Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855


34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 12, 2015
I did not understand why we were slotted between two other RVs in a empty campground otherwise great time
Nov 12, 2015
We stayed an extra night because we were enjoying the peace, the pool, and the sunshine. Bathrooms were outdated but clean. Best of luck to new owners! Saw a bobcat but couldn't find the tarantulas...
Nov 08, 2015
The sites need some leveling. I had lift the landing gear on fifth wheel to max. A couple came in after office was closed and almost got in a tough jam from poorly marked roads. Beautiful campground.
Nov 08, 2015
Short overnight stay. but we'll be back.
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
It's a nice camp ground, but few things could be better: showers could be cleaner, better marked signs/smaller path that goes behind the shower to the upper campsite & our patio light did not light up.
Oct 30, 2015
Site had some shade and pad was mostly level. Friendly staff and very clean and well kept.
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Wonderful location. pleasant staff, neat and well maintained facility.
Oct 27, 2015
Too many dead trees in need if trimming maintain economic lacking. Welcome. New owners
Oct 26, 2015
Enjoyed our weekend stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hoping for rain for your area.
Oct 26, 2015
Very helpful staff
Oct 21, 2015
Staff very helpful and extremely friendly!
Oct 20, 2015
nothing special, the pool was nice.
Oct 16, 2015
overall the campground is very nice, but the cable tv and wifi are very limited
Oct 16, 2015
Friendly employees, very helpfull
Oct 15, 2015
My old woodie and me had such a dandy time, and even got some pap pap from the misses.
Oct 13, 2015
Facility has the bare essentials but no other choice in this area. Dirt and gravel sites. Sites very small, not level, and terraced from sloping terrain. Dusty. Needs signs directing incoming RVs which way to go. Very tight, downhill turn to enter grounds. Difficult entry with my rig and toad. Stay to the right of the office building when pulling in. Beware speed bumps, not visible at night!
Oct 12, 2015
So close to Yosemite, it made for an easy drive. The park itself was quiet and easy to navigate.
Oct 08, 2015
Great employees and a peaceful relaxing atmosphere. Will definitely be coming back
Oct 07, 2015
Great location, plenty of space and lose to Yosemite
Oct 06, 2015
Great work campers. Very friendly and buildings were clean.
Oct 06, 2015
Not the best time to visit. Hot and dry. Folks were nice and helpful.
Oct 04, 2015
Nice and clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Washrooms, pool, etc looked very nice, but tent campsites only had a rubber hose laying on the ground to get water. Clean?? Staff very accommodating, but sites weren't very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The place could use some updates. Rest rooms and the water system.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
Wonderful people make a beautiful campground heavenly. I wonderful stop/
Sep 21, 2015
Water in Pool is freezing!!!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Enjoyed the park very much, the staff were kind and very helpful. We would definitely visit again.
Sep 21, 2015
Hosts were very helpful and our stay was pleasant
Sep 14, 2015
Nice park in a great location for visiting Yosemite.
Sep 13, 2015
The campground was very dusty. California is lacking in rain and their roads and campsites are not paved nor do they have gravel. We did not use the showers or bathrooms so i cannot rate them. I did check out the laundry but did not use it because the washers smelled musty and were dirty under the rim of the tubs.
Sep 11, 2015
It is very convenient for visiting all 3 parks. It was very peaceful and spread out. The bathrooms however are looking pretty rough (paint peeling) and wasn't cleaned until the third day of my stay.
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground, but renovations are in the works. Should be very nice after this work. Managers helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA,the campground itself was super clean and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and went to the Mariposa County Fair and the peddlers faire in Coarsegold. We can't wait to do it all again next year!
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed here a few times before and have enjoyed our stay this weekend. Staff is great! Thanks---J. P.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
Needs a new layout. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For larger motorhomes it wax a struggle. Like the rustic but needs some pavement to make it easier to get around.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground with a very good staff
Sep 01, 2015
The Camp hosts were wonderful. The camping spaces were well spaced. The pool was heavenly. Everything was very clean! Hope the drought ends soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Another great koa
Aug 26, 2015
Hosts were helpful and supportive...we needed to extend due to a truck repair and the hosts worked it out without any hesitation...we will return...
Aug 25, 2015
The campsite was almost empty when we were there. Restrooms were rather poor, showers were okish.
Aug 25, 2015
great park. management very friendly and helpful in our attempt to find suitable park in area. tv at our site was very fuzzy and we thought it might be our cables but our next 12 rv park stops tv was was very clear. management mite check site H8. otherwise a great place to stay
Aug 24, 2015
Toilets and showers very dirty, toilets blocked.
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice pool en clubhouse.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals