Yosemite South / Coarsegold KOA

34094 Highway 41

Coarsegold, CA 93614

Reserve: 800-562-7606

Info: 559-683-7855

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2014
People were very nice but the facilities were very old and shabby and the whole place was in need of an update. Great if you're in Yosemite all day and are self contained.
Apr 27, 2014
needs stronger wifi. very weak signal and charged us for it
Apr 24, 2014
Excellent place to camp near Yosemite. The staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed camping under the oak trees.
Apr 24, 2014
not much of a campsite. this place is only good for RV's. right next to the highway, not a very secluded area. I think it could use more trees. people are nice but I dislike the campsite
Apr 24, 2014
Nice get away but still close to home.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Everything was great. The service was wonderful and the kids had an awesome time swimming and riding their bikes. Thank you.
Apr 21, 2014
Very enjoyable. Fellow campers were pleasant and staff were great. The whole trip was relaxing with plenty to do at the park as well as the immediate surrounding towns and attractions.
Apr 20, 2014
We had a fantastic time! The campsite was great, with shade and plenty of room for an extra car and for the kids ( ages 5 & 6) to run around. They spent hours riding bicycles around camp, swimming, and in the bounce house. The pool was clean, had tables and umbrellas. The club room is a bit dated/worn but comfortable. We didn't use the public bathrooms. Employees were helpful and friendly.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 19, 2014
Convenient location near Chukchansi and Oakhurst. Clean, pleasant grounds. The bathroom was a ways from our site. The entrance is curvy and steep for pulling a trailer. Very pleasant employees.
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
While I have always enjoyed camping at KOA's these facilities fell far short of what was advertised on the webiste.Campground was very run down and there were some shady characters camping which made my family very uneasy. Will not be returning.
Apr 07, 2014
Laundry room washing machines needed cleaning around the lids which we did ourselves before using. Hard to find a level site. A big washout existed from the severe storm the day before we arrived, which they had no control over.
Apr 03, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
The spaces for the RVs were a little small and uneven, and there was a rather substantial crack-bordering-on-canyon in the road, but other than that everything was great! Very clean facilities, beautiful setting.
Mar 29, 2014
Very nice and quiet. Will be back again.
Mar 28, 2014
This was our first KOA experience and we loved it.
Mar 24, 2014
Not enough room for sitting outside the RV in the space provided
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 12, 2014
This was our first trip out with a new trailer. The grounds was very clean from the showers to the site its self Great weekend Jamie and Victoria Fraser
Mar 10, 2014
Coarse gold koa is great. Our second visit from England. Ron the handyman is the best ever, special thanks to all at Yosimite South from the Yorkshire Frasers.
Mar 10, 2014
1 hour Internet? Handful of TV Stations?
Mar 06, 2014
Most expensive KOA of a 7 week trip, mediator bathrooms, no propane although there was a tank and a sign on site. Sloping dirt pullthrough. I love KOAs, but this one was on the bottom of the list.
Feb 20, 2014
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
I would have given 5 stars, but the power outlet stopped working the first night, and then when it was fixed the outside lights on the deluxe patio site stopped working. The site was great though, and the staff were friendly.
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 10, 2014
Feb 04, 2014
I have nothing but good things to say about the management, Bill assisted me when I was setting up - the most outstanding thing he did was allowed me to watch the super bowl, his cable did not have FOX he called his provider and worked several hours to add it to his network- what can I say the camp grounds were very clean and in good repair. Bob Remillard -Visalia, CA
Jan 21, 2014
The staff is extremely helpful. The cleanest campground I have ever been to.
Jan 08, 2014
Great staff. Friendly, helpful, and responsive to requests. Park clean. Restrooms clean and in good repair.
Jan 04, 2014
Very nice campground very clean and a super helpful staff. You will see us again.
Jan 02, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Good: quiet (in winter), nice hosts, somewhat close to attractions, good 3g coverage Bad: half paved, torn up roads; dirty showers/bathrooms; broken spa; run-down everything; severely limited free internet (1 hour / day).
Jan 02, 2014
this k o a was very clean , the people were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 02, 2014
The camp was clean and well kept. The manager was very helpful and friendly.
Jan 01, 2014
We had a great site and so enjoyed being under the trees. Winter is very quiet and it was great to have our own space having just spent the last few days in San Francisco where there were people, people and more people!! Great help and directions
Dec 28, 2013
A very nice facility.
Dec 28, 2013
We always have a great time when we stay here summer,winter or fall...
Dec 13, 2013
I came in on Hwy 41 heading north and it would've helped to have signs warning that the entrance was coming up soon. Missed it and had to look for place to turn around and that was hard.
Dec 02, 2013
Camp was clean, staff was friendly...we had a great time. Hope to be back again!
Dec 02, 2013
Good location. Needs a few renovations and more activities for the kids.
Dec 02, 2013
great staff, nice campground
Nov 27, 2013
Really enjoyed our off season vacation at Yosemite South KOA. Sites can be narrow so be sure to check with office first. Very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back!
Nov 25, 2013
Great experience. Clean, well maintained lot. Thanks!
Nov 23, 2013
Nov 21, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.