Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
Thx a lot~ A+++++
May 27, 2014
Great little site about an hour and a half from Yosemite Valley. The bathrooms could have been a little cleaner but it was a holiday weekend and the extra foot traffic is to be expected. Ok for the rate.
May 27, 2014
This campground is very neglected, old, dirty showers, the pool was ok but the hot tub is closed. Looks like there are no funds to make it appealing to tourists.
May 27, 2014
We had a very nice stay and it was everything we had hoped for.
May 27, 2014
I did not have a campfire ring in my campsite. I requested this 2 times and still did not recieve one Didn't know what was the issue but was very disappointed. Plus I could not get wi-fi. There were two consecutive nights one campsite were noisy passed the curfew time thats if you had a curfew time.
May 27, 2014
We Loved it!! Excelent guest sevice, awesome facilities!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great family fun and very clean, only complaint is that the spa was not working and it stated there was a spa. All in all wonderful stay and the staff is AMAZING and super helpful and NICE :-)
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Our second stay here. Quiet comfortable compact cabins, close to town and Yosemite. Friendly staff.
May 26, 2014
Dirty, nasty restrooms, the store opened 30 minutes late! No internet in lower area, said pond on map it was just a mud puddle.
May 25, 2014
Great location for Yosemite and King Canyon parks. Sites close together, dirt, but picnic tables and great dog walking areas.
May 23, 2014
Cable TV did not work in the big rig area and internet was weak and unstable
May 23, 2014
Great stay brought my cousin and family for there first time at a kOA and the loved it Thank you Jamie Fraser
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Lovely trees, good people. Not level and dusty sites, but good facilities. We had bad fortune in having neighbors who let 2 dogs run unleashed (and unpicked up "deposits") but most campers relaxed and friendly. Took 45 minutes to reach south gate of Yosemite.
May 21, 2014
It would be nice if they had someone show you to your site. The sites are spread out.
May 21, 2014
The owners were nice. There employees were great. The campground is in serious need of improvement. Picnic tables have dry rot and cracks all over. We didn't use them to sit on. The bathrooms are really bad. Internet was not free if over an hour and the internet did not work properly.
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
The location of this KOA was perfect for our family reunion and we ended up having the clubhouse and pool to ourselves! We were able to use the kitchen facilities so we could all gather together in one place. Some of us tent camped, some rented cabins, and some brought RV's so it really suited our needs. It is although, in desperate need of upkeep and repairs, but was clean and neat.
May 15, 2014
KOA campground was just ok, numerous ant hills near tent site E3. Ants got all over my tent. Bathrooms clean, however men's stalls would not lock and needed to be afixed to the walls. Campsite workers were friendly and helpful. The dirt roads to the tent campsites were a bit rough for a regular passenger car.
May 15, 2014
Highly recommend. Outstanding service and accomodations...
May 13, 2014
Cable TV reception was not clear...
May 13, 2014
I love this campground. We rented a cabin and a tent site and both were amazing. The hospitality was outstanding. The host even supplied us with a last minute fire pit and set it up too. We highly recommend this place for your travels as we intend to return soon.
May 12, 2014
friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and a very nice location.would stay again next time in area.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Very friendly staff and a nice area.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The facilities definitely need updating, specifically game room & club house which have old furniture & dusty exercise equipment that didn't work. Also a playground would be GREAT for families & is why we chose a KOA over a hotel. The cabin was clean & beds comfortable. The cabin needs a full-sized broom, towels for all 5 guests. Door window needed curtain or blinds replaced.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Is not well maintained (buildings, Showgeschäft, restrooms), tables are shaky
May 10, 2014
We stayed in one of the cottages. It was comfortable and quiet. The shower had lots of hot water and water pressure.
May 07, 2014
Had a great time. Campsite was very good and easy to get into. Laundry was good and bathrooms were very clean. People in the office were very accomodating and pleasant. Would stay here again.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Stayed in the cabins with the BMW motorcycle group. First rate employees and accommodations. Thank you.
May 02, 2014
May 01, 2014
The park was pretty run down. There were large ruts in some of the roads inside of the campground. When we checked in they were unable to provide a receipt for the credit card transaction due to a technical problem. We were staying for three nights and were promised a receipt by the time we left. They still couldn't provide a receipt at the end of the stay.
Apr 28, 2014
People were very nice but the facilities were very old and shabby and the whole place was in need of an update. Great if you're in Yosemite all day and are self contained.
Apr 27, 2014
needs stronger wifi. very weak signal and charged us for it
Apr 24, 2014
Excellent place to camp near Yosemite. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed camping under the oak trees.
Apr 24, 2014
not much of a campsite. this place is only good for RV's. right next to the highway, not a very secluded area. I think it could use more trees. people are nice but I dislike the campsite
Apr 24, 2014
Nice get away but still close to home.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Everything was great. The service was wonderful and the kids had an awesome time swimming and riding their bikes. Thank you.
Apr 21, 2014
Very enjoyable. Fellow campers were pleasant and staff were great. The whole trip was relaxing with plenty to do at the park as well as the immediate surrounding towns and attractions.
Apr 20, 2014
We had a fantastic time! The campsite was great, with shade and plenty of room for an extra car and for the kids ( ages 5 & 6) to run around. They spent hours riding bicycles around camp, swimming, and in the bounce house. The pool was clean, had tables and umbrellas. The club room is a bit dated/worn but comfortable. We didn't use the public bathrooms. Employees were helpful and friendly.
Apr 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.