Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855


34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2015
When checking out I was charged for another $6.00 and the clerk could not tell me why. I paid everything in advance and checked out early in the morning, other than that the grounds crew were very polite and attentive to detail of the campsite.
Mar 29, 2015
Overall a great experience. Campground wasn't that busy because of the off season. Campgrounds were a little run down and the bathrooms needed a little updating.
Mar 23, 2015
Staff was extremely nice and helpful. Campsite was quiet. Restrooms are close by. I was surprised by the rec room!
Mar 20, 2015
We have been to KOA sites across the country, while the majority of the staff are friendly the folks at Yosemite south are the best. We stay here every time we go to Yosemite and Devils postpile. The showers have ample hot water the sites are spacious and the atmosphere is pleasant. The folks that run the place are very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. See you in April
Mar 13, 2015
This was thee best camping experience of my life, on this planet. :) Bill, Campground Owner, Host and his staff, showed genuine interest regarding the comfort of their campers. It was bittersweet when it came time for me to leave because I will miss them until the next time. "Thank you for the peace and the joy." KOA is AOK. :) Best Regards, Corinne ☆ ♡ ☆
Mar 13, 2015
Very clean and well kept. We arrived after hours and our registration was not left in the after-hours spot, which is why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. Restrooms and showers were clean. Store was not open during posted hours.
Mar 10, 2015
3 inches to level the trailer. Water puddle by driver door when trying to exit vehicle.
Feb 21, 2015
Great staff very friendly. Excellent site
Feb 21, 2015
Great place , everyone friendly , spaces had plenty of room , I was only disapointed that there were no recycling recepticals, afterall it is California the leader in recycling and eco stuff , I will be back and thanks
Feb 17, 2015
Feb 16, 2015
Great location, wonderful staff
Feb 11, 2015
Friendly staff, quiet.
Feb 01, 2015
Very nice owner
Jan 30, 2015
Great Stay and was a pleasure speaking with Bill. Hope he gets well soon.
Jan 28, 2015
Very nice people! We loved the sites. The bathrooms were very cold but minor complaint. Great washers & dryers.
Jan 05, 2015
great facilities, very good conditions, friendly service. it is just a long drive to Yosemite Valley, but warmer at KOA!
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
the place was so nice we went from staying two nights to four, we stayed in December so it was a bit cold. Very beautiful grounds lots of trees so when summer hits there you can gets shady spot since temps will be about 90*, bathrooms were a clean but the shower heads could be a little bigger. Love how quite it was, defenitly staying there again!
Jan 01, 2015
Excellent ownership. Camp is nicely located to Yosemite and bass lake. Very customer service oriented. Taking care of their guests is number one priority. Thanks for sharing your camp.
Jan 01, 2015
Very nice RV park. It was a nice country setting. The staff was helpful and friendly, however, I did think it was slightly overpriced - hence the 4 star rating.
Dec 28, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. The heat was extremely loud, the beds were extremely uncomfortable, the stove didn't work. For all that, the price was extremely high and you are better off camping if you want a rustic experience or finding a hotel if you just need a place to stay
Dec 01, 2014
Loved the place. Not much in the store, but time of year may have caused that. We will be back.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
One of my favorite destinations! Very friendly staff, wonderfully kept grounds and we seemed to pick the best weather to go this trip. We look forward to our return soon.
Nov 29, 2014
We had a great time this past week staying at KOA Yosemite South/Coarsegold, Ca.The camp site was as promised and the service the entire week was exceptional. It's close to a number of attractions, we spent a great day up at Yosemite, then kicked back at the camp site while the kids had a great time. We will be going back and we can easily recommend this KOA to anyone.
Nov 22, 2014
This is my second time staying.The price is right.The location is great and the hosts are very pleasant.
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Host in the store was a very kind and friendly older man. Clean restrooms and plenty of room. Great staff and fun clubhouse. Worst part was we could only stay for one night.
Oct 29, 2014
Park is laid out very nice to avoid "parking lot" type campgrounds. spots are ok level. roads are either asphalt or heavily graveled. Handy to everything in the area.
Oct 29, 2014
It was a very nice stay very convenient to family in Coarsegold! The shower wasn't very hot with 2 people showering at the same time in the morning and could have been cleaner. There was one road that needs leveling out because it'll take out somebodies trailer with as sharp a dip as it was. I love hearing the quail "talking" to each other! Fairly convenient to Yosemite if you want to visit too.
Oct 28, 2014
quiet, clean, lots to do in the area, loved the stay
Oct 23, 2014
Very nice camp site. However, I would prefer to pay a little extra to have free wifi for the entire time rather than 1 hour per day. Plus cable reception was very poor.
Oct 23, 2014
We stayed 2 nights at a tent site with our van. Helpful staff. Two diff. rates were charged for each day - Excuse: weekend is higher rate, (it was a Thursday...). Lovely site good facilities. Upgrades are needed soon, however, to keep current level.
Oct 18, 2014
Nice place to stay! Very friendly staff, good coffee in the morning. Easy to get to Yosemite Park from here.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
clean restrooms, nice staff,
Oct 08, 2014
LOVED IT! Quiet and clean with friendly people. A bit off the freeway so that was a bummer but heck, you're in an RV, where else will you stay?
Oct 06, 2014
Beautiful park. Large sites.
Oct 05, 2014
I loved it and so did my husband. We stayed in the cabin, I've stayed before but it was the first time for my husband. It's the only way to camp!!! :-) thank you from Robert & Christian Lyman
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Convenient. Restrooms need upgrade. Would like WiFi for longer than 1 hr.
Sep 25, 2014
Great clean campground and management was fantastic!!! There was ten of us on motorcyles and they really took care of us!
Sep 25, 2014
❤️Loved the cabins. The host was very nice. Had a light go out and they were right there to fix it. It was nice and clean there.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Yosemite South is one of my favorite campsites. The staff are all wonderful and make us feel welcomed. I noted the cable T.V. was very clear and the full hook-up site was well kept. We always look forward to our stay there.
Sep 21, 2014
friendly staff very nice location clean restrooms Thank you!
Sep 20, 2014
This is the 2nd time we visited Yosemite South KOA. Bill and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Everything was very clean, the restrooms, swimming pool and poolside area. We are planning on returning again for the Thanksgiving break with our grandkids. Thanks Bill G&L

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals