Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Everything was great about our stay. The cabin was very nice. Location was great, close to Yosemite. Kids loved the play area. Only request is to have better customer service. Our cabin didn't have a lighter. Went to the office at 7.30am and the guy at the desk told me to go check in the kitchen drawer or come back after 8am. I had to return at 8 to get a lighter to start the stove.
Jun 21, 2016
Great location if you are planning to visit Yosemite and cannot get a spot inside the park. There were some issues with showers not working but the pool is very nice. The tent campsites were okay. Bright lights all night if you are in section F from the camp office. Would stay again in a different tent area. Lady who helped make reservations and checked us in was wonderful!!!
Jun 17, 2016
The hostess is genuinely friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, cabin and linens-clean and fresh. The only negative was the Very noisy air conditioner which was impossible to regulate correctly.
Jun 16, 2016
clean, but disappointed the pool wasn't working. This info should be posted on the website and facebook page.
Jun 14, 2016
It was clean and ready for us upon arrival and very thoughtful and helpful. We enjoyed it and slept very well thank you
Jun 12, 2016
Our cabin was very attractive, comfortable, and set up well for our cabin "camping" experience. All the staff were attentive, helpful, and friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
May 31, 2016
May 23, 2016
Just wish that the trash bins by the cabins had been empty, so I would not have to walk down to the trash container by the rest rooms.
May 18, 2016
Sofa pullout's mattress was beyond horrible. Everything else was as expected from a KOA. My kids liked the jumpy house. Location from Yosemite was 1.5 hours and the major south sites (i.e. Mariposa Grove) is closed until 2017. I should've researched better!
May 18, 2016
It was ok just thought pool was open and there were fire pits there,rather close to other cabins.place was all around good though
May 16, 2016
This stay exceeded my expectations! Everything from booking to checkout was a breeze, and the cabin was more than I hoped for.
Apr 06, 2016
We rented a cabin along with other family members who had trailers. They accommodate us by locating their sites as close to the cabin as possible. The staff was so nice. They always greeted us with smiles whenever we encountered them. The cabin was nice and met all our needs. The pullout bed in the sofa wasn't very comfortable, but not many of those kinds of beds are..
Apr 03, 2016
Very pleasant, roomy, the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoined our stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful area, would definitely stay there again once they finish with all the renovations.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly. My girlfriend and I stayed over Valentine's Day weekend and we were completely pleased with the campground and cabin and can't wait until they add the heated swimming pools
Feb 16, 2016
Very great staff. Answers all my questions and was very quick at meeting our needs.
Feb 16, 2016
Fairly minor stuff. Stayed in deluxe cabin. Left only one bag of coffee for entire stay. No can opener. No pot scrubber. Loose stair rail. Horrible satellite TV reception. Bathroom mirror was filthy. Again, pretty minor stuff. Otherwise nice, cozy, quiet place. Have been there before, will return possibly soon.
Jan 08, 2016
Cabin was a super nice and cozy winter getaway with my pets
Jan 04, 2016
Cabin had everything we needed! Located just 30 minutes outside of Yosemite, this was a great last minute holiday pick for us. Only confusing part was that the website description said pets allowed, but the cabin had a sign saying we would be charged $250 for having a pet. It was a little confusing, so we had a mild freak out before we could talk to an employee, but it was fine. Would recommend!
Jan 01, 2016
the location is quite scenic - as for my stay - the 1st night was very uncomfortable, creaky/noisy bed, bathroom door wouldnt lock properly. but then after taking to the reception next morning , was shifted to another cabin which was very good and comfortable. Thanks - overall a good stay
Dec 17, 2015
Stay at Yosemite south KOA was an excellent experience. - Hema ( Sugar Land, TX)
Nov 16, 2015
What a great surprise of luxery and such a nice and helpful staff!
Oct 29, 2015
Code little cabin near Yosemite
Oct 19, 2015
The grounds and the people were nice. The reason I only gave it a 3 star is because the bed was like sleeping on a cement slab and the carpet was stained which made the place feel unclean.
Oct 18, 2015
Great KOA. Loved it. Would stay again in a heartbeat
Oct 18, 2015
We had an awesome. Lady at check-in super nice :)
Oct 03, 2015
The location to Yosemite was great, just what I was looking for. The cabin I stayed in was super cute. My only complaint is that there was no hot water in the cabin (pilot light wasn't on) I started my day before the store opened, wasn't back until they were closed, and didn't have cell service during business hours to call to speak to someone about it. Other than that, enjoyed my stay.
Sep 15, 2015
We stayed 1 night last weekend. I knew you should have given a Deluxe cabin with bbq grill. But there was not.
Sep 13, 2015
First time staying in a campground. Rented a 2 person cabin. It was nice, clean, the bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. It wasn't as close to Yosemite as I thought, but the drive is very scenic so we didn't mind. Only problem, a/c quit working in the middle of night #2.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice, clean little cabin. Staff was very friendly. Need to replace box springs and/or mattress on bed which shakes every time one of us rolled over. It was a LONG night!
Sep 01, 2015
Nice cabins. Decent bathrooms. Staff okay but not really what I'd call friendly. Don't bump heads on cabin corners!
Aug 31, 2015
We loved out cabin! It was a fantastic experience. The place was clean and close to Yosemite. The only complaint was that the TV was old and did not work well but that was it.
Aug 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The entire staff was welcoming and friendly. Yosemite South is located in a beautiful area with Yosemite less than 1/2 hr. away. Our cabin was comfortable and the pool area a beautiful place to cool off and relax. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin is smaller than I expected....crowded for 5 people. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Aug 18, 2015
Compare to other visited KOA, the equipments of this one are very old.
Aug 12, 2015
nice, but a bit old , needs to be upgraded. Gascooker in the cabin had burend regulators and where not in good working order poor wifi around the campground. friendly staff
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and found it clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I word stay at the campground again and recomend it to others.
Aug 08, 2015
Disappointed in the lack of pines, more like a desert setting. Cabin cute and linens nice and new but floor tiles were coming yp and carpeting needed replacing. 2 plugs did not work and neither did the light over the sink in the kitchen. The biggest thing was that you could 't reach anyone after 7 for help. We lost our key and we're going to have to sleep.in our car. Blessedly we found it at 11
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
The camp host were great!
Jul 29, 2015
This KOA is to spread out. It was hot and the pool is so far. Camp office closes too early as well. The cabin floor was broken and dangerous. When asked about it I was told the camp was sold and new owners would fix the problems. More trees and greenery needed. Maybe a pool on the other side of camp as well. Tv with no remote. Just didn't feel comfortable or welcome.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
The campground is okay and the pool is fine but the "deluxe" cabins are way overpriced. Our main complaints are the worn out pull out sofa and the uncomfortably warm bedroom. The AC just did not cover that so we all had a bad night sleep. Agnes
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
When we got there, the room was locked and they had told us it was open and the key was on the table. Sofa bed was not made. We had to make it ourselves. Cabin was pretty small. Bed was uncomfortable.
Jul 20, 2015
We loved the place but the staff made a mistake of giving us the wrong number of cabin. We had to spend 30 minutes or more before we finally discovered the mistake.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Not much for the kids to do other than swim and place looks little run down..No jump house as advertised. Pool small and dishes in our cabin were dirty and beds like hard rocks.
Jul 04, 2015
Clean comfortable cabin. Very nice and responsive staff. Great pool area. Cabin needs AC in the back room.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals