Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2016
very nice and friendly
Aug 14, 2016
Great location and wonderful accommodations. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2016
It looks like there are improvements planned, which is good as the facilities are dated. Pool was not working. Clubhouse was under renovation. We had to ask for extra coffee for our cabin.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
We have stayed here before and been pleased with the experience, however this time our cabin was not satisfactory. The air conditioner was not working properly, and the hot water never worked in the unit. The staff did eventually fix the air, but were resistant to help initially. They also seemed agitated when we asked for a partial refund (they reluctantly gave us 20% off).
Aug 05, 2016
The cabin was new and extremely clean and comfortable!We also enjoyed the swimming pool which is large and clean. The downside is the location which is too far from Yosemite and not as green and we were expecting. I will go there again if I can not find a place at the Yosemite park. Other than the location, the facility and staff were great! Thank you Jessica for being so patient and caring.
Aug 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and the people were very helpful. Stayed in a new cabin with loft which was nice. Was missing a BBQ, no extra garbage bags, no sponge. The wood bed frame had sharp edges and all four in my family scratched our legs at least once.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
It was pretty nice stay in all except FD Jessica is not in her mood on that date for any detailed questions.
Aug 01, 2016
They were setting another cabin next to our cabin. wood panels materials and nails around the driveway. and they did not want to clear the driveway. also. CAbin was supposed to be a hotel like service, expecting linens and towels replacement daily but it was not. wasnt what i usually expect in KOA..

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry that you were displeased with your visit. As stated on our website, major construction is ongoing. It is not a standard to replace linens daily at KOAs. If you need any replacements, the sign inside the cabin explains the procedures. We hope you have a great day.
Aug 01, 2016
Well maintained campsite, very friendly staff, they even deliver your firewood for your convenience. Not a lot of activities but a short drive to YosemiteNP.
Jul 28, 2016
The new kabin we stayed in was nice. The property lacked adequate lighting at the entrance and throughout the property. You could not see the KOA entrance at night due to lack of entrance lighting. We felt like there needed to be nightly patrols by KOA staff due to the inadequate lighting as we did not feel safe an actually left a day early because we did not feel safe.
Jul 25, 2016
Fantastic Pool, nice cabin, everything clean!
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great stay the cabin was wonderful. It was well equipped all it was missing was a fly swatter. Beds were very comfortable.
Jul 20, 2016
Very nice! We stayed in a one bed deluxe cabin, and liked it very well. It would have been no e to have a porch like some of the other cabins but it was still nice. We did discover that with temps in the upper 90s that the cabin stayed much cooler if we kept the window blinds closed during the day.
Jul 19, 2016
We just loved our staff here. The staff was professional but also very very friendly. Lots of laughs. The only thing I would change is that we stayed a cabin and it was a bit close toy he one next door leaving very little privacy at fire time.
Jul 18, 2016
Cabin was perfect. Pool was great. Exactly what we expected.
Jul 18, 2016
Our first time staying at a KOA and our first non-tent camping trip. We loved it! The cabin was beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly snd helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jul 16, 2016
Customer service was excellent! Cabin was delightful!! Grocery store and restaurants really closeby!!! Can't wait to comeback and visit with the family again!!'
Jul 12, 2016
Great weekend with the family! Everything you need is within a 5 min drive and Yosemite is 30 min away!
Jul 11, 2016
Yes...highly recommended. ..
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay even if it was a bit uncomfortable, based on description online I believed our cabin would hold us "Sleeps up to 4 people." leads you to believe that is a fit for 4. Descriptions need to be updated to show loft cabins may not be comfortable for adults. Our cabin was new very nice but there was sawdust in the loft area and the whole cabin moved when ppl walked. Views Stunning!
Jul 10, 2016
It was quite nice to stay with friends. But It was so dark that can't do anything at night
Jul 09, 2016
Store closed to early on a holiday weekend. Nothing really for kids to do like other Koas that I have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you did not notice the Waterslides and Gold Panning, Candlemaking, Gem Search and Leatherwork activities. The flyers were at the counter and at each bathhouse.
Jul 07, 2016
I had read under new ownership and that renovations were underway. However, we were not prepared for: an old, severely warped, uneven table at our site, no organized activities for the kids, no clubhouse, port-a-potties at the pool, and grumpy groundsmen (mainly 1) who seemed irritated at everyone. It was a VERY hot weekend, so the pool was the ONLY redeeming factor at this KOA.
Jul 07, 2016
The staff was great and very accommodating. The pool was fun and the cabins were great
Jul 05, 2016
The clubhouse was closed and their weren't many family activities available or open. More family activities should be provided onsite.
Jul 04, 2016
Kind of disappointed. Management not very efficient . Looking forward to our next visit next year.
Jul 01, 2016
We had a great stay while at the KOA Yosemite South. Its close to the south entrance of the Yosemite National Park and Bass Lake. They are renovating the campgrounds right now and it looks like the new deluxe cabins will be bigger and nicer than the current ones. The staff was great and friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
We rented a cabin which was clean and very small but the air conditioner was so loud we couldn't sleep. Also, the pool closed too early at 8:00.
Jun 29, 2016
What a wonderful group of people working there. Amazing at the hospitality they showed us. Love these guys.
Jun 27, 2016
The air was out on our camper so we stayed in a cabin. The cabin was new and had everything we needed. We had a great time
Jun 25, 2016
All the employees were very nice. The camp is suffering from the CA drought and no green grass can be seen. Our deluxe cabin, brand new, was appointed with RV type water heater and fridge. One shower left no hot water and the ice cream went from firm to sludge in an hour. Space is minimal because a platform bed was used instead of a sleeper sofa. A thru-the-wall AC had a 1/8 bug inviting gap.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Everything was great about our stay. The cabin was very nice. Location was great, close to Yosemite. Kids loved the play area. Only request is to have better customer service. Our cabin didn't have a lighter. Went to the office at 7.30am and the guy at the desk told me to go check in the kitchen drawer or come back after 8am. I had to return at 8 to get a lighter to start the stove.
Jun 21, 2016
Great location if you are planning to visit Yosemite and cannot get a spot inside the park. There were some issues with showers not working but the pool is very nice. The tent campsites were okay. Bright lights all night if you are in section F from the camp office. Would stay again in a different tent area. Lady who helped make reservations and checked us in was wonderful!!!
Jun 17, 2016
The hostess is genuinely friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable, cabin and linens-clean and fresh. The only negative was the Very noisy air conditioner which was impossible to regulate correctly.
Jun 16, 2016
clean, but disappointed the pool wasn't working. This info should be posted on the website and facebook page.
Jun 14, 2016
It was clean and ready for us upon arrival and very thoughtful and helpful. We enjoyed it and slept very well thank you
Jun 12, 2016
Our cabin was very attractive, comfortable, and set up well for our cabin "camping" experience. All the staff were attentive, helpful, and friendly.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean grounds.
May 31, 2016
May 23, 2016
Just wish that the trash bins by the cabins had been empty, so I would not have to walk down to the trash container by the rest rooms.
May 18, 2016
Sofa pullout's mattress was beyond horrible. Everything else was as expected from a KOA. My kids liked the jumpy house. Location from Yosemite was 1.5 hours and the major south sites (i.e. Mariposa Grove) is closed until 2017. I should've researched better!
May 18, 2016
It was ok just thought pool was open and there were fire pits there,rather close to other cabins.place was all around good though
May 16, 2016
This stay exceeded my expectations! Everything from booking to checkout was a breeze, and the cabin was more than I hoped for.
Apr 06, 2016
We rented a cabin along with other family members who had trailers. They accommodate us by locating their sites as close to the cabin as possible. The staff was so nice. They always greeted us with smiles whenever we encountered them. The cabin was nice and met all our needs. The pullout bed in the sofa wasn't very comfortable, but not many of those kinds of beds are..
Apr 03, 2016
Very pleasant, roomy, the staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoined our stay.
Mar 26, 2016
Beautiful area, would definitely stay there again once they finish with all the renovations.
Feb 17, 2016
The staff was very friendly. My girlfriend and I stayed over Valentine's Day weekend and we were completely pleased with the campground and cabin and can't wait until they add the heated swimming pools
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals