Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Friendly owner. Nice cabins. Clean I would have liked the pool open later than 8:00pm.
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
As much as I travel and KOA are primary places for rest; this was not one of the best campsites. Pool was not clean--- spa not functional. Certain spaces could have had TLC.
Aug 03, 2013
Campground laid out so that it did not feel crowded around the cabin. Pool area was well-kept and pleasant.
Aug 03, 2013
The campground has it's benefits but still needs work. The new owner is making progress but there is a lot of room for improvement. We were in site H-2 and it was extremely sloped and had ground squirrel holes. Will pick different site next time. Pool was green and pond is dry. Showers are old and need new shower heads. Wifi needs to be better and faster. Will return do to closeness of Yosemite.
Aug 02, 2013
Very nice folks but showers need to be updated and cleaned.
Aug 02, 2013
We got in late after a big day in the park. Services worked fine and they proved a BBQ grill.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice level pull through sites (dirt & gravel), with big trees for decent shade. Good clean 50 amp power. Nice pool. Shower stalls a bit shabby, with some mold on shower curtain and damaged drywall, but they were kept clean and the hot water was plentiful. The long drive to Yosemite was very slow & congested, so we went to Bass Lake the second day. Very pretty place to spend a day on the water.
Aug 01, 2013
Quite expensive, stayed in better hotel facilities for less.
Aug 01, 2013
dusty and dry, no grass, pool at top of hill, very nice people,very accommodating
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Staff was friendly. Some Amenities that were advertised were not available though.
Aug 01, 2013
Bill and his team made our stay most enjoyable and relaxing. He and his team offered many amenities. I highly recommend for all families and campers looking to see Yosemite, and not suffer the crowded camp sites in the park
Jul 31, 2013
Futon Broken, ants everywhere
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
nice clean rv park, location not to far from Yosemite park. Signage for KOA rv park for north bound tarffic missing and requires last minute turn across highway
Jul 31, 2013
Stayed in the Nut House. Had a great time even though it was very hot and smoky due to Aspen fire. Swam, played pool and in a kabin. Good time
Jul 30, 2013
Staff was friendly and location was good, however restrooms were very dirty with too may spider webs. Pool was dirty and located too far to walk.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very accommodating and we had a great time! Thanks John
Jul 29, 2013
clean quite park friendly staff
Jul 29, 2013
Nice, shaded area with clean facility. It would have enhanced the stay if their were "banana bikes", but the free air hockey table made the stay better for our younger campers.
Jul 29, 2013
Easy reservations, easy check in. Very cordial host, really quite campground. Very easy access to Yosemite but we went to the casino's!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Close to Yosemitie and bass lake pool was cloudy,bathrooms were clean enough to get clean
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Campsite was great, clean and well lit bathrooms were a plus, only issue we had was that the swimming pool was not very clean.
Jul 28, 2013
We always stay here! The staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2013
The gift shop was poorly stocked. The bathrooms were very nasty. Need recycle bins.
Jul 27, 2013
Bathrooms were nice, but the tent site left much to be desired. The tent site did not feel much like camping.
Jul 27, 2013
the power line did not work in our RN .I took it to a dealer & it was not us but the park hook up. cost me $150. to find that out. the owners were very nice, camp area pretty dry.
Jul 27, 2013
need to check your bath house more offton when you have groups of young camper, bath house was run over and need some one to be on site to check it offton
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty and in need of an upgrade. The pool paint was chipping off and there was dirt floating in the pool. Other than that it was nice. Staff was courteous and grounds were as nice as they could be with the drought conditions.
Jul 24, 2013
The pool was very nice, but needs re-lined or something as it is flaking off and makes the pool very dirty.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Dust bowl, bad bathrooms,site almost impossible to get in.check in not friendly, if we had been able to go somewhere else we would have.
Jul 23, 2013
The facilities were clean and it felt and looked like a campground and not an RV park. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 23, 2013
I was disappointed that I had to change the tent location the following morning, I arrived late and I did not see my assigneed number and I had to move all my stuff to the correct lot number. My suggestion would be to improve the late arrivals notification system to avoid people making these type of mistakes. Besides this, everything was excellent.
Jul 22, 2013
the campground was dirty and the bathrooms were disgusting. The soap and paper towels were not filled for are entire stay. The pool was extremely dirty and unsafe to swim in. The store was poorly stocked and the personal was incompetent. The campground should be closed. KOA should be ashamed to have their name associated with this campground
Jul 22, 2013
Rest room cleaning needs attention
Jul 22, 2013
This is a nice place and Bill, the owner, is a very hard working man. My only complaint is that the restrooms need a lot of work. It seems that Bill could use some help!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campsite, lot's of space. Not cramed in like many campgrounds. Nice pool and clubhouse. Disappointed the Spa is broken.
Jul 21, 2013
would definitly recommend new owner works night and day to make everyone happy negative reviews should be ignored I will be back
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Restroom with one functioning and shower out of order. Tent cite that was actualy entrance before, so you may hardly put a nail in the ground. Tent cite not leveled at all, no any grass there. Internet actualy doesn't exist but you are offered to buy some ?! Should not be advertised as WiFi included place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.