Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2013
Excellent service, great people
May 01, 2013
Owners and staff went out of their way to see to our needs. Accommodations were great. KOA experience satisfying. Looking forward to next time.
May 01, 2013
Spotty wi-fi & for only one hour per day free; pool & hot tub not open but looked in dis-repair & poorly located to main section of campground; was expensive for what offered compared to other KOAs; badly unlevel site.
May 01, 2013
Enjoyed our short stay
Apr 30, 2013
The campground was great. I was surprised that tHere were some people from field services that stopped there and they did not interact with the guests at all. they ignored everyone and to me that is not very good pr since the KOA LOGO AND NAME ARE SPLASHED ALL OVER THEIR RIG. THEY NEED TO BE TOLD THAT THEY REPRESENT YOU AND THEY NEED TO BE FRIENDLY WITH THE GUESTS.THIS CAMPGROUND CREW IS GREAT!!
Apr 29, 2013
Site was clean, with a nice amount of space, included a deck, with a grill, table and chairs. Friendly people, beware of ground squirrels and other varmint. Chewed our transmission wires and did $300 + worth of damage to our truck!
Apr 29, 2013
Perfect location, site layout,friendly attendant,quiet.
Apr 27, 2013
Camping bien situé, mais aurait besoin de rénovations, notamment dans les salles de douches. Une heure seulement d'internet gratuit et vraiment pas très bon...Les gens pas encore très habitués à l'accueil je pense ...
Apr 24, 2013
Ant problem should be addressed more pro-actively
Apr 24, 2013
Friendly, efficient owners and staff. Facilities clean and maintained. Only drawback was being in a site by restrooms that were closed 9:00pm to 7am.
Apr 23, 2013
Clean and quiet thank you
Apr 23, 2013
Everything was great, but was disappointed with the wifi connection, or lack of it. We stayed at a KOA so we could catch up on our email. It didn't happen, had to go to McDonalds for a signal.
Apr 23, 2013
We loved our stay. Everyone was so nice and ready to serve us. The place is always so clean and well kept especially the bathrooms Thank you so! so! much. Our kids love this place and want to be back very soon. Thank You again for making our stay great.
Apr 23, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
THE VISIT WAS ALL I HAD EXPECTED BY KOA. FRIENDS HAD NEVER HAD SO MUCH FUN AND WANTS TO DO THIS AGAIN SOON. THANKS TO BILL AND HIS WIFE WHO ONLY BENT OVER TO HELP US ANYWAY THEY COULD. WE WILL BE SEEING YOU AGAIN. THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH
Apr 16, 2013
Apr 15, 2013
The Coarsegold KOA staff & owners were wonderful. The facility has a lot of potential to be great, but lack of maintenance by the former owners is evident. They are working to improve.
Apr 15, 2013
Worst Koa I have ever stayed at.nothing but dirt and weeds.walmart parking lot would have been better
Apr 15, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
This was our second time staying at this KOA. Each time there were major frustrations during the reservation process. The employees are not proficient at the reservation computer system.
Apr 08, 2013
My husband & I stayed over spring break. We had a fabulous time! What a beautiful property. Rolling hills, flowers, trees, horses. Our space had great shade, was clean, & secluded. The bathrooms and laundry were clean & large. The 2 rec rooms need some updating. But still had fun playing air hockey & ping pong. Bill & Ron were so helpful. Coarsegold is quaint & Yosemite...AWESOME!
Apr 08, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. They are working on fixing the showers in the bathhouse near where we camped, so my only complaint was squeezing into one tiny shower stall. Other than that, I would come again!
Apr 07, 2013
beautiful scenery, friendly staff, great place, enjoyed the stay.
Apr 05, 2013
Great place, clean , nice staff and would recommend to anyone
Apr 04, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The hosts Bill, Pam and their daughter were very pleasant and accommadatiing. Look forward to staying again!
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The campground has gotten cleaned up in the last couple years. The only negative was have to pay for internet access on the computer. Lots to do for kids, treadwall, bounce house, basketball.
Apr 02, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Hello --- Our stay was wonderful. And we'll be back for another stay in June. Professionally operated. Keep up the renovations as it takes money to make money. I see your investment will pay off. Again, thanks --- James P. Reedy
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 20, 2013
The employees were friendly & the campground was well maintained. It is conveniently located for our schedule. The only minor complaint is that the tv reception was poor & we were unable to get the news. We'll be back!
Mar 12, 2013
Mar 12, 2013
Although I enjoyed my stay because I needed a get away I was a little put off by a few things. When I called to check availability and a possible late arrival I was quoted a rate almost $30 more than what was online. So, I booked online obviously. The day of the original check out I inquired about extending my stay for one more night and was again quoted more than I paid. Shower curtain was gross!
Mar 11, 2013
The grounds themselves were clean and nice. it would have been nice to have a site that had more room for our kids but overall was an ok place.
Feb 25, 2013
I am 41 years old and the last time I camped at this KOA I was around 10 years of age. It was a joy to share this camping experience with my children. And the park is even better than I remeber it when I was a kid. Thanks for the great stay.
Feb 24, 2013
Feb 24, 2013
They had no hot water in the bathroom. Don't like cold showers.
Feb 23, 2013
It is a beautiful camp ground and My wife and I had a great time.
Feb 22, 2013
This is a FABULOUS campground and the folks are very friendly and helpful!!! Second stay with them and we will return again soon!!!
Feb 22, 2013
They need to ID the spots/area better. Some are way to close. A great local!
Feb 06, 2013
Would like fire pits and definitely easy to miss the entrance of the park. Other than that--we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 02, 2013
Had a great time at the KOA Yosemite. It was so clean and everything I needed was provided in the cabin.
Jan 27, 2013
Our hosts and everyone else that works there are so awesome!..Everyone was very nice and the grounds were clean....Lodges/Cottages are so cozy and comfortable...Nice peaceful atmosphere....Definitley going back...
Jan 23, 2013
Jan 22, 2013
It was lovely,quiet,clean and comfortable. We are planing to stay here again this summer. We have being telling everyone about it. it
Jan 21, 2013
Not the best we have been to
Jan 19, 2013
Went off season. Was great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.