Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The entire staff was welcoming and friendly. Yosemite South is located in a beautiful area with Yosemite less than 1/2 hr. away. Our cabin was comfortable and the pool area a beautiful place to cool off and relax. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin is smaller than I expected....crowded for 5 people. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Aug 18, 2015
Compare to other visited KOA, the equipments of this one are very old.
Aug 12, 2015
nice, but a bit old , needs to be upgraded. Gascooker in the cabin had burend regulators and where not in good working order poor wifi around the campground. friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and found it clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I word stay at the campground again and recomend it to others.
Aug 08, 2015
Disappointed in the lack of pines, more like a desert setting. Cabin cute and linens nice and new but floor tiles were coming yp and carpeting needed replacing. 2 plugs did not work and neither did the light over the sink in the kitchen. The biggest thing was that you could 't reach anyone after 7 for help. We lost our key and we're going to have to sleep.in our car. Blessedly we found it at 11
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The camp host were great!
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA is to spread out. It was hot and the pool is so far. Camp office closes too early as well. The cabin floor was broken and dangerous. When asked about it I was told the camp was sold and new owners would fix the problems. More trees and greenery needed. Maybe a pool on the other side of camp as well. Tv with no remote. Just didn't feel comfortable or welcome.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The campground is okay and the pool is fine but the "deluxe" cabins are way overpriced. Our main complaints are the worn out pull out sofa and the uncomfortably warm bedroom. The AC just did not cover that so we all had a bad night sleep. Agnes
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
When we got there, the room was locked and they had told us it was open and the key was on the table. Sofa bed was not made. We had to make it ourselves. Cabin was pretty small. Bed was uncomfortable.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved the place but the staff made a mistake of giving us the wrong number of cabin. We had to spend 30 minutes or more before we finally discovered the mistake.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Not much for the kids to do other than swim and place looks little run down..No jump house as advertised. Pool small and dishes in our cabin were dirty and beds like hard rocks.
Jul 04, 2015
Clean comfortable cabin. Very nice and responsive staff. Great pool area. Cabin needs AC in the back room.
Jun 27, 2015
One of the great things about this k.o.a. is its location to Yosemite. The drive from Coarsegold to the south gate wasn't that long. There were some issues with things in the cabin but (hide a bed that felt old an lumpy, pocket door to bathroom hard to close) it was comfortable for the few days we were there. We loved the pool even though it was a bit of a hike to get to.
Jun 22, 2015
Site was clean and the staff was friendly Brought back memories of our.younger years
Jun 14, 2015
The TV didn't work so we had to call someone to hook up the cable. Would have been nice to have shades in the sitting room there were only old sheets hanging.
Jun 04, 2015
May 25, 2015
Well kept campground with helpful staff. Problem with shower head was fixed immediately.
May 18, 2015
a very nice house, tranqille and beautiful surroundings.
May 11, 2015
The cabin was very clean and a great price!
May 09, 2015
Bill and Pam where great people. My cabin was clean and had every thing I needed for a great stay. Thank you.
Apr 21, 2015
We rented a cabin for a one night stay. The cabin was much nicer than I expected. I have stayed in low cabins across the country and this was the nicest. A nice bathroom with a shower,a/c,heat,fire pit,bbq,towels, dishes and utensils even bedding! Better than any motel and most hotels. We stay he're every time we go to Yosemite and have never had any problems. Well managed.
Apr 20, 2015
Terrible. No hot water. Small spaced cadin. High price.
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great time at this KOA. It's a short drive to Yosemite which is nice. Nothing wrong with the cabins we stayed at. Beautiful view and very cozy.
Apr 06, 2015
Dec 28, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The heat was extremely loud, the beds were extremely uncomfortable, the stove didn't work. For all that, the price was extremely high and you are better off camping if you want a rustic experience or finding a hotel if you just need a place to stay
Dec 01, 2014
Loved the place. Not much in the store, but time of year may have caused that. We will be back.
Nov 22, 2014
This is my second time staying.The price is right.The location is great and the hosts are very pleasant.
Oct 05, 2014
I loved it and so did my husband. We stayed in the cabin, I've stayed before but it was the first time for my husband. It's the only way to camp!!! :-) thank you from Robert & Christian Lyman
Sep 25, 2014
❤️Loved the cabins. The host was very nice. Had a light go out and they were right there to fix it. It was nice and clean there.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
So far away from yosemite National park. Around 1 hour or more driving to Wawona. The cabin was super hot inside, we have to sleep in the living-room instead of the bedroom because the A/C didn't get there.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Not as close to the outside of the South gate of Yosemite as I would have liked. The campground itself was very dry and not much to look at with the drought. The cabin was clean and roomy enough for our family of four.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
First let me say that the people were friendly. I rented what was a deluxe cabin. It was far from deluxe. The temp outside reached over 90. The cabin had a very small airconditioner which was not large enough for the cabin. The bedroom to the back of the cabin never cooled down. The pool was very dirty and not well maintained. There were no events for kids. Undercover boss should visit.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Our 2 person cabin was very nice and cozy. It was perfect! The water in the shower is hot and ready for your shower, not delay there. I would truly recommend KOA Yosemite again!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Everything was there except body wash & shampoo. Very clean and cozy and close to Yosemite. I will visit again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.