Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff. Well stocked store.
Jun 24, 2016
Not a typical KOA! Dirty,dusty, and in need of work.
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice place to stay for the weekend!
Jun 23, 2016
The camp grounds is nice and the staff is amazing. However we were in a site that had no shade full sun it was supper hot from sun up till sundown. We ended up leaving 3 days early it was so bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you didn't see the site described as a sunny site when you chose it while making your online reservation. We are happy to find a shady site for you.
Jun 22, 2016
okay park - poor internet
Jun 21, 2016
Very clean campsite. Staff was very helpful would stay here again next time I travel this way
Jun 20, 2016
employes are very friendly owner appears to be making strides to improve facilities at the campground
Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly service. Would stay again. Pool house in desperate need of roof repair. Womens showers as well.
Jun 19, 2016
We had a wonderful time at your campground.the grounds and bathrooms were always clean. The staff was wonderful and always friendly. My only complaint was the pool was shut down for almost four days which was a bummer.other than that beautiful campground and will definitely we will be back
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Understand that renovations are being made, but thought that fees were high for services available. Appreciated friendliness of staff!
Jun 18, 2016
Site was very unlevel with large ruts.
Jun 17, 2016
Everything was great except for the cable and internet that had poor reception most of the time. Staff was pleasant and helpful. In all honestly I guess we are not there for TV and internet.
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed in a 37' motorhome. While the sites are closer to neighbors than we'd have liked, the grounds are large and beautiful, as are the bathrooms :) Great staff, too.
Jun 15, 2016
very nice friendly par,
Jun 14, 2016
Terrible campground. When I made the reservation I was told that it was non-refundable which should have clued me that something was wrong. The campground sites were un-level and hardly long enough for our motorhome. They had one bath house open with two showers and one of them was out of order. The pool was closed. I asked for a discount due to the conditions, and was refused.
Jun 13, 2016
Site was not level and others were just as unlevel (I have an easier time finding level ground in the desert). Site was also infested with some type of bugs. Bathrooms were clean but frequently out of tissue paper. Money is being spent on new camper cabins vs upgrading rv sites.
Jun 13, 2016
the pool and the club house were closed. they only had 1 shower that worked. The deck was falling apart, nails were sticking up all over it and it was uneven making it hard for my grandchildren to walk and keep their balance on it. One of the chair was falling apart and we had to put blocks of wood under a couple of table legs to balance it.The bbq was dirty and it ran out of propane.
Jun 13, 2016
Only 1 women's shower working in entire campground!! Pool out of order!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
There was an issue when we first pulled into our site with another camper stating we blocked his "pull thru" and he can't back up. So, we had to move have way through our setting up. But, the staff, Duran and Dan helped us out, they were very professional...GREAT and super plus for staff rating!! Duran even gave us free firewood for the inconvenience.
Jun 10, 2016
Early arrival policy needs some attention
Jun 10, 2016
Office and campground staff were courteous and eager to help. Restroom and shower facilities were dated, but very clean and adequate. Good 50 amp 120V power and WiFi worked reasonably well.
Jun 10, 2016
Bad WiFi, poor infrastructure.
Jun 09, 2016
They are making great strides in upgrading. Enjoyed our 10 day stay very much.
Jun 09, 2016
I feel that your campground is to condense for the amount of campers you try to squeeze in there. The sites are not very spacious. How ever the people there were very nice and pleasant to talk with.
Jun 09, 2016
The people were friendly and helpful. Nice store. It was a quite campground. Only issue was the bathrooms were not working. The woman's side had a back up issue and was open. The min's side was not open and there was no sign stating why.
Jun 09, 2016
The location is very nice. Staff was friendly, but not very helpful. Heard lots of excuses why things didn't work: the women's shower, the WiFi, the pool.
Jun 08, 2016
We had the best site, and the staff really came through with assistance, thanks.
Jun 08, 2016
perfect location. Our pull through site slightly narrow
Jun 07, 2016
Hard to get into and out of. A little too pricey for stay.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a wonderful time! Our site was clean & shady, friendly staff at check-in, pool area was AMAZING!! Play structure was new & awesome! Only complaint was that when we booked, we noticed it was close to the dump site on the map. I asked the res agent if it was as close as it looked. She said it was not. That wasn't true. It was very close & we were literally at the bottom of the shooter tube.
Jun 07, 2016
First time camping loved the place made me feel safe, plus your employees are wonderful! From the office desk team to all the grounds keeper, but most of all I must say went out and beyond for us by helping us was Debbie amazing and beautiful person. We love the place so much we are renting a cabin for the Fourth of July she took the time to show them to us! See you soon
Jun 06, 2016
the staff was great and very helpful. the park was kept very clean. the cable channels were not the best and the y-fi was slow. overall it was a great place to stay and we would stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Camp was great, but area was too hot to survive more than one day. It's usually not over 100 in early June
Jun 05, 2016
Staff friendly but ineffective. We had troubles with an extremely inconsiderate neighbor (barking dogs, excessive noise, their vehicle blocking access to our site, etc.) and finally complained to staff and we.re told there was "nothing they could do" about the situation. Fortunately, this was the last night of our stay, and I have never been so glad to leave a KOA.
Jun 04, 2016
Awesome KOA! The staff were friendly and helpful,and the sites were well maintained. It is being remodeled, but the new bathrooms and pool are worth the inconvenience! The best KOA I have stayed at so far.
Jun 01, 2016
There was only one shower functioning for the entire campground.
Jun 01, 2016
The staff is very nice and helpful. The only reason I rated as an 8 is because I don't believe this park is kid friendly. They have a beautiful pool and playground but they are located way up the hill. If our grandkids were with us we us we would have had to drive them up there. We had a great time as 4 adults going for the weekend.
Jun 01, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights. We spent a lot of time site seeing & not a lot of time in the park. The personnel were very friendly & helpful upon check in. Other than that we did not come in contact with them, which was ok. We would definitely come back.
May 31, 2016
We felt comfortable and all expected camping needs were met. The staff was extremely nice and gave excellent advice about visiting Yosemite.
May 31, 2016
A KOA in transition. A lot of work being done to make this a better place. Updated pool opened the weekend we were there. Still needs more TLC. Friendly staff. I probably would stay here again but only after renovation has been complete
May 31, 2016
We really like the campgrounds. Have been there numerous times but the price was to high. We can stay on the beach for $20.00 less a night. Plus we were charged an additional $20.00 to pull in at 11:00 even though the campsite was empty. Not happy with that.
May 28, 2016
Friendly people, nice campground
May 28, 2016
Under Construction... focus is on cabins... our spot was tiny... no picnic table or fire ring area due to lack of space... across from house with lots of trailers.. adjacent to abandoned (or at least not used) Airstream
May 28, 2016
Keep up the great work and the renewal of the park.
May 27, 2016
We had a DeLuxe Hookup. + surrounding area very nice and calm + new playground - pool under construction (not indicated during online reservation) - gas grill in bad shape, only 1 of 3 flames working - have seen better restrooms/showers - WiFi unstable
May 26, 2016
If you advertise Wi-Fi, you should actually have it. Was told on check in Wi-Fi is great just sign on - found out that Wi-Fi is not now and has not been working. Plans are in place to put up a booster in the future.
May 25, 2016
This was our second stay in this KOA, the first in 2011, and it was our last. There were no improvements to the campground in 5 years, with no amenities available this stay. The pool was closed, and other than a small jump house for small children, not too much to do here. Other than its convenience to Yosemite Park, not too much going for this KOA.
May 24, 2016
People that ran the camp were great very friendly and very helpful the only problem we had with it was that the sites themselves were a bit small and people tended to park in front and behind us other than that I really enjoyed our stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals