all dead and it was over 100 degrees all week. Good spot for spring/fall but never again in the summer.
Jul 04, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 03, 2016
Too much construction going on,bath house poor condition-one under remodeling. RV too big for site.
Jul 03, 2016
Only a one night stop over yet all facilities were excellent. One issue was the pool closed early with plenty of daylight remaining for the kids to enjoy.
Jul 02, 2016
Small sites. Unattractive landscape
Jul 02, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was an easy check in process. A little disappointed the pool closed so early, would love to have it open until at least sun down. We arrived right as it was closing. In all the place was clean, and people were friendly. So close to the South gate for Yosemite Valley, would definitely stay again!
Jul 02, 2016
The pool was the best part of the camp! The campground was ok but the weather was so hot we didn't make use of anything except the pool.
Jul 02, 2016
Love the staff. Jessica went beyond to make sure we had great visit.
Jul 01, 2016
This was a perfect place to stop for a few days. It IS quite a drive up into Yosemite, but a beautiful drive. And the kampground is great! Amazing pool and full hook ups. Something not found inside Yosemite. We were traveling with a 3 & 6 year old and they had a blast. Only negative, and definitely NOT their fault, was the heat! 105+! But the pool made it better. Everyone was super friendly!
Jul 01, 2016
The area we were in needs LOTS of upgrading. Was not a satisfactory place to camp. Too far from facilities. Mens restroom needs locks on doors.
Jun 29, 2016
I used to be a regular guest here but the new management seem more interested in a quick profit. Sold me full hookups while I asked for partial partial, turned out there were plenty available. Tried to sell me a $30 grill since my spot did not come with one. Free wifi did not give internet access. Price/quality is out of balance. Won't be coming back I'm afraid.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
This park needs a major redo of the RV sites. The layout is haphazard and sites are very uneven. We were escorted to our site but most people had to find their own way and they are not easy to locate.
Jun 28, 2016
There is a lot of upgrading going on right now. Currently it is not at the standard of KOA as we have experienced but we were told there are new owners doing their best to upgrade it. I don't know if it will re,and a KOA property. I'm sad for the new owners that they have to do so much.
Jun 28, 2016
Very enjoyable stay! New owners redoing campground! Pool is awesome!! Some sites not real level but lots of private sites ! Very accommodating staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Shaded good size spots.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great time. Wonderful site, great view, Good customer service, very nice pool. It is clear they are growing, adding a bunch of new cabins, updating sites, and more. Thank you for helping round out an awesome vacation.
Jun 27, 2016
Terrible site hard to get in & out. Could not access wifi. Extra charge for early check and weekend. Really!!!
Jun 26, 2016
Facilities were good. Strong 50 amp. Good water pressure and many cable TV channels. WiFi signal eas to access, but would not connect to Internet. RV sites could use some work. Need leveling and easier access in and out. Nice, but cold pool! Not easy to enter or exit from park due to steep incline and turn to get to registration office. I saw that work is being done to upgrade facilities.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The cable TV did not work. The property is still being developed. Great location
Jun 25, 2016
I was disappointed there was not a soap dispenser on the laundry room nor did the office have any soap when I was there.
Jun 25, 2016
The trailer sites were too difficult to enter and they were not leveled.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Well stocked store.
Jun 24, 2016
Not a typical KOA! Dirty,dusty, and in need of work.
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice place to stay for the weekend!
Jun 23, 2016
The camp grounds is nice and the staff is amazing. However we were in a site that had no shade full sun it was supper hot from sun up till sundown. We ended up leaving 3 days early it was so bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't see the site described as a sunny site when you chose it while making your online reservation. We are happy to find a shady site for you.
Jun 22, 2016
okay park - poor internet
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean campsite. Staff was very helpful would stay here again next time I travel this way
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals