Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

Email

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground, but renovations are in the works. Should be very nice after this work. Managers helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
This was our first KOA stay. Pros: we liked our shady site and the pool and game room were very nice. Cons: the restrooms and showers were very dirty and were never cleaned during our 2 night stay. In one restroom, 2 out of 4 toilets were not working. Also KOA staff did not enforce quiet hours and we had to endure other campers partying loudly near our site until after midnight both nights.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA,the campground itself was super clean and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. We stayed over Labor Day weekend and went to the Mariposa County Fair and the peddlers faire in Coarsegold. We can't wait to do it all again next year!
Sep 08, 2015
We really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed here a few times before and have enjoyed our stay this weekend. Staff is great! Thanks---J. P.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 07, 2015
The bathrooms were dirty and poorly maintained.
Sep 06, 2015
Nice, clean little cabin. Staff was very friendly. Need to replace box springs and/or mattress on bed which shakes every time one of us rolled over. It was a LONG night!
Sep 06, 2015
Needs a new layout. The staff was very friendly and helpful. For larger motorhomes it wax a struggle. Like the rustic but needs some pavement to make it easier to get around.
Sep 06, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Hey It was very good, a great time Thank you
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice campground with a very good staff
Sep 01, 2015
Nice cabins. Decent bathrooms. Staff okay but not really what I'd call friendly. Don't bump heads on cabin corners!
Sep 01, 2015
The Camp hosts were wonderful. The camping spaces were well spaced. The pool was heavenly. Everything was very clean! Hope the drought ends soon.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
We loved out cabin! It was a fantastic experience. The place was clean and close to Yosemite. The only complaint was that the TV was old and did not work well but that was it.
Aug 31, 2015
Another great koa
Aug 29, 2015
We had a wonderful stay! The entire staff was welcoming and friendly. Yosemite South is located in a beautiful area with Yosemite less than 1/2 hr. away. Our cabin was comfortable and the pool area a beautiful place to cool off and relax. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Aug 26, 2015
Hosts were helpful and supportive...we needed to extend due to a truck repair and the hosts worked it out without any hesitation...we will return...
Aug 25, 2015
The cabin is smaller than I expected....crowded for 5 people. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sleep on.
Aug 25, 2015
The campsite was almost empty when we were there. Restrooms were rather poor, showers were okish.
Aug 25, 2015
great park. management very friendly and helpful in our attempt to find suitable park in area. tv at our site was very fuzzy and we thought it might be our cables but our next 12 rv park stops tv was was very clear. management mite check site H8. otherwise a great place to stay
Aug 24, 2015
Toilets and showers very dirty, toilets blocked.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice staff!
Aug 22, 2015
Very nice pool en clubhouse.
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to camp
Aug 18, 2015
Compare to other visited KOA, the equipments of this one are very old.
Aug 18, 2015
All was great, but the spaces were very poorly marked and difficult to find in the dark, especially sibnce there was a "sneek in" in our space. Everything else was great EXCEPT this is the 21st century and we really need decent wifi to stay caught up with family & work.
Aug 18, 2015
It was great! Easy to check in, even when I showed up in the middle of the night
Aug 17, 2015
Clean campsite. Would definitely visit. No hot water in one of the showers in the women's restrooms.
Aug 17, 2015
I spoke to about 4/5 members of staff, all fantastic thank you
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Beautiful
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Really enjoyed the game room with my 10 year old daughter.
Aug 13, 2015
We arrived after dark so had to "self check-in". Easy. The campground was clean and orderly. Next day staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.
Aug 12, 2015
nice, but a bit old , needs to be upgraded. Gascooker in the cabin had burend regulators and where not in good working order poor wifi around the campground. friendly staff
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Note: This campground is FAR from Yosemite! At least a 1.5 hour drive! The facilities were nice though: great pool, clean bathrooms and showers. The ground for tent camping is hard as a rock though (bring some sort of air mattress or thick mattress pad), and the campsite we were in (I3) had very little shade during the day.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time place is maintained and clean.We had an RV no problems with hook ups. Front office workers very friendly I would recommend KOA to my friends!!!
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice people helpful could trim tree limbs more broke our closed bathroom vent --- otherwise great experience there
Aug 10, 2015
Staffs are extremely nice and helpful. Pleasant stay
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin and found it clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I word stay at the campground again and recomend it to others.
Aug 10, 2015
Much noise from the nearby highway .Traffic on the campsite after 1.00 am
Aug 09, 2015
Everyone was very nice but I was disappointed in the condition of the campsite. I got the deluxe campsite with deck and it was in shambles. The boards were all coming upand uneven, the paint was peeling off, the trellace was coming apart, the front logs were all rotted out and falling over, and the lights did not work. A little TLC and this site would be lovely. Pool and clubhouse was nice.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Disappointed in the lack of pines, more like a desert setting. Cabin cute and linens nice and new but floor tiles were coming yp and carpeting needed replacing. 2 plugs did not work and neither did the light over the sink in the kitchen. The biggest thing was that you could 't reach anyone after 7 for help. We lost our key and we're going to have to sleep.in our car. Blessedly we found it at 11
Aug 08, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. Bathrooms a little under-cared for. Cable shaky at best. game room/ club house is nice idea, but air hockey, ping pong, climbing tread mill, and big screen tv were not functional at the time of our visit in early August, 2015.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals