Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The staff was very accommodating and we had a great time! Thanks John
Jul 29, 2013
clean quite park friendly staff
Jul 29, 2013
Nice, shaded area with clean facility. It would have enhanced the stay if their were "banana bikes", but the free air hockey table made the stay better for our younger campers.
Jul 29, 2013
Easy reservations, easy check in. Very cordial host, really quite campground. Very easy access to Yosemite but we went to the casino's!!!!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Close to Yosemitie and bass lake pool was cloudy,bathrooms were clean enough to get clean
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Campsite was great, clean and well lit bathrooms were a plus, only issue we had was that the swimming pool was not very clean.
Jul 28, 2013
We always stay here! The staff is very friendly and helpful!
Jul 28, 2013
The gift shop was poorly stocked. The bathrooms were very nasty. Need recycle bins.
Jul 27, 2013
Bathrooms were nice, but the tent site left much to be desired. The tent site did not feel much like camping.
Jul 27, 2013
the power line did not work in our RN .I took it to a dealer & it was not us but the park hook up. cost me $150. to find that out. the owners were very nice, camp area pretty dry.
Jul 27, 2013
need to check your bath house more offton when you have groups of young camper, bath house was run over and need some one to be on site to check it offton
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Bathrooms were dirty and in need of an upgrade. The pool paint was chipping off and there was dirt floating in the pool. Other than that it was nice. Staff was courteous and grounds were as nice as they could be with the drought conditions.
Jul 24, 2013
The pool was very nice, but needs re-lined or something as it is flaking off and makes the pool very dirty.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Dust bowl, bad bathrooms,site almost impossible to get in.check in not friendly, if we had been able to go somewhere else we would have.
Jul 23, 2013
The facilities were clean and it felt and looked like a campground and not an RV park. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 23, 2013
I was disappointed that I had to change the tent location the following morning, I arrived late and I did not see my assigneed number and I had to move all my stuff to the correct lot number. My suggestion would be to improve the late arrivals notification system to avoid people making these type of mistakes. Besides this, everything was excellent.
Jul 22, 2013
the campground was dirty and the bathrooms were disgusting. The soap and paper towels were not filled for are entire stay. The pool was extremely dirty and unsafe to swim in. The store was poorly stocked and the personal was incompetent. The campground should be closed. KOA should be ashamed to have their name associated with this campground
Jul 22, 2013
Rest room cleaning needs attention
Jul 22, 2013
This is a nice place and Bill, the owner, is a very hard working man. My only complaint is that the restrooms need a lot of work. It seems that Bill could use some help!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campsite, lot's of space. Not cramed in like many campgrounds. Nice pool and clubhouse. Disappointed the Spa is broken.
Jul 21, 2013
would definitly recommend new owner works night and day to make everyone happy negative reviews should be ignored I will be back
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Restroom with one functioning and shower out of order. Tent cite that was actualy entrance before, so you may hardly put a nail in the ground. Tent cite not leveled at all, no any grass there. Internet actualy doesn't exist but you are offered to buy some ?! Should not be advertised as WiFi included place.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
The campground was great if you were just going to stay for a night, but for almost a week I wish I had chose a different place. The pool was way up on top of a hill, there was no grass, just dirt. The bathroom's/showers were gross even though I saw a guy with cleaning items every day. Don't think we would stay here again. Needs some serious TLC.
Jul 19, 2013
Camping trop vétuste. Évacuation des eaux sales en hauteur. Wifi de tres mauvaise qualité et limité à une heure par jour. Pas disponible dans tout le site. Sanitaires plus que vétustes mais propres
Jul 19, 2013
I could not have been more pleased with the way we were treated. It was like we guests in Bill's home. Our truck broke down on the way to the camp and Bill went out of his way to help us.This one gets a AAA + from us . Thank You Bill for every thing you did. Lee,Carol,Marty
Jul 19, 2013
Not the best KOA for kids. There is a pool (that was fairly dirty), but beyond that there was nothing. The rockwall & recreation area needs an overhaul. Slightly disappointed after spending time in some really nice KOA's!
Jul 19, 2013
Friendly staff! Extremely dusty. Laundry and swim towels in trees, clotheslines and over tables. Barking dogs. Tent, camper, 2 cots, crying child @ 5:00 am, dog barking, fire ring and chairs in our site...? Little disappointing for a KOA.
Jul 19, 2013
We had a perfect place, personnel was so friendly. We were surprised that they just brought a BBQ to our site, and the next day we didnot even have to clean it. Super and a nice pool. Would love to stay again.
Jul 19, 2013
Rec room was very filthy...probably not vaccumed in months. Pool table broken. Pool was very cloudy and not clean lacked chlorine. General neglect
Jul 18, 2013
Liked the Lay-out , your in a desert setting, few unique trees, Rabbits, and at night the stars are so clear, We heard Coyotes too. Campground met all our needs. Only wished there were more Bathrooms spread out in the park. We are from Michigan , this was different, but in a good way!!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Tent site was very small, dirty, uneven, rocky,no shade, no water or electricity(as requested). Showers had dead bugs on floor, restrooms need upgrading. Not 20 minutes from Yosemite as noted on line, actually 1 hour drive to park entrance.
Jul 18, 2013
Free WiFi is not the same as WiFi with the first hour free per day. Not worth the trouble to get it -- went to McDonalds instead. Chose it because it was a KOA. Not enough reason to choose again.
Jul 18, 2013
Our family had a great time at Yosemite South this year. We have stayed at this KOA many times in the past 4years and always enjoy it.
Jul 18, 2013
The staff there were great. Loved to see Bill every morning in the bathrooms cleaning right along side his employees. Singing coyotes in the distance each night was pleasant.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
This is the worst KOA we've ever stayed at. I can't believe it could be accredited as a KOA given their usual high standards. The rate was ridiculously high for what we got. No paving, uneven sites and lots of dust. Wifi for only one hour straight then you pay for it. Phone reception was weak. Glad to leave.
Jul 17, 2013
Poor cable reception on local channels and very poor WiFi connectabilty. We did have to leave a day early and were issued a refund. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.